(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

mel
someone told me the same thing, when bb starts eating toes, 2nd bb will be here soon. i told hubby like that every mom with 5m-6m old baby will have a 2nd bb already.

inu
so cute jaelynn knows how to jump! paige havent figured out the jumping part yet. prob cos she can't even touch the floor and is hanging in the air! heehee she just sits there and plays with the toy.

so sad abt the maid abusing the bb.

nining
hmm.... i should think about putting up the tray. but i think with the tray paige can still eat her fingers and the bib. i tried to tuck the bib into the strap yest and she got really really pissed. refused to eat any more and started screaming and crying. die... the cereal must not be very nice if she rather eat the bib!! :p

re: nanny
actually placing bb with nanny also must be careful. my sis have 4 very close friends. one of them placed her bb with a nanny. the nanny have her own kids and she put the bb in a pram and let her kids pram the bb around. they pram her in the corridor of the hdb flat. the pram went down the stairs. bb died. my sis's fren was very badly affected as can be expected. she cut off all ties to friends cos she said she cannot be herself, feel like pretending nothing happened.

sneaky
welcome back. i was just thinking of you yesterday you know! i was thinking "where is sneaky?"
sorry to hear about the ex. WTG on becoming super mommy.

loh
i think it was in the BP section for the cream but aug mommies buy and collect tog. i bought but still sitting there havent used. any mommy tried it? good?

2nd Gathering for August Mummies

Globetrotters Restaurant (United Square)
Date: 24/2/08 (Sun)
Timing:3.30pm-5.30pm
Costs:
-minimum 30pax(children under 4years old are not charged) at $14.90++/pax
-additional cost of $60 for room

1.leooh(2pax) [email protected]
2. zhuzhu07 (2pax) [email protected]
3. jang (2pax)
4. wiselyn (2pax) [email protected]
5. Adeline(minnie the mouse)-2pax.
Maid will tact along to help but nt eating
6. Mel (2pax) *but depends on which date u all decide on*
7. an_gal (2pax) [email protected]
8. woof (2pax) [email protected]
9. Chattypheyling (2 pax)
10. Muddypie (2 pax)
11. ytanhn (1 pax)
12. pst (2 pax)(depends on date also)
13. Gold..piggy ( 1 pax - [email protected] )
14. Pooh_Astro (2pax)(maid coming along but not eating)
15. Lyn_baby-Sherlyn (1 Pax)
16. Alsie (2 pax)
17. Ivy (2pax)
18. rc_cola(2 pax)
19. xman(1 pax) [email protected]
20. jete (2 pax) [email protected]
21. cin (2 pax, depends on which date)
22. Inu (2 pax, depends on date)
23. rainy5 (2 pax, depending on the date)
24. Tulip (2 pax)
25. Choco_mm (1 pax)- [email protected]
26. Coolzy (2 pax)- [email protected]
27. Nining (2 pax) - [email protected]

very sian, tomorrow hubby dont even have half day. have to wait for him to come back from work, rush to his side for reunion dinner then to my side. by the time i get to my family, my sis would have left to have reunion dinner at her IL side. *argh*

CNY first day morning must visit FIL's grave cos 1st anniversary on that day.

on the bright side, paige got lots of clothes to wear for CNY. my sis bought so many, my mom bought 1 and we already prepared clothes for her for CNY from long ago. think wont be able to wear everything in the end. my sis very funny, she knows i wont go shopping for new clothes so she bought me new pj. heehee and this year we have paige, can collect back ang bao and not just give. can recover a bit at least not just bleeding out. :p

an_gal,

hope u come to the gathering, miss u and yr handsome boy, also want to pass u the $3 off voucher..

jete,

I was thinking of send bb to nanny b4 my parents promise come to help me, it's very hard to find a nice one, put baby with maid/nanny both have certain risk,but bopian, if no PIL or own parents help that's the only way other than sent to infant care center which is too exp..

Jete,

my gal not start eat her toes yet, so I wont be have #2 so fast..keke..

congrats paige can get some angpow, I have no relative here other than my FIL, so wont expect receive a lot angpow, at the same time we also no need give out..

wahaha.. finally saw Jaeden in real!!
Wow!! He's super super super chubby and this thighs are like wow!! So cute!!!!! hahah.. i think jang going to scold me liao.. ;P
Jang: thanx for the bjorn

tricia in baby bjorn
1238917.jpg

Jete,
So good, peige got so many new clothing. We buy nothing for Ivan for this CNY...feel so bad. Got to dig out whatever 'new clothes' tt given later aft work to let him wear for reunion dinner tonite....
Y u don put something on the floor to make the ground higher, like ABC mat so tt peige can start jumping?

