(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

banquez_suez
read somewhere that the body needs a minimum of 18 moths to recuperate before next bb leh. =)

chatty
if i decide to buy the liner will let u know k? now still toying with the idea of just bringing a few bottles and soak everything in hot water to sterilize since gotta sterilize the teats as well...so might as well do for all. =P

bliss
yah man! i know wat u mean. my dad had put my bb with his butt on the steering wheel when he park his car and my bb like to honk the horn by bouncing his butt. now is a bad habit and he like to rock his bottom. *argh* so "obsence" =P

an_gal,

my friend buy the 2kg disney cake from bangangwan solo for ruoxi's full month celebration, I only tried a bit as it's so sweet and I'm scare I kena diabetes..at the end half of the cake been throw away.

haha! not that i'm "yellow" lah, it's really funny and obscene at the same time mah...
but still their actions are very cute and innocent

have to wait until later in the night to catch up.

chatty
are you thinking of edamame (sp?)

RE birthday cake
i think we may do cupcakes or order another hello kitty cake from polar. paige's man yue cake was from there. it was sweet and cute and best of all the cake was yummy!!

RE crawling
paige is definitely at the i-want-to-crawl-but-cant-move phase. it is so funny when she gets on all 4 and shake her butt. i wish i can capture it on video and show you. lol

Jete: Yup! Edamame is what I'm talking about. But looks like the Sweet bean Choco is talking about is really sweet peas?

James is at the same stage as Paige when it comes to crawling...he needs to learn to coordinate his arms and legs first. : )

chatty
no it is not the same. i just bought sweet beans from cold storage last weekend. there are so many diff bean/peas that i'm not sure how many types there are. the beans is definitely tiny compare to edamame. i bought i pack/box and without the pods, the beans were only about 1/2 tsp. really pathetic. i ended up mixing it with baby spniach, if not cant blend.

Choco/Woof/Chatty,
I wanna order too for Ike's 1st bday - the spongebob one cos both Ike and his dad are SB's fans

nining,
Will u or ur hb passing by any North line MRT station during weekday? My hb is working at Bishan and will travel Bishan-CCK

Loh: I'll be around Bugis Junction on Sat around noon or 1pm, so if you want, I can pick up the liners from Nining when I see her tonight, and pass to you at Bugis...

can i juz gather some info..
mummies who are interested in the ecreative cakes, let me know..

re:ecreative cake
1)woof
2)xman
3)ivy
4)chatty
5)nining

re: ecreative cake

anyone ate the cake before? i scare later good to look at, not nice to eat.. and the website didn't state the cake flavour? (eg: choc sponge) or did i missed it?

woof,
i'm still consider..
as i'm asking them whether do they design cake of baby pooh & tigger n how much dey charge..

and if they can give me a beta prices and able to lump into your order... i will order fr them..

could i get back to you..
keke

Time flies, talking about b'day cakes alreadi. Seems onli like sometime back we just gave birth now, competing to be 1 yr old liao.

lilyn,
i'm having the same prob.. jereth also always fusses at night and i gotta get up, walk to his cot, pop his pacifier in. if that doesnt work n he starts to cry, gotta carry n pat him until he's calmed down. he'll do all these while asleep.. and its 2-3 times a night. last night was the worst, he woke up, as in woke up at 230 am and cried all the way til 530! hubby n me took turns but were so so tired.. tried giving gripe water, rub oil on tummy, carry, pat, watch tv.. he drifts off a little but then for no reason starts to cry..

sigh.. every night its like that.. haven't slept for more than 2 hours straight for so long..

bliss,
yeah SAHM is good only if got helper loh.. me all alone at home.. wither bored to death or tire to death.. but still having fun on the way to death lah.. =)

jereth knows how to call mama liao.. hee.. when he wants me he'll stand in his cot and call 'mama..mamama... mamamama..mama..' .. i hope he really knows that i'm mama.. coz so far he only says that when he's looking for me or wants me to carry.. so cute during the day.. but during one of his night spells, so hard to ignore him loh! i feel guilty when i leave him alone while he's calling mama mama...

Jang/Angie:
The game is up. Cin has guessed it so confession time. Haha

The pregnant mummy is ME loh. Though it's a bit strange cos I'm still breast feeding exclusively, substituting with 3 solid per day and menses has not even offically reported yet. Then doctor suddenly confirmed that I'm 7 weeks pregnant (visit on sunday cos sick) when there is totally no pregnancy symptoms at all. EDD not determine yet cos dun even know when conceived. Onli know it sometime in end Nov (yes, this year november hor, image going to give birth 3 months after celebrating gal's birthday).

Hubby and I are not planning, not trying, not rejecting cos it another God's gift. So we take it as it our wedding anniversary present which just passed

Baby dust to all ttc-ing for #2

was looking at a BP. they are selling some pants from jshopper. i got 2 pairs for $18. they are selling one pair for $15! really kill ppl put fire?

Hi hi mummies,

Missed out the chat for 2 days.

Wow, the truth is out at last. Snowwy, congrats, you really act fast.

