(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

an_gal,
yeah, is faster if use stove to cook for smaller portions as i saw the smallest slow cooker is also 0.7L.

cola,
glad to hear your gal's rashes has improved.

adeline,
do take care and rest well. Finally the leapfrog items have arrived..

mel,
really enchanting eyes your boy has got!

Loh, thanks.. but should be okie coz they have a websites so can be classified as overseas BP

Chatty, this is the one. You interested? I almost bought 1 during one of the BP but find that 1 very bulky but this one look better. http://headbumpa.com.au/payments.htm

Ivy,

Head Protector :

If im not wrong, last time got someone organising a BP too.
Its a padded ( cushion ),sort of like turban, dunno how to say, to wear around the head to protect their head from knocking against wall, floor....., rite?

Ivy,

Yours is confirmed nicer!
I oso find the former BP one very bulky & the design & colour like very messy!

an gal,

this is my first attempt on tiramisu cheesecake. However, i've made tiramisu many many times le.. If got chance, i'll let u try my tiramisu.. hehe..

Any mummies baby taking similac stage 2?? the person from similac called me and send me a tin of 400g similac stage 2...but clara is drinking enfalac...if any mummies that is staying near hougang and wants the similac, can email me hor...my email is [email protected]

an_gal

saw that you ordered the thermal food jar...wondering whether i should get.its to be used when?when baby is taking solids?essential item to get?

Mic,
and I am still continuing to BF hehehe

Chatty,
What is the jumperoo thing all about? Seems like that is the hot topic now hor..
I should admit I didn't really buy toys for my girl, only some teethers, comforting dolls, and a giraffe (fish-price) toys.
Any recommendation what I should buy? coz I really find those toys are soooooo expensive..
For rental of toys, my hub is quite particular on that coz he was thinking since our baby has got sensitive skin, he prefers to let the girl have a new one.
Was planning to buy some toys to hang on the stroller, coz my girl now can't sit still in it already, always want to pull herself to sit up.

Ok now very busy again
Catch up with all mummies later.

leooh,
yeah, the food jar can be used to store porridge or other semi solid food and for feeding bb wen we r outside.. as it can keep food warm for at least 5hrs.. i dono isit essential to u cos depends whether u 1 2 feed bb porridge outside..

an_gal

haha i knew i can count on you for quick reply!hahha

hmm..then maybe i'll wait until i start feeding her semi solid food then buy if we need to,now dunno whether would be bringing her out for extended time yet..

an_gal

i know how you feel,cos now my direct boss is sitting next to me,pai sei to surf when she's in the office.when she goes out for meeting then i dare to surf.hahaha

hip hip hooray!!
enci slept through for 2 days without needing dreamfeed already!!!

night before yesterday,hubby tried to feed her at 11,she drank 20ml and woke crying,refusing to drink more.patted her back to sleep and she slept til 6am.

last night,fed her at 7pm,she slept at 7.30pm.we were too tired so slept at 9.30pm.hubby too tired and couldn't wake up at 11pm to feed her,and she slept right through too,only woke at 6am.and she was only hungry at 6.45am.

yippee!!tonight will see whether she can do without the 11pm feed.hopefully can skip it forever then we can all sleep early,wish me luck gals!

angeline

oh yah i was telling my hubby,you're petite so must be quite xiong for you to carry javier!my arms are aching liao when i carry enci for more than 10min.no wonder you slim down so fast;-)

haha maybe she's a sleepy baby like her parents...prefer to sleep than eat.hoping that she'll slim down a bit now that she cut down on one feed;-)

or maybe i have to get the jumperoo so that she's forced to exercise!!!hahaha

jang,
juz got to rcv her mail..tks for the msg..will let her know when to collect...probably will collect on sat...

Leooh,

Ya, very shiong to carry Javier!
perhaps u can carry enci more, then u can slim down faster... hehe

Javier spend more time playing than sleeping lor, sometimes his nap only 15mins! Gosh!!

Y u want enci to slim down?? Chubby chubby very cute mah!

Chatty/Ivy,
I got Ike's jumperoo from Lynn's gogomummy... I asked her if there's preloved delluxed / rainforest for me to buy, she said dont have.. I rented the baby bouncin' safety 1st exersaucer also from her..

GoldPiggy,
if u have time to go to my place then can try Ike's jumperoo :D

Adeline,
hope u n family are feeling better now..

angeline

haha i know u like chubby chubby babies cos you couldn't resist enci's charming thunder thighs hahaha

ya i should use her for training my arms!

javier sounds cute,hopefully you can come for the gathering and they can play together!;-)

yeah, jus receive call frm agency I will continue to work here and will be converted to perm wef 1st Feb... now mus make sure tis wk n next wk nothing goes wrong hehe..

Leooh,

Ya, i really like enci thunder thighs, couldnt resist to keep touching her thighs! Lucky im a female, else machiam im a molester, keep touching her.. hahaha
If i werent sick that day, i sure want to carry enci!! She's so cute, babytalk all the way!!!

Ya, train all the flabby fats to muscle.. hehe

Keeping my finger crossed, hope i can attend the gathering!
But hor, my Javier very rough one, scully make enci scare & cry ah!

Ivy aka shopping queen saw Javier before, cheeky fellow, keep wanting to touch Shannon & jio her play!

an_gal,

Wah, the probation so long ah!

I will be outstation from tomorrow till sunday nite!
Gotta miss my son badly... sob sob...

i'm exhasuted. we had 2 very very bad nights. i dont think paige has ever been this difficult, ever. monday we went to the hospital to visit my grandma then went to my mom's for dinner. there she started crying and screaming when i tried to take a nap and my mom was holding her. i didn't eve get a wink and had to come out of the room to calm her down. that night she slept quite badly, got up 3-4x crying in the night.

yesterday we went to my bro's place to visit grandma, who was finally discharged from the hospital but need to fight an infection. there she started screaming and crying again. it took me a while to calm her down and she fell asleep in my arms. last night she woke up every HOUR crying and screaming starting from 2am. i haven't even gone to bed yet as i had a 3am pump. hubby was woken up a few times so in the end i had to keep awake to wake him up. he cant be late for work, he had a 9am meeting. i got prob 2 hours for sleep after hubby left for work!

and today paige got to be difficult throughout the day too. keep crying. *sigh* it's so not like her. we're keeping her home today and hopefully it'll help her sleep better tonight. think she may be over stretched by all the hospital visits and entertaining duty.