(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

nining,
wow, i tink u need 2 buy 1 new luggage for your purchases oni !

loh,
my son had gala apples and seems ok leh..

adeline,
hope chloe will recover soon.. don wori, i'm sure she can catch up with the rest of the sumo

Adeline,
Hope ur little sumo Chloe get well soon. And think loose a little weight is ok, as long as she is healthy!

Zhuzhu,
Wow, ur supplier so good, still help u to buy things? Hehhee...

oceans: He's an american. Asked me if I needed anything but I din wana trouble him. But he mentioned he'll get me a carters' suit..

thanks mummies for the compliment to ruoxi..

Lilyn,

I was at robinson sales yesterday too, but I went to the raffles city branch, think u went to the orchard branch, it's indeed nothing worth to buy leh..can't even find the leap frog Learn & Groove Activity Station..

Adeline,
Last month Paige and Mathias got the same fever virus...but I thk teething contributes to it..Just be sure to give her lots of water...

Zhuzhu,
I have 2 cousins from CHIJ STC!! One born 1980 called Jocelyn, another one a couple of years younger called Miman...U are younger thatn me right? 1980?

Nining, susu i am also peranakan. But the lousy type. Can only eat... My malay is terrible. My cousins speak wonderful malay. o well!

jang,
saw ur email, good luck with PU/PD! hope it goes well..remember to keep wath on the clock, cuz that helps u not think that the crying is ENDLESS!

xman,
heard fr jang that taka baby sale might be better..can try ur luck there maybe...i did buy yee heng a sippy cup tho
wanted to get the avent ones to convert my avent bottles, but it ends up being more expensive than buying individual cups!

adeline,
hope chloe is getting better...

zhuzhu,
as long as in the top 3 can liao..coz so many babies are competing...

Gold piggy,

the high chair is combi one that I bought during pregnancy, didn't know it's so popular after bought it..

jang/lilyn,

I'm comparing the outside retail price with my colleague's wife offering price for the leapfrog activity station, then will organize a BP in our own forum...
Haven't gotten any news yet..

an_gal,
Did u end up ordering the healthy times stuff? I ordered..and the girl say supplier gave extra of the stuff that expire in april 08 so she gave me some!! hahah!! Really save $...

Re:Hand Held Food Processor

How much does one cost? most of u use the Braun one right?? Are there many models?

Have fed Mathias Papaya,advocado, white porridge so far...cant do anything else cos no hand held blender...have the normal blender but its so damn big..makes no sense at all to put half an apple inside to puree cos its gonna be tough work getting it out :p

woof,
Sorry..been trying to email u the photos but for some reason my stupid hotmail cant attach pics..hmmm...I'll find a way to send it to u though..but it'll take time! hahaha!!

Lilyn, An-gal, Ocean, Mel, Woof,

Thanks for the concern...yesterday Chloe fever marathorn finally ends...but appetite not so good yet. Today her body seems to have the after fever rashes...the doc has warn us that there will be such type of rashes especially after a round of high fever for a few days. Thank god its over, just have to feed her good food to boost her weight up again.

Mel,

I just bought one Braun handheld blender last Thursday at Taka Best Denki, its only S$39.70. I compare the philips one and Braun, was told that Philips is made in China and Braun is made in Poland, Philips is selling at S$45. And haha...I didnt need to pay a cents cos I use my taka vouchers that is given by my company...stul lugi 30 cents...but its ok lah...

Chloe is sick, I have nt open ceremony on the blender yet. But seems its vry convenient cos easy to wash.

mel,
i didnt order frm the gal.. so u managed to get 10% off? cheaper than ntuc rite?

adeline,
chloe will b sumo again soon haha

btw, do u have the model of the blender u bought? i nv seen braun handheld blender so cheap 1 leh..

So long never come in the thread le, abit overwhelmed… was busy with work.. managed to skim through the posts, abit dizzy now.. when I have to read like one week worth of posts.. hehe.. hope everyone is good!!

Hey pooh_astro, angeline, an_gal, we should definitely look into buying from bday direct, probably in April or May…

Hi Xman,
Happie Belated 7th Month Birthday to Rouxi… she looks sooo sweet in the white dress and hair band.. I am so going to show the picture to Kedric.. heheh think he will be very excited..

Hi Jang,
It is a very smart picture of your baby!!

Hi Loh,
Think ivan looks very excited about his food!! Heheh

Hi Magical,
Thanks for your advice on the food jars! I gave kedric pear and apricot food jar on sat.. he lurvesss it..

