(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

cola,
congrats...wow, her daddy muz be very happy to hear tat...recently, i juz found out tat my girl is teething..juz one tooth on the bottom gum..cant really see yet but can feel it..

North ar...very far....but if woodlands on sunday i can cos hubby go there every week for soccer...morning, else how i pass you? If you don't want it's ok leh, woof. I keep for my baby girl which i hope will be comimg soon..hee, feel like getting pregnant and giving birth again..haha

alsie,
is oways not easy if mil look after ur bb.. i would suggest get hubby tok 2 mil is easier.. older generation ppl oways believe in starting porridge on bb early but it all depends hw well the bb can take it.. most impt, don force feed.. wait Jerome hav phobia on semi solid then u will hav a hard time in future

ytanhn,
most pro the class will be on 23 mar if we can organise leh.. cos understand frm tumbletots tat their classes oways veri pack during wkns and not so easy 2 form our own class

wow y u slp so late everyday?? 2+am??

ivy,
thks.. will chk out the 2 website u provide.. i m interested in tis but is super duper ex ah..
http://www.esrcc.com.sg/bungalow/index.html

xman,
still hav grandparents care relief.. haha ok, will ask my hubby to claim tat.. at 1st i thought oni can claim the child relief which is oni 2000 nia

loh,
hahaha especially wen drinking water hor.. they r so clever nowadays..

xman: tricia hair like ruoxi but i still wear for her.. vain mummy!

goldpiggy: 'new rice' is xin mi.. is a type of rice tat turns sticky.. good for porridge. I dun use brown rice cos too heaty liao..

Yesterday I bot avent sippy cup in YELLOW colour to lure tricia to drink.. haha

rc_cola: congrats!! my hb oso waiting for tricia to call him. keke

Gold piggy, woof, and zhu zhu,

Yeah, her dad was so pleased last nite. As for me, when she kept papa papa papa, i kept saying MAMA MAAAMAAA MAAAMAAA
hahahaha
Anyway, she will once in blue moon say A maaaaaaaaaakkkkkkkkkkk when she was hungry and crying in the middle of the nite, so I took it as she was calling me hahahaha but i think actually no lar..

I dunno which month baby can talk also, but ppl say most baby girls will learn to talk faster than boys...
Gold piggy, just go and get preggie again lor hahahahaha

Zhu,
really got hairband? should buy for my curly hair girl hahaha :p

cola,
congrate.
My bb will 'mum mum mum' when he complaining. Don think so is calling me rite?

gold piggy,
yalor, the poo got the bigor smell next day aft he takes the meal...hahahha
My baby sleeps same room with us, was tiring when keep waking up to pat him or move him back to our bed to sleep then shift him back again to playpen. But now ok liao...

oh, cos his cot is in his own room - sleeping is the hardest part and he also can't sleep on his own. leave him alone he will make grumbling noises liao then the papa will go carry him...i think men more soft hearted than women leh..

zhuzhu,
u also went taka fair y'day. yeah, agree that nothing much to buy and the layout is even exactly the same as last year's. oh.. saw jang & jaeden while i was alighting from cab. she approached me saying "is that chloe?"... hahaa.. think we realy recognise one another by our bbs.

jang,
salute.. now i'm simply too lazy to bjorn chloe cos of my back pain.

zhuzhu,
never try putting hairband or any hair accessories for chloe. lend me tricia's for trial, if chloe likes it then i'll spend money to buy.. hahaaa...

rc_cola/gold..piggy,
chloe also has been saying "mamamamama" or "papapapapa" indiscriminately these few days. excited to hear it the first time even though she was just 'talking' to her toys.

gold..piggy,
faster go buy some lingerine and seduce ur hb liao.. kekeee...

an_gal,
too bad cant join u gals on 23/3... me usualy a late sleeper, especially after chloe is out cos that few hours at night are MY own time. must adjust my sleeping hours liao cos chloe has been waking up earlier than usual and only takes one 2-3hours nap in the afternoon. she used to nap 2-3times a day.

