(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

lilyn
similar problem. in mid feb when paige got sick and started waking up multiple times in the middle of the night, she also learned to flip from back to tummy around the same time. hubby is convinced it is the flipping and not the sickness that made her stopped sleeping through the night. she'll wake up, flip, and start crying. now she's sleeping on her tummy for most of the night, but is sleeping a bit better cos she can flip back herself.

Re crawling
when hubby tried to help paige crawl, he lifted her hip to get her on her knee, she lifted up her legs and started "walking" with her hands. LOL like wheel barrel.

ivy
ok, will pass you some when i pass you the ball. sure, would love to try the rice cereal you have to see if paige likes them. thanks!

snnowy
congrats!! i told jang i guess it's you.

muddypie
i guess aidan and paige same weight. last week at 8m1d, she is 7.2kg.

when we saw aidan at the kindermusik class, he was already crawling so well!

my ob suggested that if we go for #2, to do a scheduled C. cos i was in labor for 20 hours and only progress to 4cm, she thinks it will be the same for #2. even for vbac, she still said i can start trying after 6 months.

i'm not sure abt the diff between the brown rice cereal and the one from chinese med hall. i've only bought the HT ones.

bliss
doren can really chew. i gave paige a teething rusk to try and she just use it to bam bam. he is so adorable, eyes are huge!!

misch
i thought you're in punggol too. i think we will stick to nan for now. i gave her enfapro this weekend for a morning feed, which is when she hasn't eaten for the longest. she took the whole feed, but rejected it for other feed. if she is willing to drink nan then better not mess around with different formula. *fingers crossed* i have also started mixing some of her ebm feed with a bit of nan. didn't want to do that cos i scare she reject the whole bottle then the precious ebm all wasted. esp now i don't have much, afraid to waste any little bit. now she is taking 1 full nan feed in the morning (when she is hungry) then the rest of the day, each feed is 2 or 3oz of ebm mix with 1 oz of nan. at night if possible i give her another feed of full nan.

Bliss,

I bought the same teeth biscuit for ruoxi, she doesn't like to bite it but only play with it, throw it on floor and let us to pick up for her then throw again..

Doren's eyes are even bigger than last time, still so handsome.

Misch,

sure, see if we have fate to meet again at sunday.after the trio class I hv to rush to joo chia road to shoot photo..

Advise on car seat,

Can any kind mummie give me recommendation on which brand car seat is good and where can get it at relatively cheaper price? I hv a friend come to sg this weekend and let me check for her..she said sg is cheaper than KL, I can't give her any idea as i dont hv car so never bother to survey what brand car seat is good..thanks in advance.

muddypie,
i'm planning to bake a cake for yee heng for 1st birthday! at least that's the plan for now lar...healthier, and that way i know exactly what goes in!
will be important since he's a bit sensitive foods wise..dun want an allergic reaction on the birthday boy! my mum always made our birthday cakes, so i think its a nice thing to do..i'm planning to make him a cupcake for himself to smash/play, and a normal size one for the adults to eat..planning to keep the birthday bash small tho, just close family, so it's easier for me too! recipe wise, i'm planning to search online..do a trial and see how..probably making a carrot cake, since it's healthier and cream cheese frosting is better for you than butter frosting..

snowy,
congrats!!! how u feeling now? got any morning sickness etc? u very "power", so fast got #2!

bliss,
no no, 2nd one now in the plans anytime soon! hehehe...i like a 3 yr age gap..don't think i'd be able to deal with a toddler in the terrible twos as well as a little baby! btw i gave yee heng the rusk as well, but he thinks its more fun to throw it than to eat it! grrr...so wasteful...do u give doren the whole thing? can he finish it?

jete,
did paige "choose" to tummy sleep on her own? i'm thinking of letting yee heng tummy sleep,cuz the night wakings are no fun! but with all the SIDs stuff i've read, am a lil nervous about it as well...

zhuzhu,
poor dear, sounds like u had an awful time of it last nite...

jang,
sounds like BP prices aren't always that good then! where'd u get urs from? i'm thinking of getting another 2 pairs of baby leggins..the N&L ones i got were pretty good, but no one is selling them cheap rite now..

xman,
it is cheaper here, i've checked out the KL prices too when i was there to visit my folks..is she looking for convertible one which can be used up to toddler age? i'd recommend the britax royale carseat , which i bought @ robinsons when there was a 20% discount..pd 300+ for it

morning everyone.

bliss, it's really been a long time since you update us with Doren's pics. He's really grown up, but still as handsome.

