(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

I see. I read the book. Never say about warming up...hmm. Think the book not v clear.

Ask u some more seemingly silly qs...for pumpkin or any veg. Do you cook first then freeze or vice versa?

Hi dear mummies,

I'm 'new' to this thread but 'old' in forum...:p
Cos in the Aug/Sep'05 MTB... but my 2nd baby daughter born in 3-Aug-07

Saw this Kindermusik free trial... very interested. Can include me too?
I'll add my name in the next post.

Nice to know new friends!

Please add or remove your name from the list below.

Kindermusik Free Trial on 16 Feb 08 at Rosyhearts
-------------------------------------------------
1)Goldpiggy
2)Inu (To be confirmed)
3)Muddypie (To be confirmed)
4)Cookie Gal
5)Mikko (To be confirmed)
6)Woof (To be confirmed)
7)Jete (To be confirmed)
8) Jang
9) Tulip
10) Applejuz

angeline,
i jus throw the container to sterilizer n sterilize. But u mus make sure the container u using is able to be sterilize 1..

as for warming up, i'm using pigeon warmer, they provide a cup so i jus pour the puree into the cup.. my mum will pour the puree into avent cup and use hot water to warm up..

asf,
yeah, for pumpkin n vege, i will either steam or boil liaoz then puree then freeze, the steaming or boiling will depend on wat type of vege..

alama, my stupid company lactation room give me false alarm, both of the 2 rooms plug got problem, when I use this morning the motor light not on at all, so i called avent and they let me go down to the show room to change for new one, then when I went there everything is fine, wasted my half day leave, but since already been there, so just buy one new pair of the silicon set, spent me $40...this machine is exp and it's maintainance also high, if change the silicon set every 2 month, for breast feeding 1 year need $200 to buy the new silicon set..really siong..

An_gal,

U can go down to the toapayoh show room to change for new motor, actually today they almost change for me new motor liao, but I myself told them seems my old one still working when the light is on, so they did more experiment and didn't change for me, said next time if got problem sure change for me new motor...

Adeline,

the service gal told me when u feel the massage cousion can't press into your breast as usual then need to change new set, else the air will go into the motor and spoil it..mine used for 3 month only but since I use it 3 times per day excluding weekends so may spoil faster, remember u only use once at work..

Hey mummies, how to train bb to sleep thru the nite?? Nic sleeps v late every nite, 11plus to 12, then still wake up every 3hrs diligiently for nite feeds leh. I become panda liao

he seems to be learning crawling liao. can pounce very fast from one corner to the next.

Hope all mummies are well and enjoying motherhood. haven't been able to keep up with posting here.

Urghh... was happily reading post when suddenly felt my skirt wet. Urghhh... my 180ml Medela container is full and `i din realise.... think waste abt 30-50ml EBM...
Heartache cos recently my ss dropped... O... my previous EBM

O, today i go Sunplaza with BB Gracia. Din bring carrier, and I managed to buy 6 pks of frozen toufu,etc for steamboat, 2 cans of condense milk and 1 carton of 24pks tetra pak green tea!
Wow, the journey home is tough, but luckily, the bus stop infront of my HDB!

Ng,
my Gracia will also sleep n wake up in the middle of the nite for nite feed.
Dun noe what can b done..

An-gal,
U r such a gd mummy. Me wun b puree anythin... wld jus give those nestle cerel or bottle food...

sausage muffin,
Jus thot of sharing with u the pic of my Jie Jie Cherish last time undergo therapy. This is wat we mus do everyday to ensure that her neck muscle will be strong.
See how Cherish looked when being "tortured" by the therapist...
This is jus one of the physio that she needed to do.
But now things r ok. Stay positive and do talk to us!