xman,

ruoxi looks soo happy! ooo... jaeden has the same ball..

ytanhn,
we are so fated to meet! we reach taka at the same time! actually i saw/recognise u first, but i can only remember Chloe's name.. whahaha

susu, cin,

we are in the same boat. the 1-2hourly night feedings... actually i'm getting used to waking up so much. yesterday night i was woken up by him at 4ish, he fell back asleep after nursing awhile, but i stayed awake will 6am.
couldn't sleep...

went to the PD for assessment today, boobie monster is 78cm, 12.06kg! asked PD if he is overweight, he said.. a good size. but "try" not to give him night feedings anymore... how to not give him the boobies when he needs his comfort nursing?

oh... something to add. y'day i requested for 30ml of hot water from 'central teahouse' at taka b2, guess what... i was asked to pay $0.60! Hey... 30ml = 1 mouthful water and expected me to pay $0.60?!?!

Bundle
We use a saline solution to flush Little Man's nostrils first, then let it "soak up" for a couple of minutes.

We then use the Pigeon bulb thing to suck out the mucus. Works everytime.

Baby might struggle though, so you know. Little Man knows the drill now, so he doesn't even bother putting up a fight, unless we've not done it in ages (which is also a good thing!).

Unless it's a bad blockage don't suction too much as it'll dry up the nostrils.

rc_cola,

congrats,yr gal so fast start call daddy liao, my gal only recently start call "papa" and sometimes "mama" but it's unconscious one, when we let her call she never call, only call us when she play..hehe..

zhuzhu,

I just back from taka fair, indeed nothing much to buy, bought the headband for ruoxi and 2 pack pigeon detergent for wash milk bottle..so many bb cloths there, but not so nice and not so cheap also, I think the BP here cloth nicer..hehe.

jang,

remember coolzy's boy also has the same ball, ha, never tot that ball so popular..

just to share, for income tax right. mummies who are working, please claim enhance child relief (ECR), the normal child relief, let your hubby claim...make full use of the reliefs...

bundle of joy: I used the pigeon nasal thingy which can suck out the mucus.

ytanhn: u need? how to lend u?

rc_cola: yap!! they have. den they have the french lace design one which is like SWEET!

zhuzhu,

I bought the french lace design got pink/light yellow/white 3 color..so nice..hehe.will put it on ruoxi tomorrow on her 7 months birthday..

chatty,

I see, thanks, I probably buy the leapfrog one if I can get better offer from my colleague whose wife is selling toys..

Re:Chalet

forgot who mentioned want to hold bb birthday at Chalet, my company has such benefit that we can ballot for 3 days Chalet at Costa Sands Resort (DOWNTOWN EAST), the price is as below..We can ballot every month, but each person can only enjoy the benefit once a year...Anyone interested can let me know earlier as the balloting is hold one month ahead the actual booking date..

Wed(2pm)-Fri(10am); $30.00
Sun(2pm)-Wed(10am);$50.00
Fri(2pm)-Sun(10am); $70.00

xman- can help me ballot? but do you need to go down together and for payment how to pay? may 3rd weekend?

chatty - the exersaucer no good huh? i have loan one and its at home..

the income tax hor, so both hubby can claim and i can claim also is it?

Xman: Let us know if you can get better price from your friend's wife. Some of us might want to buy - do it in our other forum...hee hee!

Goldpiggy - Not sure if all exersaucers no good, I've only tried the Evenflo Mega Exersaucer and I find it dangerous because too many sharp and pointy sticks standing up that almost poked my boy. I think the Leapfrog one is pretty good... My friend also going to loan me her exersaucer, but not sure which one it is. I'll give my review when I get it.

Yolk Sac: Sooo cute!

Bundle
No worries! I prefer the Nasal Bulb, easy to use.

Just make sure you squeeze the air out of it real tight before inserting into nostril, then release the pressure. If there's mucus, you'll be able to hear it when it's suctioned out!

To wash the nasal spout, pour some water into the bulb and fix back the tip, then squeeze the water so it comes out through the spout/tip. I found this the best way to clean the spout.

