(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Mel, your friend really went thru a lot. must sayang her...
tat's the reason why my friend opt for c-sect.. coz she doesn't want to go thru' any labor pain...

Jete, think if you pump lesser and pump only when you feel engorge will this help? But you must 1st ensure Paige is okie with formula lei.. if not after you stop duno how liao.

Jete,
Hmm. interesting bits about AF and BM.

And Ivy, good point about making sure bubs is ok with formula first.. I haven't thought about that!

Chatty
I'm a Canossian girl!

Inu!!!! my boy fell off the bed in the middle of the night too...around 2plus am. I woke to hear him cry, couldn't find him on my bed and realised my goodness, he's on the floor, face up. Felt so guilty - chided my hubby for always telling me, no la, won't fall down one la. See la, he really fell down liao. And he said i never take good care of him, he never scold me, i scold him first..haha

Heartpain and guilty that i also never closely watch him and he fell down, he fell facing up. I keep looking at the back of his head to see whether there's any redness, bumps etc last night and luckily there's nothing...haiz, scared me when i can't find him on my bed.

So now am thinking have to put him on his cot bed ( but it's in the other room ) or else will go buy more pillows and comforters or the foam mat ( think BP got ppl selling ) to put in my master room. Means double layer and if he happen to roll again, it won't be painful at all? But think cot bed better hor...

Inu/ Gold Piggy,
Oh dear! Hope both babies are ok. Do monitor them closely these two days. As they are small and light, the impact is still not that strong, but still, jus c c look look at their reaction.

Oh, BB Gracia had also fallen off the bed (no, not the previous 2 times where i mentioned she fell standing in-between bed and playpen). She crawl to the edge of the bed, wanting to get something on the table, and off she dropped...

And BB gracia never learnt her lesson
, she still wanna go in that direction. Caught her doing so few time.

And BB gracia is also getting naughiter, she doesnt wanna sleep on her playpen... wanna sleep with us on the bed... Urghhh....
Tat y hubby wanna buy the toddler bed... haiz...

Ocean, i was thinking maybe put a playyard around also.

Oh my menses also not here yet and i think a few of you have menses liao - means i can't get pregnant yet..haaha

Gold Piggy,
I heard not true leh.. no menses does not meant wun get pregnant, jus lower chances.
Mine also not here yet.

Oh, saw the playard at Xman house and thot it was quite good. But doubt i can put in my tiny room.

In fact, thinking of getting the bed to shift Jie Jie Cherish to the toddler bed and bb Gracia to my bed. But there is still chances of bb gracia crawling.... we will put cushion at the edge of bed...

then what about buying the mat to put on floor then put comfortor - double the protection? haha.

Then Jiejie cherish will fall or not? by the way, how old is cherish? nice name..i like, very significant meaning also.

actually i think best would be cot bed but just that might be hard for them to sleep on cot bed only...and more troublesome for us.

Inu,gold piggy,
so sorry abt the felt, hope ur bbs are alright. Thanks for sharing also.

Mel,
Wa, so cham, hands and arms in!!!!yiak. Give birth really no fun, but the moment see the baby,that kind of feeling really can't use words to describe!!!!

madlynette,
My boi also can finish 240ml of fm, but only drink 120-170ml of EBM. I will only give him 1 feed of fm at night, so he knows no fm except night time...hahah

jete,
u want some nursing herbal tea to boost the ss?
me manage to drag a few friends out to suntec to accompany me while hb enjoying himslef with the pretty models at IT fair later

Jete, you want to continue nursing is it? Then you eat the MOtherlove, more milk plus. think this is even better than the fenugreek?

Loh - gotta keep close watch on babies...they really very fast...

mel,
ouch! can feel the pain tat ur friend went thur...

inu,
hope jaelynn is fine..carene ever fell off the bed twice too!

Hi morning mummies

The thread is going so fast again, hven't logged in for just a day only.

Went to pay up at JG for Aidan's class, the orientation will be on the 15th Mar. Asked the lady abt their trial class, she said it's on very long waitlist, so thought just go ahead with the enrolment. Keeping fingers crossed that Aidan will behave in the class.

Went to the airport to pick my hub up yesterday, Aidan has been a very good boy, sat all alone in his carseat at the backseat. Went to the PC show after that, was so crowded with visitors.

Beco carrier
Didn't managed to place my order, thought better think twice abt it first.

