(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Question:

How do mummies get your bb to sit in the stroller? Mine has fire on his bum. Very hard to get him to sit. In the end, we carry him and push an empty stroller. *sigh*

question:

hope this is not a dumb question. everytime someone transfer me using e-banking, i can see the username.

however, when someone does a transfer using ATM machine, i wouldn't know who is it, it doesn't display the transaction number too! how do i check the transaction number and time of transfer?

bundle of joy,

ur bb got fire on the bum, mine got thorns! hehe.. that's y i seldom use a stroller when i bring him out, will use a baby carrier. however, if i were to bring him out in a stroller, i'll bring the baby carrier along too.. the stroller will end up to be a shopping cart.

Jang,

I never used the baby carrier for him. And now i am afraid to spend that kind of money since he is already 6mths. And bec of his kaypo attitude he just loves to be carried.

bundle of joy,

the carrier that i'm using can be used up to 1-2years old..

i think babies at this age tends to be kaypoh?

bundle of joy,

if your baby loves to look at things around him...you should invest in a carrier...and if you get a good carrier like ergo...can use until your baby quite old..so not waste of money...but maybe u should see if there is anyone u can let your try their ergo carrier...and if your boy is ready to accept it, then you buy, if not then dun waste the money

jete,
well.. sometimes we do take things for granted and think that accidents wouldn't happen. anyway, better to play safe than to be sorry. glad that paige is fine and do sayang her baluku.
yeah.. chloe is now 7mths, have started her on semi-solid since she was 5.5mths so have experienced with most recipes in "first foods".

josbaby,
my heart goes out to u... why on earth is there a mother who will encourage her son to go thru divorce when the kids are still so young?! gal, be a strong mummy for ur bb and for urself too.

dorami,
chloe is 7mths liao.. pork and chicken are fine from 6mths onwards but i did start off with fruits and vege first. i'll be holding off fish till 9mths.

an_gal,
went to ur blog last night and saw melcolm in jumperoo liao. very interesting, especially the sound made when he jumps.

baby_piglet,
welcome to the thread. this is how i switched FM brand for my gal and i intend to do likewise when i want to switch her to Step 2.
1st - 3rd day : new formula for first feed, old formula for the rest
4th - 7th day : alternate the formula
8th - 13th day: one feed of old formula, new formula for the rest.
14th day : fully on new formula

Irene (sweetie_pooh): I see woody at cck too. Angeline oso woody's mummy..

baby piglet: welcome, u need to alternate ur feeds like what ytanhn explained or 1 scoop stage2, 2 scoop stage1 den slowly increase the dosage and start alternating

an_gal,
chicken puree:
1) place the chicken stock or water in a small pot and bring to boil. add bonelss chicken meat and simmer over low heat for 5-10mins or until chicken is cooked through
2) drain, reserving 3tbsp of the stock. allow the chicken to cool before cutting into small piece.
3) add the reserved stock to the chicken. use a hand-held blender or food processor to make a smooth puree. serve.

likewise for pork puree. i intend to give chloe porridge tmr, be cooking the porridge with self-made stock then add chicken/pork puree.

Hi Jang & Wiselyn

How much is the Ergo carrier? I am using baby bjourn but thk can use up to only 12kg...
Will u ppl bring it to the gathering?

coolzy,

I got my from my church fren at $182 if i never remmeber wrongly...yes, i will bring the carrier to the gathering...cannot do without the carrier...haha...

Jang,

we should try get distrubitorship and start selling ergo...haha

coolzy,

wiselyn and i can setting up 2 queues for Ergo trying at the gathering.
i think i got it at the same price as Wiselyn.

recently, there was a BP on the Ergo and Leooh bought it, not sure what's the price though..

difference between Ergo and Bjorn:

Ergo can be used as a piggyback but Bjorn cannot.
Bjorn can do front facing but Ergo cannot.
Bjorn maximum load at 12kg, Ergo durability/strength tested up to 90 pounds

Irene,
Hey, me see woody at CCK too!!!
U stay nearby?

cola,
Wah, good then, my baby got outbreak again aft CNY, everyone asking what i eaten and make him like that.....all arrows shoot onto me

Am bring him to see chinese sin sheh this weekend, hope can cure
I remembered u got rashes during pregnancy too....issit related?

zhuzhu,
Ok, then i take 4 teats fr u. Where to collect? Dun think i will be going to the gathering this weekend wor

loh,
ethan also hvin rashes on his face.

all thx to my frenz who force her mouth on his cheeks.. tat is hv red wine on it..
summore wan to give him drink red wine..
i ran like hell..