An-gal,

Have leh...thy have other models...selling like $79 & $99 for philips and braun. I bought the basic one with a plastic container, the model is Braun Multiquick MR4000, taka dept store also selling at same price.

Adeline,
ur blender so cheap? That one can use for wet food huh?? Cos my blender set has something that looks like that but I thought thats for blending nuts etc (dry stuff) so I dun dare to use..

an_gal,
yah, its cheaper than NTUC..then plus have free ones..so even better! haha!! Btw, I cant make it for tumble tots since its on 23rd

mel,
they cant form class on saturday so oni sunday available now.. however, if the reponse is poor on sunday, then we cant form our own class either.. meaning i will jus join the current class on saturday for the trial..

hope mathias enjoy the HT food u bought.. u know wat, initially i wanted to name my bb Mathias oso hee

zhuzhu,
itz ok lah....tricia is still the cutest to me!

an_gal,
show the things tat u bot from bday direct leh

adeline,
i've the smae handheld blender too..i got it from metro.

woof,
i haven collect my items frm the organiser leh.. but these are the stuff i bought, the candle is OOS..

Item Name: Pooh Happy Birthday Printed Latex Balloons
URL: http://www.birthdaydirect.com/pooh-happy-birthday-printed-latex-balloons-p-4214.html

Item Name: Pooh and Friends Plastic Banner
URL: http://www.birthdaydirect.com/pooh-and-friends-plastic-banner-p-13866.html

Item Name: Balloons and 1st Birthdays Cake Candle
URL: http://www.birthdaydirect.com/balloons-and-1st-birthdays-cake-candle-p-14226.html

Item Name: Poohs 1st Birthday Party Hats
URL: http://www.birthdaydirect.com/poohs-1st-birthday-party-hats-p-9938.html

Jang: voted 4 times!

An_gal: i tot hubs tricia din win anything den he go like: i dun wan tok to u liao. no mood leh..

faints

helo ladies
long time no post. how si everybody?

just a quick chat n check.
i am still doing tbf but how come my menses still come last mth? realise there is a drop in supply, not sure due to menses or becos of titus starting to eat semi solids. shd i have any concern if menses come? i thought they will come only after we stop bfing?

mel
your hubby is soooooo funny!!! i cant believe he said your baby looks like a seal coming out from the bottom??!! i guess its true. they r quite slimy n dark then. i try to imagine n its such a funny sight. my forbid my hb to go infront of me to see cos i know the sight is not nice. haha!

so many convent gals here. i always find convent gals have so much fun.

helo golden piggy
was that u who mentioned you give your baby dried scallops in her porridge? no no no! dun put that in till they are older. cos dried scallops r soaked in salt n msg water to make them tasty. sorry, cant remember if it was u who post. if its you, i would suggest you dun do that at the momemt.

jang
your fav baby got his vote!

hi rc
thanks for the photos. alamak!! the baby next to titus pulled his hair. so funny. whats her n her mummy's name? sorry i am real bad at names.

Baby Swimming Lessons

Just to let everyone know that my favourite coach at Aquaducks, Adrian, will be leaving Aquaducks soon. A bunch of mummies (including bcube from the July thread and cin from this thread) have convinced him to continuing teaching our babies and there is space in the class for two more babies.

Here are the details:
When? Monday mornings @ 9.20am
Where? Draycott Eight, a condominium at Draycott Park (next to the Tanglin Club)
Size of the Class? Up to six babies. Each baby must be accompanied by an adult. There are already four babies who've signed up, so there is space for just two ore.
Cost? If two more babies sign up, the cost is $20 per class. (Adrian charges $120 per class)

I won't be attending the class as it clashes with Ems' Mandarin Playnest and we've decided to take a break from formalised swimming classes for Ems for now. But bcube and cin will be there, along with two other very nice mummies, so do let me now (by posting here or by emailing me at [email protected]) ASAP if you'd like to join in the group.

Erm, just for clarity, I should point out that I'm not getting a commission from this yah?
Just helping the mummies who are making up the group to find two more mummies for the class.

hi chomecc!
u're welcome!
fyi, preparing baby food, i prepare a whole batch at a go and freeze it for later use.

i use the braun hand held blender too..
use it to blend his porridge coz got meat n veggie in it before feeding him..

hi yolk sac
thanks for posting the swimming class here. yah, got to clarify that u r just helping with no commission. dun want your nick to be barred for being helpful. we will miss emily!