(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Trish: i share the exact same sentiments as u.
Think these extra curricular stuff r exorbitant!! feel like they knocking the mummies leh

How do I chg formula milk? Mathias now into his 3rd can of Promil gold..

zhuzhu,
the more milk plus that you took has the one that comes in liquid form. Is there any reason y u chose to buy the tablet ones? Im thking of getting either one..

jete,
no idea if I will be able to actualyl massage mathias cos he's at the wormy stage in life right now..but yes! we should meet! Just let me know when

lilyn,
I let Mathias try on the leggings yesterday and the marks at his thighs were bad...I guess he's got chubby thighs ;p

Hi Choco, i can teach you. Just made for my son yesterday. Wash and clean the pumpkin. Steam the pumpkin ( i put inside a pot with the metal stand and put the pumkin on a plate ) and let it cool when it's very soft - i used the fork to test and then put them in cubes.

Rc_cola, so happy hor your hubby must be. call paapapapapa non-stop. Haven't call mama yet? Faint - i think mine calling ah..ma first...else he must be making the ahhhhh sound as usual then want to call me so say ma....after a while...kidding myself..haha...btw, how old is she liao?

Ocean, like you, my son fell down again. Very super guilty. 3 times liao all due to my negligence. the last one was during supermarket shopping, i stupidly put the basket on the stroller hook and he fell down...luckily he wasn't hurt and didn't bump his head against the shopping basket. He had a shock thus he cried. Thank God he's fine!

And yes, my medela pump motor like want to die on me liao. This morning doing the 1st morning pump and its like working on and off...

miaon
done!

i am also undecided on whether to go US in may. want to do some shopping and have some lose ends to tie up. check with nining, she just came back from US today. ;)

lilyn
i find that paige is more cry-ish when she is teething. now that her 2 bottom teeth sort of popped out a bit, it's slightly better. this past sat i left her at my bro's cos we need to do some unpacking and it is too dusty to have her here. she cried a lot. when she saw things or they tried to play with her a game she plays at home, she'll cry. not screaming cry but sit down and tears drop/sob sad cry.

loh,
i bought the LG Prime 1, but shld b abt same size as the $110 type.. according to woof, is big enuf woh, unless ur bb super active n move around in big areas

bliss,
Happy 8 Months Old to Doren !! Melcolm long time no c his buddy leh..

cola,
haha i thought u so brave start feeding oranges liaoz

mel,
u mus slowly switch over 1 leh.. buy a small tin to try out 1st

choco
can steam, no need to bake. i just did it this weekend and paige likes pumpkin. just steam and puree with blender.

mel
we can try. last time babies not active easier, not prob all of them will be hard. if they refuse then we just let them scream at one another or let shannon hold on to mathias. if muddypie comes, shannon got another choice. heehee

I want to buy a diaper bag that can hold milk bottles as well. The one we have now is too small. Looking for something that is compact and not to feminine.
Any recommendations?

oohhhh...nining is back? *grins*

nining
how's the trip? i thinking of bringing my boy to US in May...so that i can shop and buy things for him (and meself of coz ... haha). but i REALLY scared of the long flight and whether he can take the trip or not leh...does bb need any jabs be4 travelling?

oh yah...i oso very scared abt his swicthing day for night. i know it will definitely happen, but issit very bad? how long be4 they can swop back? plus will bb still be able to sleep thru the night thereafter after swopping back?

sorrie abt so many ques...haha...me super kiasi mother... =P

yo everyone!! got most of my winter clothes liao! mummies wear all budget stuff. baby wear all nice stuff! only outstanding jackets and thermal long john for baby. Older boy short fo jackets.

loh, if you have the room space, bigger one will be better so tat your DS has plenty of space to flip & explore
I bought the $110 bcos of space constraint & cost

mommies,
I have some excess from my amazon shopping for sale, these are all at cost price, not making profit...Price without postal costs

boon squirt spoon 1 pce - US$7.99 = S$ 11
http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_ss_hpc/102-3116181-5188910?url=search-alias%3Dhpc&field-keywords=boon+squirt+spoon&x=11&y=27
playtex original nurser 3 pcs, each at US$ 2.9 = S$ 4
http://www.amazon.com/Playtex-Original-Nurser-Ounces-1-Count/dp/B000FKGJAK/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=hpc&qid=1205731655&sr=1-1

let me know if anyone is interested! heheheh.. I was too kiasu I bought 4 squirt spoon!

an_gal,

ya, I'm interested to the shichida vedio preview, will call them to book for this coming sat and see how..so bad no tiral class and hv to make payment 1.3K at one time...