1233738.jpg

hi jang
can i take a look at your ergo during the gathering. i realise how convenient it is to use a carrier though its tiring for our back. most prob getting one once titus outgrow the bjorn.

hi nining
u naughty gal. teasing me abt my absent mindedness. piak, piak, your booty. hahaha!!

hi ytahn
wow! u r very pretty. now i know where chloe get her good looks from. i got married in the same year as you. i took a look at your blog. u r very detailed in your blog. haiz.. i shd have started my blog early. now to look back, i forgotten abt all the small detals n dates, so dun know how n where to start the blog.

hi asf
i want to laugh when u said ah gal serve cold puree to melcolm. hahaha!! u r just as clueless as me. dun worry learn through trial n error. me still learning. must ask ah gal n bliss. they r the experts in this areas.

hi rivertree
nice seeing u at the aquaducks today. so long never seen your gal n she has grown so much bigger than than the last gathering when u "hide" her in your sling. u joining us again next fri? oh mine! your gal is brave, 1st time joining us n she got "dunked" n yet she did not cry! impressive!

hi zhuzhu
so selfish!! why they did not give up their seats to you? it remind me of my pregnacy days. some even push me cos if u work in town, you will know how terrible pack the train is in the peak hr. i very bey paiseh, usually i will stand infront of the "give up your seats to elderly n pregnant women" seats. if people dun give up their seats, i will ask politely if i can have that seat. all the time they will be embarrased if i got to ask them n they gave me the seat. do that next time. dun need to rush for empty seat. very dangerous esp with baby. just make them embarrass n ask for the seat. so angry when i read your post. really remind me of those days.in the end i spent alot of $ on cab fare during my last trimster.

hey we have a few teachers mummies here right? can i ask a qn? dun the kids nowadays learn moral education n "hao gong ming" like what we did during our times?

hi oceans
i just read your post. what happen to cherish's neck? how old is she? so sorry to hear that she needs to go therapy. she is so brave!does she cry?
thansk for sharing. your post make me feel that titus's birthmark is just a peanut issue.thanks for encouraging me. i dun remember talking to u during the last gathering, did u attend? i will look out for u in the next one. u r so positive n a sweet mummy. thanks ocean! ; )

an_gal,
hubs works aussie hours, which means he has 2 b at office @ 6.30am..since he drops us off at the carer's @ bedok, we need to be out of the hse latest at 5.40am..but it'll change come monday, since i'll drop hubs off and then drop off yeeheng b4 going to work, so we get to leave the house at 6aminstead, which gives me an additional precious 20mins of sleep!

oceans,
y does cherish need therapy? is it serious? she looks pretty content tho in the photo, brave lil thing!

jang,
can't confirm if going gathering, that's y never put my name down, not sure what weekends will b like once i start work, heaps to do around the house, plus seeing friends etc, so tough to go out n do additional stuff! but feel free to email me and chat re the pu/pd stuff...just to update, yee heng feel asleep on his own again just now
i'm letting him listen to this song "try to remember", as part of his wind-down routine..play it on repeat for about 10mins, whilst i cuddle and hold him(he heard it b4 in the womb, cuz i'd play it repetitively since daddy n i both liked it and the version we have is nice and calming).....then i sing a lil lullaby (this once called "stay awake" from mary poppins that i LOVE)..and then he gets put into his cot...whilst he's drowsy but not asleep..just now he was pretty drowsy already, but once in his cot he was making lil talky noises, but fell asleep after a couple of mins!
now just need to tackle his night wakings and then my sleep life is good!

ocean,
wow...she's tough huh..gng thur the therapy...mummy is brave too hor...if not everytime like tat will heartache..
as for the silly qn tat i posted, lilyn has explained...itz "ONE TON" noodles..haha

ng,
wow..ur bb knows how to crawl liao har...wat a fast learner

Please add or remove your name from the list below.

