(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Jete, luckily your bro came to "rescue". It's so dark plus baby cranky.. really not easy...
Last yr when i was pregnant, my car tyre punctured and we were stucked in the TPE .. I was really scared then.. somemore my whole family was in Jakarta attending my cousin's wedding, nobody to "rescue" us.

Ng,

since u work with Australian calender, does it mean that u are off during their public holidays? Do they have more PH than Singapore? hehe..

hi ng

australian r very wind down on friday. used to work with them before so i know. lucky u!!

yo mummies!
how is everybody? i was down with throat infection n now flu since cny's eve. lucky titus is ok. but i am so tried cos of all the visiting n entertaining,

hi bliss
wow!! doren is so grown up n cheerful. very handsome boy! nice hair style!

2nd Gathering for August Mummies

Globetrotters Restaurant (United Square)
Date: 24/2/08 (Sun)
Timing:3.30pm-5.30pm
Costs:
-minimum 30pax(children under 4years old are not charged) at $14.90++/pax
-additional cost of $60 for room

1.leooh(2pax) [email protected]
2. zhuzhu07 (2pax) [email protected]
3. jang (2pax)
4. wiselyn (2pax) [email protected]
5. Adeline(minnie the mouse)-2pax.
Maid will tact along to help but nt eating
6. Mel (2pax) *but depends on which date u all decide on*
7. an_gal (2pax) [email protected]
8. woof (2pax) [email protected]
9. Chattypheyling (2 pax) [email protected]
10. Muddypie (2 pax) [email protected]
11. ytanhn (1 pax)
12. pst (2 pax)([email protected])
13. Gold..piggy ( 1 pax - [email protected] )
14. Pooh_Astro (2pax)(maid coming along but not eating)
15. Lyn_baby-Sherlyn (1 Pax)
16. Alsie (2 pax)
17. Ivy (2pax) [email protected]
18. rc_cola(2 pax)
19. xman(1 pax) [email protected]
20. jete (2 pax) [email protected]
21. cin (1 pax, [email protected])
22. Inu - [email protected]
23. rainy5 (2 pax, depending on the date)
24. Tulip (2 pax) [email protected]
25. Choco_mm (1 pax)- [email protected]
26. Coolzy (2 pax)- [email protected]
27. Nining (2 pax) - [email protected]

Ivy: Yes. I did transfer $14 to your account on Tues or Wed. I also followed up with an e-mail to you...

Thanks for the info : ) Do you want to share the Haeniem panels with me? I think I will need 6 pieces. I checked it out at Kiddypalace yesterday, and 4 panels isn't large. Someone offered me preloved panels at $88, and after discussing with my hubby, we've decided to just buy brand new, as its really troublesome to arrange to pick up the goods etc, after which there really isn't any significant cost savings. I'm planning to order from Cheong Choon.

FOR AUGUST MUMMIES ONLY:

I will call Cheong Choon to check price and see if they can offer BP price to us or not.

Purchase of Playyard from Cheong Choon:

1) Chattypheyling ( 1.5 or 2 sets)
2) Ivy (1 to 1.5 sets) - to confirm
3) Wiselyn (2 sets) - to confirm

chatty,

so you want 2L and 1M? will add the order in.

dear mummies

bad news,think i won't be able to go for the gathering anymore,cos my MIL met with an accident this morning!a stupid driver knocked into her and my FIL's motorbike at the carpark.FIL is ok but MIL hurt her hand and waist and spine,now waiting at the observation room.

therefore i need one kind mummy to take over the organising duty,basically to contact the restaurant and confirm pax and menu with them(i've already given them the deposit of $200)

and then to collect money from all the pp going and settle the bill that day..

so sorry dear mummies,that i have to dissappoint you all.hope someone can take over organising so that the gathering can be held as planned,i guess i can only join u all the next gathering..

any kind soul to volunteer pls?

ivy,
tat maid really terrible, 1st time i heard tat maid have 2 bf's oso, 1 is already headache and not talking abt 2. The maid is so daring to hav pass the house keys to her bf's oso

leooh,
congras on enci 1st tooth popping, rem 2 take pics !!

bliss,
wow, so long no c Doren, his looks changed leh.. he look veri different now leh, like a big boy.. but hor he is still as chubby as ever, look at his cheeks hehe

loh,
hmm, tats a gd suggestion, will go c c for teething biscuits wen i hav time 2mr during lunch time.. he got serious prob with his gums i tink, keep biting his fingers now leh.. i tink 2 more teeth below is popping out soon, saw the teeth marks on the gums liaoz but i not sure it will b out fast or not..

