(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Mic,

I'm sure it' will be yr turn to see yr little darling sit stable soon..mine was also suddently can liao..

Chatty,

sure, will compare the price with Cheong Choon Store after my colleagues quote me the price..see which one is lower then we order from there.

Gold piggy,

I only need to go down for the check in, check out no need show them the employee badge..if u hv car then u can pick me from my office to there for check in, else too trouble as my com is far far away to the chalet..no diret bus to there from office..

u can see the leap frog toy from the below link..
http://www.rent-that-toy.com/ToysInfo.php?id=114

Gold piggy,

it's my company's benefit to the employee lor but I never use it b4 as lazy to go down there without car..

jang, snnowy,
Yah, was v v tiring. But aft that phrase, u and hb can enjoy the big big bed again!!! At first, my baby also like urs, will straight away wake up on the moment i out him on his bed. We observed him and discovered he can slowly adapt so we just slowly cheat him back to his own bed!!!
Am also slowly wean him off from pacifier now.

jang,
Luckily u are SHAM then....

ahaha, i think baby can smell the bed. Some babies just like the daddy mummy smell...or they just want to prevent for next coming baby who will snatch love

cola,
Melcolm oso can say "papaa" liaoz.. but was wondering he knows wat he is saying or not haha.. also depends on his mood then this word will com out frm his mouth. No luck yet for him to say mama.. i m waiting

ytanhn,
my mum n mil oso complaining Melcolm slept lesser in the day time now.. now they oways 1 ppl 2 play with them

guess wat, jus now while replying u in forum, i actually type "chloe" 1st instead of "ytanhn" haaa

xman,
mi n ivy looking for chalet lol.. let u know if need ur help hehe thanks ah..

yolksac,
hahaha EMS veri cute leh.. girly rabbit..

chatty,
i'm interested in Gap if is not too ex after the 20% off hehe

jang,
high 5, Melcolm oso like tat, once carry him he will wake up.. he's a veri light sleeper

an_gal,

no pro..just let me know in advance..(one month earlier)..normally the balloting close at 15th each months, so b4 that should be ok, but no guarantee can get it if a lot ppl balloting..normally not much ppl though..

ya, after become mum my mindset change a lot, in the past I may feel the mum is so silly, but now I will ask myself what will I do if it was me, I may choose the same path as her..

xman,

no problem
. 4th generation is ok.
But no need to panic... guess people who bought just have to get their sets retrofitted. I just ordered one too.. but now gotta get it fixed, if not I dun dare to use!!

any mommies experience this? my bb now prefers FM than EBM. she can finish the FM up to 210ml but EBM as little as 80ml. Shes taking Friso. Help!

nining
ike must be sooo bored to scratch his ear so badly. can imagine when you saw the blood. i was so scare when i saw the blood coming out from paige's nose. think it's v good that he's guai 70-80% of the time. did he suffer from jetlag? i'm worried about the long flight, still havent book my flight since the cruise sold out.

ivy
was shannon tired or just you? she missed most of her nap so i thought she'll be knocked out by the time you get home. paige can scream also but that day she just watched shannon and mathias grab at each other. haahaa

sunbloom
can check out those attachment for stroller. for the older kid to stand behind one? not sure if it fits all strollers but i know my fren bought one.

muddypie
aidan is already taking quite a bit of food right? could it be his milk needs are replaced by the meals? by the way, paige is still drinking only 3-4oz per feed, except once in the morning when she wakes up after no feed for 9-12 hours. now my problem is she doesnt want fm and only want ebm. if i mix cereal with fm, she refuses it. only with ebm then she eat.

chatty
i am also trying to reduce my pumping. now ss dropping again since my period about to come. had no idea how to stop, whether to pump shorter each time or stretch the pump interval.

why are you worried about james motor development? did i miss a post abt it?

xman
paige and ruoxi always abt the same size. i'm shorter than you tho, hopefully the beco will fit me.

finally can go for dinner. paige decided to nap at 8+pm now then wake up. so hungry!!! hopefully can bbl to catch up on today's posts.