So many neg about nannies, me also scared lioa, hope my bbsiter will treat Ivan nice nice, think must give big angbao to her kids later

Loh: nvm la... is ok mah.. so next time u mummies see me remember to shout for me k?

er.. think u look back in the archive can see bah

jang: yah.. ask u hor. the red n blue slide thing gotta slide n turn or just slide all the way? dun hear the click sound leh
after tat she was cranky cos my nephew disturb her dun let her sleep while at my mum place

jang: oh oh.. haha.. blur me.. den wana take out just hold the cache rite??

jaeden got kana shocked by me anot? keep molesting his thighs.. kekeke

walau, my fren just told me she spring surprise visit on her maid on Mon.. and guess wat she saw?
her maid with her bf and my fren's baby girl... faints..

jang,
might not able to come to the gathering coz hb birthday. So have to celebrate wif him...but still no idea where to go yet and dunno kick Ivan to where so tt we can er ren shi jie...haahah

zhuzhu,

yea, just pull it out will do, very easy.. u'll get the hang of it after a few times..

not shocked.. i think jaeden is used to being molest already.. hehe..

my bb sitter there got 1 little gal, 7yrs old who must kiss Ivan lips everyday...me see so heartpain coz his 1st kiss gone liao....

Loh,

no wonder never see ur name on the list.. enjoy ur er ren shi jie!!

you shld have grab his first kiss! lol.. be careful, if the little girl fall sick or something, must tell bb sitter not to let her near Ivan.

Loh,

not sure lei.. if want to see doctor, better see today.. else many will be closed... 24hours clinic sure super crowded...

Hi morning mummies, wow, look at the rate I'm going, I'll never be able to catch up in the thread. Anyway, saw the news abt the maid abusing the 2-mth-old bb, really want to give the maid 2 tide slaps. But the funny thing is, the mummy can still laugh during the interview, I'll be crying away.

jete, think you're right, maybe the scale wasn't accurate.

sneaky, welcome back, you're really one tough woman. It's really not easy having to juggle between work, study and taking care of your children all by yourself. Good thing you've got support frm you mum.

Was actually thinking of taking up a course, but don't think can do it now, cause really find taking care of my bb quite taxing, just came back frm my checkup on my thyroid, seems like my thyroid is on the verge of coming back. So doc was telling me to take lots and lots of rest, totally no seafood and no stress...... Sigh, I'm one person who loves to eat, now, no seafood again, think I'll lose even more weight now.

Please add or remove your name from the list below.

Kindermusik Free Trial on 16 Feb 08 at Rosyhearts
-------------------------------------------------
1)Goldpiggy
2)Inu (To be confirmed)
3)Muddypie
4)Cookie Gal
5)Mikko (To be confirmed)
6)Woof
7)Jete
8) Jang
9) Tulip
10) Applejuz
11) rainy5 (to be confirmed)

Costs:

3. jang (2pax)
9. Chattypheyling (2 pax)
10. Muddypie (2 pax) [email protected]
11. ytanhn (1 pax)
16. Alsie (2 pax)
17. Ivy (2pax)
18. rc_cola(2 pax)
24. Tulip (2 pax)

Kindermusik Introductory Session Free Trial:
--------------------------------------------

I'm currently checking with Rosyhearts if they could have a separate introductory session for Aug Mummies on 16 Feb 08, as max attendance per class is 12. She has suggested 9am class for Aug mummies if need be, but I've just written to check if she could have a later morning or early afternoon time slot instead. You will need to bring your babies along.

For mummies who have confirmed attendance, could you e-mail me ([email protected]) your real names and babies' names?

Kindermusik Introductory on 16 Feb 08 at Rosyhearts
1) Chattypheyling
2) Goldpiggy
3) Cookie Gal
4) Woof
5) Jete
6) Jang
7) Tulip
8) Applejuz
9) Inu (To be confirmed)
10)Muddypie (To be confirmed)
11)Mikko (To be confirmed)
12)rainy5 (to be confirmed)

Kindermusik Introductory Session Free Trial:
--------------------------------------------

I'm currently checking with Rosyhearts if they could have a separate introductory session for Aug Mummies on 16 Feb 08, as max attendance per class is 12. She has suggested 9am class for Aug mummies if need be, but I've just written to check if she could have a later morning or early afternoon time slot instead. You will need to bring your babies along.

For mummies who have confirmed attendance, could you e-mail me ([email protected]) your real names and babies' names?

Kindermusik Introductory on 16 Feb 08 at Rosyhearts
1) Chattypheyling
2) Goldpiggy
3) Cookie Gal
4) Woof
5) Jete
6) Jang
7) Tulip
8) Applejuz
9)Muddypie
10)Inu (To be confirmed)
11)Mikko (To be confirmed)
12)rainy5 (to be confirmed)

No additional slots available beyond 12 slots. Please do not add in your name, unless someone else pulls out.

Costs:

3. jang (2pax)
9. Chattypheyling (2 pax) [email protected]
10. Muddypie (2 pax) [email protected]
11. ytanhn (1 pax)
16. Alsie (2 pax)
17. Ivy (2pax)
18. rc_cola(2 pax)
24. Tulip (2 pax)