(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

btw Jang,
I am renting the safety 1st bouncin baby exersaucer.. It looks very sturdy and have 3 height levels, so maybe can use that instead of jumperoo? Only $28/month from gogomummy..

adeline/chatty,
nice meeting ur at the sales yesterday
we are all bz bz digging clothes ahaha.. but realli worth going hor *high 5* am so happy..

xman,
thks for ur help yest.. reached the area but cant find.. alot of gals clothes leh.. boys 1 so little.. however, i still managed to spend close to $50 haha..

lilyn,
ur action so fast.. tink i spent at least 1hr there chosing while hubby n melcolm waiting for me at the carpark keke..

nu,
haa mi oso haven bought any cny clothes leh.. intend to shop yest 1 but went to the warehouse sales at tampines spoil my plans liaoz.. not enuf time.. however, i'm still happy with wat i managed to grab there haha.. cheap n gd quality.. hopefully later hav some time 2 shop for my clothes
ur relatives so bad will ask abt ur size 1 ah.. but don wori too much lah.. attention will all b on ur gal during cny liaoz..

gold piggy,
wasay.. $500 worth of clothes.. u can skip the future SALES for the next 2yrs :p or u can open shop n resell liaoz haha..

zhuzhu,
i tink if i c cockroach i will run away far far.. forget abt the cooking.. cant cook in peace

woof,
u went morn?? mi went late pm and met adeline n chatty hehe..
so fast buy boys clothes to keep ah.. actually i'm very tempted to buy the gals clothes leh.. those carters sun-dresses so sweet somemore 3 for $10 nia.. i bought 1 suit for melcolm's god-ma bb haaa

ytanhn,
miss ur veri the much yeah *muaks muaks* :p

re:sweet potato puree
i fed melcolm b4 and his poo poo is ok leh.. but i tried feeding pumpkin puree and his poo poo abit orangy color 1 leh.. i tink is ok abt the sweet potato poo poo tat u mention.. unless chloe feels uncomfortable then u hav to watch out..

re:spinach puree
melcolm hates it too, today i'm trying out brocolli, i hope he wont reject hehe

pooh,
i started melcolm with porridge for abt 1wk ago liaoz.. so far so gd leh.. everyday he managed to finish the amt mil n my mum cook.. i boil the porridge with a piece of lean pork then added puree into the porridge too.. u let ethan eat plain porridge? if tasteless they may not like it..

coolzy,
u can defroze the puree at the chiller or outside rm temp, then warm up the puree using warmer..

btw,
yesterday morning was so exciting.. saw melcolm's bottom 2 teeth pop out liaoz.. i tink it was there quite awhile but me n hubby didnt notice until yest..

adeline,
paiseh, yest Melcolm kept staring at u as if u own him something haha.. wen he see someone he don regonise, he will stare n stare at tat person 1.. keke without even blinking his eyes ok..

mummies, do you have any contacts for lactation consultants that will come to your house? my left breast has blocked ducts and its been going on for the a few days.. felt the pain today and decided that i need a consultant. Had tried the hot water bottle, hot shower, latching etc but it doesnt help

my pd just diagnosed my baby having short tongue... i am very worried now... any1 has tat experience or friends babies having tat too? wats the cure for tat? will affect their speech later on?

zhuzhu,

today watched the vidio in your blog, really touched and me teared. then after that let my hubby to watch with me, he no feeling at all!! really no words to describe him liao...

an_gal,

not much still spend $50, if got a lot then u sure spent more than 100 liao..for me it's the first time I spent so little on such sales..feel like not satisfied as i prepare to send at least $100 at the end only spend $20..hehe..

loeoh,

I'm so sorry I can't go to the gathering as my stupid hubby kept said he reluctant to go to meet strangers, though I asked him several times liao..hv to give it a miss, really paisei not tell you earlier as I assume he's fine with it when I reply u last time..really dissappointed to my hubby sometimes as his only hobby is stay at home watch tv or play pc game, while I'm such person like going out one else die liao..but what to do, already married and have kid, no choice but to bear with it for my dear daughter's sake..

An_gal: Hi five too! Actually when I met you yesterday, it was my hubby's 2nd trip there for the day. I told him about it yesterday morning, as he was going to Paya Lebar to attend his colleague's wedding, so he went at 10am to buy clothes. However, the clothes he selected were all "big boy" design, i.e., very serious looking, not bright colours, and mainly Osh Kosh B'gosh and Cherokee brands. That's why we went again in the afternoon, so that I could choose some more clothes from the Carters range. In the end I managed to buy some nice sleepsuits, extra rompers, a really nice jacket for James, and a sundress for my colleague's baby : ).

