(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

mummies: btw how many of have notice that your babies have started talking as in baby-talk? I notice alot of that with tricia and each time it happen hubs n i just go into papa mama frenzy.. ;)

cola,
i try not to feed semi solid at nite cos scared no gd to digestion system, at nite will be jus milk..

adeline,
joshuamummy sounds familiar leh.. not sure i've spoken to her b4.. hope she's doing well..

hi zhuzhu,
for me.. kedric has not started babbling much.. just occassionally though

Hi jang,
really ah? but it must have been fun though!!

anyone have heard of ingenius? Is it good?

Zhuzhu,

My girl also babytalks a lot, especially with her papa.
It's like whenever she sees her papa, and hears that her papa says : "COMPLAIN DEPARTMENT OPENS"
She will start babble as if she is really complaining...

Sometimes when I get frustrated with Meg, I literally scream at her, which I know is not good.
I just can't control myself, sometimes after putting her to sleep for about 1 hour she is stil widely awake, and this makes me fuming..
Haiyah, think I should just control myself, pity her, everytime I scream at her she will cry ler..

*bad mum*

Nining: I think its a well-known fact that most people who run official BPs on the BP Board are doing it for a profit...those who don't profit from it do it 'illegally'....I don't think the moderators really care, and the charge for running a BP and for putting up a Bz thread is the same as well, might as well do it on the BP thread...this fourbabies thingee reminds me of your story of Meita and Gucci Bag incident...

Zhuzhu,
thanks.. If you submit between today to friday, u will make it for next monday's voting..
Yep, Ike has started his babble days.. last night his nanny told him goodnight, bye bye and he said "buh " back hahahaah

Chomecc,
swim dd - www.milkaholicshop.com

each baby has his/her own comfort zone. When Ike seem to be wanting to play, I can challenge him by talking, singing etc.. if he is in the mood of learning he will babble back hehehe.. if he's not in the mood, he'll scream and cry kekekeke..

zhuzhu,
tried variable teat yesterday, my baby drank 65% only, then I have to spoon feed him. Guessed he knows the diff

Hi Chatty & Ivy.. thks for organising the order of the playyard.. mine wil b delivered tmr morn.. yipee!

Hi aug mummies.. mind if i join in ur chat? but my boy born on 26th jul hee

Loh: do u mind those used only once or twice? i cannot reli rem.. cos tat time testing teats with tricia cos she bottle fight with me

adeline,
wat, listen to mum n divorce, faintz.. 1st time i heard mum encourage son to divorce leh..

dorami,
welcome
my son oso born in july but edd is aug lah hehe

loh,
oledi bought the first teeth thr overseas spree but haven use yet.. frend help me buy 1 hehe..

hi dorami!!!! remember me???

ohh mummies, speaking of solids, have anyone tried the organic jars? I heard that it is not advisable to give babies organic food.. what do you ladies reckon?

Chatty,
Ya looor.. I think all mommies know also that the BP organizers make profit.. but as long as it's still cheaper than outside, why not.. these three stooges aka fourbabies and his mistresses are just stirring soup that's already cooked!!

Loh,
are u getting the 1st tooth paste? kekeke..

Cola,
hahaha Ike also babbled as if he was complaining, cos he sometimes like as if he was grumbling with his eyebrows tightened..
But hoor.. maybe u when you feel like screaming, take deep breathes and exhale - inhale like that, or scream in the bathroom with the tap running strong.. it helps.. dont make your DD feels u angry, u dont want her to be not close to you..

hi an_gal! thks for the welcome..

chomecc!! yes yes i remember u.. u were a nov bride rite?!! hee

i do gif my son organic food.. b it fresh or jar type.. i tot organic food better??

oh...is organic food no good. i have been feeding my boy organic rice cereal leh. =P

may be should consider changing to normal heinz rice cereal then?

Dorami.. YEAAA its me!!! so fast...
we got marryed ard the same time and also given birth around the same time too
your bb is a bb son right? Think i saw his pict on friendster! looks like daddy!

ohh i heard that organic food will lower the baby's immunity as organic food contains no perserv and stuff. its like if you dun expose your baby to normal food, in the future he can only take organic food.. too clean a tummy.. don know how true it is..

Nining..me!! i am interested.. yea its a training place!

Nining,
after what u told me abt Ike, I think I'll continuie to increase Mathias' Cereal..was afraid I would end up overfeeding cos he doesnt seem to auto stop...I'm the one who has to tell him "u've finished your cereal..no more..." hahaha!!

Lilyn,

I brought Mathias swimming once but we made sure it was a hot day and once he went into the water we didnt let him out and once he came out we wrapped him up with a big towell and removed him wet shorts and pampers!! hahah!! (it was a last minute decision to brg him for a dip so no swimming diapers or swim wear..*bad mommy*

nining,
Ya, buy the toothpaste then later can use when teeth popping..hehehe
BTW, are you using Avent teat? When u feed creal+EBM, u spoon feed or bottle feed? Wondering which type of avent teat to use.

Jang,

How much are the disposable swim diapers at Mothercare? Maybe I go buy that..but my hubby actually want me to get the thermal suit..but I don't see any for infants...

chatty/Nining,

When I read the comments on that BP I was thinking to myself.."these ppl damn anal.." and I couldnt stand the way Peach_angel talks...as if she so high class...

mel,
did mathias like the swimming? is it more of like playing with the water? Kedric still cant sit by himself, unsupported. Do you think it is a good idea to bring him swimming?

an-gal & loh,
oh hehe.. i think its a good idea to get the toothpaste!

Mel,
tai-tai wannabe maaaa kekeke.. I find ppl like these like clowns, they amuse me :D

Re- cereal qty, they will refuse when full so as long as you don't feed him fattening stuff it's okie hahah.. Ike will spit the food with his "bllllrrrr" once he's full or bored..

Loh,
I never bottle feed with cereal, except for once.. but it wasnt good idea cos Ike was frustated, it was hard to suck..

yeah toothpaste idea is good kekeke..

Adeline: I would like to buy your remaining box of size 3 teats. Can pass to me during gathering?

Zhushu: There are nuk teats that fit the avent bottles. I used to use them at the beginning.

Mel: I feel that its all very "wu liao" lor...if people want to buy from BPs knowing full well there's an element of profit in it, its their choice. People are not that dumb.

thot i'd come in to say nite nite b4 turning in..

i bought swim diapers at giant..think its the huggies one..bit expensive! about1.50 a pc i think...

we got yee heng a rashee (sp?)..its like a thermal suit thing, but just for the top..and its long sleeve..uv protective etc...cost AUD40! crazy hubs bought it in oz..think he's more willing to spend that kinda cash, i'm not! can only wear a couple more months i think..he wasn't a big fan of the cold water, dind't like it when i tried to put him in anywhere beyond his legs...i was carrying him the whole time and held him close to me..will be buying the float fr kiddy palace this wk and we'll try again this weekend..since he likes to kick, think he may enjoy that more..where did other mummies buy their floats?