(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Wiselyn/Cin,
Ike's pic was entered yesterday noon ish, a colleague told me to do kekeke.. so during lunch time we did.. so I guess the link not avail yet, pending the approval from the mod..

Cin& TIny Voice,
happy belated bday!!!! Wishing you all the best life can bring..

Xman,
you sound like u gonna vote for Spore Idol kekeke..

Yesterday my MIL was telling me that babies so young can't eat banana and orange as food whether pureed or not, banana eat will be bloated and orange will have mucus. Pear also cannot. Apple would be the best she said.

Anyway, i do not know how to make the puree so i will just have to go read up books..

2nd Gathering for August Mummies

Globetrotters Restaurant (United Square)
Date: 24/2/08 (Sun)
Timing:3.30pm-5.30pm
Costs:
-minimum 30pax(children under 4years old are not charged) at $14.90++/pax
-additional cost of $60 for room

1.leooh(2pax) [email protected]
2. zhuzhu07 (2pax) [email protected]
3. jang (2pax)
4. wiselyn (2pax) [email protected]
5. Adeline(minnie the mouse)-2pax.
Maid will tact along to help but nt eating
6. Mel (2pax) *but depends on which date u all decide on*
7. an_gal (2pax) [email protected]
8. woof (2pax) [email protected]
9. Chattypheyling (2 pax) [email protected]
10. Muddypie (2 pax) [email protected]
11. ytanhn (1 pax)
12. pst (2 pax)([email protected])
13. Gold..piggy ( 1 pax - [email protected] )
14. Pooh_Astro (2pax)(maid coming along but not eating)
15. Lyn_baby-Sherlyn (1 Pax)
16. Alsie (2 pax)
17. Ivy (2pax) [email protected]
18. rc_cola(2 pax)
19. xman(1 pax) [email protected]
20. jete (2 pax) [email protected]
21. cin (1 pax, [email protected])
22. Inu - [email protected]
23. rainy5 (2 pax, depending on the date)
24. Tulip (2 pax) [email protected]
25. Choco_mm (1 pax)- [email protected]
26. Coolzy (2 pax)- [email protected]
27. Nining (2 pax) - [email protected]

repost

Can i have confirmation from Mel and rainy5 regarding your attendence? And Inu, you are attending alone or with hubby?

yo mummies!!
thanks for the bday wishes!!! i felt so loved.
titus gave me a present yesteday.3 days no poo. so yesterday afternoon gave me an explosive big mocha puree kind of poo. very potent n smelly n alot!!!

hi tiny
geez... u too bday on 11 feb?

i m born in 1976. u r before or after me? happy belated bday to u!

hi xman
err.. i dun want to be pretty only. can change to beautiful anot huh? haha!!

hi goldenpiggy
puree is easy. just steam food for 15 min. cool already then blend it.

hi inu
not sure abt your mat leh. thk u buy 1.5 first n if not enough see anybody want to sell extra to u?

hi ah gal
u gave porridge? how long do u cook the porridge? do u puree the cooked rice? if not still grainy how melcolm eat? i gave titus cereals mixed with puree twice a day. is it too much? 2 tablespoon each time. he drinks lesser now. abt 120 ml. is it ok?

helping my fren to ask.
Where to get cheaper enfalac? how much is the market price btw cos i using similac dun know the price

zhuzhu,

i dunno where to get cheaper enfalac, but i do know that enfalac is selling at cold storage at 16.80 (400g tin) and 35.80 (900g tin)

hi golden piggy
yep.its just that easy.

yo mummies
have u all read the sunday times on pre school in spore? its so expensive!!! we shd have opened a playsch n earn those $.

chatty,
i rem there's this once tat we haf a discussion on the lost parcel...who shld i contact? izzit the one tat i drop by mail in? send something out on the last day of jan but the recipent has not rcv..cant take tat long rite?

Im back, was too busy over the past week. Finally am back to office clearing tons of emails!

Woof,

Similac stage 1 NTUC selling at $33.20
Similac stage 2 NTUC selling at $32plus, cant rem the exact price.

