(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Hi everyone! I've been so busy the last few days, I've not had the chance to respond to any of the posts, other than to post up the kindermusik list...Just to let you know, I'm currently checking with Chong Peng how many places she can give us for the trial class coz it looks like quite a number of us are interested.

Applejuz: Welcome! My James was also born on 3/8/07 ! Where was your girl born?

Loh: Nice pic of your boy : )

<font color="0000ff">Loh</font>,
Hope u have a gd nite sleep tonight.
Me not strong lah, jus tat sometimes, as parent, we jus need to do what we can. But me still lazy to make nice food for her...

Lizards.... Yeyeeyeeeeeeeeeee
kao_scared.gif

Ur Ah boi so cute, smile so happily. What amuse him so much?

<font color="ff6000">Ytanhn</font>,
I mus say u also another very hardworking mum doing blog and all those small small details in Chole's blog.

Another person mus mentioned is <font color="0000ff">Jete</font> cos she even help to post our BB development into her forum. Thanks <font color="0000ff">Jete</font>!
kao_love.gif

<font color="ff6000">Ytanhn</font>,
Agreed about spending online. Given the same thing if display at a shop, i doubt i will buy... I think i am not very rational while surfing....

One of the gd BP are Cuteeland. Think her price for the CNY clothing and her clearance clothing price are gd!

Overseas spree made me spend more... Worst cos impression was cheap due to exchange rate and before shipping... Hahhaa...

gold_piggy: izit boys clothing?

ytanhn: I showed hubs ur blog and he go like 'wow, this baby has so much hair!!' and we 2 agree Chloe looks alot like u.

Woof: Carene looks girlish. She's starting to change!

jang: I msn u..

re:rice cereal

ai ya...

loh, jang
ur post came too late..i also just bought a pckt of heniz from NTUC...

my MIL wanted me to buy the frisocream but i remember someone mention that it is sweet and heniz is more bland so i buy heniz..
after i finish heniz then must change to the Bellamy cereal

hmm...

i just read the nutrition facts on heniz and realised there is no calcium. unlike the dumex rice cereals (from 6 mths), there is calcium.

those the Bellamy rice cereals have calcium?

oo..mine is heinz baby frist rice cereals, so its not the organic one right?

today was a BIG day for me and Ike.. TOday at 10am we both took the bus to lakeside MRT, then train to Bugis, then strolled to beach road, went to the furniture mall. At 12.30pm we then decided to go to the airport to pick up Ike's Daddy.. heheheh...His arrival was 3pm, so I thot we go there, have lunch at BK so I could feed Ike while snacking my lunch.. THe first 1/2 bowl Ike was all cheerful, then suddenly the projected puke, all his lunch and his milk from the trip to Bugis all came out.. I sat over there thinking what I should do for a moment.. then I quickly wiped the puke from all over the place: his clothes, stroller, floor.. then I decided to continue feeding him but took his pants so he was not in soaked clothes.. his top was fine cos he wore the disposable bib.. He cheerfully continued his lunch.. so weird hahaha.. After his lunch finished I packed my uneaten burger, and his barang2.. then I saw the arrival screen, turned out my hub's flight would arrive at T3 so we took the sky train to T2\3, quickly look for changing room.. Turned out in T3 there is a nice parents' room, with hot water for formula, and warm water at the basin's taps.. There's also a cozy corner for nursing.. So changed Ike's clothes and didee.. He seemed to fidget too much so I slinged him to soothe him to sleep, when he fell asleep I took him back to the parents' room, went to the nursing room, put him on the couch there and I sat on the floor eating my burger hahahhahahah...It was an experience!!!

nining: sounds like an exciting adventure for u!! u were great to go out alone taking bus n train by urself!! how did u do it? by baby carrier to by pram?

wah nining, think u will have a v v good sleep tonite since ur 'story' sounds very happening!!!

chatty,
thx

ocean,
he likes to hear i said 'hor' to him and he was in good mode tt day

choco,
nvm, can try Bellamy next time. I still have 1 month waiting time to start semi solid food...counting down, tik tak tik tak

nining,
wat an adventure....u are superb man..can go all the way from the west to the east alone wif Ike...

jang,
yeah...i oso tinking of tat too

re:heinz puree
if i m gng to start my bb on semi solid food, can i buy those bottles heinz puree from the supermarket..oh ya, can i froze the rest if she cant finished (dun tink she can finished the whole bottle rite?)

nining

a big accomplisment...but the projected puke must be scary...i think i will be at a lost

T3 parents rm must be very clean such that u can sit on the floor to eat ur burger..

loh,
ur ah boi looks so cheery..

zhuzhu,
izzit? she looks more girlish now? i look left, look right, top and bottom, dun tink so leh....pple still mistaken her as him..

i went to kiddy palace, tried to find CNY clothing for my boi (red one). There are so so so many gals clothing!!! All the gals clothing r so cute and nice, no boys clothing tt catched our eyes...

