(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

zhuzhu,
Tricia pose like that or u make her pose like that?? really look very "fan"..hehe!!

Nining,
were u at Novena MRT on Sat at abt 5plus?? COs I think I saw a baby that looks like Ike...u were coming out of the lift and I was going in..

Jete,
Glad to hear ur grannie cheered up upon seeing Paige..

choco,
are the Promil Gold 2 vouchers still available? I can start buying liao cos by next month Mathias need to upgrade already..

mic,
How's your flu? Hope u feel better..

pst,
where did u buy your $170/mth insurance plan from? sounds good..

hi inu
titus went for his 5 in 1 jab too on sat. usually after jab, he will have slight fever n crankiness that last for 2 days. so i thk its normal for yur gal to behave like that.

hi lilyn
is yee heng still on tbf?is he ok with bottle now? i thk u did the right thing by leting him get used to the caregiver before u going back to work. dun worry, i am sure u will do fine once u get back to work. titus still wakes up at 2 am n 5 am. he only take 2 naps in the day each lasting 30 mins. but at least now dun need to rock so much.

hi loh
r u getting better? loh, r a sahm huh? wah!! so cute!! u got so much excess milk? is it diliuted? do u rinse him off? wouldnt he get milk rash if u dip him in? so lucky, your baby dip in your milk. hahah!

hello jo, jang, lilyn, tbf mummies
a qn for u ladies. once we feed them cereals in a few weeks time, will our supply become lesser? cos bm is abt demand n supply. if we substitute one feed with cereals, they will miss one latching from the breast. how to maintain our supply once they start weaning? how long do u all intend to bf?

Re: Infantcare

What should I look out for when selecting an Infantcare?

Re: Baby tub

Anyone's kids getting too big for the plastic tubs?? Should I buy a bigger tub? (where to find?) COs Mathias kepps kicking and end up knocking his head on the tub when he's lying in it...

Hi morning mummies

Hven't got any chance to log in over the weekend. Down with bad flu, thought my throat infection was just a one off thingy, but didn't know it's a chain effect of a virus infection. Any am now on the way to recovery, just hope that I'll not pass the bug to my boy.

anyababy, so sorry, type your nick wrongly. Yes, was referring to you...you stay in Bishan, ok, pretty near to my place, hmm...maybe can meet up one of these day at the park.

Alsie, your boy so cute, you mean he really gets angry after a while??

Don't what happended to Aidan lately, he don't seems to eat much. Anyone has the same problem?? I started him with rice cereal last week, but it didn't increase or maintain his intake, in fact, his intake has been dropping. Not sure if it's because I hven't been feeding him, it was my hub who's been feeding him these few days cause I was hvg flu or what??

jete, you're also looking at the same area to move to huh, maybe we can be neighbours...ke...ke

Ivy, is the pigeon spoon really so good?? I'm using, not sure what brand, but it came with the bowl with a handle.

cin/alsie, now I'm not sure if I can make it for the trial this fri, cause am afraid that I might not recover by then, even so, thought shld stay away frm swimming in case I catch another cold again. Hub going to japan this sat, so cannot afford to be down, otherwise, no one to take care of bb. But can still meet up for coffee at holland villiage after your lesson, that's provided I'm well, cause don't want to pass the bug to you and esp your bbs.

cin, you mentioned abt the bb mirror, is it good, cause we bought on frm kiddy palace, cannot even see image clearly.

woof, I've just collected my leapfrog items frm eniale, and think you ordered an additional book (dancing animal) frm her right?? It's with me, you have to pay another $5.65 for shipping. Let me know how you want to collect it.

jang, I've also rented the jumperoo, at last managed to get it. Think they shld be contacting me abt the delivery.

leooh, hope yr bb is better now.

zhuzhu, ytanhn, leooh, thanks for dropping by the blog!

jo & cin, thanks for being regulars! hahaha.

cin, how's your blog for titus coming along? show show leh...

hi zhu zhu
your gal so cute. really know how to pose (the one with hair band).

