(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

i cant help and wanted to post tis pic for adeline to c.. c how close Melcolm & Chloe r.. hehe.. veri funi leh..

1266009.jpg

clement,
I was chatting with another mummy on msn & wonder where were u & wiselyn thot both of u went pak tor heehee... Hope clara feels better

I'm quite worried cos my boy tends to hv some dry cough after he attended the bb class last sat. My nephew's having fever & he always want to kiss my boy
Crossing fingers & praying hard hope he dun fall sick cos i'm bringing him for his jab this sat.

clement,
where's cheong choon btw?

mel,
scan the pic and post up for us to see leh..
btw, still awaiting for the foto..

josbaby,
voted!

an_gal,
voted

adeline,
chloe is so pretty in the pic wif melcolm..she really has grown alot!

Ocean: No prob. H/w, if its for the Leapfrog books then do let me know soon, coz I don't want to keep the other mummy waiting. As for paying with your credit card or my IL's, if its a consolidated order, then I think better if my IL pays for it using her credit card, esp if its from Leapfrog. This is because the last time we ordered from Leapfrog, they really messed up our orders, and my IL had to return and exchange some of the goods. If this happens again, and its not her credit card that is being used, then she won't be able to correct the mistake easily.

For sellers like Amazon.com, I'm fairly confident they won't mess up the orders, so it would be good for individual buyers to pay for their own purchases, as there would be a lot less money passing around.

cola,
thks.

gold piggy,
i prepare the milk 1st, then use slow heat to boil 100ml water with 1 scoop of brown rice powder. When the brown rice boil n bcom thicker, i pour into the milk

cin,
haa, gd tat u self intro urself.. i m so blur.. i heard that bb can take those chinese barley water.. u can boil and pls don add sugar.. let him drink the barley water..
u gav titus puree?? try to giv him apple & pumpkin puree, tink it will help abit in constipated babies..

clement/wiselyn,
hope clara is feeling better nw.. both of u mus b veri tired..

sneaky,
don wori, i'm sure there will be a 3rd gathering

woof,
look at the foto u taken with me.. i m so big size lol.. u r like hiding behind me :p

chatty,
wanna but leapfrog exersauce which cost $199 here but den u suggested tat nt to buy overseas as the price mite be higher due to the shipping cost..haiz..

just want to say...gan xie zhu...

hey mummies!...thanks for the concerns...hehe...as of current...wiselyn is sound asleep...clara is sound asleep...clement is still typing on the forum...haha...just cleared the last few items of the day...hehe...

think there are some pics in our camera...where is convenivent to upload...will try to upload this couple of days

Jang,
Hahahaahaaa...
<font size="+2">Hairs!! HAIRS!!!</font> Goosh... y???? y????? y????
k lah, Wat to do, me hv to wait longer b4 i can talk abt bb Gracia's hair.. guess i can still console myself tat she still hv some hairs though frm pic, it looked like rooster!
Me shall wait patiently for tat time to come when i can tell pple abt her bad's hairs day!!

paige had fever from wed to fri. after i gave her a dose of fever med on fri morning, she didn't need any more med. but she started having stuffy nose, cough, and tummy upset. the worst part is the night sleep, keep getting up crying then dont want to sleep in the day. i took her off semi solid and just gave her all ebm. any way she rejected cereal, prob felt sick and didn't want to eat.

sunday she gave us a scare. she took a nap and woke up crying. hubby went to get her and called me over. i went over and hubby was holding a tissue to her nose and tissue had blood on it. i looked at her crib and the sheet had many many little droplets of blood. cleaned up her nose and saw she scratched herself from the inside of the nose to the outside near the opening. goodness!

monday she was feeling better but very sticky and refused to nap. so tiring. *yawn*

alsie
i tot it's your hols? how come still got classes? she is much better today. still coughing. apple with cereal? eh... is that dry? hee yeah yeah, would love to let paige try. i just open the healthy time brown rice cereal, want some? jerome likes brown rice? paige prefers the brown to white.

chatty
that was S$50. totally leapfrog's fault for saying the order is complete when it isnt. if the order isn't complete then vpost wouldn't have shipped everything else. end up the 2 books consider a brand new shipment. also if leapfrog could have used a box more suitable for 2 books, the shipping charges could have been much much less.

miaon
paige sleeps 30 mins, gets up on the dot. on a good day, maybe she'll take a slightly longer nap, if not all her naps are classic 30 mins, and only 2 a day! mommy could use more and longer naps!!

cin
i usually feed paige prune juice (with apple) when she doesn't poop. comes in those little jar, similar to baby food.

