(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

An_gal/Zhu zhu,
Think recently all FM price increase... Dun noe y so many things increase price...
even kopi also selling at 90cts/S$1. Hahhaa...

Went for the class and didn't know who is who? Only know Chatty, Woof and Rainy.

Chatty, don't know why but 1st glance when i saw you, i knew you are Chatty and after that was looking at James and it re-confirmed my guess.

So who will be signing up for the class?

Oh yeah, i gave my son carrot puree 1st time and it seems he enjoyed eating it very much but a while later, his poo poo came with carrots...is this normal?

Now son playing with the rainforest jumperoo but i think he is getting bored with it liao.

Do any of your son missed all afternoon naps recently? My son during the weekends, daytime don't sleep at all. Like 12 hours straight, don't sleep - think he lost some weight.

wat is the diff b/w porriage and puree? u mean bb can eat porriage like us liao? dun need to mash up alreadi? i still mash up everything into the heinz rice cereal when i feed my boy. scared he taste something sweet then dun wan to eat the rice cereal which to me is tasteless. heh...

sorrie i very blur blur one.. =P

nining: if u go to my blog, u'll luff ur head off.. I took a series of fotos that look like she's performing some exercise routine

ocean,
haha ya lo.. y our pay no increase hor..

zhuzhu,
tell u something hor.. yest i went SNS to chk, i saw their price tag still $32+ so i happily bought the last tin, reach the cashier n scan, price increase liaoz.. but the cashier still charge me the old price cos they didnt change price tag keke..
tricia veri strong hor, can lift herself so high up.. btw, which teething biscuits is gd, thinking of buying for Melcolm since he have 2 cutie teeth now haha

miaon,
i had started my son on porridge already.. didnt mash the porridge but boil the porridge until veri "lan lan" then i stir in the puree to feed with the porridge too.

an_gal: u heng ah.. but still ex!! next time buy from ntuc slightly cheaper by 70cts.. I bot the nestle rusks.

Mel: I think she like dancing

mommies,
poor thing the ergo private bp organiser got her acct suspended.. some1 reported her to the mod.. hmm , it couldve been me who got suspended.. thanks again Jete for creating us our own forum..

loh,
gave bbsitter a $68 angbao. now paying her $500. will add $50 tis mth coz she fed carene with porridge liao..

an_gal,
melcolm is so happy in the jumperoo..

jang,
no problem..u nearly forgot to pick it up coz jaeden was cranky..

muddypie,
i m still tinking abt aiden's eyes..love his eyes..

zhuzhu,
is it when u pregnant always go clubbing huh??? Thats y Tricia like to dance?? hahaha!! At least Tricia dance herself..my Mathias make me carry him and Dance! wah piang!

jete,
i can see that paige is really keen in music...is she music talented? so sweet of her

applejuz,
kecia is so pretty
yup, itz tiring...more involement of parents..

zhuzhu,
tricia is so photogenic..she loves to take pics...

Re:Babysitter

Yesterday I called a babysitter to enquire how much she charge for taking care of a baby for 2 days a week...she say $480...but if I let her take care for 5 days it's $550....where's the logic in this?

Btw, what do I need to look out for and ask when speaking to a babysitter? Any advise?

mel: dun have leh. i always after work go mum's place den go home.. dun know y she so jumpy and active.. like a boy!

woof: we can see each other this sunday. u'll see tricia is like a little boy in dresses n skirts..

huh.... woof are u the one sitting beside me? and ask me to feed my boi first before we go off? We are the blue house team :p Blue bb blue daddy and blue mummy

Good morning all. Seems like a lot of babies like the music class :p
Would love to go, but both me and hubby don't drive, so it's quite a hassle to go out.
Somemore, hubby is busy on the weekend, he gotta attend his classes.

