(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

angeline
the painful one is the pneumococcal (Prevenar). other than the scream/cry at the jab, paige was fine afterwards. even though she had both 6 in 1 and pneumococcal, she didn't have much fever. felt warm but i didnt give her any med.

josbaby
surprisingly paige didn't have much fever after the pneumococcal jab and 6 in 1. the first 2 jabs for the 6 in 1 she had fever high enough that i gave her med. this time just feel warm so i skip the med. she was tired after the jab but overall was ok.

jang
yeah, the prints are pretty.
but i dont think my hubby will want to wear my choice if i buy. i will want something more colorful just for the fun of it.

adeline
thanks, she seem much better already. look like the dr was right, the viral infection will work itself out in 3-5 days. will get the info from you if need to go.

loh
baby skin really recover very fast. i tried to look for the scratch to see if it's healing and i cant find it. the place adeline and alsie went seem to be less stressful? maybe you can try that place instead?

mel
it sounds like the same thing paige went through. she had watery poop on friday around 4.30pm then again at 5pm. the 5pm one was like yellow water. sat afternoon she had one more round of watery poop then that was it. today her poop was a bit watery but more normal, it was a huge bomb, leak out of the diaper in front!! can you imagine??

i didn't bring paige to the dr again after the first time for the fever. since she was acting better (she was so down and tired with the fever, once fever gone she was more active), we decided not to bring her to the clinic. dont know what bug she will catch at the clinic.

mel
i think some mommy's milk is just more yellowish than others. cos i was at my fren's house and saw her frozen ebm, it was very yellowish. i was a little surprise but have read last time that's the case. in fact i read on a forum someone mentioned that she took gnc vitamin and her ebm was more yellowish, so it will dep on the mommy's diet too.

chatty
that's terrible of leapfrog!! how can they sent her spanish version just cos they ran out of the english. that's fraud isnt it?

Clement,

Errrmmm, guy oso scare to reveal their age ah?

Have added u in my MSN

My MSN : [email protected], please add me in your list too

Jete,

Aiyo, seems like the pneumococcal jab is the most painful jab! Hope Javier can take that devil jab

Nining/woof,

I paid USD220 for the bag..the retail price(b4 it OOS was 168) then plus the tax and shipping fee and small handle fee total is USD220..I like it very much..if u search the coach website, u should be able to see similar design still around USD168..

Ocean,

me where got sexy lah, fat auntie..u will know when u see me..hehe..

An_gal,

only hold hand can consider gf, ruoxi is not melcolm's gf since they never hold hand..haha..ruoxi is still single and available, no attach yet..haha..

Angeline,

according to Clara's PD the pneumococcal jab is the most painful jab...so better get them jab when the are younger...if jab older, think they cry even more...

angeline,

I am not sure...think shd be at 1 yr old...cos Clara finished all her jabs at 5mth and her next jabs will be 1 yr old

zhuzhu,

my checkup will be in Apr

Angeline,
If u wan to know clement's age i can tell u cos i know
let's chat on msn haha... I've added u

zhuzhu,
My checkup will be after Wiselyn

Zhuzhu,

Not yet, he ask me to go back in Mar.
Do u know the checkup is for wat?

Wiselyn,

No problem, will check with PD tis friday

Jete - glad to know that paige is ok now.

i didn't want to cut my hair too short else i look super ugly. cos face fat and round.

Clement so good hor - join our chat. So how 'young' is he? Should ask my hubby do a chair for my boy but i doubt he will.

jete
I was droolin over beco and pikkolo hahahaa.. Yep even in the US they're the expensive ones.. so much diff compared to ergo..

helo mummies

would like to know, wany baby still cannot sit on their own at 6 mths?

cos mine 6 mths liao but still very wobbly..cannot sit , if i let go of him, he will slide down

zhuzhu,
My 6th month check up will be in May

Mel,
I did given Ivan a frozen EBM which was yellowish also, he doesn't like it but he did drank half of the feed.

Nining,
Nvm, it is ok. Thx a lot.

Lilyn,
Was browsing the shaver yesterday, which model are you using? Braun or philips is better?

Rice cereal,
Had washed the brown rice and drying now, hopefully today is a hot day then I can dry the rice. Gonig to blend the rice if dry enough...hahaha...all ready to feed Ivan rice cereal soon!!!

Thanks Loh.

Anyway mummies, y'day i was saying my boy is on cereal and milk strike rite. Well by the end of the day he was taking milk well and today I tried to give him rice with fruits cereal. He loved it. Finished 2 tbsps of it. Yahooooo....

An_gal, Paisei loh... you put up that photo in melcolm's blog ..
Shannon gena scolded by my hb for using both hands to hold Melcolm..
He say how can a girl be so open......

xman,
i am drooling le.. at your picture and your bag... hands itchy.. hehhe

Inu,
Sorry for the delay, I emailed you already.

Nining,
where is this gogo mummy that I can get to rent the exesaucer?

Chatty,
i think its ok that we pay a bit more for track and trace. By the way, i added two items. just emailed you. Let me know yea?

Bundle,
its great to know that he is eating well le

mikko,
sure will let you know about the class after the trial on sat.

choco,
Kedric also cannot sit on his own now that he is near to his 7th month too :p

hey mummies, i think we should set a table on the bday of the babies..

chomecc,

decide to order through chatty's IL?

choco,

my gal doesn't know how to sit when she's 6.5 month, but then suddently one day she can liao...just give yr boy some time..

chomecc,

i was just looking the the August'08 calender. There are 5 Sundays. Can starting voting on which is the preferred Sunday and venue of the 1st bday bash!