Ocean,

last time we bought the playyard at $105 per set, but think the supplier have increased the price to $120 or even higher, havn'et called the shop yet to check as my friend only want 1.5 set, will check with kiddy palace if I go to toapayoh this sat for the shichida vedio preview.

yr Gricia really so smart though she's thin, ruoxi can only sit but dont mention stand, even we give her 2 hands she can't pull herself to stand.haha, we teased her said she's too fat liao..

so pity to hear yr medela pump die, I just sold out mine last week to a sgmotherhood mummie at $50 voucher...I only used it for 2 months and since I got my avent isis iq duo so medela mini is resting there for 4 months already, finally decide to just sold it..

Miaon,
Ike was okie most of the time, although boredom is his real problem,...
from SIN to Narita, he was okay-ish, slept for 3 hours but wailing for the 1st and the last 30 minutes cos we had to buckle up and he wasnt please with that..
from Narita to chicago there were 3 teenagers who loved playing peekaboo with him so he was happy most of the time sitting in his chair..
from Chicago to Virginia he slept most of the time but he was cranky cos too tired..

His eating schedule was a mess for the 1st 2 days, and now he's still in US time.. poor thing..

I really really recommedn to buy a seat for your baby, plus bring a sit n stroll, it helped us a lot!!! Ike used his seat only 50% time during his outbound flight, but the inbound he was almost 90% on his seat! Cos we use the sit n stroll in the car too, so he got used to it easily.. when am not allowed to stroll him during security, or when getting in and out of the plane, I carried him using patapum.. (similar to ergo)

Ike has completed all his jabs for under 1 year old, incl pneumococcal and rotavirus..

Goldpiggy,

Ya my hubby is so happy that his girl could call his name :p
My girl is 6.5 mths.

Ocean,
My girl can also stand, by grabbing on to the rail of the playpen, or the cot

She will stand for about 1 min before letting one of her hands off, and stand another 20sec, and finally *bum* ahahahhaa
Not much strength yet :p so far she never cry everytime she falls.

As for sitting, she could sit already, and crawl also. but since she learns the trick of standing, she doesn't seem interested in crawling, always want to stand and stand and stand, can even use ppl's body as handle for her to pull herself up standing :p

woof,
yeah... free trial for chloe ;p

ivy,
looking forward to ur BP on head protector. think most mummies have already got it from the previous BP so will there be any problem getting 10 more orders? btw, how much is the new range?

ocean,
shame on her... con ppl $$$ and taking ppl's kindness for granted.

choco,
you've mail.

jete,
*caught spending money again*
be collecting the nachos this evening, let u know once i try.

choco,
just steam the pumpkin for 15mins or until soft. remove skin after steaming and then blend it. yummy..

ocean,
although gracia is 'suay suay liap' (petite) but she reaches her milestones pretty fast. active gal.

mel,
what i did when switching chloe from mamex to friso and from friso step 1 to 2 - intro new FM as her first feed of the day for 3 days. 4th day onwards, alternate the feed with the old and new FM until old FM finished.

Rc_cola, she's an achievement. She can talk liao now 6.5months old. Wow...mine can't in proper calling....only will call when crying but also donno who he is calling or is it just making sounds...

Golden piggy, quite ex lei if you were to buy direct from the websites. Best if can get 10 pcs.

ytanhn, ya lor scare will be difficult to get 10 pcs. will put up the details at Jete's forum aka our private forum asap now very difficult to do things.. . Hopefully we can get 10 pcs. Better don't disclose any info here if not acct will gena suspend.

ytanhn, the nachos not bad..

Ocean i see gracia so fast i also start to worry liao..

Ivy - like what ytanhn say, i think maybe quite hard to get the BP price also..haiz

btw,your baby like to wear or not? I scared my naughty boy will keep taking it out on his own..then waste my money liao..haha

xman,
tis sat the video preview is wat time? I was tinking can go 2gether but tis saturday i'm quite tight cos sending Melcolm for the tumbletots class.. is really veri ex leh.. mus consider properly b4 committing..

an_gal,

what time yr tumbletots class end this sat?I normally will go after lunch, just now called to make appointment but no one answer, based on the email they sent to me, it open from 9am to 6pm, wed~sun only...if sat u can't take it we can arrange sunday afternoon..

Should we actually let our baby sleep in the same room with us although he's on his own cot bed? Am trying to train my son to sleep in his own cot bed leh but think he still like my bed better hahah.

