(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

muddypie,

u've been MIA for so long... Aidan likes HT oatmeal? I have yet to try that on Jaeden. But he loves the HT barley cereal compared to the Bellamy's rice cereal.

oh yes.. nice photos.. i thought u took them quite long ago? vaguely remembered that you've posted them them before...

an_gal,
dun be mad, think the rest are right.. she is just bored. sometimes we have weird people who is craving for attention doing funni stuff online ..

an_gal & woof,
haha.. its abit too "noisy" for me at first.. coz i stayed in Jurong so it was a nice and quiet kampong there as compared to amk...

chatty,
ohh hmm... i hope you can join my class then..
mine is at 1130 wor..

dorami,
how was your brocoli with porridge? hmm.. i think maybe you can try the russet potatoes.. heard it is better

zhuzhu,
yummy receipes!! i am going to try this weekend.. will tell you if it works for a cooking dummy like me..

muddypie,
your pictures are lovely.you look lovely.. me still trying to lose the extra kilos ah.sigh...

hey mummies, need to check on something,
1) my bm has decreased significantly and kedric these days only take like 60ml FM at nite and wakes up in another hr and will refuse FM and will insist on feeding on the boobies.. is he like normal and i am worryed that he is not taking enough milk.. is there any reason to why he rejects FM?

chomecc,
ya mi too oso felt tat amk hub is too crowded tats y i seldom been there.. the parking is especially terrible during wkns

chomecc: Let me know if it turns out successful for u hor.. i dun think anyone wud reli use my recipes leh.. which one u gonna try?

zhuzhu,

see ur blog hor...make me drool leh...u know me long long time no cook a proper meal with soup for clement liao..hope he is not complaining..haha

zhuzhu,

if have time then can lor...but usually weekends not at home leh..clement is waiting for me to cook assam sotong or curry chicken for him...haha...

Hi Lilyn

I briefly read from somewhere that at times a child may have develop rashes after a fever. Just have to keep cleaning his body and the falses should go away - like what you said about false measles.

My son is having rashes on his body now too - he's having mucus in his nose area and now is coughing already. Gosh!

Woof - meant to ask you. Carene still like her bright starts till now? Cos now thinking of buying.

I think i met you one time at robinsons but not very sure whether it was you so didn't reach out to call you. Do you recall seeing me?

Zhuzhu, i just visited your blog. That's amazing. I think i will try to cook the ABC soup this weekend. HOpe i will get it right. I really can't cook for nuts!

nining, Ike look so happy in the water, I like his car float, whr you get it? I bought the float with the coconut tree shade, but hven't use it yet. Will try it out this sat.

jang, yah, mia for a while, was busy with the new maid and also fetching aidan to and from school. As for the HT oatmeal, yes, he likes it alot, must say it really smells good. I hven't let him try the other of HT's pdts yet. Will finish all that we hve before replenishing stocks.

Talking rashes, now there's many cases of HFMD in S'pore, when bring Aidan to school, each time, they'll check all children's hand, foot and temperature before letting you attend the class. For some reason, the thermometer they use, doesn't seems to like Aidan, everytime they take his temp, it's like 38 to 36 degree, then after a while, they'll take again, it'll go down to normal. Today I'm going to bring my own thermometer to try it.

dorami,
thats good! did you cook the porridge with the stock or just plain porridge with brocoli? did you boil or steam the brocoli as I am thinking of letting kedric try over the weekend.

do try the potatoes and let me know if it works.

can i ask you where did you get your warmer to keep the porridge warm?

Chomecc: I just called Aquaducks. They can't get me a slot in the 1130am class this Sat, so my hubby will be bringing James down to the 2.30pm class. However, they will try to put him in the 11.30am class from next Sat onwards. They told me a mummy is bringing her baby for the trial class at 11.30am this Sat...I was thinking that she must be you

Nining: Nice pics of Ike. He's really enjoying himself in the water. BTW, Bee Leng just gave me the Burberry Blue Label bag I wanted so badly : )...

heheheh thanks v much.. yes he enjoys swimming very much apparently.. So now we plan to do it at least once weekly, for 30 min each.. We took a video too, will upload into his blog this weekend so his gramparents can see..

Muddypie,
it's from Kiddy palace in Jurong Point.. The indication was for 12 months but Ike can fit in it better than in the one for 3- 12 months..

jang, I send him to Julia Gabriel at Evans Rd, it's frm 3pm to 4.30pm, twice a week.