I use saline solution (which you can get at pharmacies, just tell them it's for baby's nose) to wet the nostrils first.

Yoke Sac,

Emily is so cute in her watermelon dress..

Gold Piggy,

Must make payment to our HR..but I hv to go down with u to collect the keys as need to show them my employee badge..If u confirm I will ballot for u next month as now it's time to ballot for Apr period..

Chatty,

sure, the offer price at outside shopping mall for leapfrog is $199. see how she quote me then I will let u know in our own forum..the my colleague's wife said it's OOS now, the stock only in end of the month..

Xman,
Wow, Ruoxi can sit so stable already! Am still waiting for mine to do so, nowadays he always wants to stand up instead of sitting..

Yolk Sac,
Emily is so cute! Who's the makeup artist?

Susu,
Is the nasal bulb suitable for hard mucus too?

Mic
I always flush the nose with Saline solution before using the bulb, so I'm sure if there are any hard ones, they get moistened first, and come out with the suctioning.

xman: Toys nowadays are so expensive, its amazing. Maybe can check with Cheong Choon Store to see whose price is better? Cheong Choon Store so far has always had the best BP prices.

Yolksac, your girl is pretty. Can my boy go after her..haha

xman- i want for may but think it's super troublesome for you leh. You have to go down all the way with me? Then your child leh? And what about when i return keys? DOn't want to inconvenience you in this case.

the leapfrog exersaucer is $199? can show me picture? I am interested leh.

Chatty - really? Great, i tot she only have 10% cos i told her i want to buy GAP things.. Yay, yay, yay...spree?Then share shipping? so do i give her my orders only?

sorry gals....

my mum lost her 2 dogs...

breed ": Maltese Mix Chiwawa

along stevens road...

anybody spot them.. can give me a call... thanks

irene
1286332.jpg

yoke sac

so cute
r from july thread??

u also bought the baby rock sling?? i sold mine liao cos i really dun know how to use

rc_cola
my son also can say ma ma ma mamm quite clearly, my MIL was carrying him when he say that. I was happy for a moment cos i thought he is calling me then my MIL say, mum mummm mummm, hungey is it. so sad...
sob..sobb..

now my son like to shout...very loud and ferice somemore

jang
This were what i did.
he needs to sleep on my chest fr 2weeks to 2month plus. Got to pat and sing till he slept then put him on our bed to sleep. Fr 3mths till abt 5 months, not carry him to sleep but have to pat and sing till he sleep (on our bed). 5 months till now, sometime he can play with his bolster and fall as sleep on our bed or i have to sing/pat him. I did carry him to sleep if he is too cranky. Aft he sleep, then just put him back to his own bed. Previously once we put him back to his bed, he will immediate wake up one. Now am trying to let him sleep w/o and singing/patting. He likes to play with his cartoon and colourful bolster which my mum make for him. I change the cover with different printing for him every week, so he won get bored, of course for hygenic purpose also la.

Loh,

sounds tedious... hehe... i'm quite amazed that quite a number of u can carry transfer a sleeping baby from one bed to another without waking them up... mine can't... the moment i pick him up, he will open his eyes and look at me.. *faint

Hi gals - thank you all for your kind words abt Emily the Rabbit.

madlynette: We go to the Evans Rd branch actually. Had heard that the lead Chinese teacher there, Chen Lao Shi, was very good, and yes, it's true - she is excellent!

choco: Yup I'm from the July thread. Sorry to hear that you didn't like the Baby Rock. It was a real life-saver for me in the early months, but we don't use it much these days, as we're trying to encourage my bb to use her stroller more. Which sling are you using now?

mic: Her teacher did the face painting for her - cute right? Not easy because my gal is quite wriggly!

Jang, cin, susu,
Hee.. another mummy joining you for the night feeding.

Previously my gal can sleep through the night from 3 months but for the past 2 weeks, she has been waking up for night feed too. Im clueless to what to do.

Loh, SO GOOD, me too. can't shift a sleeping baby. The minute put down in cot she wake up and the whole cycle starts all over again.