Yolk sac, Emily is such an adorable little rabbit.

susu,
At least ur nicknames make sense..hb and I call mathias names like Hamburger (cos of his cheeks), Sealion (cos hb says that was what he looked like when he slid out from the birth canal) and Koala Bear (when he's being clingy)..hahaha!!!

magical,
yep! My friend is definitely traumatized...it doesnt help that its her first child either!haha! She told her hb that this son will be his one and only...she's closing shop!

rc_cola,
When Ur girl call papa she jsut rambling away or she calling her papa? Cos my boy has been able to pronounce mama and papa but even when looking at the fan or his hands he says papa and mama...but wheh he's hungry his cry is Maaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!!! hahaha... thats y I dunno whether to say he knows how to call papa and mama yet...

Loh,
Yeap. Tats what my MIL say too.Bb are super acute in their sense of smell. She ask me to put my pyjame in her cot... I have yet to try keke

Jete/Muddypie: Thanks for your kind words, will tell my little rabbit that there are aunties who think she is cute. We just got back from a birthday party - so fun! There was a whole inflatable complex with a ball pit and slides etc. Ems had a good time.

Muddypie: Hope Aidan likes the class! I think he will lah, it's a really well run programme.

madlynette,

my gal also take friso,but she can drink both friso and my BM..no preference..have u tried to tatse your own EBM?I tried a bit and it's quite sweety...maybe u try taste yrs and may need to change diet if the taste not so good?just my 2 cent thinking..

Jete,

ya, ruoxi and paige are always similar in weight and height..hehe. that day Ocean bring Gricia to my house, my dad asked a very funny question made me laugh and scold her, he asked if Gricia is 3kg though I already told him Gricia is only 4 days younger than ruoxi and he knew that ruoxi is around 8kg...it make me very paisei as my dad really no common knowledge..

Inu/ gold piggy,

thanks for sharing, must be very heartpain..hope they are ok now..

Ocean,

I also headach dont know put ruoxi to where at night, now she sleep with us but later when she start crawl sure very dangerous..but she doesn't want to sleep at her cot at night as she need someone acompany her during night sleeping..sian..

RE:BECO carrier,

today bring ruoxi out walking around J8, she fall sleep inside it for about 40mins, when we back home I found her thigh got a deep red mark, dont know if it's the carrier too tight..

Gold piggy,
Jiejie cherish is 3yrs old. Now, she dun really fall off from bed.
Me waiting for her to grow and BB Gracia to grow for both to share room. Really tiring having her sleep in between as she can b all over the bed.

And BB Gracia, jus dun wanna b at the playpen. Always "grumble" that she wanna join us. Headache.

Xman,
Rouxi looked so sweet.
kao_love.gif
Y she dun wann b sweet sweet when i was there?

Haiz, xman, guess the two small little bb same, dun wanna sleep at their bed.. How huh... mine also wanna play n b together, and dun wanna b at her playpen at nite....

<font color="119911">Names</font>
Jie Jie cherish was named this cos she was a high risk prenancy and induce labour prematurally at 36wks. Hence the name and also cos we cant think of any name yet.

BB Gracia meant thank you in spanish. So to be grateful for her arrival and her Chinese name is Zhenxi, meaning cherish too. Hahahaa...

loh,
u might want to get those dark red apples from NTUC $0.50/pc. a NTUC auntie told me they call it '5-legs apple' cos it seem to be standing on 5 legs unlike others. Mmmm... this is something i nvr noticed before.

xman,
rouxi's so sweet with the hairband. maybe i should also get some for chloe as zhuzhu suggested.

Ocean,

ruoxi seems start scare of strangers liao, today my friend come, the moment ruoxi saw him she start cry..at the end my mum has to carry her and hide inside room as my friend sit at living room. haha..

Ytanhn,

ya, go to buy lah, very sweet, but not sure if the size is ok for Chloe leh, ruoxi head consider small size and the headband is just nice for her only, if leave it a bit longer time then there's a mark though very light..

just pop in quickly to say hi..too tired to catch up with many posts atm...yee heng had his final round of immunisation on friday, and he got a fever again..mummy didn't get much sleep thanks to him..

inu/goldpiggy,
poor babies and mummies! how about putting up those safety bed rails? i've seen them on sale on the boards here..

xman,
such sweet pics of ruoxi!

ocean,
very meniangful names for your little ones...gracia(s) is pronounced so differently in spanish tho..so ur girl is following the english or spanish pronunciation then?