Kindermusik Free Trial on 16 Feb 08 at Rosyhearts
-------------------------------------------------
1)Goldpiggy
2)Inu (To be confirmed)
3)Muddypie (To be confirmed)
4)Cookie Gal
5)Mikko (To be confirmed)
6)Woof
7)Jete (To be confirmed)
8) Jang
9) Tulip
10) Applejuz

goldpiggy,
PU/PD takes a lot of effort, esp in the beginning! it took us a good 2 weeks of HARD work to get to where we are, but its so worth it to me..but i wasn't working then, so that's why i started...u sound like ur in need of some help w the house tho..any way to get others to help u w house work?

ocean,
yeap.. chloe's hair might be good looking but cos of the thickness, she tends to perspire alot causing her hair to stink!!! so nx time u see her, admire but dun sniff ok.. hehee... Oooo, paiseh *blush blush*. once in a lifetime pretty, so memorable...

zhuzhu,
yaloh.. me and hb kept watching the video over and over again and kept laughing. this is only one of the four videos i took.

ocean,
u superwoman! with bb gracia, u still can lag so many things, w/o carrier somemore.. bravo! salute! jie jie cherish was as sweet as she is now.

cin,
tks tks *blush*.. in fact i started blogging only in sept/oct'07, had a hard time backtracking those events that took place beforehand but based on the date i took the photos, 'agar-ration' still can write write abit. my only regret is not taking enough pic while i was pregnant, think only 2 or 3 during the whole pregnancy ba *stupid*

xman,
i lazy 2 go down to philips for the pump, will pass 2 my frend hubby wen i c her cos her hubby work in philips hehe

ytanhn,
jus saw chloe having the apple puree, her reaction like having sour apple haha..

ocean,
haha the thread mus b so interesting tat kept u staring at the screen.. u power ah.. carry so many tings + gracia still can take bus, faintz.. anyway i not really gd mummy lah.. now melcolm no more fresh puree liaoz.. is frozen 1 keke.. somemore i add the puree into his porridge everyday keke..

the foto showing jie jie cherish like she is in shock leh.. she look so cham leh.. head tilt until like tat..

cin,
haha, ur mrt post making me laugh again.. u realli ask ppl 2 giv up their seats? the ppl who been ask by u sure so malu..

lilyn,
icic, 6am oso realli early to me leh.. sky still dark.. if is mi i tink i sure everyday late n stuck on my bed..

Ytanhn,
U so funny!
Where got so lonely go shopping"?
Oops, for me, I charged straight to overseas spree and BP....
Jiat luck, this online shopping is killing me. Spending so much money...
Btw, i rather BB Gracia had "wet" hair so that she had wet look instd of rooster look!
Waaahahahaa.....

Cin/Lilyn,
Thanks. Dun worry
, Jie Jie Cherish was now "discharge" from the phsio program liao abt 2yrs ago liao. Since borned, she need to have 6hrs of belly sleep (head face left and right - an hr each) and turning her head to one side and also the one u see on pics. Mus do everyday without failed lor...
Tat time (3yrs ago) is really stressful as having high risk pregnancy and especially during confinement day too when she was my first bb... Really felt like end of the world.
Jus thot of posting the pic as happened to see hubby save in PC for <font color="0000ff">sauage muffin</font> to encourage her tat we are here and this was what i went through 3yrs ago. Now, Cherish is a healthy toddler.

O, my BB Gracia had overlapping toes that required me to stick together... Haiz...

Cin,
The birthmark "V", i still felt that it is very cool. Last time i wanna have a red dot at my forehead as i had one on my foot. Felt that having red dot is like fairy.
Think i watched too much tv liao!

Woof,
Din noe Wanton noodle was heavy till then!

Well, last time when i saw them tilting her head like tat, i really heartached... But think Jie jie Cherish dun really felt any pain, jus that she did not like tat position. Luckily, their bones were still soft.

Angal
Melcom still fortunate lah. At least got frozen one still. My BB Gracia, i doubt she had any fresh nor frozen from me. Only bottled or packet or tin... Hahhaa...

Re: Moral Education
Actually i think we shld still have this. At least last time, we noe what is to be polite and give up seats to others who need it. Now.... sianz... they dun snatch seats from u, shld be happy liao.

xman,

My avent set that I use in the office once is the Avent Uno, at home nowadys I use the Avent Duo 2 times a day(wkdays) and 3-4times/dy during wkends and each session pump 10-15mins only, so far I never change the cushion leh, only change the round silicon inserts that is sitting on the funnels. So far so good.