Jang: Yes. I think that will be good once baby can crawl and sit up. Just realised that Rent-That-Toy has it.

helo mummies
wow!! looks like all of u have got good buys. i am scared of crowd so dare not go with titus.

hi xman
i am going alone minus hubby. why dun u ask him to drop u there while u and baby join us? my hubby also did not want to go cos he attended the first one n he said it more for mummies n not daddies n he felt bored there. so i thought its better to go alone n ask him to pick us up later. then i dun have to take care of 2 "babies" hah!

hi jang n jo
u used bjorn for your babies right? how long is each time u carry him? recently i realise titus like it there more than stroller but its very tiring for my back n i tends to slouch when i used it. not sure if its becos i used wrongly? but i it bad for them anot? cos i find his thighs area is very compressed becos his whole body weight is focus there n there is red lines at thighs area.

cradle cap
alamak!! its back n more!! i have used cetaphil n olive oil but no use. any advice?

an_gal,

forgot congrats for melcolm's first 2 teeth pop..ruoxi still no sign of teething yet..

cin,

my hubby no car, if I go alone then can only take bus or cab there, so far didn't try bring bb out alone yet as the stroller too heavy for me, and I still can't master how to use the MIM sling..bb became more and more heavy for me to hold her in my arm..haiz, seems I can only meet u mummies at my house if my hubby ok with have a gathering at my house like last time during pregnancy the 1st gathering..

an_gal,
no boys clothing meh...i thot there's more choices for boys than girls...the onli catch for girls are the carter's sundress...
yup, i was there in the late morning..left ard 1pm....
wow...melcolm has teeth liao har...can eat bak gua during CNY..hehe...do share wif me when u update ur buy on ur blog...dunno when will there be this type of lobang again..

jang,
cool! jaeden oreadi 10.8kg...wow...huge baby....carene is onli 7.3kg as of last wk...

chatty,
hehe..tat's another way to get complimentary from the hotel? coz u can complain saying the their hotel is not clean

juz wanna share a foto of my carene..
1222873.jpg

i put her in the playpen while attending to the deliveryman of my new washing m/c

hi sausagemuffin
sorry to hear that, u must be worried. but i agree with choco that u shd seek 2nd opinion. your baby hasnt even talk so how can the pd detect the short tongue problem. get another opnion for a peace of mind.

hi ah gal
i didnt read previous posts, very long never log in. how is your job? can get used to it already? melcolm has got teeth? wow!!! congrats!! must show us photos. was he cranky before the 1st tooth erupt?

hi ning
u r back from your kl trip. how many bottles of ebm did u bring back? did u beat pst to it? haha.

btw regarding the purees that u put into the ice cube mould. once frozen, u dig them out n put into zip lock bag is it? is it easy to dig out? how do u warm it up? do u give ike the puree on its own or u add with milk? just started titus on 1 wk of brown rice n he is ok with it. tomorrow going to start him woth purees. but its quite silly n waste of time if i dun cook more n freeze right? but not really comfortable at the idea of freezing n reheating, will the nutrients be lost in the process?

hi alsie
sorry to hear abt your block ducts. i had it before n its real painful. i thk to avoid it, really have to express the milk out. better see a lc fast. i be going for kindermusik first trial tomorrow. see u there. i haven seen u before, but my pram is orange. i want to say hi to jerome. : )

sleeping
thank God that titus's has a routine already (goodness!! after 5 mths). i dun have to tock him for an hr b4 he sleeps everynite. once he finished his milk, i will just put him in the cot n he will turned n sleep on his stomach. so cute. that will last him till abt 2 plus.its so much better than last time where he got to wake up 4 times!! his sleeping behaviour is 8 to 7. i m really very happy now. thsi happens only after he starts to learn to sleep on his tummy.

Hello Mummies
!

quite some time never chat with you all cos very busy at work. hope everyone is doing fine!
doren and me are okie, except recently, doren kinda got a bit of cough and phlegm.
nothing serious though... think it's all becos of my allergies, nose allergy, skin and drug allergies.
PD said buy 1 get 3 free! if mummy has just 1 allergy, baby will get all 3!
another PD said now got alot of virus going around. the season is b4 and after CNY

an_gal,
Congrats on Melcolm's 2 teeth! so fast or doren is slow...? still no signs of any tooth yet. hehe...

recently, have been teaching doren how to "gongxi gongxi" cos he loves to clench both hands together and
do gongxi action all the time.
so far, had taught him how to kiss mummy, shake hand and sayang mummy (this one no one taught him!)

xman
come lah, take a cab. if not ask hb to drop u there n he goes mcdonald to surf net. the first gathering with babies was fun, did u join us then . now that our babies r bigger, it will even be more fun.

ah gal
the other time u were mentioning abt buying mel's cny wear in chinatown. which part of chinatown is it?

hi woof
so cute. does she likes it in the playpen? how long can she stay in there?

wow jang!! your baby 10.8 kg? very impreesive! how u carry him now? u must be very slim now.

hi bliss
so long never see u here. i was abt to yohoo for u to appear. wow! doren so smart, able to do all these.
i wanted to ask u abt the peas puree that u made for doren. what peas is that? is it those frozen ones or fresh ones in the pods sold in market? just bought "baby's first book" from this forum n it recommended peas. i am not sure what peas they talking abt.

