(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

woof: thanx.. so do u like the part on the aerobics routine? I think it reli looked like she was performing!! my bumper mat i bot from mini toons.

leooh: POSB savings 207-08881-1

an_gal: abbott called me up regarding the complaint!! I told dem abt the $3 voucher which expired a tat too soon b4 i could use and they say they gonna send me another one..

chomecc,
get it from the BP in this forum :D I got mine from minitoons tho, quality not as good, but good enough for my non fussiness

Adeline,

vote for Chloe liao, u need jiayou invite more friends to vote, she's not in the top3 yet..

chomecc,

my gal name is ruoxi, I gave birth at TMC, how about u?I stayed in 4 room for 1 night as I booked 2 rooms but no room available they downgrade me to 4 room..then the second day change to 2 room..

Have an annoucement here, I have tender my resignation liao...need to get a new job again. There is a change of management here, cos my boss is leaving thn my assistant also leaving..thy cutting down headcount and wnt me to run the whole dept by myself, normal days are still ok, but month end, I think I will die here...getting old leh...dun thk I can take it..perhaps I should take a break and hunt for a new job...hope I could get one soon...anyone got lobang??

chomecc

i got both the playmat from mini toons and bumper mat from the BP here. personally i found the bumper mat from the BP better leh...it is much softer than that the playmat and not as rough. plus the bumper mat is double sided so can swop ard when u get tired of the design. heh. but more ex too lah. =)

Mel, I'm working 2.5 days a week. My bbsitter charge me $350 for 3 days week & I will pay her $30 more when my gal starts solid. I actually put up small little notes at the void deck near the lift lobby to look for bbsitter as I'm real desperate. Then she called me & I went to her hse to racky to check the cleanliness. I told my hb tat I have the intention to see her IC to verify her address!!! (abit paronoid). But then, when I saw her wedding photos on the wall, it kinda give me assurance tat she's staying in tat household. I oso checked whether are there any smokers at home....... Most of all, bring along your baby & see whether he/she likes the bbsitter

For those who are looking for Avent teats Size 4, I saw some in Cheong Choon last week. She's selling at $5.50. maybe you all can call Winnie 1t before going down.

Voted le!!

ohh xman!! me too.. i gave birth at TMC too
have you given rouxi solids yet??

nining,
sorry but what does BP stands for?? I wanted to get the one from minitoons coz looks so cute.. i got the alapahbets one for kedric but he dont really like it.

wiselyn, do you mean the diaper or the play mat?

chomecc,

the play mat...what they are selling is the same as those that are sold in this forum BP (bulk purchase)

ABC mats surface are more rough...me and hubby dun like the density of the minitoons mat..so our conclusion is bumper mat is still the best option

bliss,
ya time flies, counting down to Melcolm 1st birthday already.. i started fish on him yest wen he turns 7mths.. added threadfin fish into his porridge and he giv me the "not so nice" expression wen feeding.. however, he finished all his porridge, will c hw isit next few days hee

woof,
interested in gymboree class, let me know if organising

leooh,
i steam the apple with skin for abt 10-15mins or until soft, c hw big ur apple.. electric blender definately smoother but need more amt then can blend leh..

nining,
voted

adeline,
voted

zhuzhu,
now tat they increase price, the $3 voucher is veri useful.. did they say y increase price?
btw, hw much is the bumper mat u bought at mini toons, hws the quality?

an_gal,

so fast Melcolm already 7 months... jaeden is still slowly creeping to 6 months in another 10 days!

we must have a bday celebration in August!

an_gal,

actually i keep aside a voucher for u also (for similac)...but dunno what is the expiry date..So sunday shd i bring the milk powder to you har??

Wiselyn, Xman, Adeline,An_gal, pst, cola,Chomecc,
thanks for voting :D

Wiselyn,
it's okay laaah.. this is jsut for fun.. winning is an extra ;)

Xman,
Chloe also on top 3 , guess mommies here push them up to the top 3 hahahaha

mummies, voted.

hi loh
u will have to wash the rice 1st b4 sunning. cos once grind into powder, u cant wash anymore.

hi bliss
the pkt does last very long. or maybe titus is a small eater? he still has not finish half the packet of the rice. its the sunning part which is troublesome. once done, its easier.

kindermusik
there is another branch at tanglin mall. titus has his there. but they do not offer trial. the good thing abt tanglin mall is alot of babies stuff to see n a big organic shop!

jang,
ya melcolm was premature tats y he oledi 7mths now haha.. 2 eager 2 com out.. 5 more mths to go to 1yr old..

zhuzhu,
they win liaoz lol.. jus 1 word "inflation" then increase price.. then if every mth inflation we die !

wiselyn,
thks, muaks
i will try to go on sun if alone, scared cant manage leh.. any last min changes i will sms u..