Ytanhn,

I just receive the CNY dress U send, Chloe can fit into it, just nice....Thanks horrh...

Anyone's baby is sleeping all over the place - like they will move from one location to another? Mine will sleep from left to right, top to bottom rotation like North, South, East and west. I asked my friends and tell me their babies will do that too...

Ocean,
U are a strong mother!!!!!

Went for my baby's 6-in-1 jab on Thurs nite, can't have good sleep these 2 days coz baby v cranky. Last nite he woke up at 1+,2+,3+ then 7+ for feeding, then whole nite keep turning here and there....grrrrr, me a zombie now. HB asked me go orchard and gonna rejected by me, so sleepy now.

ytanhn,
Visited ur blog, ur baby so cute exp the apple pureen one, wondering how my baby will respond to pureen. Saw u feeding her wif Heizn cerals. My friend said Bellamy rice cereal is smoother than Heizn one.

lilyn,
How is yeeheng now? How his eczema?

ytanhn, ur bb very pretty, juz like mummy.

U must have spent alot of time to beautify ur blog.

Gold Piggy, yes, both my kids will sleep all over the place!! so i hv to block all corners ah. My hb same same, anti-maid, part time or full time. so i oso maid and cow now!! i will him to contribute and help out lor, else i will die.

Haven't start Nic on solids yet, intending too next wk or so. mummies, can try Healthy times organic cereals. very good and nice.

cin, hahaha was catching on posts... your hotdog muffin booboo is hilarious!!! I was laughing till I teared! hahaha gave my stomach muscles a good workout too! hahahhahaaa...

jang, yeah me also giving away my frozen stock. managed to find two colleagues who want them. so much easier to give them than looking for other mummies online, arrange meet up etc... but most of my frozen milk is from before I started work though. coz after I started work, supply dropped, but still more than enough for isaac... but he doesn't drink a lot lah...

goldpiggy, my boy also becomes a nomad at night. but that's ok lah. better than if he flip flip flip until he hits the cupboard or the pillow, then can't continue flipping coz obstructed - he starts eh eh eh or cry. he did this for quite a few nights until I panda eye coz had to wake up almost every hour to reposition him. So I psycho him to go back to being a nomad - and he did! hahaha...

ah yah, can't recall what else I wanted to say already...

ocean,
yaloh.. online shopping can spend a lot yet cant resist. last night within short time ordered from 3 threads liao but very funny, "lao3 tian1 ye2" gave me signal leh, half way thru i didn't notice my laptop low bat, then it hibernate and when i restart again, my wireless internet cannot connect liao (duno why???). no choice, zzzz loh... heheee...

cin/lilyn/sausage muffin,
yeap.. ocean's cherish is not only a healthy toddler but a sweet one as well.

adeline,
so glad ur chloe can fit in the CNY wear, at least it's not wasted

loh,
where to get bellamy rice cereals? just bought a pkt of heinz organic rice cereals to try but very wasted hor, got to throw away after 28 days from opening. might not be able to finish within 28 days like my previous packet. now i mixed apple puree with rice cereals liao, she finished it w/o the funny reaction and in fact i tested it and find it quite nice too.

Ng,
tks.. burnt alot of midnight oil for my blog. to make up for my baby album which was supposed to get started when i pregnant but until now i have not find a suitable album yet.. HAhaaaa...

ytanhn,
can get it at NTUC. More ex than Heinz but worth the price coz Heinz needs a lot more to make the same portion.

me and hb just had a war wif a lizard, imagine a little fellow needs 2 adults to fight wif...hahaha...then i praised my hb he so brave can hit the lizard broke it's tail and killed it...then he said actually he v v scared also..whahahahah

Loh, u and hb so cute! hahah reminds me then when me and hb fighting with a big moth! real big leh, like my both palms together. sooo scared, i screamed, he screamed. woahahaha ended up he still manage to get rid of it. kekee