(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

ytanhn

thanks!my hubby is feeling guilty cos he passed the flu virus to her,so we agreed next tme if one of us is sick,the other one would do all the carrying/feeding.minimal contact.hope chloe is stronger than enci..

coolzy

try the bigger teat when he is happy and willing to try new things.don't try when he's tired/want to sleep.

variable teats are also airflex right?airflex is avent's trademark..

oh ya

hip hip hooray!

enci flipped this afternoon!
but straight after her first flip she cried,haha,dunno why.
didn't catch it on video,then she never tried again leh.guess her weight is making it difficult for her to "perform"haha

thanks everyone for sharing and advice.... Jed still hasn't pooped... It's day 4 liao... Sigh... Think will try the prune juice method that leooh suggested.

thanks once again!

chatty (or whoever can advise me),
something to consult u.. i intend to sell my combi stroller (need some cash for my peg perego.. hahaa...), how much do u think i can ask for? dun realy know the 'market price' of a 2nd hand stroller. my stroller was bought in oct 2007 at $360 after discount. retail price is around $409. Condition 8/10.

1194708.jpg
1194709.jpg

Jete
I just went to Isetan Katong today, they don't carry Combi highchairs. I thought I could take a look there. Seems like to have checkout at Isetan Scotts and maybe order from Taising if its cheaper.

jo
I have not given my boy semi-solid, but now his pooing pattern is once every 2 to 3 days. So I guess every baby is different. Not sure is this considered constipated? But his poo is soft soft one and sometimes can go up to 10 days without poo.

cin
I have registered to join the trial class in 22nd Feb instead because now still working leh, school holiday only starts in Feb than I can be a part time sahm. By than, not sure if you and muddypie still in the class bo, if so can join you all for the class and go out shopping/lim teh after that.

ytanhn: Not sure leh...if the combi high chair depreciation rate is anything to go by, its about 34.5% depreciation for 10/10 condition for 6 month old chair in perfect condition.

I don't think time of purchase is as important a factor as condition.

Though your chair is much newer, its not in as good condition, so I suppose depreciation rate would be about 30% to 35%. If that's the case, then maybe can ask for $265 to $286 if using original price of $409 as basis? However, I notice people usually use discounted price as basis, so $234 - $252 may be more realistic.

Suggest you put it up on both WTS board and Yahoo Auctions. You can put base of $234, and have a buy now price of $265?

If you had considered selling it earlier, I may have bought from you : )...

Alsie: Cheong Choon Store
(34 Up Cross St #03-132 Singapore 058340
Tel : 6532-3855) is cheaper than Tai Sing, and comes with free delivery. Just need to call them up to ask for quotation, order and they will deliver. What they don't carry they will do a special order for you. Its COD. Tai Sing sells at same price as Isetan Scotts. They're the main distributor & will provide free delivery, I think.

leooh,
congrats on enci's flipping....

ytanhn,
ur stroller looks brand new...maybe u can try selling $280 or $300 since u state tat the condition is 8/10. or u can try yahoo auction and see the market rate...hehe

ytanhn,
haa ya, quite difficult 2 explain the material unless jete c it herself..

leooh,
hope enci will recover soon

congras on enci flipping.. now u mus stare at her big big in case u miss her flipping show :p

adeline,
mi went ntuc find but all the rice like the same 1.. didnt indicate specially for porridge oso.. tink i will jus use the normal rice

xman,
thks for the voucher, will get it frm u during gathering or if i passby bishan will let u know.

Loh,
ah yoh what happened, how come food poisoning??? better take care. think u shd stop bf for the moment and check with doctor, before continuing. anyway u have a lot of frozen ebm to tide over this period so not to worry... rest well and get well soon...

Jo,
around the same time as when Jeddy had his first constipation coz of the semi-solids, Isaac also didn't poop for like 4days. but he is still on total BM and I haven't even started any semi-solids. then recently, apparently, he also a few days didn't poop, and today (sat morning) did a HUGE POOP, took a pic like u did hehehe - think can rival Jed's poopy diaper. isaac used to poop every day too. then dunno why now like that. but he doesn't seem bothered by it leh. so I'm not concerned. Is Jeddy cranky when he doesn't poop everyday now? if he isn't cranky, then think dun worry too much about it.

RE: CNY clothes
giant sells many different ones, starting from $9+

RE: ice cubes tray for semi solid food
i know some mommies use ice cube tray to freeze the baby food. i saw ice cubes trays in giant today that come with lids. one pack has 2 trays. each tray has maybe 5 slots (forgot to count). the lid covers the whole tray. cost is $2+.

