(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

magical,
wah, ur baby can tahan 5hrs for another feed!!! so envy. 170ml of BM can only last my boi for 3-3.5hr now

chomecc. applejuz, dorami and sinkor..

sat confirmed liao. iwill send email to you all..cos she asking for your HP #. i leave it to you all to give cos personal ..not sure if you want to give or not ;P

there is this beco carrier in the BP..sometime like ergo carrier. tempted to buy after seeing clement carry clara and jang carrying jaeden le..but very ex..shld hv try out jaelynn that day..hmm...this notti girl of mine dun like to look inward...dunno shld buy or not

hi inu,

if u are usually carrying jaelynn where outside...will be a good investment to get a good carrier...esp look out for one that can use a long time kind...if u freq use stroller...then no point liao...cos bb either in stroller or on arms liao.

angeline
added you to yahoo.

paige's pd said that pneumococcal jab can wait until older if the parents want, unless baby will be traveling. since we are thinking of traveling, we decided to do the jab now. paige took the first jab at her 6m appt. her next jab is 2 months from the first jab.

chatty
just a note abt USPS "insurance". it is very very difficult to claim and very troublesome. i shipped a lot of stuff cos of my business, in the end i choose to insure with 3rd party insurance. the one i was using was DSI, there are others. cheaper and much easier to claim if necessary.

for domestic parcel, delivery confirmation is useless. i have parcels that get there on tuesday and only showed up on their website as delivered on friday. check the internationl (global priority or EMS) and make sure it is real time tracking like fedex/UPS and not delivery confirmation. delivery confirmation will just say delivered when delivered. if it doesnt get there, there is no "tracking" on the way at all.

cola
have been putting paige in the sitting position supported for a long time already. dont think it's bad at all.

Jete: Thanks for insurance info. What does DSI stand for, i.e. full company name? I will inform Cherry.

Inu: I was tempted by Ergo carrier too! But decided not to get in the end coz we hardly use the 3 carriers we have, and then only hubby uses 2 of them, if at all. We realised that if we buy it, then it would only be used for a few days in June when we go hiking! Then it would really be a waste of money...

adeline,
yeah.. me also felt that both chloe look quite alike in pic but not in person lor.

cin,
tks for self-intro urslf. in fact i find u really easy going and jovial. should learn more from u.

an_gal/zhuzhu,
u 2 vey fast in updating ur blogs leh. me still stuck at 3rd day of CNY

an_gal,
i duno which is the chinese barley. i used the smaller ones, big ones are good for water retention. btw, is ur friso 1 still avail? actualy should get some mummies to help get sample of friso 2, they give 900g somemore then i can save alot leh.. kekeee...

woof/ocean,
yeap... as mentioned with woof, we can arrange to meet up during her sch holidays. we'll try to find some plc where they can play/crawl/climb abt... hb and my hands so tired from carying chloe during the gathering, stupid me didn't bring carrier or stroller along. kekeee...

dorami
nice pics!

jang,
oh.. u still rmb i cut chloe's hair myself. hahaa.. save $18.00 but need at least 2-3 sessions cos she's very buay c-tiam.

Jete: Thanks too for information on tracking. I realise too that its not very useful...if a parcel is lost, its well...lost. Waste of time trying to find it, just claim from insurance better. I've written to Cherry to check on the DSI insurance. Priority mail has no tracking...

chatty
i think EMS have tracking but cant remember if it's good or not. i used to ship things to my fren in NZ. i asked hubby and he said it's just "delivered" no real time tracking. with EMS there is insurance included for up to a certain amt, prob need to top it up.

that few days paige was sick, i skip the semi solid and just gave her ebm. now she doesn't want formula. *sigh*

my fren is having a party at HRC on friday night for her bday, her dd's bday (both of them 29th feb) and her hubby (10 day later). i want to go but how to go with a clingy baby? even if she doesnt get cranky, which is impossible after her illness, it'll be too late to be out with a baby. *sob*

Chatty,
Thanks for compiling.
Saw that we incur GST. Is it better to split the package to avoid GST? Btw, is my tad goes shopping OSS?

ytahn/woof,
k, we shall find a place to meet!
Me wanna exchange things with woof and also give her the NTUC diaper to try. Hehheee..

