(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

yesterday the jumperoo that I rent arrived, my ruoxi is so short, adjust to the lowest level it's still very hard for her feet to touch groudfloor...haha..but seems she enjoy jump inside.

1235684.jpg

Jete,

it's hard for me to describe what's inside the Avent silicon set,only 3 items,the small white thing and the massage cousion and one cover that attached to the volve and bottle...ppl who used Avent pump may understand what I mean.hehe.

re:payment for the gathering.

Leooh, Pls keep me informed when need to pay for the gathering, i will ibanking transfer to u. any kind mummy who know my hp number can pls tell leooh, so that she can sms me in case I no time check forum recently.

adeline,
i tink is better 2 bring him go c doc 1st.. don wori, i'm sure all his problems will be corrected while he's still young..

ocean,
oh.. ur bottle food cheap leh.. oni 1 for $1 nia.. i oso bought bottled food, but now all stuck inside the cupboard.. mayb wen i'm tired or lazy or cant tink of wat to make then i will start feeding him bottle haha..

nining,
oh.. then u sure no prob to bring him out for long hrs.. if melcolm start to crank outside, means my arms and back will be super tired cos he oni 1 ppl 2 carry n carry n still carry..

woof,
updating the video now but nothing much lah.. haha.. let u know later..

xman,
rouxi so happy in her new "toy" leh.. she's enjoying it n u didnt waste $$...

mummies who freeze puree here, hw often do ur make new batch to freeze? i'm now doing on a weekly basis but is so tiring.. today jus finished a new batch for this week.. dono hw long i can tahan 2 make frozen puree.. today made alot of puree cos cny mus let him eat full full hahaha.. hav spinach, potato, pumpkin, sweet potato puree.. keke..

hey xman,
ruoxi is so happy in tat jumperoo..who did u rent it from?

an_gal,
will check out ur video later..

jang,
seems like all the titles tat are available, u ordered oreadi...

talking abt the leappad books, i bought 5 books but haven open a single book to try yet.. jialet, buy n buy but no time to use

Please add or remove your name from the list below.

Kindermusik Free Trial on 16 Feb 08 at Rosyhearts
-------------------------------------------------
1)Goldpiggy
2)Inu (To be confirmed)
3)Muddypie (To be confirmed)
4)Cookie Gal
5)Mikko (To be confirmed)
6)Woof
7)Jete
8) Jang
9) Tulip
10) Applejuz
11) rainy5 (to be confirmed)

an_gal,
wah, ur gal so xin fu, got so many things to eat during CNY. My boi only got pure EBM....
BTW, when u puree, how u sterilised the blender?

Anyone baby got swollen thigh aft 6-in1 jab? Only realised it just now, the jab was on Thurs nite. Is that normal? Called clinic and the clinic assistant said might swollen up to a week.

loh...
my bb bcom gal liaoz woh :p my melcolm is boy lah *kok ur head*, isit epidural effects acting on u hehe..
ur boi oso veri xin fu leh hav EBM, melcolm 1 oso don hav liaoz.. as for blender, i didnt sterilize leh.. i jus wash it then use cool boiled water to rinse it before using..

loh,
tat time my boy after jab thigh got swollen abit but oni for 1-2days nia.. 1 wk like abit long leh.. but since clinic assistant said tat i tink shld b ok pa..

An-gal,
Wow, u still puree so many things.... How nice.
Make me pai sei!

Jang,
How many books did u buy?

Leapad, I had bought the complete phonic system n also another 8 books for the read n write. Jie jie Cherish had opened up almost all books! hahahaaa..
Had jus placed another order of abt 10 books too!

ocean,
haha i puree for the whole wk mah.. need to last me until next sunday.. no need paisei lah.. mayb wen u c my puree pics u will faintz hahaha

loh,
dun worry, i tink itz the side effect of the jab...
hope ur "bao" will go away b4 CNY..

ocean,
wow so many books..tink u can be the next shopping queen..

ocean,
i'm guilty of buying too many things recently after staying low profile for a month or two. must temporary chop fingers liao.

zhuzhu,
tks for sharing my blog with ur hb... chloe used to look like my hb alot when she was younger but now facing me 24/7, she has to look more like me liao.. hehee...

nining,
wow.. wat an exciting experience! taxi nowsaday realy very expensive hor... now those places i go with chloe are 'mrt-accessible'. had to get used to it cos i used to take cab wherever i went but not anymore... rather save the money and spend on BP. hehee...

woof,
those bottled puree must be refrigerated and consumed within 3 days from opening.

loh,
u can try fox baby for boi clothings, their range quite nice but too bad their sales is over.

jete,
maybe u might want to try giving paige rice cereal mixed with apple puree, i quite like the taste personally :p "the natural pectin in apples aid in regulating baby's bowels, helps constipated babies release softer stolls and enables babies suffering from loose motions to form firmer stools" - quoted from the book 'firstfoods'.

jete,
hhmmm... good idea of sharing the rice cereals with other mummies rather than throw away. i'm waiting for chloe to turn 7mths then will start her on porridge liao.

gold_piggy/an_gal,
hahaa.. north south east west, chloe sleeps "da4 zhi4" every night.

an_gal,
now i seldom freeze puree liao, every morning i do two portions - for lunch and dinner. after that throw everything to maid to wash liao. hahaa.. btw, did u use normal detergent or baby bottle detergent to wash the utensils?

ytanhn,
haf u tried those bottled puree? which is nice? y'day wanted to buy but dunno which flavour is nice...shld i start wif the fruit one or the vege one?

