(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Anyone interested in buying the Rainforest Jumperoo?

Cheong Choon Store says they will sell at $215 per piece if we purchase 5 pieces. Apparently there was a BP of 7 pieces recently.

Let me know.

Chatty, i got the leapfrog from the website directly. So still thinking whether to pay or do refund cos i called leapfrog again last night but then they said they are waiting for the relevant department to revert to me anyway, i have spoken to the credit card company to do a dispute - what do you think?

Am thinking of buying the Rainforest Jumperoo but scared baby won't like. Anyone have for trial lesson?

Jo,
Thx.

Cin, gold...piggy,
My baby can only sleep on his own till he was 2 weeks old then he wanted to sleep on my chest till 2 month +. At 3mth old, he wanted ppl to carry him to sleep, once put him down to his playpen he will wake up. At 3/4th mth, he can sleep on my bed with patting and singing along. But he must sleep side way wif his pacifier and bolster. Now I shifted him back to his playpen aft he asleep or half sleep. He will only wake up when he feels hungry in the middle of the night. Nowaday he will complaint and cry when we carry him to sleep, once we put him side way then he will quiet down and fall sleep.

I guessed ur babbies can slowly adapt and one day can sleep on his own.

Loh, my baby still can't sleep on his own especially in the middle of the night when he wake up, he can go north south east west and make noise if i ignore him, and he will only go back to bed after i let him suck and pat him to bed.

Nowadays, he keep waking up and wanting to suck..oh dear, it's a habit for him liao..

Gold...piggy,
My baby also make noise and keep rubbing his eyes if i ignore him, must feed him then he wil guai guai sleep.
Ur baby wanted to suck for pacifying or really hungry?

think at times he want to suck and at times he is really hungry. There's 1 time when he wake up every hour and got me so irritated - i scolded him around 4plus am and my husband heard me scolding him.

Gold_Piggy: Hmmm...so you purchased from Leapfrog directly. If you return the goods, then you have to check with them whether or not you have to pay postage charges (I think you will have to, coz its not Leapfrog's fault in this case), but rather that you find VPost charges too expensive. As for calling the credit card company to dispute the charges, what would be the rationale for it?

I am renting the Deluxe Jumperoo currently. If you want, you can bring your baby over these few days to try it out.

Good morning mummies,

*yawn*

the thread is really flying! Yesterday, I was going for site visit to Sentosa island, and it took me whole day there, super tiring, no chance to log into compie coz not in the office... Now my work really piles up! I didn' t put any sunscreen on my body, was thinking I might look golden brown today hahaha but luckily I am not hehehehehehehehe

Chatty,
Thanks for the link for Dr Yap. I will book an appointment somewhere in April coz my annual review is due in April.

Loh,
You also got lumps huh? Think if it is due to breastfeeding it should be ok.
I found out my lumps two years back (I was just 20 then!) so shocked! The next day I went to GP and being referred to SGH, and after whatever tests being done, the result is fine, no surgery is required, no medication, nothing. I just have to go for annual review, that's it.

Re: rashes
My baby's rashes are much better! Chatty you are right, I dun think BM is the cause.
Though we stopped her cereal, and the rashes get better. Could that be one of the factors? We do not know, anyway, we will just wait until she is 6 months old then try again.

Nowadays, my ss really drops a lot, my baby only get 4 feeds of BM per day.
She will be 5 months old on Saturday, though my target is to BF her until 6 months old, I won't force myself otherwise I will be stress haha
If I still have enough BM, will continue to feed her, if not, then fine...

Hi Chatty & Jete, mine is a rainforest jumperoo.
Sep07 thread had a BP on this before and they got it at $215, i missed the BP. That was the reason why i wanted to start 1 BP but seems like the response not too good
and i'm eager to get it for Shannon so i decided to get it anyway.

rc_cola: You're welcome! Glad to know your baby's rashes are much better...it might actually be a good idea to see a dermatologist, just to find out for sure what is causing the allergies. Also, check the contents of the cereal. Some rice cereals (eg. Heinz) have additives like oil etc, others don't. The additives could be causing the rashes. At any rate, for allergic babies, 4 months is way too early to start on semi-solids, so its a good idea to wait till 6 months.

