(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Hi Cin!

Yes, the pair of us are everywhere! Haha, and so is Yolk Sac!

Today no Poo Party, but the past couple of days, we had two big Poo Parties! Lots of merriment all round! Tee hee!!

People and their eyesights:
I get people asking me all the time if my Little Man is a girl! When we were in HK, got asked "Loay Yan uh?", to which I muttered in my bad Cantonese "Meng Hai uh... Lam Chai lay ah". Cis!!

We cut his hair soon after coming back from HK, and he's looking more Lam Chai now! Hiak hiak!

i am sooo tired. on bad nites, titus can wake up n fuss every2 hrs!! to make him go back to slp fast, i will push my nipple to him. i know its a bad habit but i dun know what else to do? is it teething? if it is, i will just tolerate for time being. but the good thing is he can nap for 1 to 2 hrs in the afternoon.

yo mummies
can i ask u something. do you give your baby pillow in his cot? i am not sure if part of the reason he canr slp through is becos the bed is very "empty" so he feels insecure? he doesnt like blanket so i took it off too. the only thing in this cot other than mattress is his mobile thats all. do u gals put alot of things in your babies' cot?

Cin,
What's Yellowface wife? Never heard the term before.

I too am in the danger of sliding down the neighbourhood-auntie-look slope! With my t-shirts and shorts and slippers, I am looking more the part each passing day!

Sometimes, I wonder when people see me like this, if they think I'm Little Man's maid?! Haha!

You don't laugh, ok! The other day I was at Toast Box at Centre point with my gf and her daughter. An aunty next to our table asked me who's the mother of Little Man. I nearly threw my ice milo in her face!!! So, I'm guessing I am yellowface wife now?

hahaha!! susu

yah, that sounds more like u. initially i was wondering how come u sound so tame in aug thread. not used to it leh. r u a sahm? would like to see u. next time join us for gathering. never too late n u got the best of both world, jul n aug thread.

or could it be the way u dress jack?hehehe!

Aiyoh Cin..

Sounds like you and I are going through the same thing. Little Man wakes up every 2 hours or so, fussy as hell and only comforted by me, or rather my boob!!

I am at my wits end too!!

cin,
wah...i laughed when i read tat u mentioned that titus cried when u looked scary wif make up...no lah, i guess he is crying for something else...i dun haf this problem of feeding water but my girl get choke easily when drinking water which doesnt happen easily when drinking milk

Cin.. must mind my manners mah.. just step foot into a new home! But I can't keep my true "less-than-ladylike" nature under wraps for too long!

Maybe it's just my alter-ego online personality eh, who knows?! In person, might be different!

Yes, I'm a SAHM. Would like to meet August mums too!

Eh.. I dress my Little Man in the simplest one piece rompers (a lot of them hand me down too, even better!)... boy la.. no need to dress up soo much! Wait look more "Loy Yan"!

susu
u jiak kantang ( eat potato) one is it? yellow face wife means ah soh ( unglam woman lah).

little man is a tbf baby? does he nap in the day? if he naps, u nap too. if not where to get the energy from? how much sleeping hrs does he clock in a day?

hi sunbloom
lucky u, able to go paris. but why dun u leave your children with your mum for a week? isnt it going to tiring for u? i agree with chatty abt their metro system. terrible! got to open the train door by yourself n not forgetting aome of the stations do not have lifts! though she is rite abt using a lightweight stroller, but the con is their ground r mostly cobblestone. later your poor baby will be bouncing in the stroller. very uncomfortable.remember to eat their nutella crepes!

muddypie: Yes, Emily is in the Mandarin playnest - for Mandarin, the min number of classes each week is 3. Major commitment from mummy, esp since it takes us about 15 mins to drive there from home! But...the trouble is that no one in my family or hb's family speaks Mandarin (except for hb and I who speak lousy Mandarin). I struggled needlessly in school with CL because I first heard spoken Mandarin when I was in Pre Primary, and I'd like Emily to get a bit more exposure to the language, if possible.

cin: HAHAHA! Yes, I agree! Susu sounded so so tame in her intro post here - I also noticed that.

susu: You have a reputation to live up to - don't deprive the Aug mummies of your funny posts. You should start a blog - "Poo Parties, a Little Man and the Adventures of the Milk Mama"!

cin: You look good sans make-up and you are definitely no huang lian po! I do not leave the house without make-up as I do not want to upset small children with my horrid bare face! I'm so honoured that I get mentioned at your house
But is your hb gonna scold me if he meets me - for making him spend more $$?
I think you made a good choice attending the English Playnest. I haven't tried their sessions (hmm, I should do a trial just for fun - maybe come to your class!!) but have heard only good feedback. I always hear the English Playnest songs being sung (while Ems and I are playing outside during outdoor playtime) and they sound like so much fun! The Chinese songs aren't half as fun.

