(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

trish,
maybe u can try increasing your tea intake a little at a time? if she really has low tolerance for caffeine then just tahan until u wean her from BM.. think of it this way, caffeine is no good for u or her anyway!

lilyn,
aiya must be really tiring having to carry him all the time! yeah lucky jereth likes lazing in the stroller.. but i get it real tough every nap time or at night when i hafta carry him n pat n rock til he sleeps.. sometimes 5 mins does it, sometimes i take nearly 45 mins to even 2 hours a couple of times!! knees go weak n arms n shoulders are breaking.. i've gotten back my weight 7 years ago thanks to the exercise regime i hafta do daily!

an_gal,
no choice, my hb is in only on sun & mon, if i were to wait for him then can go out with chloe, think i will go crazy fast from staying at home 24/7 ;p

zhuzhu,
welcome to the BP/spree club.. kekeee.. yday was my 1yr 'SMH anniversary' so that was my first posting in overseas sprees *yeah*. think the shipping charges will be shared among the mummies ba.

ocean,
me confirm using a stroller. cant bjorn chloe anymore, serious back pain. she's now 8.4kg *ouch on my back*.

woof/ocean,
c ya tmr.

loh,
yeah... woof, ocean and myself (of cos with our bbs) are meeting for tea tmr at causeway point, u may join us if u want.

how hv u all been?

my boy fell ill for close to a week....now he seems beta liao...last week e weather was so cold n he caught e flu bug..then he became a little feverish...brought him to e pd and precribed 3 medicines..gosh! n he lost his appetite..getting thinner too...sigh..when kids fall sick...really not easy..

re bumper mat
oh yes, i finally succumbbed to it and bot one...its arriving tmr!

ytanhn,
then sat hw u com class? quite far for u rite?

settes,
i jus got the bumper mat at 9pm jus nw, so happy to get it even b4 i start using it hehe

an_gal,

so good..alien smsed me to say she coming between 10-1 tmr..hope she comes earlier..hv u used it? tink if my mom-im-law sees it..she will say i waste money..!

settes,
i haven use.. oni open n c n i try 2 sit on it, comfy !! hubby will wipe 2mr then use. i tink if my mil know hw much oso sure say super ex

ivy
yeah, paige can sit by herself. within 1.5w can see the diff. initially will fall in one of the 4 directions, now much more stable.

lilyn
then soon yee heng will be able to sit steadily already. my sis said paige is like me, slower to sit and crawl. now my family is waiting to see if she'll crawl like me. according to them, i crawled super fast and my knees didnt touch the ground.

trish
i dont drink coffee or tea every day but if i feel like it, i do drink it. same for during pgy. my ob said everything in moderation is ok and i specifically asked abt coffee. think you need a lot more than a cup of tea/coffee for caffeine to work so effectively. i remember last time hubby counted for me, it's like 12 cans of coke.

an_gal,
when the things arrived after u purchased for melcolm, i tink we are more excited than them..haha
enjoy rolling on the mat later

long time since i posted anything liao,crazy at work.now long weekend then have more time for baby and finally time to log on,how's everyone?

nining,

patapum does look more sleek compared to the ergo.but ergo camoflages enci perfectlt,everyone thinks i'm just carrying a backback infront,until they saw the arms and legs,hahaha..i love the ergo,ease of going anywhere and its very effective when she's cranky...plus i think she's having seperation anxiety now,she wants only me to carry when we're with pp she don't see often,including my parents and siblings,sigh....means i must make an extra effort to go back home often otherwise she won't recognise them!

an_gal,
depends.. either ask maid along or handle by myself & take cab. most probably should be taking cab alone, vomit blood bring maid along cos she cant help but give me trouble instead. She's a SAHM (stay-at-home-maid)

Mmmm... today's thread so quiet???

woof/ocean,
both of u witnessed chloe finished that bottle of bb food in no time right? reach home she ate her USUAL portion of porridge! *faintz*

she was all smiles and quietly admire the scenery when on the way home, very naughty gal *buay tahan*

woof,
yeah, i tink i love the mat more than Melcolm, can sit and lie down the mat to watch TV haha

ytanhn,
haha peng san Stay At Home Maid, tats a gd 1 :p c u 2mr.... btw, tulip cant join us, her gal sick..

tulip,
hope ur ger recover fast fast.. take gd care..

ytanhn,
wow...she muz be really very hungry...no wonder, she keeps fussing..
u so farni with the SHAM...

ocean,
nice meeting u for the 1st time..tks for ur samples....do let me know whether u nid the broches..

an_gal,
me too...love the mat...itz really useful..if not for my hubby, i tink i would haf gotten the mat long ago...
watz melcolm looking at in the pool? sexy babes at the pool...wahaha

an_gal,
wow... bring melcolm to the pool liao. me still procastinating cos thinking of myself wearing swimming costume
i think ur hb even sexier.. 'lu4' 1 'dian3' in the pix. hahaaaa...

tulip is not going tmr, wonder if jete wants to join? i rmb she was saying she's interested but no more slot for her. C ya tmr...

woof,
as if this mummy tortures her dun let her eat like tat. 10pm drank her 180ml milk some more.

ytanhn,
wa...chloe "er dao" today izzit..how cum she's so hungry...carene finished a bowl of porridge and slept ard 9pm..den half an hour later woke up and cried so badly (nitemare, i guess)..gave her water and she fell asleep...woke up at almost 12am to drink her milk..

ytanhn,
aiyo, u so much slimer than me still scared? anyway i went to hotel swimming pool less crowded haha :p the picture so small u still can c the "lu 1 dian" faintz... i ask jete liaoz but she not free 2mr.

Woof & ytanhn,
Great to see both of u and let Jie jie noe these are Gracia's friends.