Chatty, the leapfrog items am doing the dispute because they mixed up my items - they charged me 12 items of the same thing for 4 of my items that's why am disputing. The other 4 boxes are still in USA custom. The leapfrog stuffs are making me very tired and i want to sell off but there's ppl who want to buy very cheaply cos they said that US website is only selling at a few dollars and they didn't understand that shipping can be very very costly...

Oh great, where do you stay and i can bring my son there to try?

Cola, glad to hear that your baby's rashes are clearing slowly but surely. What cereal is your baby on that could possibly cause the rashes?

RE: Similac

I have 2 tins of unopened similac to let go at $30 each. coz Shannon had switch totally to Dumex now. If you interested, pls PM me. Self Collection at Punggol.

ivy,
ur shannon is fine wif dumex...i tink my carene is oso adjusting to it liao...few daes back, he poo lan lan one but i tink now better...

as for the rainforest jumperoo, watz the limit for the age? how heavy and tall is shannon now? wan a guage...

Goldpiggy,

I can't recall the brand, but it is sold in ntuc, rabbit moon??
It's a tube with red cap. The ingredient include ikan bilis, and other ingredients.
My hubby's niece was taking those when she was a baby and she took it quite well, so we bought that too, but think my baby is more sensitive to certain ingredients perhaps.

Chatty,
Thanks for the suggestion of going to a derm, but i think at this point in time, we will drop that idea first, because lots of dr (not derm) that we went to, mentioned to leave it for the time being as these rashes are normally self-limiting, since there is no history of allergic or asthma in our family.

Yesterday I send in Mathias pic for The enchanting eyes contest but too last minute so anyhow take one pic and send and after a few hours, I realised that I forgot to include Mathias age in the email..dunno will kena disqualified or not..haha!!
1214479.jpg

Mel,
Wah, nice eyes yio!!!

rc_cola,
Yah, it was milk liquid and looks like a lump. I think urs is a cyst, my friend also got it and on annual review since few yrs back. It does not required operation.

Wow, thread flying so fast leh... I so tired...last saturday my elder boy caught flu, thought is just running nose and gv him the flu medicine but middle of the night, he complain cold and realised that he is running high fever of 39 degs, and he puke cos of the back drip of his nose..and whn I get him to blow his nose...gosh..the mucus is yellow, I immediately start him on antibiotics which I hv it standby during his last visit to the doctor, lucky I start him fast, and he have recovered, thn its my hubby and my turn, still struggling to recover without any medicine as I am BF, guess wht, my gal caught the bug yesterday evening, she started with sneezing, thn running nose, brought her to the doc ard 9.30pm as find that she is running fever too but mild, and this morning check on her again...my god...39deg also quickly use the supportsitries for fever as it takes effect faster thn oral and also using the cool pad to cool her down, its so difficult to get her to take medicine, before we wnt to the doc last night, I try to gv her panadol, she refuses and start to blow and blow...the medicine splash all over her face and next she puke her 5pm milk whn I feed her medicine at 7.30pm...guess she hv nt fully digested her meals. I ask doc if I could add the medicine in her milk, he says the best is nt to go with milk but thn in worst case we could if she refuses the medi. Jialat...I so tired out, still having bad nose and throat...hubby took leave today to observe her while he can rest also as he is having flu as well...

Adeline,
So sorry that you and family members are not feeling well....u must be v v v tiring, do have a good rest and hope you all recover fast

Ivy: Sigh! According to Winnie of Cheong Choon, 7 people bought during that BP...Anyway, I just spoke to Martha of babytown (she's ang moh btw, an expat wife), she can sell me the Rainforest Jumperoo at $215, if I pick it up from her place or if she drops it off at my uncle's place (she lives near my uncle). If she delivers to my home, there'll be a $9 delivery charge.