1222912.jpg

this is baby Brayden @ 6 months old.. Weighed only 7.3kg 68cm. PD sd he is slightly underweight le. Just started his semi-solid yesterday.. But seems like he could only eat a little bit..

chatty
yeah, some. friday night we went to the place but went the wrong direction when walking. good thing i have alsie's ph number with me and she gave me direction. we actually parked close to the building but walked opp direction. silly!

by the time we got there, only 15 mins left. so just quickly took a handful that looks decent. paige was bjorn to hubby so he had problem getting in with me. i bought 4 sleep n play for paige, that's what she needs. but sizes are big, save for future. some rompers for paige or will give as gift cos not really her size.

xman,
haha u r so funi leh.. still prepare to spend more than $100 hehe.. i c the clothes there quite messy so jus grab a few pieces lah.. actually i took $100 frm my hubby b4 i leave the car cos i scared not enuf cash, in the end oni spend $50

com join us at the gathering lah...

chatty,
wah.. u sent ur hubby to warehouse sales to grab for u !!!! luckily u went again if not i wont hav the chance to c u leh hehe..

jang
wow, almost 11kg already? impressive. i still remember the first time i met you and saw your little sumo, you still commented that he's bigger than paige already. heehee

you started the sleep training?

ninings,
hehe thks.. u so funi :p don wori, 1 of Melcolm's tooth haven realli pop out, ur're still in time haha.. recently he is more cranky, dono isit related to teething..

coolzy,
if u don 1 2 get warmer, u can use hot water to warm up the food like warming up milk inside bottle.. currently i'm using Pigeon Food Warmer, found it quite good..

woof,
faintz, Melcolm eat bak gua !!!! he canot snatch bak gua frm me hahaha.. i oni abt 1yr eat once nia leh keke..

now carene likes tummy down hor.. she enjoy her elmo book?

cin,
yeah, my job so far so gd, but 2mr boss back to opic liaoz so i don tink i can msn n surf net
nvm lah.. cos i still hav lots of work to do.. tried taking fotos of melcolm's tooth but veri difficult leh.. his cheeky tongue oways blocked his cutie tooth haha.. noticed tat recently he is more cranky and will wake up during mid nite, not sure isit due to teething.. btw, u SAHM rite, then try to make puree daily lol.. i used to do tat so tat puree more fresh.. now working liaoz no choice but to freeze..

btw, the cny wear i bought it in CK dept stall.. u heard abt tis stall b4?

bliss,
miss u n doren leh.. + ur puree pics hehe.. i tink doren shld b teething real soon, do keep a watch out.. don 4get they have so much in similar hehe.. today let him try brocolli and he finished all his porridge, so happy
u started doren with porridge?

alsie
i will go dig my class notes for the LC names. but if you want, you can consider hiring a malay massage lady. most of them know how to and are quite good at clearing ducts.

thanks for the cereal. quite a lot, dont think paige can eat that much. will pass you some of the brown rice cereal when i open it. now so much options dont open first.

cin,
once the puree are frozen, just take them out like you take out ice-cubes. and put them into freezer type of ziploc bags.
u may wanna label with masking tape on what puree they are and when u prepare them.

i usually add milk to the puree cos find them too thick or viscous on their own.

dun think the nutrients will be lost. the warming process is not that long.
think you can warm the cube using a milk bottle warmer if you have one.
but i dun have that. u can try putting the thawed puree cubes (thawed in the fridge first) in a small stainless steel saucepan.
Boil water in a bigger frying pan. placed the saucepan on the boiling water. it's like double-boiling.
this works well for me

chatty
i was so surprise to see Cherokee brand stuff cos i thought those are made only for Target. If it is, then these items are for sale without knowledge from the company making them. :p

xman
you can still come to the gathering with ruoxi lor. if you make it to the gathering, one of the mommies will teach you how to use the MIM sling. ;)

cin
paige's cradle cap is back too. i applied baby oil for a couple of days then gave up. it doesn't seem to bother her and like her pd said, cradle cap bothers parents more than it bothers the babies.

cin,
i bought the frozen green peas. dunno how the fresh ones look like though ahaha! frozen is better than canned one cos no sodium.
remember to remove the tough skin through a sieve after pureeing them in a blender. pea puree, to me, is the most tedious of all!