(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Bundle,
maybe u need to start give him coloured puree hehehe.. try carrot, pumpkin, sweet ptt all individually first, dont mix, these are easily accepted..

what is no.3 teats? i am still using no.1 ( nuk ) for my son leh. should i change to no.2? hahah

Bundle of joy, no ribena!!! even the ribena bottle will say no ribena for babies under 1 year of age

Jung, u r welcome..

Chomecc, adeline and an_gal. thanks for your votes...

Zhu zhu, i recieved yr email but didnt really understand le..sorry, not very good in such things la...hee..

Actually, when i took my picture for my baby(refering to the picture i submitted for contest) i was playing with him by making funny sounds and smiling to him, baby joshua was very excited and really smiled super happily lor..hee..hee...

Nining,
I will be going into that when i get my processor this weekend.

Gold Piggy,
Avent No.3 Teats have 3 holes.The milk flows faster.
Thanks for the ribena caution.

chomecc: thanx for the compliments.

Cat: I submitted tricia foto on sunday nite but is not out for voting de??

I voted for u n an_gal liao

mikko.. i dun mind mar 2nd.. but i dunno abt the other mummies

inu.. yoohooooo.. u ard... shld v email u d details????

Min 5, max 7 bbies. we can so it either on 1 March sat (330 to 430 pm ) or 2 March sun (4 to 5 pm). trial class is $37 for 1 hour. it's for Little Crawler I (6 to 9 mths). At HT NSMEN Clubhouse, Bukit Batok West Ave 7.

the url is this : http://www.bjg.com.sg/programs_crawlers.htm

thereafter if you want to sign up the class, they can waive the $37 off.

1 Mar (sat) - 3.30pm-4.30pm
1. Dorami
2. Applejuz
3. Inu
4. chomecc
5. Sinkor

chatty,

Irene also in the same prenatal class with us...she is always with me..have any idea?? She was with me during the baby massage class also...

I have a question..how do I know if Frozen EBM is spoilt? If it smells like iron or if it very yellow, is it spoilt? Eventhough its only expressed this month? My friend is asking and I dont have an answer cos I never had the chance to freeze my EBM..haha!! Oh! And how to heat up/thaw when the EBM is in avent liners??

jang,
if I eat chocolate I thk I really can say goodbye to my pre-pregancy weight already...until now I still look like I have another baby stuck in my stomach..hahaha!!

dorami,
SO CUTE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! who did the pics? very "geram", wanna pinch pinch! hehe!!

Loh,
i shaved yee heng myself leh, cuz the barber also didn't dare to cut too close...but i did remove the c.cap with oill before, and afer i shaved him...BTW i['m using aqueos cream and steroid cream occasioanlly..going to NSC next fri, will see what prof giam there says, she's a specialist in pd dermatology

gold_piggy,
I also dropping alot of hair..and it doesnt help that my dear boy tugs my hair all day long either...

Jete,
Mathias is better I guess but yesterday his poop was very watery..I dunno if its anything to be concerned abt and jsut like paige he also has not interest in his cereals..he usually love cereal time but since Sunday no interest...just wants to be carried...and his nose seems to be abit stuffy... Dr told us to bring him back if he has diaorrhea or flu...do u thk I should bring him down?

mikko.. really?? hehe.. there's another mummy in the jul thread fr our class oso

pooh astro.. no leh.. my boy hardly smiles outside.. hb.. maid n i were busy doin peek a boos behind d photographer to get him to smile haha... very very tiring... but worth it when v c d end results

lilyn.. pics were done my foto-u.. hehe..

jete,
How's paige now? Btw, thanks for the cooling patch that day...good thing u had some to spare...cos Mathias was really burning up that night...

Bundle of joy,
My boy takes 180ml every 4-5hrs and take cereals twice a day...abt 6/7 teaspoons of cereals mixed with 40ml of EBM...

Hi Dorami,
Ur ah boy is so cute!!!! Ohh... wish i got boy! So nice! kekeke...

Golden Piggy,
I dun noe if shipping will b cheaper leh. Din get Chatty to help as jus wanna replaced the 3 sets that previous mummies had joined my spree when i wanna the book.
Can confirm if u want it cos had few on waiting list!

Chatty,
I have 1 or 2 books wanna order. Wait for me. I check check the title. Will let u noe. Thanks

Mel,
How long does he take to finish the bottle?