So everyone is into the bb's 1st birthday topic. Woof, what's this ecreative thing? Are the cakes tasty? Any website I can go to? Was just discussing with my hub abt Aidan's 1st b'day bash. Hub was suggesting why not I bake it myself, that would be more meaningful, but need to go find some receipe first and try it out first leh. Anyone thinking of baking bb's b'day cake themselves. I can't bake, so need some advise.

cin, how are you? How's Titus' class going along. Think Aidan really enjoys the class and hub and me hve decided to let him continue for term 3.

magical, you're right. Being a SAHM is really no joke if you do not hve any helper.

Abt crawling, Aidan can crawl really well, but think he seems to be slower in other aspect, till now still can't call mama or dada/papa. One period he was going mmmmmmmm....mamama.... but all of sudden just stop. Also, he seems to be really slow in teething, his 1st 2 teeth at the bottom hven't even emerged.

jete, yah, I think Paige shld be slightly heavier than Aidan by now. Just weigh him earlier in the evening, he was abt 7.2kg at 8mth 6 days and that was after his milk and porridge.

I had c sect too, yah, doc did mention that I can try abt 6 mth, but if I want a natural birth, then might be difficult.

How different is the HT brown rice frm the normal ones. Cause I just got the brown rice frm the chinese medical hall and hve them add some chinese herb to improve appetite. Talking abt meeting, when are we meeting again??

Oilatum
Yah, you shld let Paige try it, it's really good for one with dry skin. Maybe Prof Lee didn't recommend cause Paige's skin is not that dry. Was also using mustela, just switched to Oilatum last mth.

Yah, aidan can stand really well, but he seems to be slower in his speech. Hven't heard him call mama or papa/dada yet,only mumbling his own language. And his teething process is also taking so long, till now, the 2 bottoms ones are still not coming out.

congratulations snowy!
do let us know if its boy or gal! so excited for ya!

miaon,
yah i was sort of thinking around that time but frankly i dont think i would have lost all my wt from this 1st pregnancy yet when i try for 2nd one. sigh .. ..

muddypie
where can we buy "Oilatum" - can we get this OTC or need a prescription?

Hi Snnowy!
Congrats!!! actually u did flash across my mind when i was making the guess!
but then i dropped it cos hardly see u appear in this thread haaha.
Do keep us posted okie!

today is ass luck day, hb had to work late and came to fetch us late at 10pm at mum's place. Half way taking the lift he called me n told me car broke down near to mum place.. den was close to tricia milk time. had to bring her back.. while waiting for tow truck, hb came up and we waited.. finally the tow truck guy came and den we were to leave and maybe leave tricia at mum hse but i cun bear to do it.. she not yet sleep!!
den when we were at the door leaving she gave her the look why we never bring her along.. den she cry abit. den i went over carry her den she luff n smile.. finally slept in the cab on the way home... haiz

Here's doren having his tasteless heinz teething rusk...
look at the yucky mess he created on his face, bib (and mat as well!)

1349973.jpg
1349974.jpg
1349975.jpg

Gold piggy,
Thru my experience with my girls' pd, I think he is v aggressive in prescription and vaccination. I'm ok with it but you better follow your pd's advise abt illadin.

Chatty,
I heard from my mum that Mee suah and red eggs signify longevity, and chicken leg signifies ample food to eat (ie. bu4 chou2 chi1). She always cooks them for all family members on our birthdays. It is special to me and I wish to do so for my kids as well.

xman,
Didn't have a chance to talk to you on Sunday during our brief encounter. Hope we'll meet again coming Sunday.

chomecc,
Hope to see you on Sunday too - if you're early, or I'm late after my elder girl's class. Hee

Jete,
Thanks for your offer. I'm staying in punggol so we should be q near. I tried giving Clarisse enfapro again today. At first she refused but at my persistance she drank 60ml. I can tell she don't fancy the taste but at least she drinks. Let me try a whole feed tomorrow and c how. If she don't want again I'll take up your offer for NAN. Are you considering other milk powder for Paige since she don't quite like NAN? My similac milk sample should reach me by next week and I can pass some to you. My elder girl had a smooth transition from bm to similac so I may try that on bb too.

Alsie,
How's Jerome's fever now? Hope it has subsided. My pd said for bbs this age, fever is > 37.5 degrees. High fever is > 38.5 degrees and bufen will be more effective for high fever. It's really great you've decided to do part-time. You'll have the best of both worlds (ie spend more time with bb, earn your own income and time for yourself at work). I was a SAHM for 1.5 yrs and now work from home. No joke both ways cos little time for self.

Woof,
I asked my aunt to book the function room for me as I also don't live in condo. You may want to get friends/relatives who live in condo to help you book?

Jang,
So it's not fully booked! I thought it weird that all the bungalows are booked for the whole month of Aug but didn't call and ask. I've since booked a function room already, something which I can strike off my to-do list. Are you intending to book NSRCC bungalow for the birthday celebration?

Snnowy,

alsie
by the way, the pd we went to in SK said that teething can cause fever not more than 38. so if jerome is teething, he could be slightly feverish too.

bliss,
Doren has such big bright eyes! So adorable. I've bought the teething rusk as well but not given it to Clarisse yet. Been dreading the mess lor. Heheh

chatty
hubby thinks it's a fab idea that james decide he will get from pt a to pt b by rolling! paige is too lazy to roll. she just pivots around one spot on her tummy. before you know it, he'll be calling you mama already!