I gave Javier Enfapro ( 6mths & above ) but he reject leh, so i stick back to Similac

Ivy,

Paisey, no time to check mail. Today just saw ur mail regards the head protector, will transfer the money to u by tonight!
Sorry for the delay

I am back to my old headache - son can't sleep by himself. He was tossing and tossing on bed for about an hour when i buay tahan then help and pat him and he slept imediately. Is there any way to let him sleep on his own besides the Cry-It-Out Method cos really heartpain when i hear him cry leh.

Zhuzhu,
dunno bout grand prize kekeke I entered Ike just for the heck of it laaa..

GOldPiggy,
I gave pumpkin, banana, pear and apple to Ike.. not all at once of course.. I follow the ingredients from those Heinz jars that Ike likes.. example he loves the sweet corn + pumpkin, or sweet ptt with carrot, so I make those individually, freeze also individually, and when thawing I thaw them together..
Orange , berries cannot yet, must wait till 7 or 8 months, cos they're quite acidic..

Formula - I start mixing EBM with Nan1, and Ike seems to take it well.. anyone knows what's the price is like for Nan1? and if there's distributor for it?

Cin,
Happy birthday!!!!

Nining,
I was thinking to mix EBM wif fm next month. How to mix arh?

Any baby here likes to play wif saliva? My baby nowaday likes to 'bu' his saliva out from the mouth. Sometime the saliva can fly to my face when i talking or playing with him

Loh,
I just take a look at the EBM, how much is there, then I top up with FM laaa.. of course I stirr the FM separately from the EBM, then mix..
for example I have a 50ml EBM, then I wanna give Ike 200ml, then I make 150ml of FM first, then put the 50ml EBM in it .. cos if I give in separate bottle, once he finish the EBM, he won't take the FM bottle, vice versa..
Ike loooooveees to booo me when he's bored or full nowdays.. sometimes when I feed him puree, he open his mouth, takes the full spoon, grin the booooooooooo... alamak!!! as if he knows it's gonna make me piss off hahahaha

Nining,
Oh, ok.
hahaha, then did u open ur mouth to standby for the puree to go in?
Then will not waste the food

xman,
wow, shiok hor.. the last time i stepped into cinema was to watch 'transformers' and that was 4 days before i gave birth to chloe. how time flies...

ivy,
OMG, ur auntie's maid realy so daring?!? 2 boyfriends some more, who knows there might be more?

leooh,
congrats on enci's teething!

bliss,
doren is sooo.... handsome, get my chloe to tackle him.. heheee...

nining,
have signed the petition.

zhuzhu,
think tricia and chloe have the same CNY dress, except chloe's is in gold colour.

leooh,
so sorry to hear about ur MIL, hope she recovers soon. me too cant attend the gathering as it falls on a sunday.

muddypie,
i choose those realy red red apples leh, in my concept red red = sweet :p congrats on aidan's teething.

cin/tinyvoice,
Happy belated birthday! stay young, pretty, beautiful, happy, adorable, cute, healthy, rich always!

gold piggy,
from my understanding, citrus fruits are not supposed to be introduce during the 1st year

cin,
i don blend the porridge leh.. i oni cook the porridge until veri "lan lan" then mix in the puree.. time wise oso didnt chk how long.. i do use soup spoon to press against the porridge to break it..
Melcolm oso drink lesser now.. 1 day oni 4 times nia..

anyone to share ur bb's drinking/eating schedule? here's chloe's, duno is it ok?

8am: 180ml milk feed
12nn: 2-3tbsp rice cereals + puree
2pm: 180ml milk feed
6pm: 2-3tbsp rice cereals + puree
8pm: 180ml milk feed

8-9am : Bi Gor mix with milk (200-250ml)
12-1pm : 2-3 soup spoon of porridge mix with puree
2-3pm : Milk (160ml)
6-7pm : Milk (160ml)
11-12am : Milk (160-180ml)

Just FYI, MOQ for Aug Mummies Playyard BP has been met. I will place order with Cheong Choon once BP closes on Thursday, 14 Jan 08 at 12 noon. Please pm me your addresses and contact numbers so I can forward to Cheong Choon Store.

Woof: I usually call Singpost customer care.