alsie,
Melcolm's intake of milk oso decrease liaoz.. he can 1 day drink oni 4-5 times and tis few days we went out visiting sometimes 1 day in total drink 3 times nia.. however, i tink if they are hungry, they will cry lah.. Melcolm's drinking pattern oso abit weird weird now.. morning he can drink super alot.. max i tried out this few days is 250ml..

jete,
haha ya, now wen Melcolm smile or laugh, his 2 teeth cant hide anymore, super exposed.. i tink 2 more new teeth will be out real soon

chatty,

so sian, 2mr back to work liaoz.. spent 4 days with Melcolm now veri unwilling to go back work
oledi start 2 miss him veri much liaoz..

wwyd?

i saw a yahoo auction that i'm interested in. the seller left her hp on the description so i sms her. no reply. i went ahead and bid on the auction. auction closed, i'm the winner. no email from seller after 2 days so i emailed her. that was tuesday. since it's cny, i gave her a week to reply. today she replied "item was sold before the end of auction, but i forgot to remove it. is there any way i can compensate your loss?"

i am not a happy camper. i sms her before bidding and she chose not to reply. if the item was sold at that point (i sms her a few hours after she listed the auction), she should have replied my sms and told me so, AND remove the auction. seriously how do you "forget" to remove your auction when you get sms asking about it??

what do you suggest i do? i'm not interested in compensation, i just want the item i won. how should i word my reply?

Hi Jete,

Hppy New Year and all mummies.

A tired new year for me, everyday have hickups..1st day of new year wnt ot MIL house, after the visit took a cab to my mum's plc, whn we reach, realise we left our bag along the road side where we fetch a cab..hubby have to took the cab back to get it, lucky call my FIL to go down to check if the bag is still there, all my gal EBM is inside and also my single breastpump. 2nd dy whn to my brother and sis house for visitng, left my gal stroller inside my brother's car as he is coming over after dinner while we get home in bus, whn we reach, realise that we left the house key inside the stroller bag, have to call my brother to drive over so that we could get into the house...3rd dy brought my boy to his satrday class and realise that I left my handphone at home while charging, hubby have to get home to get it, as after the class, we are suppose to visit some friends(dun know her plc and need the handphone to contact)...goodness...so 4th day we decide to stay at home and wait for people to visit us.

Jete,

I have tender my resignation, cos my whole dept is gone, my assistant and my boss as well...just got inform on last tuesday, and I tender on the same day, as I know all the work load will be onto me at the end of the month... spoke to the admin manager and he ask me nt to off-set my leave...so die die I have to do closing...sigh...my mind was all about my job this pass week...should I stay on?? Not sure if I have done the right thing to throw the letter, if I stay at home...I am sure my boy will get on my nerve...but thn I could spend more time with him...but then I will lost my over $2.5K salary...guess I have to think over and have a good talk with my boss whn I go back to work in a weeks time(still clearing my balance maternity leave)

Re: BP for Baby Head Protector
Hi All, i have made payment for the baby head protector and it will be posted out on Monday (11 Feb 2008).
According to the supplier, items will reach us in 5-10days time.
So still on time for the gathering...

Chatty, so sorry, i have missed your email.

Payment Rec'd:
Nining 4Feb2008 (INT)
Chatty 5Feb2008 (ATM)
Zhuzhu 6Feb2008 (INT)
Jete 6Feb2008 (INT)
Ocean 6Feb2008 (ATM)

Pending payment from:
xman
pst
angeline
rainy5
jas(candpop)

Leooh, will offset from gathering amt.

For mummies who have confirmed attendance, could you e-mail me ([email protected]) your real names and babies' names?

Kindermusik Introductory on 16 Feb 08 at Rosyhearts
-------------------------------------------------
1) Chattypheyling
2) Goldpiggy
3) Cookie Gal
4) Woof
5) Jete
6) Jang
7) Tulip
8) Applejuz
9)Muddypie
10)Mikko (To be confirmed)
11)rainy5 (to be confirmed)
12)Ivy

No additional slots available beyond 12 slots. Please do not add in your name, unless someone else pulls out.

Finalised List:

Chong Peng is organising a special introductory session just for Aug Mummies & Babies at 12pm on 16 Feb 08. I think it should be ok for daddies to come. Hopefully it won't be too crowded.