couple of days never login, now must go back and slowly read the posts.

brought paige for her 6m checkup yesterday. she now weighs 6.75kg, 62cm in length. all good. pd recommend continue with cereal and can add vege. she told me 7m can start giving paige porridge. poor paige cried so hard on the jabs, the 6 in 1 still not so bad but the pneumococcal, she really cried her heart out.

i asked her about poop cos paige didn't poop for 8 days after i started her on the cereal. she said 1tsp of cereal a day is not enough to change the diet to affect pooping. but since paige is mostly on ebm, it is not uncommon for bf babies to not poop as often. she suggest i give paige juice every day to help, said it is ok to give her juice now that she is 6m old.

6m is the magic number huh?

alsie
i asked pd about poop, she said as long as it is not hard and solid, it is ok. hth.

muddypie
i started paige on cereal 2w ago. she was liking it more towards the end of the 2w but i stopped giving her cos she didn't poop for 8 days. wanted to check with prof lee first. just started her back on it today and she's doesn't like it, keep pushing it out with her tongue. made another bowl with brown rice and she ate more. think she prefer the brown rice cereal. paige is only on one tsp of cereal (mix with 1 tbp of ebm) per day. isn't 4tsp quite a lot?

ytanhn
i'm sure you'll like the stroller whatever color it is. i think muddypie has a peg perego in red and grey.

leooh
do you want the valves now? can get my hubby to meet you and pass to you. i'll try to pm you, hopefully it'll get thru.

muddypie
the brown rice you got is rice rice? the kind must grind yourself? i'm too lazy to do those. :p every time i change paige's clothes on my bed, my back is killing me. good thing she has a chest drawer of a decent height and we put a changing pad on it. if not every time i have to change her diaper on the bed, my back will break.

xman
which silicon part is that? so exp? by the way when you go down to their office, how they know when or where you buy it? need to show receipt?

hi, healthy times (organic baby food) is having a cny promo. will be ordering some stuff from them. anyone want to order? need $60 more for 15% discount. will be putting in the order tomorrow. can meet in town or bishan, amk, serangoon, woodlands, sengkang. pm me for details. thanks!

ocean
ouch, sorry about the wasted ebm. i know how you feel, i finished pumping yesterday and the bottle didn't stand properly, fell forward and ebm poured out.

cin
paige has birthmarks too, big one and small one. i dont even notice it any more. as long as she is healthy, it's ok. after losing an older girl to trisomy 18, all i ask is for paige to be healthy.

goldpiggy
my girl stay in the center of the crib most of the time but will turn. she will turn/rotate 180 degree but some time she'll do the whole round. same thing when she was in my belly, in 1 hour detail u/s at ard 31w, she can go from head down to sitting to head down again.

ytanhn
find a mommy nearby and share half the box lor. then can open fresh box sooner and dont waste. i passed half my box to alsie and she passed me some of her brown rice cereal and oatmeal. we didn't arrange beforehand so we both open our individual boxes. next time maybe we'll each open a box alt time.

nining
what an experience! T2 also have nice changing room. with an internal room for nursing. clean, with a bench inside and hot water. we go to airport for dinner at least twice a week. always got parking, lots of space to pram around, and lots of restaurant to choose from. at T3 can even do some simple grocery at NTUC since it closes at 11pm. hubby and i consider it our low stress place to go. heehee

woof
i think you have to read the labels on the jar. i buy the juice and the bottle says to toss after 48 hours.

jete,
cool
u managed to reply all mummies..
will read the small prints before buying..

RE: bbsitter
anyone bb is in the care of bbsitter while u're at work?

Please add or remove your name from the list below.

Kindermusik Free Trial on 16 Feb 08 at Rosyhearts
-------------------------------------------------
1)Goldpiggy
2)Inu (To be confirmed)
3)Muddypie (To be confirmed)
4)Cookie Gal
5)Mikko (To be confirmed)
6)Woof
7)Jete
8) Jang
9) Tulip
10) Applejuz

jus finish reading all post hehe.. today hubby assemble the high chair at home for Melcolm and he enjoy sitting in it.. will post the video in my blog.. also brought him to ntuc n let him sit in the trolley haha.. very fun.. too bad no pics cos ntuc super duper crowded..

ocean,
u rich ah.. bottle or tin 1 not cheap leh esp if u everyday oso feed bottle type hehe..

adeline,
didnt post pics of chloe in the cny dress ah.. mus b super cute !

gold piggy,
my son move north south east west inside his cot too.. sometimes he can even kick the stuff on his bed out of his cot..

ninings,
wow, u can bring Ike out for so long n alone.. u not scared he cranky outside..

loh,
saw cny clothings for boys at metro n JL too but i tink not cheap..