Hi Chatty

I want to buy some leapfrog items - so i should consolidate my orders here which will be more savings for me right?

like woof - am thinking of the leapfrog exersaucer too but ship to Singapore will be very expensive right?

Jang - $8? Ok, will transfer to you later.

Jete - is your baby alright now? Gave me a scare when i read that there's blood coming out..

An_gal - so i can add in breastmilk like that?

Can i check who is Clement? Wiselyn's husband huh?

Anyone who is like me? My hair kept dropping like nobody's business!

Hair Loss after Childbirth

Have you just given birth recently and now find yourself losing more hair than usual? Many new mothers find themselves shedding more hair than usual in the first few months after giving birth, and this is perfectly normal. Not to worry, you will not end up bald. Your hair should be back to normal by your baby's first birthday
During pregnancy, the chemistry and hormones of a woman’s body changes. Pregnant women have a heightened level of progesterone and estrogen. When these levels drop suddenly after delivery, this causes their hair to slip into the resting or telegen stage. Once the child has been born, the “resting” hair follicles begin to fall out. Most commonly, hair loss after pregnancy occurs between three and six months after pregnancy.
There is no real cure for this hair loss because it is temporary. But it is good to know that new hair is already growing in while old hair is falling out. Therefore, the hair loss is temporary and will remedy itself.

But not all women notice, or experience dramatic hair loss after they have had their baby. The ones who do so are probably those with longer hair. Their hair loss would be more obvious.

You cannot stop the hair from falling out, but you can experiment with different hairstyles or products (such as hair thickeners or mousse) to give your hair a fuller look during this transition period.

Some mothers with long hair take this opportunity to keep their hair short so that they won’t have to scoop out handfuls of hair each time after they wash their hair. Plus, a short, wash-and-go hairstyle can be easier to take care of when you have a new baby and you are too busy to spend time on your long hair.

Jete,
wow that's scary to see blood.. thank God it's a scratch wound, nothing internal..

Woof,
why not rent exersaucer? I rented from gogomummy the safety 1st bouncin baby and Ike enjoyed it for 1 month, totally wort it.. now he enjoys jumperoo better..

Abt Leapfrog Read &amp; Write System
Jus to inform that there is a sale on the read &amp; write system from amazon @ US$17.42 and include domestic shipping will be US$19.38 per set.

Had jus do a spree to order 11 sets but via vpost at this moment as scared the sale is gone. Shipping charges not too sure if will be high as will be using either the UOB 12% discount or the S$15 off shipping charges.

hi cin,
hmmm...
i hv to check w my mum..
cos she bot it...

nt to give too much..
but dun give e normal barley, as tat is quite 'liang'.. n will hv phlegm.

dear mummies,

thanks for your concern on Clara...she seems better now...currently mummy seems to fall sick...haha...poor daddy..got to take care of mummy and daughter

any babies had their pnuemmoccol jab already? Is it more painful? Will it cause fever or swellness on the butt area?
Will be bringing Javier for his pnuemmoccol jab tis fri, please advise what is the after effect.

angeline,

yes the jab is more painful and abit of swelling will be on the butt area...more likely to have fever compare to normal jabs...for Clara, first jab a bit of fever...subsuquent...she is fine

ya for pneumoccocal, please advise also. am thinking of bringing my son but thinking again after 1 year cos only 2 jabs then - save money and save extra pain on baby

by the way, my friend was telling me about supplementing breast milk with formula milk since baby is now 6 months so am i supposed to continue giving him TBM or have him take both FM and EBM?

Want him to have nutritious milk..hhaha but since he also can take semi solid also can give him only BM mah?