yolk sac
thanks. i realise u r such a dear. always got nice things to say abt people.u r just simply a contagious positive person to be with. u look good all the time. admire u to make an effort to dress up. i thk i shd start doing that. maybe i will wear my killer heels to aquaducks tomorrow.

yah, i am a fan of susu's post.

hey gal, go n start a blog lah. saw little man's pict in july thread. he is very handsome. n he looks like u! both of u got the cool pout.

ok, gotto go n sleep b4 titus wakes up. i just ask for him to wake up one per nite. not 2 hrly!! hope its going to be a good nite for me.

talk to u all again on sat. tomorrow nite have got cellgrp. tatata!!

loh,
haha is normal, last time Melcolm oso prefer fm leh.. he don realli like to drink bm

gold piggy,
don tink is gd to let bb eat marmite so young leh.. veri salty

capri_gal,
u oways lots of lobang hor.. hahaa

cin,
ur red lipstick make me laugh leh.... u sure titus been scared by ur makeup.. heheh
don wori, u r not the oni 1.. i tell u, i go work w/o makeup, simply too lazy hahaha

melcolm's cot alot of stuff there, blanket, first book, soft toy, 2 beansprout pillows, 1 bb bolster

muddypie,
realli alot? sometimes he cant finish his milk 1 leh.. but i m not so worried he drink too little lah cos he is still as active

woof,
melcolm oso oways drink a few mouthful of water then cough cough abit.. sometimes i m wondering isit he is acting cos he don like to drink water haha *bad mummy*

cin,
my boy also don't like to drink water, been trying all ways but seems not much success and he had very hard poos quite often nowadays.

choco, ytanhn,
told my mil today not to force feed him and if he cries, stop feeding. She don't seem happy and tell me her neighbour's baby, 5months already taking porridge very well and she is not happy that I started Jerome semi-solid at 6mths! Well, just let her say lor, she volunteered to help me out, I cannot possibly reprimand her.

These few days Jerome had flu because I passed the virus to her. MIL not happy again, reprimand me for staying so close to him when I have flu.

Jete,
seems like it is still better to take care of baby myself instead of relying on others to help out. At least I can do the way I want.

Nining,
How do you feed semi-solid to Ike at US? I will be going to melbourne in June and the flight is 8 to 10hrs? Its going to be very cold there and i am still thinking how to feed semi-solid.

cin,
You still look good without make up.. don't worry too much.. as long as your hubby don't feel that you look like an auntie.. that's good enough. If my husband ever say I look like auntie, I think he will fly all the way to holland.

mel,
thks for ur draft
going to that thread to 'hoot' later. hahahaa..

woof/zhuzhu,
oh.. can delete messages in our shoutbox? will try later.

ocean,
no problem no problem.. me welcome bb gracia also. if realy can arrange, i realy dun mind too. in return, chloe has company :p

chatty/zhuzhu,
hope they will stop doing this to other blogs, so irritating.

sunbloom,
that's a good one.. hahaa..

cin,
i like reading ur posts.. sure there is something to make me laugh. btw, when he fusses at night, why not try to apply some teething gel for him if u suspect it's due to teething? i did so a few times to chloe when even pacifier cant pacify her, it worked.

woof,
nx week tue-fri shld be fine for me. want to meet up? woodlands?

ocean,
want to join us if woof and i mtg up nx week? which day are u free?

an_gal,
i'm keen to tag along for the tumbletots class at punggol plaza (though i'm staying in sbwang
) if it's on 22/03. if u are organising on 23/03, i'll hv to drop it. tks.

cin,
chloe has many stuff in her cot. sleeping bag, pillow (with one hole in centre type) + a beansprout pillow in btwn her legs, sleeping positioner on both sides, first book at the side of the cot, 2 rattles by her side (for her to self-entertain in case she wakes up while i'm still feeling sleepy) and 2 posters pasted on the wall which she likes to 'admire' when she wakes up.

of cos i'll make sure all things that are put inside wouldn't be able to cover her face.

ytanhn,
U not sleepin yet?
Meeting on wkday or wkend? Oh, next week hubby outstation... so sianz.... Think weekday abit difficult for me leh, unless i on leave.... So, Sat will be good! Hehehe..

Woof,
If i meeting u, i bring my Sealer for u. I should have a M size cos BB Gracia is still using S size.
Hahhaa... and some Ntuc diapers (L) size too.