hello issac mummy
how is your little smiley?any new posts in your blog? time to update. :p

one more qn, can we feed babies using bottles with bm n cereals?
aiya, i went to grind 2 packets of brown rice. then pd said though brown rice is good n high in iron content, its better to start off with white rice cos its easier to digest. any good brand of white creals to recommend?

pst
me lazy mummy. create a blog for titus but its empty. bought scrap book but never paste. took alot of pictures but still in the camera memory, have download yet in pc. that is why i really admire your energy. u took yomeishu is it? :p

hi mudpie
poor gal, still not well. hmm.. i thk we meet next week then. my mil might want to go this fri with me. so if she comes along, we cant go tea either.
regarding the mirror, u must buy a big one. too small cant see. next time if we meet up, i will show u mine.
btw how much do u rent the jumperoo for?

hi mel
u can get bathtub from mothercare. theirs is very long.

zhuzhu,
i love the 2nd pic tat u posted...she's so lovely...really can brighten pple's day..
wa..really gt time to drop by, sometimes i cant even catch up wif the forum here after started to work...

mel,
i dun tink u nid a bigger tub lah...in a few wks or mths, he mite be able to sit and dun wan to lie down liao..

muddypie,
oh, she sent it to u? aiyah, i haf not collected from her..where do u live? how can i collect from u? so i haf to pay u the $5.65...can PM me ur acct so tat i can tt to u?

woof,
if carene poo once a day or once every 2 days should be fine, unlike chloe up to 3x a day and especially during feeds most of the time.

alsie,
from his satisfied look, jerome sure enjoyed his swim.

loh,
wow... wat a luxury for ivan.

zhuzhu,
tricia so 'qiao' and gal gal. realy know how to pose.

mel,
i got my new bigger bathtub at AMK hub, i think around $12 nia.

pooh,
I booked the trial swimming class on 22nd Feb leh.. one day difference cos they say no slots for weekends? Yours is on Sat right? So that means there are still slots available?

Muddypie,
I think you wait till you recover before going for the swimming class, else kena flu again. Get well soon!

Bath Tub,
I am also looking for a bigger bath tub leh. Any recommendation?

Jete,
yes agreed ppl r nicer if we bring baby

on sat i went dbs to purchase a cashier order, n the customer service filled up the forms for me ..

Mel,
sat I was in the city area from the business district area at tj pagar, to funan then to raffles city
not venturing to novena cos Ike bcame cranky after being in stroller for 2 hours hehehe..

Bundle of Joy,
I tried Heinz pureed abt , the carrot-sweet potato-parsnip and the apple-pear ones, those are for 4-6 months. Ike seems to like them so eventually the weekend before last weekend I started making own puree from those ingredients and freeze them into ice cubes.. I also give him banana puree..

tubs- mine is from mothercare, and yes Ike has started to outgrow it, however my sis also said the same, he will be able to sit soon and won't wanna lie down anymore..

An-gal,

I have also check with the NTUC staff yesterday for the porridge rice, she say thy dun sell there, guess got to get my mom to buy from wet market liao, cos in the pass when my elder boy is on porridge, usually I will ask her to buy for me like 2kg which can last for some time, cos only use very little everyday.

Inu,

My gal also leh...Saturday she got her 6 in 1 jab, this 2 days she don't seems well although no fever but she doesnt seems interested in her milk, my maid hv to use spoon to feed her slowly and yet also can't finish.

my poor daughter is still having nose congestion,and can hear her phlgem,and reflux everyday for at least once,so sad...this morning she woke crying at 5am,patting and carrying her all no use,she finally slept after we fed her medicine and milk.

pray hard that she gets well soon

alsie,
yup.. it's a wkend 1..
i wan it at suntec but dey dun hv any more slot but till apr..
n she tell me got slot in tanglin village loh..
as i take it..

Re: Bathtub

My friends told me that once baby can stand on his own, there's no need for a bathtub, as you can just shower him down, or make him sit on a stool while bathing him.

