(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

chatty
my leapfrog order is for me and 2 other frens. they ordered the little touch pad but i have that already so i only ordered books. the books are for all 3 of us, that's why so many. the titles are limited lah.

paige will be ready to play in the jumperoo in a few weeks. right now she's simply too small for it. poor thing tip toe still cant really reach the floor. heehee

very soon james will be crawling!!

nining
so far paige only likes the music and light. i tried to roll the sun to show her, she put her hand on it to stop me from rolling it and concentrate on the music. i hope she figures out how to jump and turn before she outgrows it!!

jang
would love to check out the carrier at the gathering. yikes, no i wont want to do the PU/PD alone on a 11kg baby. but hor, if you dont do soon, he'll be 12kg then 13kg. :p

RE gathering photos
i created an album in the snapfish site and uploaded the photos i have from the first gathering. mommies with cameras that day pls contribute more photos.

an_gal
hmmm.... yeah last time also 15% off only but then 30% back in voucher of total receipt. so it was v worth it. i still got diapers leh, stock up dont know where to store, taking up room. must think about it. when does the sale end do you know?

adeline
i dont know. the $20-30 was the amt that ocean said she saw on BP. i only know my order shipping came up very high from vpost. some how i think their rate seem to have gone up too.

Wiselyn,

means that the one bathing a baby is your hubby during the demo! then i roughly can remember how u look like... hehe..

jang,

bingo....the baby was baby clara and the guy is my hubby clement...since you roughly know how i look like, u look for me during the gathering ok...haha

Adeline,

he was quite ok with the cold water.. but we only let him stay in there for 10-15mins. didn't want him to catch a cold..

Im so thankful there's gonna be someone who can show me how to use the stupid sling..FINALLY!!

Warehouse sale:
I went there last Fri and there were more of Girls stuff than boys.in the end I only spent abt $30..haha!! good also lah, save $.

Cockroaches:
Im not scared of roaches..Im my hb's hero...cos HE's afraid of them!haha!! Im the one who'll be catching them w my bare hands and he's the one who'll go look for a roll of newspaper/broom n whack it like mad...but when it comes to lizards, he's my hero....heheheehe!!!thats y we need each other...

Lump in breast:
Not sure if I have told u all..at first I tot my milk ducts were blocked cos I had this big marble like ball in my breast... but my Dr reckons its a cyst so next mth need to go for chk up again

Wrking Half-day:
Today I asked my bossif I could work on Mon, tues (full day) and Weds (morning half) i instead of every morning from Mon- Fri...she's still considering....wish me luck!!

Cereals:
Dr said i can start Mathias on rice cereals in 2 weeks time..any recommendations??I saw that mose cereals say 6mths onwards...Mathias will only be 5 1/2mths old leh..ok or not?

Mel,
if that can be done it's great!!!

re-cereal, I called friso and they mailed me a $3 voucher to buy friso cereal, which is $6ish.. so I paid only S$3 ish.. havent tried tho.. Ike is on Heinz cereal for 4 months babies.. blue box

ok...i haf abt 5mins to post before i get to work....

xman,
yeah..hope tat her hair will grow faster so tat she will look more girlish...at least ur ruoxi looks girlish wif less hair....

jang,
yes mdm...will update u again
jaeden really looks like a yr old baby..

chatty,
wow...james is a fast learner...

zhuzhu,
din managed to get any osh kosh coz they were either long sleeve or basically for boys..

lilyn,
hope tat u are better now...

adeline,
chloe is very cute! u bot that red sunsuit from the tampines sales? wat size is she wearing? and aiyoh, with the hair clip,
so pretty....

leooh,
wow....nice number for her delivery time

I received this via email.. Is this true or a hoax?

PASS THIS TO all females that you know!

In the past week, Nicole Dishuk, aged 31 a newly graduated student with a doctoral degree who's about to start her new career as a Doctor, was flown into a nearby hospital, because she had passed out.

They found a blood clot in her neck, and immediately took her by helicopter to the ER to operate. By the time they removed the right half of her skull to relieve the pressure on her brain; the clot had spread to her brain causing severe damage.