Loh,
Ya, got super bad rashes during my last 2 weeks of pregnancy.. super itchy one, it is called PUPPP
Dun think that will affect the baby ler.

O ya, according to the derm that I brought my bb to, he was saying BM is the best for baby and won't cause any rashes, he mentioned sometimes the FM is the one which causes it. I think maybe, coz bb rashes started when she was 2 months, and by that time we put her on Friso as partial FM. Before that she was on Mamil. Now she is on Mamil only, we have stopped her from Friso, and the rashes won't get that itchy. Mayb my Meg is allergic to Friso.

zhuzhu,
So qiao. Did he give u a pat after giving birth to ur gal? He's a very nice & funny guy. He even let us take pics in OT & posed with us some more haha...

Loh,
I'm staying near Redhill. It's my hubby's frd who recommend me to him. Wat abt u? Staying near there?

dear mel, rc_cola, angeline, chomecc, winnie, pooh_astro, ytanhn and all the mummies out there, thank you all so much for showing such great support for me at this point of time when I am feeling right at the bottom.

Indeed, i really dun know why on earth would a mother encourage her son to file divorce when the kids are so young. Actually, throughout my marriage, we already faced many problems and had great friction against each other. But for the sake of my kids and hb, I tolerate all my mil nonsence and unreasonable request. in the past i ever posted in the forum how she humilate me before and even make unreasonable request to ask me to do.

The most unforgetable incident i will never forget is this, i could still rem when i was pregnant with the 2nd baby, i was only ard 2 to 3 mths pregnant, u know what she did? she ask me to get up everyday at 630am to sweep the floor and do bit of housework, then wash my own clothes and hb clothes, hang them then i can prepare myself to go to work. Shit lor...i lead that kind of life for 1 month plus until when I went for the next gynae check up, my gynae saw me losing weight and didn't look good, she asked me was i overworked and stress? she wanted to give me few days MC to rest at home. I told gynae that I was being asked to do housework from 630am. even after work when reach home, i also had to wash dishes, pots and pans, clean up table then i can go and shower, Everytime after shower, its already 10pm le. i dont get enough rest. Work in office was also tiring too. My gynae looked at my hb, she even told hb that i am not suppose to do so much housework, she asked hb to help me. that time, my hb still felt quite embarassed in front of my gynae and cause of that, he agreed to help me do and let me rest. When my mil saw that how come i suddenly didnt do the normal routine which she plan for me, she indirectly asked hb why i become so lazy. hb didnt dare to tell his muim wat the gynae said, he only said that "oh, my wie is tired so i do for her lor" like that. of course my mil think that i lazy la...from then, my whole 2nd pregnancy became a chore to me whenever i am at home. cause i feel very stress, need to hide myself in the room all the time in order to avoid doing things.....

haiz..very sad story lor......

now, because my mil only wants to take the kids, thats why she so confidently ask my hb divorce me. cause she thought she sure will get the kids mah. she is a malaysian, and i heard that in malaysia, even if a couple wan to fight and get custody of children, the court will surely give to the male side. she must be thinkin that it applies to the spore court too lor.

winnie, so glad that u can help me. I got few questions:

1) if really my hb divorce me for no good reason other than cause of his mum, does he still need to give me mantainence?

2) i have a family court PPO issued against him, to protect him from using violence on me with effect from 26/12/07. If he refuse to open hios home door for me to go and get back mu stuff, can i go to the police?

3)my baby is with me, i took him together with me back to my mum place. if he really wan to fight custody of both kids, will he really stand higher chance than me? cause he is rearning much more money than i am.

4) my hb now is in bank debts cause he used 2 creditcards until overlimit. if he use this as reason to dun give me mantainence fee, will he suceed?

