(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

ocean,
yeah, sooner or later need 2 get a bed for Melcolm, but dono hubby prefer those single size bedframe or tis lucky bb bed is ok.. anyway, my hubby com into tis forum n peep 1... haa scarly 2 9 he will ask me liaoz..

zhuzhu,
Haha, think baby size will be much much cheaper than xxxxL

sunbloom,
woooo....finally u can enjoy undisturb sleep liao!!!! BTW, I always see 1 lady very look like u in NUS.

Just a short note.

I will be spending my CNY in Indonesia, flying tomorrow till 12 Feb, so won't log in for the period.
Remember to include me in the gathering hor hahaha kiasu.

Now struggling in office, trying to clear most stuff so that I can enjoy myself happily during CNY.

Will be missing all mummies and babies also.

No time to catch up on post, thanks for mummies commenting about my girl's happening hair hahahaha (chatty, ocean, an_gal, whoelse did I miss out?)

Gong xi gong xi in advance ok!!!!
Take care..

Must miss me also hor... *think skin* hehe

cola,
enjoy ur trip hor.. oso ur gal 1st overseas trip rite.. rem to take more pics com back and share with us ... Gong Xi Fa Cai !!!

Free Introductory Kindermusik Class

My son's infantcare centre, Rosy Hearts Infants, is organising a free introductory kindermusik Class on 16 Feb 08. Please let me know if you're interested in attending, so I can inform Chong Peng in advance:

Message from Rosyhearts:

Dear Parents,

You are invited to our:
Kindermusik Introductory Session
On 16 February 2008
1. Village Class (Children below 18 months old): Dew Drops
Time: 10 am
2. Our Time Class (Children 18 to 36 months old): Milk & Cookies
Time: 11 am

Please come at the specific timing which is relevant to your child. This will help to
minimize the noise level when we are conducting the session in the premise.
You can invite your friends with children (2 to 36 months old), if they are interested.
Please let me know in advance.
Thank you very much

Chong Peng

i one year forum anniversary

issit??? i tot only alexandra market sells tem. ok I cheong there on Friday!

Gold piggy - i noticed u bot the UV swimsuit. I dunno if i shld get tat one too. $$$$$$$

yo mummies
how is everybody? me miss my hubby cos he has been away for 10 days already. i promise to be a submissive wife when he is back this wkend. hahah! have been very busy with titus. me talk too soon!! the other time i posted that he can sleep through with one nitefeed, haiz... after that nite, he wake up 3 times again, : (

hi dot
really adores your twin. how do u manage? i really respect u leh. i used to want to have twin cos can close shop after that. but the thought of taking care of 2 tituses scare me.though i have fun with him but the sleeping part is real headache. u going for gathering? pls goooo... i want to see your princes! : )

hi bliss
thanks for the tips. the book says frozen peas is just as good. if i am free, i might try that out. wah! u expert. next time can just ask u anything abt baby's food. but now his poo stinks big time!

hi jo n jang
thanks for the advice on the carrier. where to get the ergo carrier that jang mentioned? how much is it?

hi mudpie
i thk we can only meet up after the cny week cos i am only free every tue n wed. i will try to get those saf groundsheet n place it on the grass, then let aidan n titus play, crawl, lie n drool on it. so funny that day, both of them take turn to cry. one stop the other start. hahaha! i guess babies do not like to be on stationary mode for too long.

hi alsie
nice meeting u too. u look so young! r u young or u married young? jerome is a real active boy. haha! he is not cranky lah, i thk he is curious abt the surroundings. i have signed up for the course in kindermusik cos i thk gymboree is too tiring for me. singing music rhymes is more relax for me n him. lao liao. cannot run here n there with a heavy baby. i understand that gymboree is quite xiong. see u again next mon.

hi hotdog muffin
saw your post and i understand how u feel. every parents will be worried for their child wellbeings. if it happens to me, i will be just as worried as you. but i feel that as medical procedures r so advance now, even if your baby is confirmed having that condition, i am sure it can be corrected.

my ex colleague used to have this problem, from what i understand from her, a minor surgery is needed to cut the lining below the tongue. she is perfectly alrite now.