Woof,
Oooo... u r really slim. O, no need to thank me lah. Was telling u goin to bring the ntuc samples but forgot to bring it from my mum hse. Anyway, those are open pack from Sealer(M), pamper(M) ->from ytanhn actually, dryper(L) and Huggies(L). Not much lah..
Hehehee..
Thks for the jewllry box too.

Ytanhn,
Wow, Chole had good appetite leh.
Envy envy... Cant believe Chole can actually finish the whole bottle and it was like... wah... few minutes only

At least u wun have feeding problems and quick quick finish, quick quick rest!
hehehe...
Thanks for the formula and clothes too.

An-gal,
Melcom enjoy his swim?
Oh, he looking at u, no wonder not at the camera... afterall, camera where got as interesting as mummy hor!

Ninings,
Ike looked comfortable in the carrier.
He is so charming.
Mus b a handsome boy when grow up.

Xman,
Oh, ytanhn had passed ur items liao. I let u know when i go Bishan. Might be going tomorrow as may be meeting one of the mummies for to pass her read and write system.

Abt this discovery ball,
Actually, what is it huh? Me recently bz doing sprees. One good thing out of this is, other than i enjoy it, it prevent me from spending money... Er... should say "More money" Hahaha...

ocean,
hahaha u damn funi.. i m holding the camera leh.. tats y he keep scaring to the camera n not looking at me.. anyway Melcolm enjoy his 1st swim, was abit cranky at 1st but after warm up liaoz he's ok

leeoh/Ivy,
IMHO patapum n ergo are same same hehehe... so one is good enuff laaa...

Ocean,
I scared he will be a playboy kekekeke.. he's a ladies baby, always enjoys babbling with females from babies to elderly..

An_gal,
melcolm looks cool!! where did u get the float? I still havent got swimming diapers although I got a swim trunk for Ike from carter's ..

Mel,
I oredi passed the ergo to Jete , enjoy!!

Jete,
was great to see Paige and the team hahaha.. She's so adorable, all pink like that.. Did she finally "listened to Ike's advice" for bib strike? hahahaha...

an-gal,
thot u r not the one holding camera. Hehehe...
U still not sleep yet ah. Me so sleepy... later dun noe wanna pump milk or not... today cant really do tat as pump now rely on battery and is weak, plus my 2 gals very active, especially gracia... dun wann be confine in playpen. But if put her outside, she will crawl here and there on the bed to disturb jie jie....
yawn.gif

Waiting for my blog video to download, that's why so free now.

woof,
carene 'scare dao' by the way chloe eats that's why nightmare.. hahaaa..

an_gal,
cannot say the word 'slim' in front of woof... shhh...

ocean,
no problem.. the clothes quite new that's why 'bu4 se3 de2' throw away. btw the white pooh is new one, got it from BP but by mistake got 2 exactly the same.

when will u be doing the nx leapfrog spree? tempted to get the system.

xman,
yeah.. almost forget to tell u that i've passed the grinder to ocean.

ocean,
dun mentioned lah...why we so ke qi huh..haha..the box is a gift and i tink itz nt useful to me so rather give it away lor...
really thanks for the different brands of diapers..haf been wanting to try sealer but dun see it in NTUC..

ytanhn,
tks for the pampers..
erm, maybe lor...din expect tat chloe can finished up the whole bottle...amazing!

Thx an_gal for ur well wishes. Clarisse is down wif bronchrolitis. Went KK A&E ytd afternoon. Needed an x-ray to chk phlegm in her lungs as she was whizzlg all the time & oso had 2 breathe the mist fr the mask 2 loosen the phlegm. She cried & struggled all the way.

She is coughing v badly & keep vommittg the milk & phlegm out. Seeing her like tat, make mi so heartache. Last nite I cldnt slp. Keep puttg towel on her forehead 2 reduce her temperature. & feedg her medicatn round the clock. Nw mi feelg so tired.

Sorie tat last min we can't attend the tumbletots class at punggol plaza. Was lookg 4ward 2 mtg u mummies & bb. Can u all let mi noe hw the class is like later? Really hope 2 enrol Clarisse for the class as I find tat her gross motor skills r a bit slow.

Any takers for my place?

Tulip,
I hope Clarisse will get well soon. U mus be stress up... Hope she is feeling better down, cos it really sounds bad from wat u mentioned. Hopefully Clarisse can take some milk soon else it is hard... Oooo.. pls take care.

woof,
ntuc dun have meh? Hmmm... prviously i got it from Sheng Shiong. THe Sealer S size that i had was bought from a mummy who happened to got lobang when sealer clearing away those old type, before they changed to the animal prints. Think it is quite good buy loh as per pc is only less than 20cts lah. Imagine it lasted me for about 7mths for my $100 purchase. hehee...

ytanhn,
Really, had not take a look yet. Thanks
Gracia is really small size... but she did grow lah... still very small.. haiz.
Oh, the system, u r thinking of getting the littletouch or the read and write system?

Ninings,
Ike got such BIG EYES. His eyes look so BIG and WIDE with that hat on it. Such a charming BB.

an_gal,
finally got the playmat liao, how was it?

woof, ytanhn,
aiya, too late, didn't login to check yours posting. Went to my hb office yesterday, Ivan was 'auntie killer', so many aunties wanted to carry him....hahaha. When he woke up and saw so many strangers, he started to cry cos he saw many mouths open/close to comment him.

ocean,
wa so lasting for $100 lasted till now...yup, m oso using the cheaper diaper (petpet) coz i haf the habit of changing aft 4-6hrs...as for NTUC, so far i din see it leh....GIANT has i tink..

loh,
oh....no worries, will jio u if there's another meeting..

ytanhn,
if there's another meeting, go to someone's house if better rite...at least can put the babies down to "free" them..