(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

chatty
wwyd - what would you do
the auction was for playtex dropins. i think i'll ask her tonight for replacement. some how i think she'll not reply and disappear.

email you about something...

Cin,
steam the apple first then it won;t be oxidized..

An_gal,
when I make banana puree, it doesnt end up like those banana in jar from gerber.. how bout yours? Ike likes the banana in jars, dont want my puree..

chatty
i dont know what is IMK, never used it before.

LMK = let me know.

upz is just like bump, people trying to bump up their thread. in non sg forums, usually it's "bump".

Jete: If you really need more drop-ins than I can spare, I will just ask my ILs to buy from the supermarket and post over using USPS. They are going to mail some coach bags over anyway, so they wouldn't need to make an extra trip to the post office. They wouldn't be able to include the drop-in in the same parcel as the bags though...it'll be a separate parcel.

if anyone is using piegon wipes and ordering from cheong choon, their price is pretty good. the 3x82 (or 83??), the usual one we see in stores is $8.70. usual price in store is about $10.15 and on sale $9.95.

nining,
my banana puree is abit dark as compared to those in jar.. Melcolm love the banana puree cos is sweet.. my mil oso told me she feed him banana again last wk and he still love it.. wat type of banana u bought?

chatty
thanks. enough with the 2 boxes i'm getting from you. i bid on the auction cos it was quite a good price. 2 boxes for $10. thought just buy and use later on.

An_gal,
I use the del monte banana, the usual bananas avail at supermarket.. how bout yours? Ike liked the banana puree the 1st time I made it.. then I gave him the gerber one during an outing and that's it... he now dont want my banana puree.. other purees he's still ok, just the banana that got problem..

an_gal,
itz leeoh who has the bamboo chair..i was thinking of getting one too coz my bbsitter has one...can get it at provision shop..

chatty,
any idea how much does the bumper mat cost at Cheong Choon? would discuss with my ah lao first and let u know soon..

hi ah gal n nining
thanks. me very bodoh. first i steam half an apple without skin. then i realise too little to be blended. then i quickly add the other half without steaming n with skin n blend together. in the end very messy. i tried to make frsh puree everyday but find it impossible. not because i have got no time but the blender cannot blend properly if the food is too little. aiya!!

hi chatty
wah!!! thanks! so nice of u to check the dimension for me. i m so lazy. haha! ok, just called them. i need 2 sets. can u update for me. i keep forgetting the password. sorry, cant share with u already.

hi inu
the gal told me for yellow bear there is 2 dimensions. one is 1900mm and the other is 2300 mm. which one is yours? if yours is 2300mm then u will need 2 sets.

nining,
wow, Ike can tell the difference.. i nv feed Melcolm jar food b4 except pear puree jar. Now all my jar food stuck inside the cabinet.. i oso use Delmonte banana the last time and MIL use the normal small banana, both seems ok

6 months baby should be eating only 1 time on daily basis and the rest is milk right? Then you all freeze and keep in freezer and can keep for how long?

How to make those bananas one? Blend is it?

Jar food no good huh? The organic ones leh? Which one no preservatives? Haiz, i want to cook but scarly baby also don't like my cooking hahah cos i really can't cook nothing..hehe

you all very clever mummies..

cin,
i use manual blender so ok with small amounts of food.. currently using Muchkin blender.. n hor, cant blend with the skin lah.. the skin so hard leh.. even after steaming with the skin, jus puree the flesh nia..

Can someone show me a picture of the bamboo chair? You all say and say until i really interested in buying..haha, anyhow spend money - husband sure cane me!

Chatty, can still order the coach things from you?

gold piggy,
ahaha yest was my 1st time 2 c the bamboo chair oso n letting melcolm try, too bad i 4got 2 take pics if not can show u..

Cin: No prob. I think I need 2 sets too! 1.5 playyard sets with Pooh & Friends playmat doesn't seem to add up leh...