other mummies who have bb with eczema:
i brought yee heng to see prof giam at NSC on fri as well after his PD appt, and her advice to me was pretty different from the PD. I've been given different hydrocortisone creams as well as another type of moisturiser..just started applications today, so will see how it goes..prof giam is a specialist with PD dermatology tho, so i'm confident she knows what she's doing and that the meds aren't harmful.she seems to have a much better handle on how to manage the condition.now i feel i should have seen her earlier so yee heng wouldn't have had this problem with his skin for as long..she said his night wakings could be due to discomfort, poor fella! i would strongly recommend getting 2nd opinions for this type of things, should never assume that one dr always knows best. not that i blame my PD or anything, but technically he's a generalist, not a specialist in the skin field so i guess i shouldn't be surprised if he's less up to date on the more recent developments in terms of the research..

ytanhn,
5legs apple? new term for me..thx
today i mixed the apple puree wif EBM, then it bcam sweeter

snnowy,
hehe, i tried b4 also, bit not working!!! may be my pyjamas not smelly enough, must incubate for 1 month then will hav strong strong smell

Bought spinach fr NTUC just now, tomorrow puree for my baby...

question about strollers

yee heng doens;t seem to like being in his stroller anymore..will cry and fuss but he's fine once he's picked up so i know its not because there's anything else that's wrong..its the mclaren techno xt, so its not cheap and i wanna use it!
how can i make the stroller more attractive? i'm thinking of buying some stroller toys..any suggestions?

xman,
ur gal is like a snow white...so cute wif the hair band

Re bb sharing same bed as parents,
One of my boss told me she had make a mistake to put his son sleep wif her since new born last time. The boy declared his territory there till 5yrs old. then the mummy desided to be hard hearted one day and asked him sleep in other room, she locked her room at nigth and the poor boy kept banging the door and cried so hard outside....

lilyn,
How is yeeheng eczema condition now? Ivan cradle cap had cured and now i only concerned his eczema at the neck area

Eczema

Have any of you tried this range, BUDS?
http://www.budsbaby.com/index.html

A friend swears it worked for her daughter, and I tried it on Little Man when he had cradle CRAP (haha, we call it that here!) and it worked to clear up the crap!

I know that you can buy this range at Robinson's Centrepoint at the Kids' Department, so maybe worth a try?

Susu Ibu: Thanks for your suggestion. I suffer from mild eczema from time to time. Self-medication with off-the-shelf moisturizers never works as well as meds given by my dermatologist. If a baby has severe eczema, I would recommend going to a dermatologist rather than trying to self-medicate, as eczema can be due to a variety of reasons, including allergies.

Susu: Ah...thanks for clarifying. I'm a CHIJ girl, so as you said, different convent. Two of my good friends are Canossian girls from the Canossian Convent here though, and one of them teaches there too! She has visited the other Canossian convents in M'sia and Japan, during working trips : )

Goldpiggy: Old dear. Hope your boy boy is ok now. Take care, k? BTW, you've got SMS regarding your query this morning.

Lilyn: Glad to know that Yee Heng's better after trip to dermatologist : )

Jete;

If you're going in May, tix should still be available. Best not to wait too long though...we bought before NATAS closed coz my hubby noticed from previous years, that SQ prices tend to go up after NATAS...

I thought I saw Paige sitting quite sturdily during the kindermusik class...in fact, it looked like every baby was sitting independently, except for James. That's why I was concerned...the literature both on and off line said different things. Some stated that baby should be able to sit by 6 months, if not bring to PD. Others say that sitting only occurs between 7 to 9 months...

Sigh! My supply not only went south, it has almost dropped to zero, so really no point continuing. However, I must admit I feel so liberated now that I no longer need to lug my pump and FTG around anymore.

re: bb sharing bed with parents
i tink once u start, u cant stop.. tats y i nv want 2 try.. my bed is oni for changing diapers for melcolm haha

loh,
wat apple u use? i use royal gala apple seems ok leh

xman,
rouxi looks like a little princess leh, happy 7mths old to rouxi

Chatty,
this trip makes my SS almost dissapeared, now can only booby Ike in morning or night time.. no more pumping.. So today my menses came back!
Playtex - I managed to find 2 packs of variable teats, then I used one for Ike cos he didnt suckle well with the medium teat.. but he refused the variable teats too..So now I stick on the pigeon bottle&amp; teat, just put the playtex liner in it.. So 1 pack unopened is yours (I think price is US$4ish)

Jete,
Managed to go to Smithfield, went to carters, got lotsa clothes for less than US$200, then they gave us 20% discount voucher for Oshkosh sale, so we went there too, got lotsa jumpers / overalls for <US$150, after discount its 100ish.. then went to coach, went mad with wristlets although the discounts for wristlets not as good as bag (can go as low as 50% off for bags) got myself 1 bag, leather one, got frowned at by hubby but I pretended blind for a while kekekeke.. forgot to stop by samsonite to get a new luggage, cos Ike's luggage (not samsonite) was broken during the transit. I reckon we may need a new one for him and throw the old one away..

