(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

choco,

no problem... everyone can queue up and try during gathering. i guess Wiselyn is bringing hers too, we can form 2 queues.

if u looking for leooh, u have to shout for her... "Leooh... where are you?!?!", den she'll appear like a genie. i did that before and it works.. hehe..

cin,

you are soo funny! sausage vs hotdog.. Jaeden also has a red mark on his forehead. looks as if he was being forcep out during delivery., but he wasn't. the red mark is still there, but due to his naturally tanned skin, it doesn't seem so obvious.

i didn't notice any red birthmark on titus during the gathering. probably its not as obvious as u think? or maybe i cock-eyed.. :p

Good Morning
Im back!

Am having a bad cough & rashes all over my body, super itchy sia, scratch like monkey!

This thread super fast ah, i cant catch up at all, any new happening or good lobang around?

Ivy, r u organising the head protector?

sausage muffin:
about the birthmarks that cin mentioned. Tricia oso has a huge on behind her neck.. It was like port-red during her birth and until now it's still there slightly faded. Everyone asked me y red, I just say is birthmark lor.
It dun reli bother me so much leh.. cos to me Tricia was borned healthy so that is more impt and so hor take things easy yeh?

Ytanhn: chloe looks tall and big enuf? She cannot wear mah??

Ytanhn,
It is a fact tat Gracia looked like rooster lah... esp the pic i took on my hp. Din really think so till the pic "awaken" me!

The CNY dress looks nice, but base on measurement, Ur Chole cant wear?

But mayb Adeline's Chole can wear!

So the dress is still meant to be for <font color="aa00aa">sweet</font> <font color="0000ff">Chole</font>!

good morning ladies,
wow...a lot of catch up....was bz these few daes...

chatty,
where's the location? i m tinking of enrolling in the trial kindermusik..

Hi Angeline, yup i'm organising a BP on the baby head protector. A BP thread had been started at Jete's forum. So do go in and take a look. If you want to buy the new range, you can let me know k. Coz Xman and myself also want to buy the new range but not enough order. Need at least 10 pcs for the BP to go thru'.

ytanhn,
ya lah.. he will reach hm n tell me wats our conversation in the forum.. eg, got ppl say Melcolm handsome hor haha..

angeline,
wat happen to u? take care hor cos cny coming..

woof,
i'm interested in the trial kindermusik but only on wkns..

hey an_gal,
did u see chatty's post? itz on 16th feb, sat. dunno where's the location? tinking of joining tat...

an_gal,

i am waiting for u every night...till neck long liao...haha...or u want me to bring it to your mum's plc for u??or bring it to the gathering??

chatty

me keen to bring jaelynn to the class le..near ur house right? then i know hot to go. can tell me what they do for that day? can hubby comes along?

cin, i see your that hotdog muffin - i also want to laugh. Haha...then you keep repeating..hee, epidural is causing me extreme backaches now also. Somemore i got 2 dosages of epidural cos tried for natural and then bo pian went for c-section

chatty, am interested in the kindermusik so call directly and register is it?

Hi morning mummies,

Hasn't been loggin in, kind of lazy and also quite busy lah. Staying at parent's place for the week, so hve been going out quite often.

I missed out so much here again.

sausagemuffin, read abt your problem. Can totally understand how you're feeling. Disappointment, worries, sad,...... Me too hve this same feeling when my boy was sent to the NICU on his 3rd day, he had a few seizures and very very low glucose level. For a moment, thought everything is coming to an end, I cried and cried, prayed and prayed, kept asking the question, "Why my boy?". So heart pain to see him go through so many funny tests and scans.
Even till now, as there's another EEG to be done on him, which I'm praying that everything will be okay. Anyway, guess we hve to look at things on the bright side (easier said than done), my hub always tell me, just give him the best that we can afford and treat him as normal as possible. Whatever it is, up till today, my boy is a normal and happy baby, except for throwing a bit of tantrum at times, which I'm really thankful.

jete, I'm sure Paige should be much heavier now. You've started her on cereal right? How's she taking it? My boy loves it, but not sure why, today he didn't seems to hve much appetite. Only had 60mls of milk during the 1st feed in the morning and then another 100mls with 4 tsp or cereal only. Hope it's just the after effect of the vaccination on Monday, otherwise, will be so headache again. Am going to Tanglin Mall later on to get some organic brown rice or cereal for him later, hope he'll like it.

Stroller
Just bought one frm someone though the WTS. Aprica, made in Japan, really like it. Very very light, only 4.6kg and come with the Egg cushion thingy too. It's a 2 mth-old stroller, paid only $380 for it, thought it's really a good buy. So happy.

High Chair
Still looking.......sigh.......looking for one with the roller wheel, so it'll be easy for me to push Aidan around without hving to lift him up and move the chair.

chatty, the kindermusik trial, is it open to outsiders too? Cause I've just signed up Aidan for the trial on next Tues afternoon.

Cin/Alsie, did you gals sign up for your bbs for Monday class or is it just the trial class?

cin, just let me know when you can make it, cause thought this week would be good, as am still at my parents' place till tomorrow, anyway, it's ok lah.

Zhuzhu,

Birthmark,

Javier got one too, on one of his nipple, a brownish patch. My hubby had one too, on his waist, very light only cos he had grown fat, thus stretch the birthmark...

Muddypie, Inu, Goldpiggy: Yes. The kindermusik class is open to outsiders (otherwise won't post here). Just give me your names, then I'll let Chong Peng know. I think both parents can come along.

Kindermusik Free Trial on 16 Feb 08 at Rosyhearts
-------------------------------------------------
1)Goldpiggy (To be confirmed)
2)Inu (To be confirmed)
3)Muddypie (To be confirmed)

got a min while paige grunt in her crib...

chatty
i'm interested in the class but have to check with hubby first. let you know asap.

muddypie
i got organic brown rice cereal from NTUC. my fren brought her bb to prof lee's office and she said the scale is still not accurate. i'll find out tom how much paige weighs.

zhuzhu,

tried PM u but u dun accept PM. den tried looking for ur email in the classlist, realised that u are not in the classlist too!

finally got hubby to agree on selling the Bjorn. PM me to discuss?

jang,
wah, still got a lot to freeze?
My boi started to reject frozen milk since few weeks ago, will only take 75% diluted with fresh EBM one

Loh,

i still pump once every morning. so, have one pack of 300ml to store everyday. but so far, all wasted, cos haven got any emergency days that require the EBM.

All give away to another mummy.
Must share the liquid gold.

hey chatty,
if itz near ur place den i tink itz not a problem..i wan to go...will ask my hubby tonite

gold...piggy,
i shld join u...

jete,
hv ordered the red one, which i think is the nicest among all cos this batch hv limited colours available. actualy wanted the orange (realy nice from the link u gave me) but the new batch of orange is again different from the old batch. cheong choon tried to describe the tone to me, said is not as nice as the old orange and the combination with light grey i dun realy like, so decided to get the red with combination dark grey and black. wish myself good luck though.

zhuzhu/ocean,
yeap... actualy i also thought sure can wear but until now still too big for my chloe (see my blog and u'll see how big is it on her). be giving it to adeline, so hope her chloe can wear. dun waste mah.

sunbloom,
"silent dog bites"... hahaaa...

an_gal,
good mah, at least he knows what's going on and what are we women complaining/gossiping abt. my hb cant be bothered, maybe only complain i always online and sleep late.