5)my elder boy was look after by my mil since young, mil has taught him many things and said many things to him which are to my disadvantage, thats y now, he does not even look for me even when he dun see me at home. he is closer to father. if the court gives me the custoday of my elder boy but he dun wan to follow, does my hb have the right to fight back and say he wan to take my elder boy?

6) even if my income is not enough to full support my baby, will court make decision base on this and give custoday to my hb? can i askhb for mantainence fee for baby to be given to me instead, and i still remain taking the custoday of my baby?

sorry..i really got so many questions to ask...cause there is no one to turn to for help....
please try to help as much as u can...i will be really grateful....

Thanks....

cola,
my bb is fully bf ler...sobsob...may be due to my working environment? Bacteria, chemicals, etc...
Yah, still remembered u were the one who taught us using tea leaves and salt therapy rite?

pooh,
Hav u try aloe vera gel? At first all the rashes on face gone aft applying the gel, then coming back again now

Mel,
Where to buy the First Food book?

Anyone can advice how to mix fm with ebm? How to start for the first day?
My bb is now taking 170ml bm per session. If make fm first, have to adjust the temperature? so that when pour in chilled ebm, the ebm nutrients won lost.

Irene,
Wah, redhill all the way to CCK to see him for <5min per session???hahahaahah Me stayed at CCK, nearby and he has nite clinc, so took package fr him since 1st consultation lor.
For me, i think he is impatient and fierce towards the hospital staffs, but v nice to patients, hehe
Got 1 time, he keeps shaking his legs when taking to me

josbaby,
Hope u can overstand all the problems, we all mummies here ready to listen fr you.
Since ur heartless hb has credit card debts, think ur chances of getting the kids very high. Hav not heard M'sia court anyway how give custody to the father

josbaby,
alamak what a horrible horrible person your MIL... I think she was treated like that by her MIL and now revenged it on you.. she needs to get over it! And your hubby is not a man, he doesnt protect his wife and his family.
In the US, if the mother is sane and proven a good mother (ie. take care well of the child), she will get the custody and the father must pay child benefit to the mother, to be used for the child. But the father has the right to get a proper finance report from the mother. If he doesnt beleive that the child benefit is used properly, he can go to court again to either get back the child or stop the child benefit. CHild benefit will have to be paid as long as the father is capable (even if jobless) and until the child is 18 years old, whether or not the mother re-married.
Make sure you have the records for his debts i.e. it is spent on him.. In the US if debts occured during marriage, both parties are debtors

Loh,
where u saw it?? I dont care messy, hehehe he should learn eating anyway.. After this US trip I think once a day I will let him play with spoon bowl and a bbit of food.. see if he can feed himself

Jang,

Thanks for your advice! Will try to load kedric pict for you ladies to see

Josbaby,
Its really mean of your mil.. I think she really do not want her son to have happiness.. but you take good care of yourself.

Loh,
U can get first food from any bookstore. I got mine from kino

Ytanhn,
Did you do the home made stocks from the receipes from first foods? Wanted to try that? Can I check which part of the chicken did you use for the puree?

Oh dear, my mil gave kedric fish… how how how?

Mummies, I want to ask another qn abt the bumper mat, is the normal bumper mat good enuff or u think I shld get the lg prime?

Josbaby,
btw one of my aunts also got divorced by her hubby due to unreasonable MIL.. her MIL thot the son was marrying a richman's daughter, my Grandpa was filthy rich when my grandparents were alive. but they raised their children well, they're all very independent and dont like asking for monies.. the MIL then realized my aunt wouldnt asked for house etc from my grandpa then started to treat her badly.. My mom adviced my aunt to wait till the husband divorced her, when she asked my mom how to divorce her hubby.. cos if she asked , then court will not give her maintenance and child benefit (indo court) but since hubby filed the divorce he was hit by 2/3 of his salary must go to his son &amp; my aunt.. the MIL got the rude shock of her life!!

josbaby,
ur mil is such a f****** idiot loh..
where got askin a preggie mum to do all tis..

my mum also say where got tis type of mil..
ask her eat shit..