woof,
y'day bought 2 bottles of organic apple puree (cant rmb the brand and duno where my maid kept it), this is to 'tong' for CNY in case i hv no time to prepare fresh ones, update u on the taste once i've tasted it. juz now went to get one bottle which i needed last min while i was outside, got the heinz parnip, carrot and sweet potato but personally i dun like the taste at all. maybe it's because i made comparisons btw fresh one and bottled one. btw, think it's ur preference which to start off first cos both fruits and vege are consider the least allergic food ba.

an_gal,
melcolm realy looks like a big boy now... chloe had the same reaction as him, keep banging on the table and she even used her legs to kick the table! so much so that i decided to remove the detachable table, end up she fed herself with her own feet *faintz* and now the table is back again to block her feets from getting into her mouth. this girl's realy terrible!!!

woof,
i love the sundresses u bought for carene, chloe only has two and gg to outgrow them anytime now. too bad i cant go to the tampines sales.. *sob sob* and i hope there is one at sbwang/woodlands then i can cheong there.

an_gal,
melcolm has a "baba" thighs...

ytanhn,
the white is the one tat i love most but itz 6mths..tink she will outgrown after wearing once or twice.intend to let her wear the white one during the CNY period..as for the other 3, although its stated 9mths, the yellow one has a bigger cutting but not the other two..i measured with reference to the white one, the pink and purple are abt the same as the white one...
u din tell me, i shld haf got some for u too..

i oso wish there's one at woodlands too...

ytanhn: I just had to show how much hair chloe has!!

I've finally reserved baby bjorn with Jang..
Hope my girl likes it. I weighed her today and seems she din gain any weight for 1 mth.. izit normal?

woof: i think she grew taller.. maybe 70cm but maybe 6.8-7kg only.

Jo: I nearly fell off my seat watching ur vid! I always did the same thing with tricia cos she wud make loud and long sounds so i just do tat to disturb her leh

An-gal,
Y will i faint if i c ur puree?
talker.gif
Too impressive and make me even feel more guilty till i faint?

Woof,
Shopping queen title better dun fight with Ivy. Hahhaaa...
But i really buy alot leh... Cant control, mayb cos it is "cashless" and order then pay later... Given all those items that i buy, seriously if they are placed in a shop, chances are, <font color="aa00aa">I wun buy them, even for leapfrog</font>. Anything that is more than $10, i will think many many times before buying.
But when it is online....
kao_dizzy.gif
Me will b tempted....

Ytanhn,
I decided to chop my finger after CNY cos i can feel that economy is going down. Need to refrain myself from buying.

Wah piah, save $$ to buy BP??
Actually i will never take a cab unless my company is paying... Rather take bus or MRT.. Now cabbie fare is super high...

woof,
aarrrggghhhh.... too late liao. thought of gg on sat but alone with chloe also difficult to choose so mission abandoned :p

zhuzhu,
bravo tricia.. she can crawl! my chloe is too lazy to learn but then, by the time she can crawls, gosh.. cant imagine!

ocean,
think we have the same problem, if things are placed in a shop, i'll consider many many times, especially if it's for myself. let's pledge together to chop our fingers. "we, the members of SMH, pledge ourselves to chop our fingers, regardless of prices, designs or............." hahaaa....

ytanhn: is a new milestone for her but headache for me!!
she goes everywhere.. machiam rewind play rewind play cos i put her back to her playmat end up she crawl somewhere else.. to touch this n that.. faints

ytanhn: I used the photo-editing in the software provided by panasonic called arcsoft. U can use any other sw u like. Simply add clipart and add words. that's it!

ocean,
do take the pledge after CNY...haha

zhuzhu,
it cud be due to she's active...moreover, she has learnt hw to crawl liao...
juz noticed tat tricia has dimples..so sweet! she is oso changing to be more girlish liao

ytanhn,
dun worry..sure haf another one in due time..can save money for this time..however, i saw u buying carter's romper online..i wanted to buy more rompers but den still tinking..haha...
juz bot mothercare's romper but den tried one pcs and her length is juz nice but itz loose for Carene, not fitting enuff..so decided to sell them off..

ocean
good thing didn't spill the whole bottle. started pouring out and i quickly grabbed it. if the whole bottle gone i think i will cry. i need to change my pumping schedule, really need some sleep. if not whole day take care of paige very tiring with not enough sleep.

nining
so far we only went to T3 once. didn't like it very much and it was soooo crowded. went back to T2 and better still now even less people than before since most people will go T3. :D next time have to take the skytrain over to check out the parents' room. we don't stay very close but reasonable enough for us to want to travel there. anything to avoid the crowd.

the swenson's at T2 has a private room, enclosed with glass. i was telling hubby can have moms and babies gathering there.

xman
can see from the photo ruoxi's feet can put on the floor. paige can hardly even touch the floor with her big toe on the lowest setting. heehee

an_gal
just a thought.... when all the babies here are on semi solid, maybe you can get a collection of mommy in the sk/punggol area and each make one kind then share. so babies will have variety of puree and not so much work on any one mommy?

loh
didn't notice whether paige's thigh is swollen. she got her jabs on friday. tomorrow i will check, but prob hard to see since they are chubby already! ;)

ytanhn
hubby fed her brown rice cereal today and she seem to like it much better than the white rice cereal. managed to finish 2tsp according to hubby. i was in the room and he finished feeding so quickly. i asked him if he just pour it down her throat or he helped her eat. :p

i should try the apple puree, just been so lazy and tired to start puree anything.

zhuzhu
wah, so fast your girl can crawl already!! she's very tall. paige is abt the same weight as her but only 62cm.