i feel that sometimes dun have to believe what doctors say. i am a christian. i always feel that doctors r people who diagnose n treat medical condition.but JESUS is the Healer. i have seen many miracles healing in my church. your baby is still young. i am sure in the process of he growing up, he may be cured. if not, he can always go for any medical procedures suggest by the pd in future. hope u dun get too worried. i m sure things will be fine. : )

did i share with u something which used to bother me alot during my confinement period? titus has many birthmarks of diff shapes on his body. one red one on his buttock, one big round one ( the size of a tomato) at the back of his head n a V shape one on his forehead.

the one that bothers me alot is the V shaped one on his forehead. it is so strategically "stamp" at the middle of his forehead. from certain angle it looks like the alphabet V. though my mil says it looks like a pair of wings. she said i took too much bird nest thats why.

from day 1 since i was in the hospital, everyday i see the pd, i will ask him whats that? could it be due to the pressure that incurred when he came out from the birth canal. the pd told me its birthmark already but i still ask him for confirmation everyday i see him in hospital.

the V shape just refused to go but get redder as he grow. i was worried that he will get ridulculed in school next time cos u gals know how cruel nowadays kids r in school.

till recently one of my frds woke me up. she asked me to accept how titus look. its just a birthmark n i shd thank God that he is a healthy baby. the V shape makes him look unique. and V stands for Victory! hahaha!! talk abt positive thinking. if as a mummy i cant accept how he looks, he will have low self esteem in future abt his birthmark. so i have already snapped out of it. my hubby was commenting maybe we shd change his name to Victor instead. hahah!

paiseh, i very lor soh today.

alamak!!! nining!! thanks for the reminder. i always get people's nickname salah. really its the epidural fault. i become very absent minded after giving birth.

hello hotdog muffin
sorry! got your nick wrong. hope u dun get offended. my apologies.

an_gal

the website u posted on the teething one, does it means i have to print out and track?

do u have any idea how to do it online??

Cola,
Have a nice trip. N i sure wll miss u.
Especially when i drink Cocacola!

Cin,
U make me laugh!
R u sure it is epidural? I dun hv epidural also very forgetful!

I thot the V sign looked great!
My sis had a fade "L" sign at her forehead. Last time quite clear, but now dun really can see it. So, not too worry.

ocean,
*bad mummy*... always say gracia's hair like rooster.

an_gal,
ur hb will peep here ah? u must take note not to say any bad things about him here.. hehee... next wall got ears. ooppss.. got 'eyes'.

sunbloom,
congrats on ur luke sleeping thru the night.

cin,
i also told myself i must be a submissive wife when my hb comes back every weekends... but sometimes u know lah hor. kekeee...

cin,
hehee... u are making me laugh with the hotdog, sausages and power epidural. btw, i like wat u said abt titus' birthmark (especially the Victor part) and how u & hb turned things around and look at the situation. it's like looking at the glass half full or half empty with water.

ocean,
sold my combi stroller today, so glad i met a good buyer (a daddy) and i automatic reduced the price for him. now waiting for my new stroller to reach me by this week. heng.. in time for CNY.

WTG : CNY wear

any bb girl here is bigger size than my chloe who is now around 7.5kg @ 69cm?

bought this CNY wear from BP but too big for her and definitely too small for her next year so might as well give away.

Skirt Length: 26cm
Blouse Length: 32cm Width: 28cm
1230335.jpg

adeline,
Ooo... u staying at tampines, i'm at sembawang. one end to another. u wan me to post to u? only worry is whether will it reach b4 CNY cos now supposed to be peak season right? sms me ur addy and i'll try to post out tmr or let me know if u hv other alternative. u take care.

an_gal
yeah lor, 12-15 a day, felt so broke. good thing now slow down, if not we calculated back then one year need a lot of money for diapers!

ytanhn
i've seen the orange in person, really quite nice. you'll rarely find that color on a stroller (i mean that in a good way hee)dep on whether you are planning to sell it later on, not everyone will like orange. red will be more general kind of color. if you dont care about selling, then just buy the color you like.