Josbaby,

Ur MIL mad or wat??!! U're pregnant &amp; yet ask u to wake up at 6.30am to do housework??!! Crazy women! Didnt she know that u r still in unstable stage ( 2-3mths )

Chomecc,

I started giving my son fish too but i only give him cod fish

josbaby,
so sorry tp hear bout ur siuation! its terrible! its good ur coming into forum for support...must take care of urself ok?

fr wat i know, women's charter in s'pore allows woman to take 1/2 hubby's assets in divorce. also, u should b entitled to maintenance, even if he has debt as he's still earning $. re: ur older boy, typically custody is awarded to mum for young children, but depends on the case....also, have u sought legal consultation? if $ is an issue, u can go to legal aid, se : http://app.minlaw.gov.sg/lab/default.asp?r=2
there's additional info on women's charter here, which should answer ur questions above:
http://www.scwo.org.sg/cms/content/view/28/62/

anyway, i;m mnalaysian as well, and what ur MIL says/ thinks isn't true..custody doens't always get awarded to Father, as it depends on the family situation. father does have to pay $ for maintenance there too.is ur hubby malaysian or singaporean?

hang in there n take care ok? (((hugs)))

chomecc,
oh, thx.
My bbsitter wanted to give fish porridge to my bb when he turns 4month + last time, but i said no...no food except EBM b4 6mths. Think all the old ppl last time started baby on fish porridge very early

nining,
Dunno ler, forgot liao wor
Wondering how to clean up if bb rubbing the netting here and there

Babyjos,

Sorry I really dunno much about how the marriage law works, thus I cannot provide any legal advice to you.
It must be very hard on you.

Hey, what is your hubby doing? Isn't he supposed to protect his own family? How can he divorces you for no reason, and it is all because of his mum?
What kind of MIL is that? Breaking one's family is a big deal! it concerns about kids anyway.
You must be veyr very very veyr sad. Stay strong girl! LIfe is still a long way to go!

We are all here to be your listening ears! Do share with us if you are really frustrated.

Loh,
For me I will just heat the EBM as per normal, and make the balance amount of FM to top up.
That's how I always do.

For the tea leave therapy, it is not me who recommend :p

ya mummies, agree..my mil is indeed very terrible! i cant tolerate her anymore. frankly speakin, my hb spends the money not on me at all. when i know that he spent 2 cards overlimit, i demanded from him his c=redit card statement cause i wan to know wat he did outside. he not only did not show me, he even scold me. we ended up in quarrels. this quarrel then lead to the fateful incident, which my mil purposely create chaos out of it and all the satrt of my tragedy happened...

Nining,
U can call Cheong Choon Tel:6532 3855 &amp; check with Winnie cos i remember i saw it when i was there buying things for my boy.

Loh,
Actually i went there for second opinion as i've cyst in the ovary but happened to know tat i was preggy when he asked me to do a urine test. So i just sticked to him lor since a few of my frds also recommended him to me.

Re: First food book
You can get it from Popular bookstore but not all have the stocks. I bought mine from Page one at Vivo

thanks lilyn, i will go and see the link. my hb was actually a PR but i managed to help him apply for Pink IC last year. He has just got his citizenship last august. to think i spent efforts to help him thru...then once he get wat he needs, he just dump me....sobs...sobs....

BUndle of joy,

If my boy starts fussing in the stroller I'll jsut push him zig zag and make it seem like Im playing with him and distract him w a toy or something...for me, I dont use a carrier I didnt know how to use my sling so maybe he's used to having to sit in his stroller since he was abt 1 mth plus I guess..

josbaby,
well, one good thing is that if he's a singapore citizen, legally will be less difficult, cuz he won't be able to go to the malaysian courts with this issue..and u can settle eveyrthing in singapore..

you poor dear...hope things work out for u...thank god u at least have ur mum's support...

pooh_astro,
My boy used to have rashes also &amp; PD say he has sensitive skin
So my frd ask me to apply some aloe vera gel &amp; it works. It can be used for rashes, burns, mosquitoes etc. Maybe u wan to try see if it works for ur boy.

Josbaby,
u can use this against his Pink IC!!! but then he will be man of no island!! or gotta serve NS.. You can tell the court that u suspect he/MIL is using u to get CItizenship.

Irene
thanks, I just ccalled Winnie and I reserved 4 pieices of them kekekeke.. I reckon i will need 1 each meal and I doont want to keep washing it all the time.. want to wash all at one go in the dishwasher..