Gold_Piggy: Can. I'll just forward your request to my IL, and she'll advise accordingly.

Jete, ya lor, esp after we gave birth.. so used to 2 person staying together...
So thankful to your friend. I love it so much.. I use it when i go down for a stroll when i just need a bottle of water and some personal stuffs... Next time when Shannon learn to walk, i can put a pair of shoe in the lower zip.

an_gal,
i rem leooh said tat she bot from one AMK provision shop...cant rem i ask who...bedok oso haf...

wiselyn,
voted!

cin..funny.i just measured my yellow bear ..it is 1250 mm x 1820 mm.

so 1.5 set enuff?

the problem is..i dun hv space at hm to put..haiz..still scratching my head where can i put

zhu zhu..jaelynn has the same set of clothes that tricia wore for CNY heee..but the material quite hot hor... i put on her..went to my granny place..then half n hr later i took off liao..too hot :p

Hi all, I'm back again. Trying to catch up with the thread again.

chatty, I'm interested in the panel, but still trying to figure out how many to get, cause our bumper mat is 2300x1400 mm. Also, hve the same problem as inu, dun hve space to put, need to figure it out first.

Fomula milk
I've a free tin of enfapro, but am giving Aidan similac, anyone interested in the tin, can give it to you. Let me know, can pass it to you at the gathering.

Purees
What kind of banana do you buy? Can I get any kind out there? Tried giving him apple purees, but he didn't really like, cause the apples are not as sweet, any idea how to pick sweet apples??

Teething
Saw something white on Aidan's gum, he's going to hve 2 front teeth alrdy.

Crawling
He's also starting to crawl slowly, must really keep an eye on him.

Muddypie: If Wiselyn doesn't want the Enfapro, then I don't mind having it : ) I have a tin of Similac, but the deliveryman left it in my newspaper box without informing us, and we only discovered it after 2 weeks. I called Abbot, and they reassured us that it should be fine to use it, but we're not so sure...

I think I may get 2 sets of the panel. Let me know whether you want it?

Wiselyn: I'll go in and vote for Clara tomorrow : )

chatty,

james can have the enfapro...i got two tins from my pd during clara's last visit...and i have recently stock up 4 tins of 400g enfalac...(my hubby kiasu)

thanks for voting...

wiselyn,
had voted for clara, jiayou

woof,
ya lol, i oso rem a mummy here saying amk hav, but need the address cos amk super big lol haha

muddypie,
Happy Chinese New Year, came back with so many surprises for us on Aidan teething and crawling

hi wiselyn
clara has got my vote. : )
good luck!

hi inu
is yours sweet bear instead? cos i measured mine already, its 2300mm. but i thk its better to underbuy than over buy.

i just read from my "babies' first food" book. it said bananas cannot be freeze though it didnt explain why. my mum told me not to freeze sweet potato either cos it gives alot of air. i thk she is right cos titus has tummy ache that very night when i gave him the sweet potato that i have frozen.

hi nining
where is the link to vote for ike?

hi adeline
u r not the first one who left the stuff at the road. pst's left her bag n camera at the carpark before too.

hi jete
u r so funny abt leaving the baby in the hospital during discharge. i m glad that i remembered to bring titus home. haha!!

hi chatty
just came back from taka. saw the blender that u helped me to purchase 2 mths back. taka selling at $155. you helped me to save $. thanks.

its my birthday today. lao liao. me very thick skin.. quick!! wish me a happy birthday!! : )

wiselyn, already voted for clara... all the best.

<font color="ff0000">HAPPY BIRTHDAY</font><font color="119911"> CIN</font> &amp;<font color="0000ff"> TINY VOICE</font>. <font color="ff6000">MAY ALL YOUR WISHES COME TRUE...</font>

wiselyn, voted for clara, was wondering if one have severall email address then can vote many times?

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO CIN &amp; TINY VOICE, WISH YOU YOUNG AND PRETTY FOREVER!