Singapore Post Limited
10 Eunos Road 8
Singapore Post Centre
Singapore 408600

Contact Numbers
General Enquiries
Tel: 1605
Tel:+65 6841 2000 when overseas

Service Feedback
Tel: 6845 6430

Registered Articles Hotline
Tel: 6845 6607

Speedpost Hotline
Tel: 1800 222 5777
Tel:+65 6222 5777 when overseas

Corporate Sales & Marketing Tel: 6845 8000

chatty, will keep the enfapro for you, pass it to you at the gathering.

yah, I think I'll need 2 sets of the panels, but my problem is, I've no space for it. Need to figure it out first, will let you know by 14 feb.

an_gal, happy new year to you too. Yah, it's indeed surprise, didn't expect him to start teething so soon.

cin, Happy Birthday. I didn't freeze sweet potatoes, think it'll oxidise if we leave it for too long.

Ike's schedule:
wake up circa 8am:
breakfast - 1 teaspoon of cereal and 1 ice cube of the puree, plus 2 cube of apple puree - then abt 20ml of 50-50 mixture of water and apple juice
then bath
then sleep
then wake up at circa 10am, milk time - 100-150ml, depending on his mood
then play
ard 11.30 - lunch time , similar to above but double qty
ard 12.30pm nap time..
1.30pm ard 100-150ml milk - sleep feeding cos he won't take if awake, wanna play only
2 pm wakes up from nap, play
4 pm nap again.. another sleep feeding circa 100-150ml
4.30pm wakes up - play
5.30pm dinner
7pm bath then play
9pm milk 150-200 ml, then sleep
midnight -150-200ml dream feeding

Loh,
alamak you so gross hahahaha...

ytanhn,
you own a roanju combi right? Do you have any idea where I can get the spare cover? cos Ike's feeding habit is really messy, I need to get it washed everyday!!

SOOOOOOOO bvusy at work now..dunno how u guys still tahan coming in to check forum so often..by the time i get home i'm totally KO!!
just wanted to to ask mummies here a quick question..does anyone have recommendation of diapers that can tahan thru the nite? my boy's huggies comfort ALWAYS leaks and i think that could be why he's pretty restless once its about 5am and his clothes are damp from the leak! he gets a clean diaper at 8pm...i've tried drypers, pet pet..same issue too..the trial Goon also same issue... my boy is full of pee!!!

lilyn,

could it be the size of the diaper??

Clara using nepia and mamy poko...so far no problem...but for your case,think u should check with mummies with boi boi...hee hee

woof, I'm not so sure of the price, but thought the texture of the diaper is really soft, much softer than pampers stages.

lilyn, you can try Pampers night, I bought it frm CK. It can last my boy through the night without having to change him in between. In the past, we used to change him ard 4-5 am.

jang..

me coming with hubby

2nd Gathering for August Mummies

Globetrotters Restaurant (United Square)
Date: 24/2/08 (Sun)
Timing:3.30pm-5.30pm
Costs:
-minimum 30pax(children under 4years old are not charged) at $14.90++/pax
-additional cost of $60 for room

1.leooh(2pax) [email protected]
2. zhuzhu07 (2pax) [email protected]
3. jang (2pax)
4. wiselyn (2pax) [email protected]
5. Adeline(minnie the mouse)-2pax.
Maid will tact along to help but nt eating
6. Mel (2pax) *but depends on which date u all decide on*
7. an_gal (2pax) [email protected]
8. woof (2pax) [email protected]
9. Chattypheyling (2 pax) [email protected]
10. Muddypie (2 pax) [email protected]
11. ytanhn (1 pax)
12. pst (2 pax)([email protected])
13. Gold..piggy ( 1 pax - [email protected] )
14. Pooh_Astro (2pax)(maid coming along but not eating)
15. Lyn_baby-Sherlyn (1 Pax)
16. Alsie (2 pax)
17. Ivy (2pax) [email protected]
18. rc_cola(2 pax)
19. xman(1 pax) [email protected]
20. jete (2 pax) [email protected]
21. cin (1 pax, [email protected])
22. Inu - 2 pax, [email protected]
23. rainy5 (2 pax, depending on the date)
24. Tulip (2 pax) [email protected]
25. Choco_mm (1 pax)- [email protected]
26. Coolzy (2 pax)- [email protected]
27. Nining (2 pax) - [email protected]