(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

lilyn: My girl wears huggies dry comfort x6 pee or ultra x8 pee.

Ytanhn: Reli ah? put ur girl's pic up leh..
Woof, Angeline: Similac 2 cost $31.70 at my place the medicine hall. I tot NTUC selling same price??

angeline: izit?? ok.. maybe it was $32+ bah.. keke.. cos i bot 1x stage 2 nia. I rem NTUC is cheaper as compared to other supermarkets but the medicine hall is even cheaper

Lilyn - using Nepia for night use and its not bad.

My son will wake up in the night restless and tossing and turning but really wanna go back to bed but do not know how to do it by himself. Need me to pat him. Can anyone teach me a trick or two to let him go back to bed himself without the CIO method?

Nining and Loh - why do both of you want to mix EBM with FM? Is this much better for baby or is baby's demand getting too much? So if i want to mix, i can just pour the FM into the EBM and stir them together in the bottle?

An_gal - what is Bi gor?

Use marmite to eat with porridge nice - MIL say she wanna do that but cos i vaguely remembered i didn't really like it when i was young. My mom also told me that. I sorta hate that smell.

Nining,
wa, Ike can eat a lot ler.
BTW, my boi still wearing S size mammy poko...

gold piggy,
I heard aft 6months, EBM is no longer 'nutritious' enough for baby growth. Have to supplement other things, like semi solid food or fm.

loh,

is EBM cannot fully provide whatever a baby needs and they need to move on to semi-solid...but they will still need milk, either EBM or FM...but not cow's milk

thanks for the recommendations mummies! yee heng is wearing M size, and he's still within the weight range for those diapers..so dun think i should upgrade him yet, should i? will go and buy pampers/mummy poko when its on sale!

am currently trying to get yeeheng to drop his night feed..he's STILL not sleeping thru the nite...sigh...gonna try to give him water instead and feed BM for shorter time..hopefully it'll work!

gold-piggy, maybe u can try to pat him less frequently, as in slow down ur pace of patting? or start with the "bare minimum" ie just put ur hand on him and see if that's enuff to settle bb? then can slowly "fade-out" what ur doing..that's what i've done for yee heng when i was teaching him to sleep independently..now he still needs me to pat him a bit in his cot or put my hand on him, but it's less only for a short while..less than a min and he's out..much better than b4 when he wanted to be rocked..

really ar, Lilyn, cos when i pat him, i pat him quite fast also. Else hor, if i pat slowly, he'll move here and there...my hands also so tired leh when i pat him so fast and have to do it so long..haha

Oh so the most recommended thing is to give Formula milk besides breast milk. Is this what is to be done?

Then we can stop feeding breast milk already right? haha

re : Similac Stage 2
I tink my house medical hall here selling $31.20, cant really rem. I got lobang can get at $30 per tin but mus buy 6 tins at one shot, free delivery. One of the mummy here sms me tis lobang, i cant rem who liaoz..

muddypie,
wen they start teething, is gona be veri fast.. jus hope they wont b cranky and hav fever i'm ok.

lilyn,
night time i tried Mamy Poko, Pampers Baby Dry n Nepia before, all seems ok. Maybe my boy hav lesser pee as compared to ur boy hehe.. somemore it can last him for 10-12hrs w/o changing..

gold piggy,
bi gor is brown rice powder mix with some herbs. They call it "Si Sen".. mayb ur mum will know hehe.. i bought those prepacked type frm chinese medical hall..

So is dumex, similar or which milk powder is good?

Enjoy son but don't really like the part when i have to keep patting him to bed cos most of the time i will fall asleep with him while doing it and then when wake up realised its the wee hours of the morning liao...

gold piggy,
really depand on ur baby, diff baby reacts differently to diff milk powder. I have 1 tin of organic milk powder, 2similac, 2mamil sitting inside the cupboard (gift fr friend and free samples fr companies) and never open. V wasted. So will some fm to my baby once he >6mths old. I planned to fully bf my baby for 6mths.

lilyn,
Ike was under 9Kg (8.5Kg heheh)when he started wearing L, so if wanna be strict, he should be wearing M still, but he leaked, so I changed to L and now he's fine.. I guess those range in the DD are meant for guidance only..

GoldPiggy,
u make FM first, then mix to EBM, u dont want to stirr EBM too much, cos that will break some of EBM's goodness

Lilyn,

My son always cannot sleep thru the nite, very ON for his nite feed one!

