(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Mel,

Yes...it smell really nice, I taste it, its not salty at all and nt plain...Chloe loves it. I will cut all ingredients in small piece, whn the porridge is donw, jz blend it on the spot and add in, 20mins later can eat liao...cos I dun want to overboil it and lost the nutrients... I blend it raw till is fine like puree but nt so smooth lah...and the silver fish I use is fresh ones, not those salted dried ones...

Sorry to barge in. Anyone using SIMILAC milk powder? I over bought as my ger just turn 1 yr and no longer use the stage 2.

selling @ discounted price, i have 2 cans.
<font color="ff0000">$30 per can, 900g SIMILAC FOLLOW-ON STAGE 2</font>

Collection Point: Preferably at AMK, pls suggest if u have other collecting point, will see if it's on the way from my work place.

Pls PM me if interested. Thanks...

mel, is it becoz he doesn't like the fishy taste? Saw this receipe frm first foods, they recommend using a little young ginger to steam the fish and then flake it with a fork. Just feed like that. I hven't try yet, but thought will introduce fish to Aidan by adding into porridge first. The book recommend cod fish or threadfin.

Silverfish
My MIL told me to go get the fresh ones frm market, these are not processed, so not salty.

wahh.. only 3 days never come online and so fast the thread..

I want to thank xue, an_gal, zhuzhu and the rest of the mummies who helped this cooking dummy in preparing successful porridge over the weekend for Kedric. i cooked spinach and fish porridge on Sat and pork with brocoli on Sun.. He loved it..
really inspired me to give cooking a chance. hehhe

so i should use the sweet beans yea coz i have been trying to find "fresh" peas..

chatty,
oh dear.. how is James now? hope he is better now.. did you manage to change your class to morning?

gold piggy,
sure thing, let me know how to send it to you.

Erhm mummies,
can i ask what is the benefit of introducing yogurt to the babies?

Jete,
hope paige is better!!

Magical,
you must have gotten a scare man!! but i think babies are natural in water

jang,
love the magazine cover

an-gal,
must be very heart warming to hear melcom calling you

Happy 8 months to Kedric and Rouxi!

so so so who is preggie?? must share the great news!!

oh .. just saw the lotus!! hehe soooo kawaii loh.. i want a bite too wiselyn!!

oh yea mummies,

i went to the trio class trial on Sunday.. think i was more tired than Kedric..its not bad but Kedric lost attention towards the end of the lesson.. and he loves to be pushed by rouxi though *wink*

mel,

I never use any ginger, I think if the fish is fresh enough its not fishy at all..the silver fish i bought those fresh ones not dried, so dun smell fishy at all, the therafin must also buy vry fresh ones...so far chloe likes it.

my son is taking the cough mixture from western doctor and his phlegm is still there - do you all think i should bring him to Yu Guo again? But that week went and he like never got better but worse leh.

nining,
wen u give french beans &amp; sweet beans, do u oni give the beans oni or the whole ting? u steam it then grind?

lilyn,
yeah real happy to hear the "ma ma ma ma" although Melcolm still dono wat is he mumbling haha

as for the yogurt, i oni let Melcolm took 1/2, after tat he felt veri er-xin and tremble, i tink cos is sour so i stop..

mel,
ya i had been giving Melcolm cod fish most of the time.. the flesh is veri soft and easily mash oso.. as for the GP, no comments, luckily i no go KK straight..

btw, i brought melcolm for a swim at punggol marina swimming pool on sunday, saw afew babies with nice float. Quite a nice place but the water like not veri clean hor..

chomecc,
yeah.. u finally succeeded in cooking porridge, u can do it, jiayou
now inspired to cook n cook rite

yogurt is gd cos high in calcium i guess heee..

gold piggy,
u work in York Hotel ah?

chomecc/xman,
can share more abt the trio class?

an_gal

lucky you;-)enci only mumbled "baba" sometimes.but the things she does most often is to look at us and say"errr.."or blow bubbles,haha

an_gal,
that time I went the water was clean..maybe after that alot of ppl brought their kids there to swim so became dirty haha!!

was kaypohing when i saw Nining guessing i'm pregnant!!!
my god, how come i dun even know that...

hehe... not me, not even trying at all yet. hold first.

Is it WOOF?

haha! okie, then who can it be???
how come so secretive? it's good news mah

ya man, shall we do that? next week i'm quite okie. we sms okie!

re: Yoghurt, i'm thinking of just buying a big tub of regular full-fat yoghurt and letting yee heng have some, rather than the kiddie portion ones..can we give regular yoghurt to bubs??

bliss

next week i'm packed..would you be free the week after?i'm ok tue,thur and fri;-)

let me start a mini lunch cum factory outlet shopping gathering at Clementi Central:

Leooh: 22/4, 24/4 or 25/4
Bliss:???

mummies working/staying in the west,pls add your names!I'll sms pst since she's MIA for so long already..

