(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

xman,
those $1 tops are outside the building...u haf to dig under the hot sun..haha

inu,
jaelynn is enjoying herself in tat jumperoo..

re: maid abuse
feel like killing the maid when i watch the video..dunno why she is doing this to the lil one....so sad

make me worry...will my bbsitter do tat or not coz carene can be quite difficult to handle at times

woof,
i tink sometimes is gd if u can spot check on ur bbsitter.. though not veri nice but at least jus to make sure everything is ok

Hi everyone! I've been so busy, I've had no time to post here...

Just saw the Youtube Maid Abuse video...so heartpain, couldn't bear to watch the other videos. The way she shook the baby could have resulted in brain damage. Such a cute baby, my heart really bleeds for him/her. Maid should be prosecuted!!!

xman: Just glanced through the posts and saw your e-mail address. Really paiseh! Didn't realise who you were until then

zhuzhu: Congrats on Tricia crawling : )

geez, I just saw that video bout maid abusing the baby.. scary!!!

I guess if gonna rely on maid taking care of baby, u can only get from referral of someone you trust, or get someone you trust who can supervise her 100% when u're not around.. these are strangers entering our home, if no background that we know 1st hand, we shouldn't let our precious children to be with strangers totally alone..

btw, looking at the comments made by viewers oso scared me.. This maid should be prosecuted to life sentence or even death sentence (dont think Spore law cane a woman), but the comments made by viewers bout raping her inside out, cutting out her father's bird, or beat the maid's retarded child if she has one is really sickening, to me it brings the ppl that comments like that to that maid's level..

An_gal,
I put Ike's tray on his highchair today, and guess what, he's beating up the table with grumpy face cos he couldnt reach his feet!!

watched the news n the you tube of the maid abusing, i cant imagine why a human being can be so cruel..she is handling a life here, how can she do such things...my hair stand when i watched all those videos..

xman..

heee..i didnt even buy the jumperoo..it belong to my brother in law. they bought it when the kid was young, now the kid is 2 yrs old and they kept in store room all these while. So i borrowed and let her play lor..

but at first i mentiond here before. she simply hate it. now i think she used to it liao..but at most can leave her there for 20 mins only

before i go through today's posts, i realy need to vent my anger about the news of a maid abusing a 2months old baby which was reported in today's news, maybe some mummies here are already aware of this pc of news. nevertheless, i am deeply affected emotionally after watching the news and all the 6 videos. how could someone be so inhuman to treat an vulnerable 2months old baby in this cruel way??!!?? what could have happened if the parents never install CCTV at their home??!!???

i dropped tears, while watching the videos and even now while typing this message. being a new mother myself, i feel deeply for the parents and the poor baby. i recalled how vulnerable chloe was when she was 2months old and how protective i was towards her but tat poor baby was left to suffer with the inhuman maid.

*sob sob sob*

choco, chatty, woof, an_gal:
thanx.
Now that u girls have seen the vid u can fully understand my headache.. she can do it over n over again each time i catch her back to her playmat. Faints. She not tired but the catcher is tired..

ytanhn: I oso pissed with the maid. I msg the author if the bb is ok. Seems she din reply.

Nining: cannot blame some of the commenters cos hor watch liao the anger reli shoot high up. Is inhumane.. guess is just words, vented in anger.

inu, my hair also stand from Head to my toe.. how can the maid be so inhuman. 2mths old baby, what wrong can the baby have done.. even if baby is crying non-stop also cannot do this to the baby lah...

ytanhn, i was also very very very badly affected by the news. It's really beyond words to describe such a inhuman act.
Now i just pray that the baby is not affected in anyway by all the shaking, etc.
The baby will be strong and healthy.

Mothers with maid pls be very careful with them. According the baby's mother, the maid is very gentle and nice infront of them... but how can she turn so cruel...!!!!!

Woof, perhaps you can pop by one day (you take half day leave) and you just give an excuse that you are on course so dismiss earlier. You and hb can take turn to do this, in this way she will be caught off-guard.