an_gal,

I wont be able to make it if the tumle tots class falls on 23/3 as I have a wedding to attend that day..will be bz the whole day

mummies, just to share. jaelynn fell off our bed this morning at 4 plus am. she woke up without crying for milk, crawled to the edge of bed and fell face plant on the floor. we were woke up by her loud wailing. I was in a state of shock. saw her on the flr face down, hands n legs spread out. first reaction, picked her up and cuddled her close to me. managed to soothe her after a while. about 45 mins, she slept while i bf her. this served as a lesson for me, nvr to put her on our bed now ever, esp when she knows how to crawl. for mummies here, who like me, put bbies to sleep with parents, really hv to be careful. I felt so guilty abt her felling. my mum kept scolding me.

called pd this morning, asked me to monitor her for few days, if she vomit, or not behaving normally, then got to bring her to hos....realy no mood to work today, kept thinking of her and called my mum to ask abt her.

so just be careful..
so heartpain when i saw her...ohh...the head (front) got one small bump.

Just to share,that day I said I had a friend getting induced right?? She only gave birth 29 hrs later..she had to be induced TWICE and even so, she only had contractions but didnt dilate..and after she had her epi, she finally dilated but couldnt feel her contractions so the doctor ended up having to vacumm her son out..worse part is, her boy was still too high so the dr had to put his whole hand and arm inside her to insert the vacumm..*ouch* the kid is really naughty...his due date was 2/3...she went in to get induced on 5/3 but he was only being dragged out of the comfort of the womb on 6/3...total madness!!!

an_gal: No prob. I'll let you know once we get over the current spree. Right now a little swamped.

madleynette: Its quite normal. Babies are like us, they have preferences too. Some babies prefer BM, some FM, and some don't mind either. I guess you could try just waiting till baby is really really hungry, and she'll drink the BM. Plus latching on is a lot more work than drinking from the bottle. So if you're latching on, try feeding EBM, and see if there's a difference.

Jete: Gosh! U haven't booked yr flight? Most of the flights are sold out already...I had a very hard time getting mine. Whole of last week was panic time for me and hubby, coz our timeshare in Colorado was confirmed by Interval International, and we couldn't get the flights we wanted. Couldn't even redeem the 3 free tix from SQ with my miles, so ended up buying the 2 pairs of 2-to-go on SQ indirect. Originally planned on getting the direct flight. Now I'm dreading the indirect flight, coz my last few trips were via direct flight to LA...

James loves his stroller. Haven't put him in the carrier for ages...

My period came 2 days ago, so my supply has dropped to a trickle as well.I'm pumping shorter each time and reducing the number of pumps. Yesterday, I stopped lugging the pump to work. I only pump once in the morning and once at night. I should be stopping altogether by Monday.

James can't sit independently yet, though he can sit tripod style for a few seconds. He prefers to move by rolling around. Brought him to see PD, who felt that he was just a little slower in gross motor skill development, but didn't really feel that he needed help, though it would be a good idea to send him for tumble tots...I'm worried because I don't want his cognitive development to be affected, so we've been getting him to exercise his lower body more by placing him on the mat more often and getting him to kick more. Infantcare has been doing a lot of baby massage and exercises with him too. He's a lot more active and seems stronger since we started him on the "exercise regime"...

Inu: Poor Jaelynn. Hope she'll be fine. Take care. Perhaps its better to let her sleep in her cot?

Susu, Mel: I'm a Convent girl too!

Mel: Your poor friend...what a horrible experience. Wonder why the gynae didn't suggest a C-Section? My hubby's aunt told me that for her first pregnancy, she was in labour for 3 days before they gave her a C-section...

chatty..and mel thks..

chatty..trust me, after this morning incident..i die die must her on cot to sleep...

i put her on my bed, cos it is easily to BF at nigth when she wakes up. i just turn over..flipped up my shirt and she can BF. tonight..i will hv to ensure that i dun fell asleep while BF ..so that she wont ended sleeping on the bed again

Gold Piggy
My son's 6.5 months old now, many nicknames, Little Man lah.. Milk Monster lah... Poopy Pants lah.. the list goes on and on!

Loh
I'm from Malacca... Nyonya some more!

Mel, Chatty
My convent is Malaysia convent.. not quite the same as SG convent!

Inu
Hope your girl feels better.. and so do YOU! sometimes, I think it shocks us parents more than our resilient children!