Mel: Matthias has lovely eyes! Good luck for the competition : )

Gold_Piggy: Oh dear! My ILs had the same problem with Leapfrog too! They managed to get a refund in the end, but it was a mess. Since that's the case, best to deal directly with Leapfrog. Not sure if credit card company can help you. Usually they don't in this sort of dispute.

I live in Upper Bt Timah (Beauty World side). There are several buses that come directly from Bt Panjang. That's where you live right?

Adeline,

Take good care ok! I think you should take some medicine, check with your doctor whether the medicine is safe for lactating mother.
Normally I will take actifed syrup, even though I BF, but make sure there should be at least 2 hours apart before you pump.

THanks for your support! But I forgot to include his age and my age so dunno will disqualify or not

Jang,
I thk if Mathias have alot of GF next time..then I headache..wait all come and cry and say my son break their heart..hahaha!!!

Loh, Rc_cola,
I also have big lumps in my breast leh..but not pain so I dunno y like that..it started when my supply drop..I thought its blocked ducts..but blocked ducts pain right? mine no feeling leh...

Adeline,
Poor thing..u must be super tired..Last week I felt myself catching a flu I stuffed myseld w Vit C tablets then luckily managed to stop it in time..*phew* Tk citamin c..it helps..

woof, muddypie,

u ordered leapfrog under eniale? collected? if not, can help me collect then i get from u during the gathering?

Mel,

Mathias' eyes really nice, did he get the eyes from u or hubby?

i noticed his super long lashes as well.. it is naturally curled too!!

Both me and hubby have double eyelids...so his come out have double the impact..hahah!! Yah..his eyelashes have natural curl..that part follow father..my eyelashes need tonnes of Mascara and eyelash curler to get that effect

Rainforest Jumperoo:

The lady who offered me the pre-loved deluxe Jumperoo for $120, is now offering me brand new jumperoo for $215 (Self-Collect) / $219 (with Delivery). Slightly cheaper than Babytown, which charges $9 for delivery.

I checked yahoo auctions, and I think she's the same person who is trying to rent out rainforest jumperoo for $50.

Mel,

i just baked new york cheesecake last week. Today, baking Tiramisu cheesecake. Only have time to bake when MIL is here to help.

woof, i do it gradually... hmm.. still quite okie at least she's willing to drink Dumex.
As at 12 Jan, her weight is 8kg and length is 70.8cm.

Chatty, i got mine at $215 .. it's a long long story to tell..

wow, the thread flies.. these few days seldom login because I am on course for the whole week this week. Now having practical lesson, so can login chat chat.

Gymboree,
Anyone interested in gymboree classes? I will be going for the trial class this sun.

Feeding Cereals,
How long must I feed the cereals? One week enough anot? Now Jerome still don't really like cereals and will only take at most 5 mouthful..

Rainforest Jumperoo,
I want to get one for Jerome, but I have just spend money getting a BN Combi Rashule highchair.. cannot get anymore expensive stuffs for the time being..

Alsie, Gold_Piggy: I'm asking Lynn if she can give me a better price than $215 if we order more than 1 piece. Otherwise, I'm getting from Babytown, as Martha can drop off the Jumperoo at my uncle's place foc since they're neighbours. Cheong Choon's price is $225, and they won't give it to me at $215 even though I told them my friend just got it from them at that price, and I'm a repeat customer.

Ivy: Someday you must tell me the long long story...Can you advise on the size of the Rainforest Jumperoo box please? Can more than 1 box fit into car boot? If can, then if I'm getting from Babytown, I can collect for 1 of you...Thanks.

Re: Baby Head Protector

Anybody interested to get a baby head protector? I have written to them to request for BP price. Hopefully they can give a good price.

jang,
muddypie collected hers..but mine batch is not here yet..so haf not collect yet...i can collect for u if u wan...

ivy,
careful wor...later ur account get ban

Mel,
Hav u see a doctor and do scanning? If not, better do so. My lumps (more than 1) are due to milk liquid, no pain, just hard hard one. Last time the biggest one was 2cm, think now a bit bigger. If stop bf the things still there, have to use needle to withdraw the milk out. The breast specialist said it shd go off if prolong bf. I went to see doc in Dec, having open date for review.