Zhu, tricia is so cute!
Anyway, thanks for asking your mum whether she wants to take care of another baby girl, really appreciate it.
However, my girl is adapting very well to her gpa. Her gpa can really take very good care of her.
About his gpa smoking, maybe when I see again, will tell him politely

I have not started my girl on any semi solid yet. We started when she was 4 months, and she is quite allergic, so will wait til she is 6 months old then give her cereal again. About puree, I really have no idea how to make puree hahaha...

Showing some picts of my girl back in indo, she was extremely happy and kept laughing and cuckling while we were in Indo.
She is definetly everyone's precious, my sisters', my father's and my mother's. They were always looking for her everytime they came back from either work or school :p

1252580.jpg
1252581.jpg

Morning mummies.

Alsie, so sorry, missed your post yesterday. Ok, abt aquaduck, I've no idea abt how to sign up, guess they may followup with phone calls I guess, if not, you can give them a call.

jang, yes, mummy will hve to wear swimsuit to be in the pool with bb. But cin told me she didn't, she only put on an aerobic top or something. Maybe can check with her. But for me, I intend to get a swimsuit, ke..ke...but hven't get yet. Walk into seafolly at suntec yesterday, wow, the swimwear are so so expensive, range frm $200 plus onwards. Think will go to taka on wed to hve a look.

As for bathing, Aidan has an inflatable ducky bathtub, will probably bring that.

Mel, I steam the veg in a 4-in-1 blender we got through chatty. Really find the unit very very useful.

Oh yes, talking abt the blender, think Jete asked abt how to dismentle the plastic part frm the white part right? Jete, I've not idea at all. Think you hve the same problem as me. After making carrots, it seems like the colouring has stained the whole blender. Was trying so hard to wash it off, but useless.

Applejuz, nice meeting you, your bb is so adorable.

an_gal, you give porridge alrdy? I hve not. How you prepare the porride? What you use to prepare the stock?

woof, you fell in love with Aidan's eyes huh?? Actually, quite jealous, he's got longer eyelashes than mummy's.

zhuzhu, aidan like to do those acrobatics stunts too. So worry he'll knock his head.

Kindermusik
Is everyone who went for the trial signing up for the class?

zhuzhu

Me!I wanted to buy your new stage 4 avent teats. how many boxes do you have?i need 3 boxes if possible.can you help me pass to jete at the gathering and i transfer the money to you?

adeline

think i "ordered" the stage 3 teats from you right?i managed to buy from robinsons liao but still need 1 more box,you still have?can pass to jete at the gathering and i transfer the money to you?

loh

variable teats are bigger than stage 3,try stage 3 and he may like it.enci hates variable but ok with no. 2 and 3.now she likes no. 3 more.will move her to 4 maybe 1 month later

gold piggy and ivy

you're not getting the ergo already?annissa's deadline is by tonight 7pm..price quite good leh,why not buying?i'm looking forward to getting mine;-)

jete

pai sei lompang you with so many things...i must treat you to kopi next time!;-)

dear all

update abt enci:

her 1st tooth popped on 1st day of Lunar New Year. 2nd tooth popped yesterday!!!so happy.

now she can "sit"by herself but always imbalanced cos she's always trying to stand but of course still cannot lah.still don't like to flip,dunno why.too fat lah haha

and we started her on brown rice cereal on sat!messy first attempt and she didn't really eat anything,all ended up on the bib and her face.,but she finished the whole 1 tablespon yeserday,suddenly she realised how to swallow haha.

tried giving her grinded apple,she refused to eat leh.maybe not sweet.or maybe the pieces are still chunky(therefore pls don't buy the manual baby food grinder from munchkins.requires lots of energy to grind and yet not smooth..)will try the blender my MIL bought this weekend and see how.

so touched when i see enci holding her spine straight,and her swallowing.its these milestones that reminds me how miraculous life is..

now to get back to never ending work,chiao!!

muddypie,

nope. me not joining kindermusik. fun but too tiring for me. i think Aquaducks might be better cos its weightless in the water...

