(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

xman,

how abt trying a carrier like Bjorn or an Ergo? easier to use than slings.

Me not very slim compared to last time.. nowadays been eating soo much.. i let u carry Jaeden at the gathering to train ur muscles.

re:gathering
maybe if anyone stay near ur place, can tompang their car go together?

cin,
My boi's cradle cap never cured

good piggy,
Dentinox doesn't work for my boi

an_gal,
take care ler, cny is 1 week ahead only

warming puree wif using warmer,
How to warm? the avent warmer is so small

Good Morning to the mummies here!

Hi jang: glad to see that u are enjoying the Ergo carrier!
indeed it is really that good to use...we initially got a normal carrier that needs to zip on the back one...rather challenging to use and not secured one...scare the zip will give way any time...then the zip will 'bite' into our neck...pain leh!

next we tried sling...clara was superb good when the kiddy palace lady demo her...haha...then we happily get the sling...happily we tried first time...clara happily happy first time...THE FIRST AND LAST TIME!!...in between the first time...we rush to get another one..hehe...but after the first time...she simply hates the sling...there goes the sling...wash and keep in cupboard...the other new one...give to church friend...also Ergo user...which is still sitting in her cupboard too...haha

for Ergo carrier...new borns need the insert as their neck is not strong yet...anyway...the insert can be used as changing mat also can...very nice feel one...hehe...

me and wiselyn conclusion on Ergo carrier...sure worth the money...now clara outside that time...sure want to be in the carrier to zzz...cos near mummy bosom mah...hehe...'pillow' nice nice...hehe

alsie,
jerome's teeth growing at the side 1st? I thought usually middle teeth grow 1st?

jete,
is the 1 at the JL stall itself.. however diapers oni 15% off but still alot i felt.. cos member still hav 5% off after tat..

chatty,
i can c tat.. james so comfortable lying on his daddy.. he realli look eurasian leh.. even ur hubby oso.. ur hubby eurasian?

xman,
yeah yeah.. com gathering.. i 1 2 c rouxi oso.. actually i oso haven ask hubby he 1 2 go with me or not.. i jus chop n reserve 1st hehe.. hope he will go lol..

loh,
ya trying to take my vitamins and drink more water to prevent the flu bug
tis morn mil oso make "ju hua cha" n i finish it in opic liaoz.. i use pigeon warmer, size not veri big oso.. wat i do is i put the puree into the avent cups and warm up frm there.. or can oso pour the puree into the warmer cup tat comes 2gether with the warmer..

ugh, was SO sick yesterday! diarrhea and vomitting non-stop...fever and BAD cramps too! GP said it was food poisoning but i've NEVER had it so bad! had to get 2 jabs to manage the spasms and the vomitting...couldn't even BF..GP said that i may pass bug on to yee heng..but fr what i know that usually is not an issue! i think its more the meds he gave me that would be problematic with BF...grrr...but in a way i was glad to have a break to rest too...major engorgement tho! missed 3 feeds, but if i pump out also din get much..good thing i stopped the meds and feel fine now..(tho tum is a bit "gurgly")...

Its SO tough being sick and having a bub to care for...i feel as if i have to recover in double the time otherwise its so hard on the whole family..yee heng kept crying for me, even tho daddy was doing his best to calm him..he only calmed down when i gave him the bottle and a bit of a cuddle...

jang,

I saw the last gathering pic and conclude u r the slimest among all the mummy.

will see if ruoxi like the sling first b4 I buy the Ergo carrier, or maybe I carry your Jaeden while let ruoxi sit in your Ergo carrier see if she like it first since it's not cheap, if i buy and no use again sure been scold by parents and hubby, they always said I buy so many things but never use..

seems no august mummie live in bishan going to the gathering leh..never mind, bus 56 can go there directly, my mum yun1 che1 very worse one, me a bit but still ok since everyday I take bus to work..normally when we going out always take mrt..

An_gal,

eat vitamin C helps for prevent flu, I never eat medicine when I got flu, just drink water and eat vitamin C, normally after 3 days sure cure liao..

lilyn,

sounds like you ate something not so clean, last time I also vomit in the mid of the night, the tough part is b4 vomit so terrible, want to vomit but can't so kept get up to toilet, at the end after vomit feel better liao no need medicine..

Jete,

How come the shipping cost for the system is so expensive? $20-$30? I only paid shipping cost of S$9.80 for my read and write leappad I bought from the leapfrog BP leh...and for books shipping is like S$2.50-S$3 per book. I ordered 17books, 1 phonics set box and the system, total shipping cost is S$56

lilyn,

take care ar... i always ask hubby what if i fall very sick one day, who is going to handle jaeden for me? can't imagine him crying whole day looking for me...

xman,

maybe i'm carrying jaeden, so made me look slimmer, cos he is super big mah.. hehe..

can.. no prob. i'll bring jaeden on the Ergo during the gathering den u can try it out.

xman,
ya lol, later gona water parade and double the dose for my vit c n hope it helps, i don 1 2 fall sick cos cny coming soon, still hav lots of work at home not done..

jang,

what time jaeden is born?? and what time is enci born?? clara is born on 14:03...see who older....haha by hrs and mins

jang,

if put ruoxi beside your Jaeden, he looks like double size of ruoxi..hehe, yr BM really powerful..

Wiselyn,

my colleauge also highly recomend the ergo carrier to me last time, but I already bought stroller and sling so didn't buy, may consider buy it after try at the gathering..

Wiselyn,

then now u save the money, cos no need stroller.. hehe.. Jaeden goes out shopping in stroller less than 5 times too! Most of the time, i'll bjorn him.. more convenient, but painful on my shoulders. now with the Ergo carrier, i can bring him out more often!

Wiselyn,

remember that u said i might be the one using your delivery room? u were pushed out at 2ish while i enter at 2ish? so Clara is older than Jaeden, he is born at 9.54pm. Not sure about Enci... calling for Leooh!! where are u!??

an_gal,

brought him to the pool at my sis condo. Nobody in the baby pool at all, only 0.5m. hehe.. was rather windy, only played for 10-15mins...

Nining,

yeah!! he is super huge! he has michelin arms but no michelin legs. but he has thunder thighs.. hehe..

it doesn't really help when he still wakes up for night feeds.. luckily he grows vertically too! if not i need to put him on diet...

jang,

jaeden is a tall baby mah...he is 6 cm taller then clara...so for his height, his weight is okay...just taxing on mummy and daddy arms lor

an_gal,

bringing baby to pool is super troublesome.. lol.. i need to bring along his bathtub to my sis' place. in the end, never use. i end up carrying him in the shower in my swimsuit, while my hubby shower him...

wait till he is older den bring him better, den can spend more time in the pool..

hopefully later paige will nap and let me get online. :p

chatty
is james using only the 8oz drop ins now? if you have extra 4oz you want to get rid of, lmk. i'm beginning to use the drop ins more now that i have the storage system. thanks!

jang

i heard you calling for me...appear like genie,haha

so busy at work.last 2 nights have nightmares abt work,so depressed that have to come in today,and so busy this week!in the end me and hubby decided to take a half day's leave to watch movies;-)

enci's born at 2222hrs,so she's the little mei mei to Jaeden and Clara.yes they should take a pic together!

MIM sling--demonstration at gathering

i can demonstrate 2 positions only,think more or less its correct cos enci seems to be fine with it;-)