My boy weighs 7.55kg and is 67 cm as of last saturday. I know its normal but dont want him losing weight bec of not taking his meals well. *sigh*

Re: Hair Dropping

Looks like quite a number of mummies are losing their hair. Mine dropping like mad too. To make things worse my boy keeps pulling them out as well. Damn pain ah.... Not sure what to do to stop hair from dropping...

Angeline - the Yu Guo address is 8B Jalan Masjid #01-04 Kingston Terrace Tel: 6447 4761

Adeline - i happened to keep the card in my bag everyday so you no need go find it at home liao. Save you 1 task! Hee...sorry hor, i KPO

Dorami, your boy really cute! The poses hor like a lot of my friends one also and its not easy to take poses with babies hor,that was what i heard from my friends.

Mel, my boy also tug at my hair till i pek chek, bun up my hair when with him liao...nek nek nek nek nek, can't pull my hair liao..haha

Frozen EBM when yellow could be because it's kept frozen, let it defrost, heat up and then shake the bottle, the color will change to creamy color. if it is still yellow, better discard it away. The liners one i don't know. But am using the Lansinoh milkbag, which means take out from freezer, put into fridge to defrost, when defrost, put into bottle and then heat up...that's what i and my MIL do la...correct me if i am wrong.

loh,
my hb say worse things about my current figure lor...then when I say he very bad he tell me .." I have to be honest with you mah...or u want me to lie to you meh?" *faint*

chomecc,
thks.. is indeed fun to bring all the babies 2gether..

zhuzhu,
thks.. saw ur blog yest nite liaoz hee

dorami,
can share hw much is the package for the photoshoot? I tink my son will be "stone" if i bring him to photoshoot cos he oways will stare at strangers veri long

Dorami,

We were in the same antenatal class!! We attended the sat afternoon class conducted by Mrs Wong!
Hahaha, i recognise ur hubby! If im not wrong, that time u kept short hair, rite?

Adeline,

No problem

yest nite veri funi, mi, hubby and melcolm inside a lift, a little gal came in with her mummy, then the little gal ask her mummy : y the baby stared at me like kanna shock ! hahaha i dono wat 2 say 2 tat little gal.. hehe

BUndle of joy,
When he see milk he gets super excited and drinks non-stop...I even have trouble taking the bottle out of his mouth..he takes a few mins to drink only...never count before and Im still using Avent no.1 teats!hahaha!! cos when I changed to no.2 he rejected breast for awhile...so I stick to no.1 and he accepted latching on again..my boy was 7.28kg and 69cm at 5mths old...now 6mths already...should be abt 8kg I thk..

ocean.. it's natural.. when hav boy wil envy those w gals.. n vice versa.. keke.. plan another 1 then!!

gold.piggy.. yes it's really nt easy.. i guess d poses is all abt similar.. especially when my boy cant even sit on his own yet

Hi Dorami,
your boy is so cute.. he can strike posess leh.. where did you take the photos.. you are looking good as well..
still looks like tat time when you are getting marryed.

an_gal.. my pkg cost $232.20 ($258 but given 10% disc cos of BP) includes the following:
Suitable for family of 5 members, maternity, couple, makeover/glamour, kids, and pets etc

1. All images return in CD on the spot.
2. 2hrs session.
3. Maximum 5 people.
4. 1 x make up.
5. 3 x 8R.

Angeline.. oooh.. i tink many mummies here fr d same class then!! keke.. yeah.. my hair was shorter then

mikko.. wat secret???!! haha... *ears very very BIG nw*

Mel.. exactely!!.. my genes totally disappeared haha

chomecc.. taken w foto-u.. as for me.. well u didnt c my tummy lah.. but it's there!!

dorami,
thks.. i was tinking 2 take after my bb able to sit.. but he oways stare at strangers stone stone 1 scared the pics not nice n he no smile..

Hi loh,
its Baby Jumper Gym @ Bukit Batok (CDANS).

Dorami,
Seeing your pix...me sooo look forward to my photo shoot scheduled next month!

Re: Hair Dropping
Think i was mentioning my hair drops too some time ago... think now my condition has improved... Yippee...

Angeline.. i gav birth on jul 26th.. hw abt yourself?

an_gal.. mine oso leh.. but luckily our silly peek-a-boos stil wrk w him so the pics turn out pretty nice

applejuz.. i'm sure u'll hav as much fun as v did.. dun forget to share ur pics here too!!

Dorami

haha rem while waiting for the class to start someone walk up to ur hb and tell him "you are my xiao xue tong xue" world so small :p