Very busy of late. Got to study for test tonight, no time to write.

Jang, Rainy5, Applejuz, Cookiegal: You’re welcome. Glad you enjoyed it : )

Nining, Adeline: Voted.

kindermusik:

there was a little girl sitting opposite me towards the ending of the class. she has a little hair clip and keep smiling one. whose girl is that?

Re:Starting Baby on Cereals

I also backside itchy...actually wanted to start only when Mathias turn 6mths on 24th but I cannot tahan cos he always stare at us eating and mouth pretend he chewing when he see us chew..I feel so bad..haha!! So in the end, last week I start letting him take cereals liao...was very reluctant initially cos he have eczema and I scared it trigger allergies...but in the end...*sigh* I still cannot control myself..hahaha!!

Nowadays see him eat his cereal so happily I also happy..Btw, Mathias can eat abt 1/3 of the avent bottle cap worth of cereal mix w BM..for a BB who just stared less than a week is that ok or too much or too little??

Hi Wiselyn,

Thanks for the advice. Can I check with you how much are they selling it at Cheong Choon? Also, whats the diff bet LG Prime and Silver Nano? Are the bumper mats anti-toxic?

chomecc,

the prices are similar from Bulk purchase. Prices varies due to differences in sizes and thickness...LG Prime is suppose to be of higher quality the Silver Nano...yes, both are anti-toxic

Cin,Chatty, JAng,

Mel,
those 3 ppl commenting on that BP seems to be coming from same group, where tohelpout and peach_angel have the similarity of lingo style i.e. babe, dear, etc (u know, the tai-tai style of talking kekeke) Chris/fourbabies perhaps is her (tohelpout aka peach_angel's ) hubby.. All thse three only have very little postings.. seem to be these names were made in the intention of disguising themselves, cos they need these names to crush their competition.. Or as Peach_angel said, I maybe over analyzed it ahaahahahahaha.. I learned this skill from the diving forum moderators in my diving years :D

Woof,

Thank you! Your Carene is cute too. Will be looking at those at woodlands area if we want to sign her up but don't know if the teachers there are good.

BTW, I'm interested in Gymboree trial too.

Applejuz,
I like the little hairclip on your bb. Can't wait for my dd's hair to grow out so I can do up her hair too

Mel,
when I first started Ike on cereal, I gave him 1 teaspoon of Heinz rice cereal mixed with EBM, very very diluted one.. then 2 days later I add 1 more tea spoon, and make it slightly thicker.. in no time he can eat 1/2 jar of those heinz jar food hahaha..

Nining,

thanks for reassuring me.. coz kedric don't seems to be babbling a lot as compared to other babies

Can anyone tell me where to get the swim diaper? and has anyone tried bringing their babies to the public pool yet?

Can someone give me the number to Cheong Choon?

Leooh, woof,

Let me know which blender u all buy k?? I also need one..gonna start making Purees next week
both of u also starting next week?

chomecc,

huggies has disposable swim diaper, mothercare has reusable ones.
i brought jaeden to my sis' condo for a dip before, only played for about 15mins.. as it was too cold for him..

So many mummies starting on semi solid already ar?
Maybe I should start my girl on semi solid soon also. Maybe for dinner later.
Can I feed her at nite? I will only reach home about 6+

My girl will be 6 months in 1 week time....

Trish! U same as me! I also gonna start working 2.5 days from March onwards..haha! Hmm..maybe I should try sticking notices ard my block also..but I very scared I end up w someone who look good but in the end never take good care of Mathias...*sigh*

Jang,

I just spoke to joshuababy mummy...another sad case leh...she is undergoing divorce with hb...I told her to join us for this week gathering...able to add her in or nt huuh? I helping her to check...