Jete
Thanks for the welcome!
Come to think of it, my supply has dropped too since my period came back in Jan. All the hormones must be bloody related lah! (excuse the pun!)

xman,
yeah.. bb clothes at the bb fair not so nice, BP here definitely nicer and cheaper.

zhuzhu,
just joking with u only... kekee..

an_gal,
hahaa... chloe and ytanhn are one entity.

inu,
oh gosh, hope jaelynn's gonna be fine and do be more careful in future *sayang*

mel,
*ouch* birth story.

chatty,
chloe has been off bjorn for ages too, due to my back pain but the main reason is she can sits much longer in her new peg perego aria as compared to the old combi. maybe she's bigger sized that's why peg is more comfortable for her. what a relief for me!

susu_ibu,
my late maternal grandfather is a nyonya too.

hi all!
manage to pop by for a little hello!
realised that jereth actually can stand up while holding on to our coffee table.. hubby propped him up and then let go of him, and surprise! he didnt fall or anything.. just stood there with his hands on the table and continued watching tv.. then after a while started to grab remote controls, coasters and they all end up on the floor..

inu,
oh dear so sorry to hear that jaelynn fell!
hope she's all right.. jereth keeps knockin his head here n there now that he can crawl n sit up on his own in his cot. really must start keeping close watch!

chatty,
my period came back 3 months ago n i realised that during the time, milk ss will drop but once my period is over, ss comes back to normal..

mel,
my goodness! she must be so traumatised now!

cin
paige's crib is filled with bears. not good lah but she likes them. can moved them from one side to the other side one by one. even when she was sleeping in her cosleeper, she had a couple of the bears in there with her. in ther crib also have a pillor and a bolster, both really light kind that she can toss around, so not a problem it will be on her face or anything. her comforter is at the foot of the crib with a big bear sitting on it. she is still using only 2/3 of the crib so never touch the bottom where the comforter and big bear is.

as for dressing up, before i went to the states, i will dress up every time i step out of the door. i never wear slippers of any kind. to me slippers are for kitchen. haahaa my mom thought i was nuts even going market also refused to wear slippers. after staying in the US for so long, hubby and i dress very badly. always in tee and jeans or shorts. it's just the normal dress code in the US. now also lazy, cannot bother to dress up. :p i actually dislike makeup. i was very involved in my ballet school back when i was in sec school, every year also perform in vict theatre. once a girl had chicken pox and pass to almost the whole cast through stage makeup. since then i avoid makeup even tho it's not shared stuff. back then very silly, all my frens were on MC from the chicken pox, we were soooo bored. we called each other, do 3 way calling and played battleship on the phone.

paige has also been fussing. think it's cos she fell sick but hubby said it's due to teething. she used to sleep 10-14 hours straight without getting up. now she can cry 3x in 2 hours. very tiring.

susu: Depends on which convent. My convent has branches all over the world, of which 11 are in M'sia. Same with the Christian Brothers schools. My dad is from SJI in M'sia, and its affiliated to SJI in Singapore.

ytanhn: I agree. Carriers can be bad for the back, regardless of the amount of back support they claim to have. Like you, I also have back problems. Using a stroller is soooo much better.

alsie
i am doing everything myself cos i realize that if i ask my parents for help, they will want to have a say how i do things. now my mom doesn't question what i do, or how i do. some times she'll try but she doesn't push too hard.

i think nining is feeding ike some baby food from jar.

ytanhn
that's terrible. dont go there, dont give them any biz. like that might as well buy a cup of tea from mcd and you get to drink something after taking 30ml out!

inu
sorry to hear of jaelynn's fall. understand how you feel. really scare when paige fell off the combi chair. i dont dare to leave her on the bed any more, if i cant be there to watch her, she goes into the crib.

mel
your poor fren. i feel for her cos i also went through 20 hours of labor and made no progress, only bad ctxs.

chatty
not yet, thinking of may so not yet school hols. last i check still got tix. the problem was when we were ready to book, the cruise we were going to book sold out. so back to the drawing board. we are trying to get on the new houston flight.

paige also cant sit by herself. today finally i see signs of her being able to hold for longer.

susu/chatty
usually between ovulation and AF, ss will drop but should go back up after AF. that's for most people. for me, it just never go back up, then next AF, it'll drop some more and stay there. this is my 5th PPAF, every time dropped by a few oz, so less and less. dont plan to stop also cannot. not up to me.

xman,
thks.. need 2 start search 4 chalet soon..

inu,
gosh, hope jaelynn is ok now.. don wori n do b careful in future since jaelynn is so "mobile" now..