RE: pigeon wipes
my fren told me today that Cheong Choon sells pigeon wipes. the 3x80s pack is $8.70, usually they go for $10.10 or on sale $9.95. 2x30s is $2.70, i think usual price at store is $3.30/3.60? not sure since i dont usually buy the smaller size packs. the yellow one for hand and mouth is $2.90 for 2x30s. wonder how many packs we have to buy for them to deliver?

Was reading the past posting...

Nining,
Saw ur photos.
O....., Ike is so handsome. At first i thot dun noe whose bb frm magazine cover.. then, realised is urs! Wow... whistle!

Ocean,
thanks hehehehe.. I just hope I dont turn him into a metro boy kekekeke...

Chatty,
yest I went to Robinson RC and bought maclaren's daytripper at $199!! was gonna go for combi too for the lightweight, but when saw this at 199 and tried it on, it was so easy to deal with 1 hand plus the other hand supporting Ike's head when he's in my sling.. so now I need to sell away the current pram, dunno how much to let go tho.. bought the pram + infant car seat at 330, dunno if can fetch $100? if cannot I rather give it to my sis kekeke

re: poop

Jaeden used to poop a few times a day. recently, he started pooping once a day or once every two days. the poop is very liquidfy, dunno if its diarrhea cos by his teething.. but he dun really seem affected, i'll just let it be..

chatty,

i posted the photo of him in jumperoo on Friday. u missed it?

1195059.jpg

or you want to see the full size of the jumperoo in the pic too? i go dig for another photo.

Just dropped by to greet "good morning" to all mummies and babies. Megan is sleeping after her shower, so got time to post hehehehe...

Muddy,
Yup my girl is megan hehee, hopefully you will get a girl for your #2 k :p
My hubby wants a boy for our #2 though :p
I am fine with either boy or girl so long that it is healthy.

Want to have an Ox baby hehehe

Jo,

dun worry about pooping, i remember your boy is on TBF. Sometimes it might take up to a week.
My girl poo once every 5 or 6 days, now she is also on rice cereal. PD said so long as it is not solid, it is not constipation.
Dun worry k. Just feed more water lor..

chatty, ytanhn, pst,
Thx for concerned.
Took one pill last night then no more diarrhae lioa. Doc said no more milk intake for these few days, but me so naughty, having a cup of coffee while reading the forum, heheheh.
BTW, food poisoning can still bf.

cola,
my husband heard ur gal poo every 5/6days, then he said u are so lucky, wish our baby also like tt...then he can save a lots of works.....faint

Re baby size,
Went to PD on Thurs, he is 6.23kg, long 63cm @ 4.5mths old. On 25-50%, considered small singapore baby

Jang,
Cannot fight wif ur sumo baby ler

Someone took Mamex and poo very frequent right?
Called mamex for free sample, the lady said mamex is similar to breast milk, baby poo frequent and watery, so mummy dun worry ya

Nining: Cool! $199 is a really good price, plus can get 2 chops as well. I agree that if you can only sell your stroller cum car-seat for $100 then might as well pass it on to another family member.

Jang: Jaeden looks so happy in the Jumperoo! Thanks for reposting the pic. I really didn’t see this earlier on, so I must have missed out on an entire page of posts…Jumperoo doesn’t seem as large as it looks on the official pics…tried to rent it today, but by the time I clicked the link, it was taken
, sigh! I rented the exersaucer yesterday, but the company hasn’t contacted me yet, wonder why?

Jete: I decided to buy the baby cubes afterall…esp after talking to my friend who has 3 kids. Strange thing is that when I made my order in Little Jet Plane’s website, I got this message that my order was processed, but no instructions on how much to pay for postage and to which account to pay etc. Wonder why? Maybe these on-line companies don’t work weekends?

Loh: Glad to know you’re better now. Friso does give a full size tin of milk powder, which they will deliver to you personally. However, I don’t have their number, as they were the ones who called me up. Mamil Gold just delivered a small tin of Stage 2 FM and 1 small packet of rice cereal yesterday.

nining,
haha! i'm sure my PILs wont agree with that cos they always feel that doren n hubby's baby photo are identical! i feel that doren looks like me and hubby at the same time.

jo,
PD told me before that it's okie for baby to poo every 3-4 days. doren also. he is not constipated. try to give Jed more water. it helps.

Jang,

Jus read the news u posted on the maid kept mum abt bb knocking head on the toilet bowl tat resulted in internal bleeding and deadth... Such a sad news n felt so heartaching... The baby was only 2 months old and so cute looking... Haiz... Almost cry and really felt sad for the family.

Lesson learn is that if bb drop from bed or fall down, mus really monitor and if need be, send to hospital immediately!

Alsie,
Jus saw ur post on ur boy photo taken in studio. So handsome, but he looked "mature" in the photo. Like a 1 yr boy instd of a 5/6 mth bb!

About Inse
So far had only buy from POSB/Aviva on saving inse for my 2 gals. Dun noe if need to get medical/hospital inse or not..