My bathtub which came with the stand came from this company called Palmax. Its nice and big, and still fits James well. The tub alone cost $20, and another $20 for stand. $10 delivery charge if you don't have time to go down to collect it. Check our archives in mid-Jun 2007 to view pics.

Nining,

I called my PD just now and asked abt the heinz pureed food. He said to give after Rishi is 6 mths or so. for now jus give the rice cereal. And like what you said do a very small portion and keep the left over cereal in it's sachet and keep in a air tight container till the next use.

Leooh: Enci looks so sweet!

Hee! Hee! All our pics are like the comedy Home Improvement where the guy's neighbour's face is always hidden behind fence. Can see baby's face, cannot see mummies' face.

pooh,

i see, maybe I should change mine to weekend as well. Weekday abit rush for me though.

Leooh,
Enci is so pretty in pink with her babyleggings

Leooh,

Haha, i did that to Ivy.
I find her super familiar! I told my mum confirm she is from august mummies & my mum suggested me to approach her. So happy, indeed she is, else i so malu...

Alsie,
Jerome really not scared of water hor. It does looked like a small BB in a BIG BIG pool. Hehehee..

Loh,
OMG, almost fell off my chair when i c Ivan in the EBM bath. He is so fortunate, skin already so smooth, still make it smoother?

Zhuzhu,
U really noe how to "decorate" Tricia mei mei hor! Always so pretty and every ready to pose for pics!

Leooh,
I like Enci in the colourful pins. She looks so sweet! Jus tat thepic abit blur. And the rainbow legging is so colourful.

Ytanhn,
Chole is so playful and cute. She very active hor! Love to kick kick kick. Hahahaa... Din looked at her a moment, she is holding my hand instd of kicking my hand! So cute!

Btw, think u can jus post ur combi in the WTB session with the pics as other viewers can email u too. Since u r not starting a thread on the WTB session, it shld be ok.
Btw, if u wanna to post in WTS thread, can jus email me ur "ad" and i help u post since i am eligible. Hahhaa...

An-gal, pooh,
Remember i wanna help u to c if my company got any offering. But recently heard frm HR that the recruitement is freeze temporary.. So sorry abt that...

Me today on MC too... had bad flu like Muddiepie too...

Muddiepie,
Hope u recover well soon.

Mel,
My bathtube is from my wedding, Guo Da Li one. Save money! Hahahaa...
Lucky tat one was quite big!

adeline and cin and all mummies

tks..so after vaccination they really more cranky. she is like that yday too..and last night..hope she get better today..else another super tired night..

xman,
Thx for the contact.

Alsie,jete,chatty,woof,inu,an_gal,Ocean,cin,
Throw away expired stocks (2Liters)is so sinful. So make use of the stocks lor....heehe. Ivan was sucking my hand when he was having the bath.

cin,
me working mother...so sleepy and tired everyday. Got to rinse him, if not, ants will come at night to steal Ivan away from me. LOL

I already reduced pumping time from 3 to 2times a day. No time to pump during working hour liao.

zhuzhu,
Ur gal really can pose in front of camera wor

leooh,
enci is so pinky in the last photo. She is so chubby!!!

Chatty, I finally found the pics of ur tub and stand!! Wah..I scroll until like made..it was posted by Jete on 2 july..haha!!

In my hunt for the tub pics, I saw pics of woof,xman,an_gal and....aiyoh..who was the other one I saw huh??? forgot liao...pregnesia...

cin,
if you want to maintain your supply, can pump out for that session.
I will TBF my baby till 6mth then will introduce semi solid. Will still express out the bm for the baby as long as there is supply.

angeline

really ah?haha..i'd never be able to do that simply because i won't be able to recognise anyone just by their photos!cos i'm bad with faces..

alsie

thanks;-)imagine,though she's in pink from top to toe,i still have one ah pek asking me "girl or boy?" at my void deck?sigh...

Updates abt Gathering at Globetrotters:

-no charge for 3 years old toddlers ;-)
-Room charge will only be $60 (instead of the previously quoted $120)

but they can only confirm the date end of this week

aiyah just forgot that I forgot to ask whether there's discount for VIP card holders!will ask next time.