Ivy,
yep i do the spot check too hahaha.. n hubby works at felxible hrs so he also can go home unannounced...

mommies,
maybe we shld write a petition for mom to pass new law that abusive maids will be sentenced to life n the maid agents that brought in abusive maid will have to refund the debt to the employers. nowadays agents seem to be saying that since they're not aware of the character, they're not in the wrong.. but they're the one who came up with the brief summary, n often these summaries are so missleading..

Xman: E-mailed you. Let me know if you prefer that option. Thanks.

Nining: The video and those horrible comments are giving me nightmares...I agree with you when you say that the commentators are no better than the maid, when they can say horrible, inhumane things like that. I'm not so sure that anyone, much less an agent, can come up with an accurate brief summary of a maid's character, unless one has lives with the maid for a while. Even her employers were not aware of her cruelty.

Nining,

I interested to the ergo carrier but can only confirm if want to order or not after try jang's during this coming gathering..can you wait? Or you confirm to get it now?thanks.

Xman,
the cut off day is 24th Feb midnight, you should be able to decide after trying jang's hehehe..

Chatty,
some agents just get maids as if they're getting chicken, anyone can do, without really checking them out.. they have local agents in the country of origins and the villages where the maids come from.. my maid told me when they were bunked in jakarta's shelter, even the thieves who stole from other maids, get sent to Spore/taiwan/ HKG..

Nining,

thanks, that's so nice..

after hearing so many scary maid stories, I die die dont want maid if no one at home supervise her 24 hours..

to all mummies,

anyone who stays near to hougang, can arrange to meet me to try the ergo carrier before the gathering....PM me to get my phone number

inu,

so good u got FOC jumperoo, I rent one first, then if she really like it after one month I consider buy one..ruoxi also cried the first time I put her in, but after few times she start enjoy it..she's very dan3 xiao3, everytime try new things on her she sure cry..hehe..

mummies:
sadly I know of a story when the baby was shaken by the maid when she was only few months old den the girl now the brain got displaced and is like a vegetable now

Zhuzhu,
I'll draft it this weekend..

btw where can I see tricia's crawling hoor? I looked ard this thread cannot find the video link leee...

ythan

*pat pat*

i think all mummies who watch the video clip will feel the pain for the baby and the mummy.
i only watch 1 clip, dun dare to watch the others..i scared i cannt take it

i let my MIL watch and she also shout out when she see the way the maid handle the baby

i am appreciating my MIL more

Nining: Thanx for ur compliment. It's just a humble blog inspired by fellow mummies who put in so much effort to blog too.. u know my hubs actually surf other mummies' blog via the link on mine? It's funny..
Oso it serves to link to my hubs' auntie whois in japan..

U know i quite furious abt the comments on the vid saying the parents deserve it.. say shld not leave the maid with the baby.. shitheads..

super heart pain watching the videos.. imagine how fragile my baby was at 2 months..

i read from other threads that one of the videos showing the maid powdering the baby, den she stuff the powder thing into the baby's mouth to stop him from crying... i didn't realise it as the video was not very clear.. haiz..

Jang: I always look forward to meeting mummies!!

got this adfasffs guy posting in the youtube saying:
We should look at 2 sides of the story.

I wonder what 2 side story he needs?
Wat a shithead
Den he starts passing racist remarks to calls us chinks.. bloody shit..

zhuzhu,

relax... once in a while got this kind of people.. dun let him spoil ur day..

btw, approx what time will u reach? 5ish? 6ish?

jang:
Wow. I read the comment I cannot relax leh.. calls us chinks somemore.. faints.. machiam we shld condone the behaviour of the maid lah if the employers ill-treat her?? I wonder whois the pig now.

I knock off at 6pm. So maybe ard 7+? izit convenient for u? My office is in seletar so need some time to travel. Not sure of hubs coming to fetch me tonite..

how's everyone...

i just saw the video too...at first i couldn't bring myself to continue watching beyond part 2...but later, i took up courage to finish it...damned!!!

hey, by the way, is this mummy from the forum? oreomummi sounds famiiar...

by the way, this is a pic of my boys latest...
1237995.jpg