Btw, saw that he has the same bib as Aidan, bought 2 of that for Aidan, but one of it broke. The button came out, not sure how I can get it fixed, do you hve the same problem?

woof, thanks for the website, will go check it out first.

banquez, you can get oilatum at the pharmacy. It's a blue colour bottle with white cap.

snnowy

congrats!!!
(stand under ur baby dust)
must post photos of ur tummy when its visible okie;-)

jete
i think i'll do c-section as well,cos last time i also couldn't dilate past 4 cm,never want to go through that again!!!

jang

me okay with tiong bahru actually(cos i agree,lately the weather is too hot to eat outside!!),will sms chatty and bliss to see how.might be a bit far for chatty.

or do you girls want to go ikea instead?i like going there for lunch cos can shop a bit too,haha

snnowy

bliss
the heinz teething rusks are VERY hard issit? i bought a pack for my boy and juz the other day i tot i would let him try it and he gave me a look like "wat is this rock u are feeding me with?"
in the end, he just manhandle it and start dropping it from his high cahir and hitting it on plastic and it sound machiam darn hard lor. like plastic hitting plastic. how they bite huh? btw, my boy still bo gay...so too early to give him? =P

btw, even i found the teething rusks hard lor..haha. coz i tot i break it to give him a softer portion to gum on. but guess what. there is no soft portion. *_*

lilyn, share the same thought and also, it's more meaningful to hve his 1st b'day cake bake by mummy. But then hor, I don't know how to bake and hve never bake before, so not sure it will even happen or not, so must look for contingency plan also.

woof
me oso looking at the 3D cakes from ecreative. tot they look really nice. but i still have not decided leh. i like the cakes from patissier, but the made to order cakes are darn ex leh. the one i looking at costs $300!

do let me know if u guys going to group order and can get gd price. thanks! =)

muddypie/lilyn
haha..me a kitchen idiot. i think i will prob set the whole kitchen on fire if i try to bake a cake...haha.. =P

miaon, haa, don't think it's gonna be so serious lah. The most will hve a burnt cake, which I think very likely will happen to me. Abt the cakes frm patissier, think on sunday there's a list of popular places with good cakes. patissier is in the list.

Hi Jang,

Yeah, knew him long way back...use to go out in a group every weekend together
Just tell him Kristy, think he still remembers me

bliss,
He is right handed!!!

Jete,
Actually I was mixing ebm and fm by 25%, 50%, 75% and 100%. Took a few days to introduced 1 feed of fm a day for each percentage then slowly moved to the next percentage. Was recommanded by Mamil booklet to do so when changing new brand of milk.

Nining,
Thx ya.

Chatty,
Will meet u at Bugis on Sat noon....

Any mummy wanna meet?hehehe

snnowy,
Caongrate!!!!!!Must let us know a boi boi or gal gal hor

miaon,
huh...300bucks for a cake??

leooh,
hehe, me will be at Ikea this noon to help me Jap boss buy bookshelf!!!!Can eat the sausage bun there liao, Yummy!!!!

miaon,

hi 5! i'm looking at Patissier too! their cakes are definitely good! but looking at the price tag... *faint* there are even $800 cakes...

Misch,

planning to book NSRCC. but if by then still no bungalows or i'm too lazy to organise. will prolly go for a holiday celebration or book a function room at my sis condo...

leooh,

TBP sounds perfect. btw, Ikea having major renovations at its exterior shops and area. So there is no shops outside, except its hotdog bar. its cafe is still open though..

just read back the messages and know the secrete person is snnowy..

snnowy,

congrats to you and your family!