Hihi mummies,
I am also an August mummy, was "off" the forum for some time, but was wondering if I can join you ladies in your daily sharing of your babies?

zhuzhu,
i may order from the lobang.. wat abt u? but dono hw much they selling now lol..

i haven buy any teething biscuits for Melcolm yet cos dono they can eat or not.. i scared those biscuits are too sweet.. u taste b4?

woof,
yeah, he quite enjoy his jumperoo, can sit there for at least 30-60mins b4 he gets cranky wanting ppl carry.. but i tink he prefer to play with the toys n the rope on the jumperoo then to jump n jump..

cola,
ur gal have the cheeky face look wen she smile leh..

muddypie,
ya i gav my son porridge wen he was abt 5mths+.. i boil the porridge with a piece of lean meat so the porridge have abit taste, then oso add in puree vege like potato, carrots, sweet potato etc.. yest had jus started him with fish but seems like he don realli like frm his expression, will c hw it goes today hee..

leooh,
so far i been using the munchkin grinder to make puree n is ok leh.. u steam the apple b4 grinding?
congras on enci 2nd tooth.. cute hor..

Mel,

Thanks for the compliment. Sorry couldn't help to advise on what to beware of looking for a babysitter, no experience in this.
Maybe you should just go and see the house and the surroundings.

Leooh,
Congrats on Enci's first 2 teeth. Megan's first tooth has not popped out yet, maybe soon, coz these few days she is quite desperate in biting things

jang,

u got agreement with leeoh to start bb on semi-solid at the same time har?? me going to start Clara semi-solid coming wednesday...hee hee..

an_gal: understand that she say something wrong with her stocks now will let us know soon leh.
Asked hubs cousin tat day got colleague to help us buy and we dun mind pay at profited price but she say they dun do tat wor...

leooh,
oh, i tot 'III' on the variable teat will be the same as stage 3.
Must be tiring cleaning enci aft the feed. I bought Bellamy rice cereal yesterday, but will only start feeding Ivan in March...count down now. BTW, aft feeding cereal, when do u do the next milk feeding again?

woof,
u got a cheaper nanny rate...can save a lot than mine

zhuzhu,
Tricia is so active!!!she must be doing a lot of funny things everyday

zhuzhu,
ur hubby cousin really so "unfriendly".. help buy oso cant.. if can hor i can alot of similac bb's mummy will attack u liaoz.. hehe

cola,
great u all enjoyed so much in Indo.

jang,
Understood leooh la...me almost cannot tahan to start feeding Ivan on semi solid liao, he keeps moving his mouth whenn see us eating. Keep staring at the spoon fr dishes to dishes...poor thing!!! Yesterday he doesn't want to be left alone on the floor net bouncer, he wanted to join us at the dining table

Loh,

i think we both endure the longest. i also cannot stand it, sometimes will let him lick on the fruit that i'm eating. play cheat abit...

jang,

no choice leh...me dun want infant care to be the one starting the cereals...so i start her earlier lor...at 4 mths plus infant care teachers already tell me she show signs she is ready for semi-solid liao...

how to give semi-solid and where can i buy brown ricr from? i heard medical hall huh?

we not joining kindermusik cos son like rather stoned most of the times. Hubby say son dont enjoy..

Loh/Jang,
I started Ike on puree when he was 4 months and 3 weeks, cos I saw him like that laaa, staring at us eating, and salivating hahahah..But now he knows already our food are different, so he again stares and salivating, and refusing his purees sometimes

loh

my boy also look like goldfish recently leh. altho i started him on the rice cereal and si shen brown rice, he still keeps mimic us eating. dunno if it is his gums itchy onli. haha.

nining,
Yalor, see him so pitty....
I wanted to wait aft 6mths bcos my boi got eczema, so wanted to wait longer till he is more ready

miaon,
haha.
I heard si shen will make the brown rice bitter taste, true?
How much per pack huh?