From last Wednesday night, she had been battling. They induced her into a coma to stop the blood flow, operated 3 times and finally, they said there was nothing left that they could do. They found multiple clots in the left side of her brain. The swelling would not stop, and she was on life support.

She died at 4:30 yesterday. She leaves behind a husband, 2 year old Brandon and 4 year old Justin. The CAUSE of DEATH - A birth control injection she was getting that allows you to only have your period three times a year. It interrupts your menstrual cycle, and although it is FDA approved, it shouldn't be!

So to the women in my address book - I ask you to boycott this product & deal with your cycle once a month so that you can live the rest of your life in a healthier manner. Remember, you have a CYCLE for a reason....

Warehouse Sale,

I went there on Saturday evening. bought a few stuff for my boy. Thanks for the info.

How do i get my son to sit on a stroller? He keeps wanting to be carried.

adeline
that's a good deal. should have sent my sis to buy. i just bought 2 sets from mothercare on sat. 5 pairs for $6 but plain ones. it was on sale so i bought one set for now and one set for later. her feet grow so quickly, didn't want to spend too much.

mel
good luck, hope your boss lets you work the day and time you want. i started paige on cereal last sunday, she was about 5-1/2m. i started her on heinz organic, then yest alsie passed me 2 diff ones, one brown rice and one oatmeal. you want to let mathias try a little of all 3? you got small containers? pass to me and i split some of each for you.

i will go dig the cheesecake recipe and post it in our forum.

bliss/pst/chatty

now that bliss and chatty can't make it for clementi this fri,only pst and I can..then we postpone til next time lor,ok pst?these few days i'm so depressed and stressed with work also no mood to go for lunch shopping liao..

jang

ya lor,no more tiong bahru lunch...colleagues all stressed,everytime lunch we spend it venting our frustrations abt imcompetent pp we have to work with...

somebody cheer me up,i'm so negative today!

bliss/leooh
hubby said downstairs his office there is a pd office that looks quite popular? ever checked it out?

jang,
ya mayb go wen Melcolm is older lol.. i haven even buy float for him n thought of bringing him to swimming pool liaoz..

adeline,
chloe looks change leh.. she is super "girl" now... love her smile
now i know y u say ur hubby super glue to her.. cos she so cutie pie leh..
btw, u bought wat socks? got cheap cheap lobang mus share share here leh hehe

leooh,
waiting for ur demo of the MIM sling during gathering..

btw, cant take mc yet leh.. i will oni b perm wef 1st feb

jete,
frm my understanding the sales end yest oledi, but JL seems to hav tis sales veri often so there is still chance 4 u to buy.. i have abt 7-8 packs of unopen diapers at hm now.. all dump into the guest rm haha..

mel,
u can buy Heinz rice cereal for 4mths old.. hope u get ur wish granted to still continue working as per the schedules..

woof,
thks for ur info on Pet Pet discount.. haa shld i buy somemore?? oledi hav abt 7-8 packs of unopen diapers at hm.. if i buy 3 more packs i can open diapers shop n sell liaoz..

an_gal,

i actually bought a vest float for him to wear, but he felt irritated. In the end, never wear... his daddy spent so much time and energy blowing the float somemore, broke his heart.. hehe..

Woof,

the dress she wearing is same as the one at the sale, but my mum bought that for her a few months ago...that one is size for 6mths baby, I thk cant wear for long...

An_gal, congrats on Melcolm's teething... so he's the 1st baby in our thread to have teeth loh...
The warehouse sales i went in the morning.. I reach there abt 11am.

Jete, ya lor manage to buy some really nice sunsuit, i'm so happy.

ivy,
melcolm not the 1st 1 to have teeth lah.. i tink is jang's bb.. rem the snapfish pics.. cant rem isit jang or jo.. all the JJJ haha

so jang's bb 1st loh.. melcolm 2nd..
so how u still happy at work..
not bad hor can still come into forum..and still earn $$$$..
unlike me.. no income

an_gal,

ya lor... i thought he is going to collapse anytime due to shortness of breathe.. need to go invest in a pump...

ivy,
haa so far ok lah.. but if boss around i cant surf n msn lol.. not nice as he jus sit bside me nia

u no income still can big shopping leh.. i cant... :p