Kindermusik Introductory on 16 Feb 08, 12 pm at Rosyhearts
1) Chattypheyling
2) Goldpiggy
3) Cookie Gal
4) Woof
5) Jete
6) Jang
7) Tulip
8) Applejuz
9)Muddypie
10)Mikko (To be confirmed)
11)rainy5 (to be confirmed)
12)Ivy

No additional slots available beyond 12 slots. Please do not add in your name, unless someone else pulls out.

Jete: What's WWYD? I would ask the seller to find a replacement item for the one she sold, or to recommend another seller with the same item in same condition at same price. I'm sure she would be able to find one. Just curious, what item was that?

chatty

interested in the play yard..where to see online? is there a website i can go to? i need to check if the playmat that i bought from small small word can be out inside.

My son was terribly exhausted over the long CNY break. I brought him out everyday but tried to let him sleep - he's too excited to sleep though he's really sleepy. I can't sling him already so tried using carrier but he's just not used to it and can't sleep. So at night, he fell asleep at 7plus liao cos he was active from the moment he wake up till i put him to bed at 7plus at night.

Everyone had a good break?

ivy,
ya the maid was so terrible, luckily ur auntie discovered early, i cant imagine wat will happen on the long run, sure tings gone missing in the house !

chatty,
any pics on the play yard?

chatty,
i would like to confirm my slot for the kindermusik...do i nid to email u my details?

ivy,
haha...dun tink u will leave shannon behind...

gold..piggy,
ya lor...my girl is oso very cranky when she wans to sleep but cudnt sleep....when she reached home or in the car, she dozed off pretty fast...tink this CNY muz be tiring for them instead of happy for them...keke

PROPOSED AUG MUMMIES Haeinam Playyard BP from Cheong Choon Store:

Regular Price: $110
BP Price for MOQ of 10 sets: $105 (free delivery to individual households included)

Playyard Colour: Blue, Red & Yellow

Playyard Pics:

http://rent-that-toy.com/ToysInfo.php?id=44
Actual Playyard can be viewed at Kiddypalace Causeway Point, Jurong Point.

BP will close on Thursday, 14 Jan 08

Names (Please state if you wish to go ahead with purchase price of $110 if MOQ of 10 pcs at $105, is not reached):

1) Chattypheyling (Will proceed without MOQ)

Chatty,
it's What Would/Will You Do :p I think Jete chats too much online kekekeke...

Ivy,
dooh some maids are just plan stoopid sometimes.. Give keys to BFs!! Hope she got reported to Police? teach her and her friends a lesson, so the friends dont follow her step.. One of Indo maid that is my maid's friend, got stuck with her employer who witheld her salary after she completed her loan, now the employer forced her to recontract another 2 years at still old pay/old term i.e. $260 and no leave/off days, if she doesnt agree then the employer will not give her witheld salary.. I thot the days of slavery has gone centuries ago!!

Finalised List:

Chong Peng is organising a special introductory session just for Aug Mummies & Babies at 12pm on 16 Feb 08. I think it should be ok for daddies to come. Hopefully it won't be too crowded.

Kindermusik Introductory on 16 Feb 08, 12 pm at Rosyhearts
1) Chattypheyling (Confirmed)
2) Goldpiggy (Confirmed)
3) Cookie Gal (Confirmed) - Real name & baby's name needed.
4) Woof (Confirmed)
5) Jete (Confirmed)
6) Jang (Confirmed)
7) Tulip (Confirmed)
8) Applejuz (Confirmed) - real name and baby's name needed.
9)Muddypie (Confirmed)
10) Ivy (Confirmed)
11)Mikko (confirmed)
12)rainy5 (to be confirmed)

mommies,
BP may switch to patapum if we can have 5 mommies confirmed to patapum.. Cheaper and almost the same use, downside is not fit for newborn as no insert.. but for us will be good.. I like the sleek design :D make me look less "bulky" if you know what I mean hehehehehe

Woof: No need. Thanks to Jang for resending me the classlist, so I already have your details : ).

Nining: Thanks! Too many acronyms around. Any idea what "IMK" means?

Leooh: Oh dear. Hope you MIL is better now. Must be stressful for you.

Gotta get back to work as too much to do.

Chatty,
www.patapum.com similar design as Ergo, but cheaper. Patapum split the load capabilities into 2 design, 1 is patapum baby carrier, for up to 18-20 Kg, and 1 is patapum toddler carrier, for up to 40 Kg..

IMK - dunno, I know IMHO - In My Humble Opinion ..

Jang,
just sms-ed u the kino card detail..