Ytanhn,
If got L size, can give Chole to try too. Mus see if i have any sample or not!

alsie,
yeah.. it's true u cant say much to ur MIL since she volunteered to help and moreover she's ur MIL! initially i also had some minor conflicts with my mum because of our different ways of handling chloe. after so many months of showing her the way i do, the books i read, what 'that' doctor aka ytanhn said, she's mostly following my way now.

ocean,
normally i sleep at 2+ but gg to sleep soon cos tmr morning having bak ku teh bfast with my parents & chloe *yum yum*.

woof/ocean,
nx sat i can, afternoon? any idea where to go? if no idea where to go, can come to my house too if u gals dun mind. any suggestion?

Hi.

I'm from Jan MTB 2008 thread. Sorry to interupt but I have a pack of brand new Drypers XL 40 for sale. I wanted to sell as my mum bought the wrong size for my nephew. It is brand new & not opened before. Willing to sell at $10. Meet up to collect at Eunos MRT. Interested party pls PM me.

ocean,
thot of weekdae is good as less pple if u wan to meet outside...itz sch hol, so intend to 'sneak' out while my hubby at work..do u intend to take leave? if not, den we'll tentatively meet on sat..

ytanhn,
will see how ocean reply..

coolzy,
wanna join us?

An_gal, i only tried a few but the cost is WOW.. u will never want to consider.. at least $200 and above if you are not member.
http://www.chevrons.org.sg/
NTUC look better but hor validity till Jun only so will have to check again for any promo when dates is nearer.
http://www.ntucclub.com/

Cin, Titus cried because he scared his mummy too pretty then attract a lot of guys looking at you. Then u no time to look at him.
Staying with ILs not easy hor.. a lot of "ren"..

Susu, welcome to our thread. You and cin are really funny
Me SAHM also. Looking forward to see you in our next gathering.

Alsie, there is really pros and cons loh to be a SAHM. Taking care of babies ourselves is tiring but rewarding esp when you get to see their everything 1st. Cons is $$$$$$ will really suffer loh. Another cons but not to scare you off lah, but i personally feel you must be mentally prepared to do repetitive job everyday. Sometime, i do until i want to give up ... but when Shannon laugh or smile at me.. my heart will melt and all these repetitive job becomes nothing liao.

Zhuzhu, Tricia still like the head bumpa? Shannon refuse to let me put on her. Now she flip and crawl so i just let her be but i'm going to force it on her when she starts to crawl or walk only.
Saw your blog.. She looks good with red. I only rec'd 1 red bumpa so Tricia is the only 1 that have this colour.

Oh, i didn't know marmite no good. Thanks for letting me know. My MIL say children like to eat so i bought it. Ok anyway, bottle not opened yet - will bring it for refund..

Then what i should give him? He only tried carrot puree once and fish porridge twice. Then now on brown rice cereal only...

oh, can i cook porridge with the dried 'gan bei' for him? Throw 2 or 3 pieces inside can liao - if he can't finish the porridge then ask the daddy to eat..haha

an_gal,

the extra claims after hv bb including QCR(qulifying child relief) which is 2000, you or yr hubby both can clain, total is 2000. and Grandparent caregiver relief if your parents or your PIL help u take care bb which is 3000, both of you can clain, but the WMCR(working mother child relief) only you can claim,man can't..for me I claimed living with parents as my parents are here when I hv bb..that one is 5000 per parent..that's a lot!

Cin
Yes. I jiak kantang all the way. Cannot read or write Chinese to save my life! Blame the colonial masters for my convent school education back in Malaysia!

I agree with you about Yolk. She's amazingly upbeat and has nothing but the nicest things to say about everyone!! Very infectious optimism!!
If only I can be half as nice as her and less cynical!

Eh, wearing killer heels by the pool? Combo with bikini? Not photo shoot you know.. got kids around! Hehee!! (I'm more yellowface now... cause I don't wear heels! Have a bad back!)

Bad night last night. Little Man kept me awake more than 2 hours.. just whinging and crying a lot. Little Monster more like it! Hope you had a better night with Titus!

Muddypie,

maybe you can try both ergo and beco see which one u prefer?let me know if u want to try my beco..

Cin,

I never make up even I'm not a SAHM, simply too lazy to make up and scare bb touch my face and then eat her hands..

ruoxi sleep with pillow at her cot but at night she sleep with me in my big bed without pillow as she likes to turn big round so even give her pillow also no use..She did wake up every one or 2 hours 2 weeks ago, then after that her little teeth come out liao...so I guess high chances that yr titus is teething..

ytanhn: yes u can.. just login to shoutbox webpg and del from there.

gold_piggy: u can follow like wat muddypie say. I dun know wats in the content of marmite but babies below 1 cannot take salt, sugar, honey and other additives. I use pork loin, carrot and 'new rice' (translate to chinese) den boil for at least more den 1hr.. the porridge will become guey and absorb the sweetness of the ingredients.. it's quite nice. u can try. my girl like.