Nining, since Aidan is so small, don't think he can fit into this one then. Hey, Ike love swimming so much, then you shld start training him, to prepare him for the Youth Olympic in future ke...ke....

chatty,
ohh its not me lah.. i was in the class for some time le lah..hope you can join my class though..

an_gal,
ahh paiseh.. i mean the multi level carpark near my house.. i wish i can own the carpark too.. then will earn all the parking fees .. hehe..

Chomecc: I hope so too! Will pester the lady after the trial class this week...my hubby will be bringing James for next 2 weeks as I'll be working...

Do you know that in countries like US and UK you can actually buy parking lots and rent them out? When my friends buy properties in London, their carpark lots are under a separate deed, so they can actually sell the carpark lot without selling their flat. Interesting system, eh?

chatty,
yeaa!! let me know after the class if james likes the class

Really?Think its interesting.think Singaporeans own too many cars le though.. hehe

muddypie,
hope he will turn into a diver too like his parents then we can all go diving together hehehe..

Chatty,
I got no car but also cannot sell the parking lot kakaakaka... will be richer quite a bit if can../

Nining: Since you live in EC and are entitled to one or two parking lots, why not rent your your lot to people who want it : ) Just a thought, so naughty of me...hee hee!

Chomecc.. I cook w stock.. I steam d broccoli n puree it n only add it to the porridge juz b4 serving

I cook the porridge w slow cooker so I dun hav warmer

this week damn busy, just finished one project, quickly glance through yr topics and reply a quick one for break..

chomecc,

see u this sunday at trio class..

Misch,

hope i can be there earlier as need to pass the form to them..maybe got chance see u and yr elder gal..

Jete,

Paige drink so much milk no wonder so chubby now..for the freezed avocado, it will not turn to dark b4 put into freezer, but after several days when u take out them the edge part near the bottle will turn to dark color, I just warm it use the same way that warm up EBM and feed to ruoxi..

Lilyn/Muddypie,

ruoxi also born as a small bb, only 2.68kg, her appetite not that good too, at most drink 500ml EBM+FM at day time, maybe she drink a lot at night through latch on, her weight is quite ok..at 5 months 6.8kg, now almost 8month estimate 8kg.but she's short so looks still very small bb. my friend son also thin, she told me when she visit TMC PD, the doctor give her some ru3 suan1 jun1 to let her give to bb then bb will have better appetite and eat more, maybe u can check with yr PD?

chomec,
The funniest thing is tat on 31Mar night, I saw the pad in the cupboard and wondering when can use them coz long long time no use lioa (hehehhe), then 1 Apr, it was reporting to me by surprise!!!!My flow quite litttle ler, today day3 seems stopping liao.

Haizzz, my boi doesn't like porridge and the home made rice cereal. Like feeding him poison. Think he can recognised the spoon, can cheat him 2 mouthful with using dif spoon, then he cried and cried. He only likes the pure puree and Heinz biscuits!!!

chomecc.. depends.. sometimes veg stock.. sometimes is pc of meat in porridge together.. sometimes is fish stock (use fish bone to boil)

nining,
may be i hav to let my boi eat the commercial rice cereal which i believed is more tasty as they added additive inside....

loh
did u put puree into the porridge or the home made rice cereal?

if just eating the porridge or cereal can be plain and tasteless.

hi all!
since we're talking about food here, i need some help!
jereth HATES eating porridge!

i put brown rice, meat, ikan bilis, carrots or spinach. he'll cry after taking a few spoons and when i try to coax him into taking some more, he'll pitch a HUGE tantrum. i don;t think he's full coz when i give him pear instead, he'll take it and open his mouth for more while sniffing as if i tortured him, that drama king!

i tried putting red dates and wolfberries after my friend suggested it n it seems to be working better but still he doesn't lap it up like all his other food (except banana n strawberry yoghurt which i tried once) ..

hubby tasted the porridge and said it's super bland..

any other way to cook porridge that tastes better? i usually dump everything in the slow cooker and then blend it before givin to him.

paige had a bad day today, kena jabbed. the needle was so big, poor thing. she is 8m1d old, 7.2kg, 66.3cm. Her pd said her growth has stablized, weight and height all ok. i asked her about fm and she said if she doesn't want fm, i can try with diff brand, but chances are it'll be towards most/all fm. she suggested i feed her 3 meals a day instead of the 2 now.

she had some rashes on her arms and back, and one bad one on her temple. turned out she has eczema. was told to put more lotion on her, does that help??

see if tonight has time to come back and catch up on posts.