Lilyn & Nin,

Cannot judge by the weight range stated on the packaging one. Javier currently using L size mamy poko but nowadays cant secure the tape much liao, have to upgrade to XL once he finished this pack. I feel got to depend on their waistline & thigh area.

Jang, shd be using XL size for his son, super big sized sia!

gold piggy,
not all medical hall sell prepack bigor leh.. u mus chk 1st.. some medical hall is u bring the brown rice there n they will grind for u into powder then u top up $$ to mix with herbs.. the herbs is veri minimal oni.. the prepacked bigor i bought 50% if brown rice, then alot of 5-10% different kinds of herbs, i oni rem 2 types, pao sheng n lian zhi..

an_gal: Can gimme the number for the similac one?? $30 per tin is cheap leh.. i try dignus but their site seems to be down..

wow, suddently so many post, the thread flying again.

btw, forgot answer some mummie's question about what movie I watched, it's CJ7...quite touching esp when we have kids...hehe..

all the baby here seems drink a lot leh..ruoxi is 6 months already, but she drink so little as compare to others..

6:30am latch on her b4 I come to work.

9:30am 120ml EBM

12pm rice cereal mixed with 1 tspoon FM.

3pm 110ml EBM

6:30pm 90ml FM

super sien writing my report at work..bran can't function cuz too tired...grr..so decided to upload my boy's CNY photo!!

1244348.jpg

Lilyn, i think you really can't think what to write for your report cos all you can think of now is Yee Heng and posting his pictures here..don't let your boss see ar...and i hate to write reports...drive me crazy!

lilyn,
no wonder yeeheng seems more botak liao.
U meant aft shaved and washed with cetaphil (no water method), no more cradle cap liao?
Ivan still got ler....everyday see him scratching, me so heartpain. Heard if aft 6mths still got cradle cap, then have to consult doctor

zhuzhu,
my boy no bite me lah.. he prefer his fingers but his hands will pull me anywhere eg, hair, clothes, necklace etc etc.. pull my hair damn pain lol.. everyday i lose a few strands of hair cos of him haha

lilyn,
yee heng enjoying his cny hor so happy, mus b alot of angbaos smile until so big big haha

hi mummies, tks for your well wishes...sorry to intrude but i came in to participate in Chatty's play yard BP.

Anyway just to share with all in case you're planning to go Shokudo Jap Food at raffles city after what the newspapers has featured. I booked last wk before newspaper featured and went yesterday for b'day dinner. By the time i reach there, there was a long Q forming outside and actually after they featured in newspaper, they don't accept reservattion already, good thing i book way in advance. Anyway, 1st time we go and we will not go back again, lousy service and food is not fantastic, for their range of food, i would rather dump abit more $$ to go for the jap food at Miramar hotel. You can be Q'ing at the counter but transparent to the staff and the staff can ask the person behind u what he wants w/o asking you! Poor coordinating too, very messy. If anyonoe wants to try, don't go now, wait till they stabilised and get more established. For me service is very impt, no matter how good your food is, if svc sucks, i won't go back again.

wow, so many handsome boys out there.
Anyone interested in my Kecia? hee hee...KS mummy finding a son-in-law liao... :p

1244797.jpg

loh,
for cradle cap, can use Dentinox Cradle Cap Shampoo, very effective.

zhuzhu,

ruoxi need at least 4 times latch on after her last feed at 6pm..daytime she refuse to eat too much milk, she will cry if we want to give her more..sian..so till now I still need to get up a lot times every night..

Lilyn,

yeeheng became more and more handsome..

Applejuz,

yr Kecia looks so sweet, envy her long hair make her so lady..

does any mummies know if i take panadol flu..can baby still drink my breast milk?

i am having flu now...sore throat, blocked nose and headache,..wanting so much to take medicine but worried abt the pump out breast milk and direct feed..can or not har?

Muddypie: Thanks! Really appreciate it...wish I could give u the similac but I think not so safe, and abbot won't replace it coz they say its safe...

Wiselyn: Yah lor...toke the epidural and now suffering memory loss

Lilyn: Writing psych report is it? Best to write when your mind is clear, otherwise next time you check it, it'll all be gibberish...happens to me once in a while....

Applejuz, Muddypie, Lilyn, Zhu zhu: Such cute babes!

zhuzhu,
the more i see tricia, the sweeter she is

applejuz,
kecia is so pretty

muddypie,
ur boy is sucking his toes? nowaday, my girl oso like to suck her toes...

lilyn,
yee heng looks cheeky in the 2nd pic..