Eh.... I am NOT pregnant hor.
We don't even have plans to go for #2! LOL

Cin, thanks for the congrats. haahaa but not me leh.

Happy guessing, mommies.

an_gal,
steam them and then use the handheld blender.. ohh ya, cut them before steaming, then easier to blend..

BLiss,
kekekekek I disturb the sleeping bliss laaa, u not active for very long time oredi leee

some of mommies,
I just spammed you kekekekekeek.. any mommies wanna be spammed, pls email me at [email protected]

re yoghurt, I think best not to give the adult yoghurt to babies.. reason being, yoghurt is fermented milk leee.. with all fermented stuffs, definetely got bacteria ones.. for adults, the bacteria helps digestion. but for immature stomach system such as what babies have, best not to gamble it..

is it ytanhn thats preggie?? But I remember she said she dun plan to have 2nd one...but who else is a SAHM??

Jang
Cin
Jete
Ivy
ytanhn

pls add on to the list then from there we slowly eliminate..haha!!!

today my colleague just asked me if i was expecting my 2nd child *faintz* I really need to get rid of this darn tummy of mine..can I just saw it away?? haha!!

leooh,
haha depends on Melcolm's mood, sometimes he will "pa pa pa pa" more.. but i'm happy to hear both actually

mel,
mayb wkns more crowded so dirty.. so wen u going again hehe

lilyn,
no idea abt regular yogurt and don dare 2 try.. mayb u could buy a small pack n try some for yee heng

nining,
if we steam and use handheld grinder to grind the french or sweet beans isit tough? cos the vege is kinda flat to me hee

nining,
ya kinda sleeping hehe... cos it's so hard to catch up with the threads... but if have chance i will like to come here to see cute pics posted.

time flies... my boy is coming to 9 mths soon!
Ike is so handsome now! ladies killer!

an_gal,
Melcolm is starting to call you "mama" ah? so exciting!
dunno Doren will or not. i think "mummy" is more difficult to call. but he always like to ma ma ma ma... think it is meaningless to him

how heavy is Melcolm now?
think doren has slow down in his weight gain.
he is at 9.6kg and about 73cm. not that long lah

Jete,
had seen some of Paige's pics. she is so cute and chubby now! so adorable!

magical,
thot u MIA but you are back now!
jereth is such a good swimmer!

bliss,
hehe u finally back to action.. btw, is doren's buddy birth mark still there.. Melcolm's 1 still there.. he is oni abt 8.3kg n 71cm nia, not veri tall too, anyway, is not impt to me, so long they got grow can liaoz..

an_gal,
hehe... me abit free today so can log in to look see look see.
ya doren's birth mark is still there and it kinda grow with his arm... anyway, they are boys, it's okie

Melcolm next time sure tall cos u n hubby are tall also!
ya, healthy most important.

recently doren is kinda cranky, always finish half his milk and solids.
have to coax him slowly to take more. scared he will slim down leh.
within 3 weeks he has 4 front teeth emerging!

Similac called me saying that baby has to switch to GainIQ starting from 11 mths leh

bliss,
haaa i m still waiting for Melcolm's fourth teeth to be out anytime cos saw the white tingy already.. Doren's cranky could be due to teething?

11mths mus switch to Gain IQ? I thought Similac stage 2 until 12months rite?

ya i think it is due to teething cos maybe his gums are painful and uncomfortable so losing his appetite. they say when they have molars, it's even worse!

i also thot it is 12 months onwards n asked the same question but the nurse from Similac replied like i'm asking a stupid question. she said will send sample to me when the time is ripe.

teeth: jaeden has 6 teeth growing at different rates.. total 8 teeth now!!

nining: evil catalog!! the horsebit ones looks nice hor?

jang,
wow! jaeden has so many teeth ah! that's fast!
when i put my finger to let doren bite, it is actually quite painful!
for jaeden, think he can start to really chew already.

chop chop chop!!!! not me at the moment. i want number 2 but now now. imagine abt the rocking n sleeping part, my knees tremble!!

i will try only after titus can sleep pn his own.

jang, must be u preggie. :p

GoldPiggy,

yep its from gucci's factory outlet in italy..

Bliss,
kekekeke Ike is not just a lady killer, he also is a ladies baby, will only smile at females at various age!!! he starts too early!!

An_gal,
for me it's easy using handheld blender, cos very used to it oredi hehehe...

Jang,
heh the horsebit can be your preggy present from hubby kekekekeek

Goldpiggy,

before buying u read the disclaimer through n through yaa.. they dont give refunds or even exchange now unless its manufacturing defect..

jang,
wah..jaeden is younger than carene...carene's 4th tooth is coming soon...jaeden is a fast developer...