Hi Gold piggy,

I think it is ok to let baby sleep in the same room but not on the same bed.
The reason is that one day he will be so attached to the bed and us, and will not want to be separated.

My girl sleeps on her own cot, and she is alright with it.
Once she is bigger we will then let her sleep in the next room. As for now, she is too young to be sleepign alone.

Rc_cola, thanks - will have to start training her to sleep on her cot.

Do you normally let her sleep on your own bed first then move here when she is really in deep slumber?

Cos the problem is i latch my son and when he is asleep, deep slumber or no, i move a bit ar, he will wake up...and if i were to squeeze into the cot bed with him, i think it will be super squeezy to the point that he won't be comfortable too...

man,
u bring rouxi there or go alone? sunday will b a better day for me..

gold piggy,
Melcolm had been slping in his own cot bed with us in the same rm since the day he was born.. day time, we will push his cot to guest rm, then nite time push back to master bedrm n b with us..

sunbloom,.
it's very helful to use feeding the puree during travel.. u put the puree into the orange tube, then close the tube using the spoon/lid, then when feeding baby, u sorta squeeze the orange tube then the puree will squirt into the spoon.. I use it when in car or in plane, not messy hahahaha.. but can only use with puree / no chunky food..

Gold piggy,

Upon reading that "you could actually squeeze into the cot" makes me laugh.
Can you really squeeze in? Wouldn't it be very small?

I dun even dare to use strong pressure on my girl cot, just in case the cot can't take adult's weight hhahahah
Since you are still bf, think when he is half asleep try to move him to his cot, so that he could get used to the habit.
Of course you must be persistent in this.

For me, my girl will want to be carried until she is half asleep (when she is half asleep she will sing "a a a aaaa a a aaa aaa aaaa")
Then we put her down on her cot and pat her lor, normally if she is really sleepy already, she could sleep within 5 mins of patting.
On the night when she dun want to sleep coz too early, she will immediately open her eyes and look at you like "MUM I DUN WANT TO SLEEP YET SO DUN TRY TO TRICK ME INTO MY COT AND PAT ME" hehehehe

I have learnt the lesson, no matter how long u try to pat her, if she is still not really sleepy she won't lie still.
So I will just carry her to my bed and play with her.
Another point, she won't even lie properly on my bed, normally she will climb up my body hahaha

Sunbloom,
btw pls send me your address so I can post the nurser to u.. let me know also if u want the squirt spoon too..

rc_cola, your girl is very cute! mine will aaaaaaa also and then tired liao, will come curl around me, either put his hands on my bust or on my waist - machiam my hubby like that.

I can squeeze into the cot but hor super uncomfortable..haha

an_gal,

let me call them to book for sunday maybe 4pm, ok for u?I will bring ruoxi and try to pursuade my hubby go together..

Chatty,

received the coach receipt today, thank you very much!

Gold Piggy,
Hi-Five.
Sad that we had the same issue hor... BB falls and Medela die... Sob.. sob..

Currently, the medela can only operate on battery and not everytime work, mus hit hit..
Otherwise, will have to squeeze... Urghhhhhhhh.....
Shall i stop? My target is at least 9 mths to be same as Jie jie Cherish...
Haiz...

Jete,
I dun noe leh... it jus din taste that well... Not like those i ate in KFC cheesy fries... And it is a waste of money cos I had to throw all away after a while. That time selling at $10. Is the price the same?

Also I really dun trust those comments abt can keep for another 6mths if put in the fridge.
Quite watery after i warm it up... But guess lots of pple like it, thus can organise so many spree.

Too bad, not my cup of tea... I really love the cheese on cheesy fries and those cheese in pcs selling in supermarket and also those cheese in cube... Oooo... drooling liao...Hehhee...

kao_drool.gif

Cola,
Wow, ur gal also like mine hor. Like to standup and looked very proud. It is very funny.
Wow, ur gal can call daddy liao!
So smart. Mine only eheheheh... Hahahaa...

ytanhn/woof,
What time u all wanna meet?

ivy, mel, tulip, ytanhn,
had emailed the details to tumbletots, take note they may call to confirm on the class this saturday.

xman,
hmm sunday usually need to go IL's place, if realli hav appt for the video preview, probably i may skip going IL's place..

xman,
i seldom go J8 unless i crave for ting3 tai4 feng1. anyway if i hap to meet ocean, i can pass to her too, think her MIL stay near u right?

ivy,
yeah yeah... btr go to our private forum if organising.

nining,
interesting! squirt spoon seems to be very useful.

ocean/woof,
woof was saying meet around tea-time, i reckon 3pm+/-?