Alsie,
was it u asking about food during flight? if u're flying SQ they will give u heinz jars.. I brought Ike's most fave heinz and gerber jars cos he's fussy, I was afraid UA wouldnt give the one that he likes.. and turned out I was right..

Mel,
I posted the price of the ergo that I WTS in other forum.. Unfortunately I paid slightly more cos I purchased it from webbie that do not offer free local shipping.. I can write off the VA tax if you're interested, cos my MIL said no need to pay her the tax...

Muddypie,
am still in the US, not yet back hehehehe.. thinking how to make hubby willing to take me back to coach outlet without me getting scolded kakakakakakaakakaka.....

susu Ibu,
welcome, from ur nick I know you're either Indo or malay kekeke.. Indo will say ASI tho for Air susu ibu kekeke..

Nining
Ah.. so that's what ASI means!!! My sister's Indonesian helper asked me if I was giving my Little Man ASI, and I was like "HUH?"!

I'm a Malaysian first and foremost, Nyonya second, Chinese third! (Like Cin said.. super ciak kantang!). As bananas as they come, I am!

Jete,
saw ur sms, no probs.. hope by monday it will reach. If the packaging is big, can I open and pack just the carrier and whatever documents with it?

Susu Ibu,
heheh u're peranakan? In Indonesian, Nyonya (for married women) or Nonya (for non married) is equivalent to madam, maids in Indo usually calls the lady of the house nyonya/nonya if the lady is the colonial type kekekeke.. I think in Malaysia Nyonya and Nonya are peranakan female yach?

ocean,
chloe's hair is my nx target for 'decoration' liaoz... kekeee...

xman,
hmmm... maybe i'll wear it first before trying on chloe? :p

loh,
try mixing apple puree with rice cereals.. yummy too.

susu, mel, chatty: me oso convent girl.. keke. which convents r u all from? maybe u r my seniors..

xman: ruoxi very pretty!!

Nining: Thanks for getting the teats. 1 pack is enough for me, I was just being kiasu when I asked for 2 packs...this 1 pack is the replace the teats that got spoilt...I'll pay u when you return?

an_gal,
was using gala apple

ytanhn,
oki...will try out.

Re bigor,
Think must add milk if not the bigor not sweet

Re baby poo,
Ivan didn't poo yesterday, my hb very panic coz i told him one of my forum baby didn't poo 5days, then anus bled when poo. This morning Ivan poo 'durian puding' and my hb was so happy and satisfied...hahahah

Ivan finished the spinach puree this afternoon!!!

Have note been here a few days, lucky still can catch up the post.

My Sumo Chloe is down with viral fever since Thursday, brought her to doc, doc says its not infection just viral and will takes her around 3-5days to get over that, so now she is on panadol every hourly and we using the cool pad whn the fever is running high...sigh..did not have much sleep cos need to monitor her and her milk intake dip cos of her fever, now only gv her 100mls every 3hr instead of 160mls every 4-5hrs. Really hope she get over this round...she is no more Sumo now...i can see her weight drop already.

Nining,

Wow, your trip sounds interested huhh...lots and lots of shopping spree...so envy U.

Nining: Carters!! Slurp!! One of my supplier is going back to the states. He was saying mite get some carters for my little girl when he comes back in April.. keke

hi ladies!
we were at robinsons this afternoon, trying to find a stroller toy for yee heng, only to fins out that nothing attaches to the maclaren strollers cuz it doesn't have a bar! brilliant! grr..how annoying...so now our alternatives are to hang something from the stroller canopy..and i couldn't really find anything that was really all the cheap tho it was supposedly robinsons' sale..one good thing about our shopping trip today tho, orchard rd was nice and empty! think everyone was over at the IT fair at suntec

nining,
so envious of all the shopping u've done!
think of all the money you've "saved" with all the discounts!maybe use that as an excuse to buy something more at coach?haha! you can always use ur hubby's gadgets as a bargaining chip? as in gadgets tend to cost more than bags etc anyways, so at least ur not spending all THAT much!

adeline,
poor chloe..hope she feels better soon..always very xin tong to see lil ones ill

susuibu,
hiya! fellow malaysian here too, but fr KL
can u believe what's happened with the elections over in m'sia!??? BTW if ur based in singapore, can't be that banana rite?..i was terrible, but have to say my mandarin has improved by leaps and bounds since i've moved over here to singapore!