Ivy: Tricia is ok with it. Sometimes she will take it out herself though.. haha so funny.. thanx. she looks nice in red

Alsie: All mil is like ****
They like to comment and comment as if they know everything!!
Maybe u can wear a surgical mask when u have flu while carrying Jerome?
den oso not every baby the same 5 mths muz eat things oradi... wats wrong with starting on the 6mth.. weird man

Mummies: went taka bb fair. Nothing much to buy leh. I saw a woman bot at least like 20 boxes of size 4 avent teats!! she took ALL.. hahaha

susu: I working oso like yellow housewife liao.. fat and bumpy..

Ya, i think susu's thread very funny too and Cin also. When i read, i want to laugh.

How old is your son, Susu?

Meeting where? Want to pass the carters clothes to Woof also - didn't manage to pass to you during the class as well as during the 2nd gathering..

Nowadays at night, my son also keeps waking up ( oh for reocrds, he have been waking up around 3 times from birth till now and he's really drinking but nowadays i think more due to sucking pleasure, i think la ) and now he keeps making sounds with his gums does that mean that he wants to bite on teething rings? I gave him pacifier but he spout them out...

Mummies with baby girls: taka fair got head bands!! from gold-bug and carters licenced by gold bugs.. quite pretty! bot 1 pack..
Ytanhn: Chloe got so much hair.. put hairband for her leh.. keke

Zhuzhu, sorry leh, i don't know what is 'new rice' is it the chinese rice that we eat? Do i cook porridge with brown rice? I can't be a housewife and SAHM cos i can't cook for nuts..luckily my hubby prefer to eat out or eat instant mee..haha

My son never sleep in his cot bed alone ever after my confinement is over. He sleeps in my King sized bed and keeps turning and tossing. He practically sleeps all over the place and at one night, he nearly rolled down my bed onto the platform. My goodness, am thinking should i put the playyard around my bed..hee

Cos he like to sleep face up, his head is flat and not round leh. Is it too late to make it round now?

zhuzhu,

ruoxi almost no hair leh, put hair band dont know nice or not..anyway, how much is the hairband ah?

xman: hmm.. carters~gold bug ones r slightly more ex.. think is $8.72 or $6.72.. can't rem which one.. but is for 3 in a pack..

zhuzhu,

thanks, means about $2 to $3 per piece?still consider quite cheap leh, i saw one shop at united square selling one piece at $10+ and the color and design so so only..

Gold Piggy,

her hair seems only concentrate on the top near her forehead, the back and the side no hair leh..Hats looks nice on her, but it's too hot leh..

ya my boy also. no hair at side and back. Cos i was told my son sleep facing up that's why no hair cos back head laid flat and hair can't really grow. Ruoxi sleep face up or down?

ya, I guess so, ruoxi sleep face up most of the time..only recently after she master how to turn she start sleep at side or tummy..

susu ibu,
thx for the info.
Which part of m'sia u came from?me and hb are fr ipoh ler.
Lots of ppl said my boi loohs like a gal also. When he was new born in hospital, nurses already told me tt

cin,
my baby will sleep with his pillow and bolster in his playpen...poor baby

gold piggy,
my bb also refuse to sleep in his bed when he was 2 weeks old. then he slept in between us for few months. Aft tt, I started to train him to sleep in his own bed. I moved him back to his bed aft he fall as sleep on our bed. Initially he woke up many times at night but now he is used to it liao.

Morning mummies.

Announcement: I have officially stopped pumping on 6th March 08

Actually feel quite guilty for stopping, but ss just gets less and less each day.
My girl is now 6 months and 1 week and thriving well on FM and her purees and cereal.

Another announcement: my girl could say "papa" "papa" "papa"!!!!
Another milestone :p so happy hehehe

Yolk sac,
Called JG at forum but gotta wait for waiting list. FIL agreed to bring my girl there if we were not free, however, really hope that they have trial class then we can see whether my girl likes it or not.

Cin,
Is aquaduck really fun? but I myself dun have swimming costume ler, so how to go into pool with my girl? some more my tummy loose loose dun dare to wear bikini (I never have chance to wear it and now even worse... with strech marks and loose tummy hahaha)

cola, congrats, so fast she can talk liao...normally can talk is which month? My husband said he heard my son saying ma....but i doubt..cos he nowadays ee and arr... so excited for you, my heart leaped a bit...

JG i am interested but super ex hor...shall we all conduct a playgroup class together?

yea, my tummy also loose loose. SOmemore i still have the stomach line leh..

now my son eat brown rice cereal, his poo super smelly, i nearly vomitted out this morning...when i changed him..haha - but better not no poo poo i guess..

Loh, so i should put him in his cot bed right? But then he wake up 3 times for milk leh, then i have to keep walking to next room? My hubby sure say he ke lian sleep alone -faint!