Lilyn,

Thanks, I not sure what kind of car seat she's looking for, just emailed her your comments and let her to decide.

Misch,
yes, the mess is yucky, but as mummies, we have no choice but to clean up the bits and pieces everywhere.
i dunno how doren actually chew on it, cos the yucky bits can fly off quite far from him.
but i realise he kinda enjoys the process or at least he wont disturb me while having the rusk!

jete,
ya, it's better this way... good for his CV too.
Wa, Paige can "walk" with her hands ah, that means her arms are quite strong!
though doren's eyes are quite big, his double eyelids are not obvious leh (except when he's sleepy!) funny cos hubby n me have it.

haha! how come so many babies play with their rusk? so cute. doren more "tum jiak" so dun bear to throw the rusk!

lilyn,
ya i gave him the entire piece. it's wasteful cos at most he can finish half of it but baby has to have the other half to hold with his hand. FIL attempted to break it into 2 and guess what, almost doren almost got choked with the smaller piece!

muddypie,
ya doren has grown up quite a bit, no more that kinda "baby look" already... miss his baby face actually...
ya i had 2 of that bibs. so far, the buttons are intact.
what abt using superglue to stick it back?

miaon,
ya the rusk is not just hard but totally tasteless. think it is made to melt and soften with saliva as baby chew on it. if it is too soft, it might break halfway and choke baby, so dun break it. also gotto discard once he's done with it.
my MIL actually kept the remainder for future chewing! told her to throw away cos bacteria will grow on it. i think baby with no teeth can try.

Loh,
ya, i also think he is right-handed

actually i bought the Heinz baby biscuits as well but when i tried it, it's super sweet! definitely not giving him now.

leooh: Please go ahead with the Tiong Bahru meet-up. I won't be able to join you unless I'm on my way to town to work...will let you know nearer the date.

Loh: It may have to be nearer 1pm, as I'm testing at RH from 9am to about 1pm or so, then I have to settle admin stuff with the nurses, before running to Bugis MRT. Please SMS me, so I can contact you tomorrow.

xman: Like Lilyn, I use the Britax Royale from Robinsons. Its excellent and I highly recommend it. Buy during the sale, so you can get discount, and enough chops to get mystery gift, $20 and $50 vouchers.

Bliss,

my mum also she3 bu4 de2 throw away the teeth rusk as most of the time ruoxi only eat like several seconds then drop it to floor, so my mum just use boiled water to clean it and air it dry and give to ruoxi again..I may let her throw away after hear about the bacteria grow thing..

Chatty,

thanks for the input..seems recently robinson no 20% sales going on. will let her check it out this weekend when she's here.

chatty,
wah, busy saturday ya....will sms u

jang,
wish to join u all, but got to collect voucher at Orchard b4 noon, meet chatty at Bugis then go Bukit Batok to collect the lovely vanilla cream puffs.....wat time u gals meet? Any man will join?

congrats snnowy! going to relive the joys of dressing a baby without having to go into battle again.. !

muddypie,
yeah man.. i think i'd have enjoyed jereth's aerlier days more if there were someone to help me out.. luckily he's more fun to play with n care for now.. plus we're pretty much in tune with each other already so the days just sail by..

it might help if u keep repeating the words u'd like Aidan to say .. i realise that most of jereth's clothes are blue, so i say 'blue; to him quite often. n 'boo' is one of the sounds he could make very early on.. although its not a word yet coz the 'boo' he says got no meaning lah... =D

bliss,
wah so long never see doren liao.. i think next time u'll have a hard time rejecting him when he wants to buy a toy.. he got 'bambi eyes' ..

okie going to say bye bye for the weekend liao.. going on a cruise later today n be back sunday! =) yay... hope jereth doesnt cry in the cabin and wake ppl up. =p

magical,
so nice... going on cruise. have been persuading hubby to go since i was pregnant but he is very very adamant about it even to date, dunno why
he said he rather fly to somewhere nearby to relax.
okie, enjoy yourselves!