Need your opinion. I jus fed my boy his first semi solid. Since I used the nestle rice cereal sachets given by my PD, there is still alot balance in his bowl. What should I do? For how long can keep it and feed him again before i throw it away? And how many times a day should I feed him?

hi ladies..
SOOOO many posts! can't catch up, so gonna respond to whatever is more recent or what i can remember.sorry if i don't reply or leave anyone out, its not deliberate!..
have been MIA for a while as we've been going over to yee heng's future carer's home to habituate him more...and then after that going to my IL's place for dinner..so by the time we come home its almost 8pm..then bathe and put yee heng to bed and then its already time for my bedtime at 9+pm! we're waking up at 5am these days cuz hubs is working aussie hours (have 2 b at office by 6.30am!) and he's gotta drop us off b4 driving to work...*groan!*...so tiring..then weekends are full of chores and cleaning..i hope i'll be able to manage once i return to work in feb!

jete,
sorry to hear about ur grandma...she better now?

pooh astro,
ethan all better n diarrhea free? guess in a way u got to intro him to porridge earlier ya?

alsie & nining,
ur boys look SO cute in the studio shots! i'm so tempted to do some too!!! arrggh!

alsie,
can let me know about the combi highchair prices etc since ur going to recce? i quite like that it can also be a baby bed...since we're gonna have another bub a few years down the road, this might work better than getting just a booster chair as its multi-functional..

re: teat
i'm using avent teat #2 as the variable flow teat #3 was leaking the last time i used it..yee heng takes super long to finish his milk tho..but its cuz he's playing with the teat rather than drinking..he's still only taking 4oz on a good feed...sigh..

re:sleeping thru the night
i'm gonna start training yee heng to sleep thru starting tonite..figured i'd better do it whilst i'm still on leave..otherwise i'll be a zombie at work in a few weeks..i'm planning to give him a last feed at about 10+, and then if he wakes up anymore after that i'll just pat him to sleep or give him the pacifier...until its at least 4am then he'll get another feed...what do u girls think..possible? he's already 4.5 months now, and at least 7kg, so should be able to go without feeding so frequently right? anyone care to share their experience?

chatty,
nice for ur advice. couldnt post in WTS thread cos my member is less than 1 year. replied a WTB thread intend to sell at $200 but he's asking for $160 so i dun think i'm letting it go cos the condition is still good. maybe thru yahoo could be a better option. thanks so much.

woof,
after hearing wat u & chatty said, maybe it can realy fetch a better price than my original target $200. good luck to me.. hehee..

chloe's condition is the same despite being 3 weeks on the new mamex so my decision is stop dumex. ocean has given me 1 tin of old mamex so now i'm giving her friso for the first feed of the day, followed by old mamex for the rest of the day. y'day was the first day, she didn't poo and once this morning. hope her condition will be better.

jang,
thanks for the class list.

ocean,
thanks, have emailed to them. maybe i can play cheat post my WTS in WTB thread hor. (ooppsss... any administrator peeping?)

chatty,
o... saw the yahoo link u shown me, they are selling at very low price hor. shall try my lucky still.

loh,
hahaa.. ur hb very funny. no poo poo = no extra work. my chloe on mamex since birth, suits her well but her bowel movements all go haywire since the switch to the new mamex with immnofortis. too watery and frequent liao.

an_gal,
tks....ya...trying to make her look like girl...if not pple will ask me whether she's a boy or girl!

loh,
as long as bb s healthy is fine...dun worry abt the wt...
ur bb is on mamex? ytanhn mentioned tat her girl poo is very watery after they change to the new formula...as for the free mamex, are they giving the step 1 or 2?

ytanhn,
u mean chloe's poo still watery...how watery? carene's one is lan lan one...my old one is finishing soon...so far my bbsitter din mention tat itz no good....she poos once a day or once every 2 dae so i tink itz fine...but tml onwards, she will be on the new one totally so i will monitor and see how....

bundle of joy,
I throw away whatever left in Ike's semi solid bowl.. If you dont wanna throw away, next time just do a very small portion and keep the left over cereal in it's satched pack in the fridge, or if it's ready pureed, take some, put the left over jar in the fridgw, consume within 48 hrs. if oredi mixed with saliva, best throw away..

Lilyn,
we decided to take up that studion photo cos it was cheap heheheh..
Ike usually latch on ard 9pm, sleep through the night till 5 or 6am, but I'll feed him again at midnight. if I feed him in midnight, he'll wake up cheerful , but if I didnt, he'll wake up wailing out of hunger..

woof,
No, Ivan still TBF. Think mamax is giving me stage 2 coz only called them up few days ago to ask for the free sample and I told them will try the formula once baby is 6mths old.