Hi Jete,

U still around ahh... I was so sad today leh...brought my boy to his shicida class, and show his teacher his daily nursery communicationg book(we use this book to interact with his teacher in school). After I give birth to Chloe, my elder boy behavior become worst from bad, I know he needs all the attention and that is why I put hubby on duty for the need of Chloe(feeding, coaching her to sleep and changing sometimes) . Both of us realise that his charactor has not improve even now Chloe is reaching 6months tomorrow. The comment from the teacher in school is that, he could not sit still during his lesson, he tend to walk around, his attention spend was super short and during his weekend class also, I attend class with him he can sit there thru out the lesson but attention spend was short also...he has been in this class for the pass 2 yrs, all the while he is like that and both of us thought that boys usually has short attention compared to gals...the teacher comment to us there we might get him to KK hospital to access him if he is those hyper active kids and the level so that we could seek treatment for him....my heart sunk down leh...feeling so sad and helpless...hubby have already given up on his behaviour...anyone know which doc is good in KK hospital for this type of accessment?

adeline,
don giv up.. i tink best to check with doc on your son 1st b4 any conclusion, who knows it may not be so bad rite..

an-gal,

I dont know leh...so heart break leh...i notice he was a active boy boy never thought that he would be super hyper lor...till now, he still does not know his A-Z and numbers. Thy do poem recite in class, she far he is the slowest among the class...and people can do linking memory of 50pics withtin 1 minutes, for him, die ahh..he can only remeber 3 pics...faintz...

Adeline,
If u can wait, try go polyclinic to get referral letter cos to see specialist there can be X.
Also, i think u need to be patient with your son as hyperactive kids attention is really really short. It is common for toddlers already, but even shorter for hyperactive kids.

If I not wrong, u should be going to the Rehah Centre at KKH basement. Last time, can jus see a specialist there, but now they also schedule a doctor to see ur kids to ensure grow is in accordance to his age. So it will be double payment.

Under subsidised rate, doc fee is about $20 while specialist/therapist fee is ard $11-$12. (should be around here unless there is a change again) Price will be more than double if you are private, or u go direct.
Since this might need few follow-up session, u might wanna go get referral letter.

NB, must be from Polyclinic, and not private doctor.

I know all these cos my both gals all need to go for therapist. Jus that for BB Gracia, it is more of a simpler case and thus, therapist did mentioned that some parents not worry and dun wan to come back as costly. Me had missed Gracia's appt for her overlapping toes assessement as her toe still overlap...

An-gal,
Me not rich lah, jus lazy n think i end up spending more doin the pureen... last time i buy 1 bottle S$1.00 only. Now still got 2-3 bottles going to give Gracia when she turned 6mths. In fact, had more btls but given to my collegue as she gave me lots of things, so i pai sei, find something for her too!

Jete,
Abt the EBM.. Ooo... urs too? Mine wasted on my skirt... spill on it and i din noe cos skirt abit waterproof... I felt so heartache for u too.
Hope u manage to save some. Me now expressing still...
Abt the forum, think it is really nice to update for us. How sweet!
kao_kiss.gif
At least i can see from there and compare. But again, jus to cfm BB Gracia is really very petite... luckily she is a gal

Zhuzhu,
I brought the light stroller (mclaren daytripper, maybe as light as combi?) and a sling so I could carry him when he fussed, and when he's nursing..

Loh ,
I had such deep sleep lastnight I forgot Ike's midnight drink. He usually drinks at 9pm, then 00, then after that sleep for 6-7 hrs.. So he last night cranked at 4am

Woof/Choco,
kekekeke am very proud of us, me and Ike kekeke.. usually I just take the easy way, taxi!! but now it's so expensive! Yeah the puke was more like making me stunt for a moment :p but I learned from diving, to not be suddent reactive (during diving a sudden reactive may get us killed), so I sat there for few second and think of how I would handle it..

Jete/Choco,
yeah I love love love that T3 parents' room.. it's roomie enough, and its still new so very clean.. I bet I am one of the 1st hundred user hahahaah..

Jete,
if I live nearby there, I'd do the same as you, I hate crowd too!! I get headache if I am trapped in crowded mall etc//

An_gal,
when Ike cranks at home, I am the one who can settle him fastest.. so I reckon if he'll crank I should know what to do

nining,
ya i can imagine tat...carene always puke so i m used to it but den juz tat i dun like the mess and the SMELL..hehe

adeline,
yup, i tink ocean is rite...go to polyclinic and get a referral letter is cheaper if not they will charge u private price which can be pricey..

an_gal,
sure crowded one lah...everyone is doing the last min shopping for the CNY...waiting to see his video on his high chair

jang,
i've juz collected ur leappad books from eniale...she's so nice..i wanted to go over to get it from her but den bb is sleeping..she is gng to aljunied for a mass distibution and she delivered them to me....

was surprised when i see how many books u haf ordered at a go...