Magical,

wow, star cruise weekend, enjoy yourself..

thx for the robinson sales news, I'm robinson member but didn't receive any mail about the preview sales leh, they may didnt mail to every member this time.

bliss,
guess wat, Melcolm buddy have the same bib as Doren :p Doren's look change abit hor but still so handsome hehe.. i oso updated Melcolm's blog last nite of him eating the same rusk.. same mess ! Did u try the rusk? it nearly broke my tooth, super hard man..

miaon,
haha i tried on the rusk together with Melcolm, no joke, realli hard and i myself no strength to bite too.. i jus let him bite the rusk awhile then discard it cos veri messy..

Jang,
I see.. I will do that.. just bought a HT barley cereal, after seeing you mummies review about it..

Chatty,
Yea I think you need to limit or else.. I think you have to rent another MPV.. just for the shopping bags.. hehe.

Regarding crawling.. I agree with chatty, quite controversial teachings.. Kedric also doesn’t know how to crawl yet.. just wiggle like a worm at times..after I read what you say.. I must make him lie on his tummy more often…. Problem is he is always being carried around in my mil house..

Woof,
Yea.. so miss the time when preggie.. but want to spend full attention on Kedric now though…hehe.. but never mind.. “ren” a while more… and hit an ox baby..

an_gal,
yea… he is a Michelin baby.. 10kg.. can you image my hands when I carry him from my mil house home? It’s a work out for me man.. yea.. I think I will organize one end of the month..

I can’t freeze purees coz my mil and hubby say it will cause baby to have excessive “air”.. nonsense I think.. but sigh.. me a lazy mummy….

Bengawan’s cakes are nice looking but taste normal leh.

Xman,
Hehe…we will see how the daddies do on Sunday.

Goldpiggy,
Maybe you can pm me where you work and I can pass to you.. I in sales so can “run” around.. hehe

Choco, woof, xman, an_gal,
I like the ecreative cakes.. but how they taste like huh? I read from some of the threads here about pine garden.. anyone have any reviews about the taste?

Magical/lilyn,
I am also having the same problem..Kedric also has the same problem.. keep whining at night… refuses his milk.. I think it might be he is teething coz I tried teething gel the night before and it seems to work.. poor boy.. can’t tell mummy what is bothering him..

SAHM is good lah.. at least you will be raising a child the way you want him to be… 
It must be heart warming to hear Jereth call.. I must go home and start to ma all the way to Kedric le.. :
Snnowy,
CONGRATS!! Its is indeed heaven’s gift!! Take good care of yourself ah!!

Zhuzhu,
Haha.. I will try the fungus later coz I am sooo busy trying to coordinate Kedric’s porridge.. saw your receipe for porridge.. I will try that this week 

Bliss,
Doren is so ke ai!! Bambi eyes!! The teething rusks are really messy but you cannot help but laffing at them when you see their faces full of rusks right???

Misch,
Yea I hope to see you on Sunday too.. how did you find the class?

Miaon,
Guess wat?? I tried the rusks too! Mothers occupational hazard I think.. well..apparently Kedric does it better than me.. think coz they use their saliva to “melt” the rusks abit before sinking their little teeth into them .. Kedric doesn’t eat the rusks.. he will “vomit” out the remains of the rusks and look at me for praises.. ( I will tell him he is doing a good job)..

hi marmies...

an_gal..
got mah..
i cant find it leh..
e pooh is nt bb pooh..
i go in n see again.

woof,
i'm refering to u..
cos i hv email to e ecreative liao..
but dey hv nt reply me..
cos i wan to design sumtins special..
wen r u goin to plc order??

lilyn: yes. it was a bad nite. Worse to come this mrg found out hb car the timing belt burst! Now have to spend >$1K on repairs. haiz..