Mic & Magical,

All our sons are born on the same day, 29 July, so this friday, they are turning 7mths!!

Jete,

IC, so the next jab will be 2mths later, thanks for the info

Hi Ocean: You're welcome. I've asked Cherry to check if GST or 2 separate packages is cheaper overall (This is because postage base price may be more expensive than GST...) We'll choose the cheaper option. Forgot to add that I've not included insurance cost yet, as its inexpensive, but not sure how much. Will let you know. I'll ask her to proceed then. Tad Goes Shopping link is inactive, i.e., item is not available for purchase. I tried it, so I'm pretty sure.

Goldpiggy: One more item has to be deleted from your list, i.e., Leappad Writing Plus: The Time Machine. This is because when I clicked "Buy Now" icon, the book that appeared in my cart was Leappad Maths: The Time Machine! Leapfrog obviously attached the wrong link to the title and picture of the book, coz I tried many times.

Chatty - thanks for helping and no problem, noted that the Time Machine is not available. Wow, you also slept so late and woke up so early..

HAPPY 6 MONTHS TO Jaeden, Clara & Enci, so nice that 3 babies are sharing same birthday!

Jang - i think people's jaws will drop each time you tell them he is 6 months right?

Cos even for my son who is 8.5kg at 6months and 2 weeks, ppl still drop jaw..

Hi Everyone!

Wow..I've been bz . Havent had time to catch up on what's happening...as u all know, Mathias fell sick on Sunday night and he's having Diaorrhea till today
So finally brought him to see the dr again last night and Dr said that his constant diaorrhea may be due to him teething..

THe Dr inform me that he'll probably be kind of lactose intolerant for abt a week from next week onwards..she says that its common so for that week best to give full bm if I have enuf or switch to soy till he's back to normal..so tot I'd share what I learnt with the rest of you

Oh! and she also told me to put a hold on feeding him cereals (as it will introduce more gas into his tummy) and not to start on Purees (as it will provide him with added fibre which he wont be able to deal with right now since he's having diaorrhea). Basically must replenish him with lots of plain water cos he's losing alot of water...thank goodness mathias is the type who can drink alot of water....

Ok..now time for me to try to catch up on what I have missed..but also need to catch up on my work cos I havent been at work the past few days and only workign half day today cos need to go home to take care of Mathias...haha!!

Punggol mommies,
Any of u wanna let your angels try teething rusks? I bought the Heinz one...let me know if u want a sample k?

morning mums!
just a quick note to ask if anyone ere wants the heinz rice cereals..i bought a pack but i think yee heng's allergic to it..we've only used a bit of it and it's been stored in an airtight container in the fridge, so i'm happy to pass it to anyone..even if by post its ok too..email me at [email protected] to let me know k?

Jete,
Just read abt Paige's watery poop! The same thing is happening to Mathias! Yesterday and today his poop was so watery that it actually leak out from the diapers...

choco,
Mathias also still cant sit very well on his own..but when in his stroller sometimes he will sit upright eventhough we recline the sit but when we put him on the ground to sit he will collapse to one side also..hahah!!

Goldpiggy, Ocean, An_gal, Chomecc, Magical: I've e-mail you amount to transfer to my POSB Savings account. Cherry will be ordering goods today so as to minimise chances of goods going OOS. Thanks.

jang,
that day I told my hubby Jaeden on total BM until 28th..and as was in shock...then the arrow shoot back on me on why Mathias drink breastmilk but so skinny...

zhuzhu,
tricia skip learning how to sit straight away learn how to stand liao...what u feed tricia? She seems to learn everything so fast...I finally showed my HB tricia's videos..he also feel she's super mobile then he look at Mathias and wonder when he'll be able do the things tricia does...

Wiselyn,
I guess CLement and my HB seem to have the same duty..he is also the one in charge of putting Mathias to sleep at night
unless Mathias looking for my breast to suckle...

Mel: sorry to say I only had EBM for tricia for 3 months. Stopped after that. Strangely I still can squeeze from BM out.. haha...
Tricia is oso learning to sit.. she'll sit for a while den she will fall over. But she enjoys standing, on walker, on US, on my tummy... very hard to carry due to this and the baby carrier can only keep her still for a while.. I was thinking if she was moving too much tats y so skinny leh..