(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

chatty
the carseat can last for a while, esp since paige was swimming in it initially. now she has grown into it but still got room.

1189812.jpg

we felt that it was necessary though when she's young so just bite the bullet and bought it. i'll feel better about the pram later on when it's without the carseat, i think it's the carseat that is making every heavy now.

i didn't know online purchase had to pay sales tax, got charged and had to call cust svc, that's how i learned about the sales tax on online purchases.

check out the quinny buzz, i think that's the one that will auto close. i remember it was super heavy though. unfortunately it doesn't do stairs. hee

i dont know if leapfrog gave free gifts but i am not happy with the company. they had their "special" sale (the 12 day thing) then the day after the special sale of item xx, they slashed the price further. i emailed them about price adjustment since my order was far from being shipped already and it took them over a month to reply and basically the answer was "too bad". what's the point of advertising "great big sale" if they are going to slash the price even lower after that.

vpost took FOREVER to match my packages. i emailed them at least 6x cos they kept emailing me saying they dont have the info required, they had everything needed. all the invoice, tracking number, everything. *argh*

Adeline,

that's the one. i saw a jumperoo at marina square kiddy palace too! that one is the newer version compared to the one i am renting. but it serves the same purpose.

buying one is expensive and take up space, that's y gotto rent.

Gold..Piggy,

think u need to wait till his neck is firm enuff to get the exersaucer. else his whole body will lean forward and bang on the toys..

leooh
think the pm is not behaving. i pm bliss and she didn't get my pm too. ok, just let me know if you need extra valves.

i'm a bad mommy. i started on the 12 tins already though paige is not 6m yet. she only use up 1 small tin a month, some times dont even finish it and i was too lazy to go out and buy a tin of stage 1. any way she only drink 1 feed of it every other day. shouldnt have too much of an effect being stage 1 or stage 2, she's less than 1m from stage 2 any way. :p

jang
yes, pls review the jumperoo!! i find that huggies ultra can hold well but it became very hard after it absorbed the pee. hubby said poor thing paige cant even close her legs. haahaa

my hubby also same as yours. once he zero in on fitti, he's stuck there.

Jete,

is it?
For gal, think its ok cos "jiao xiao ling long" mah!

Just called my mum, Javier just drank 180ml of bigor mixed with milk

an_gal,
no choice but to trial and error for the time being to satisfy all parties. i believe u & hb should be able to decide what is best for him. most troubling is the never-ending problems between adults. nice CNY wear, the CNY wear i bought for chloe from BP might still be too big to fit in then.

jete,
tat day i just saw 1 mother hanging her diaper bag & some shopping bags behind her combi stroller and the stroller just fell backwards with the baby inside. gosh.. combi stroller is way too light to stand all those weight behind.. realy pity the bb who cried non-stop.

jete,
i didn't know which peg perego model i saw at Tangs, i reckon it should be MT cos the weight is quite comparable to my combi. didn't know that there are 2 models for their lightweight stroller. shall check it out. thanks.... btw, hope ur grandmother will gets better soon. understand it can be quite worrying when anything hap at this age, my grandma is also 93yrs old.

chatty,
thanks.. have called cheong choon. they will get back to me later in the afternoon. they are not that familiar with peg perego aria cos they are mostly selling P3. hopefully can get a better price.

angeline/jang,
tall boy boy u both have.

leooh,
wow.. melcolm become pilot and abandon enci & chloe liaoz. kekee...

choco,
thanks for the friso no.

adeline,
my chloe also had milk strike before, refusing to drink for 10+ hours on 2 occasions. tried giving her rice cereal to make her full but she refused. in the end, the problem just subsided itself. think it's only a passing phrase. dun worry as long as ur chloe is as active as usual.

Jete,

Hope yr grandma get well soon.

Jang, the Jumperoo I try Chloe on I think was new version as it looks really new whn I try her at kiddy palace, she jump and giggle...so funny. I took pics of her in it using my mobile phn, will get hubby to download and show U gals later.

zhuzhu
yeah i will always remember tricia at birth. remember i was quite shock when you told us her weight. now she's not even in our sumo babies club.

ytanhn
i was surfing the web last night and i think got more than 2 models. the one i have should be aria OH (one hand?) and it's 9-10lb, so about 4-4.5kg.

ytanhn.

Thanks for the advise on milk strike, whn I heard wht my maid tell me last evening, I was worried. Wanted to gv her cereal but by the time I finish pumping, she fall asleep liao...end up I got to drag my elder boy out to NTUC in my working clothes while my maid try to feed Chloe as my boy is simply too noisey, Chloe dun hv any peace with him around..faintz...

Jete: yalor.. tats wat they say. Big babies at birth dun weigh as much later & they dun drink alot of milk. She takes about 900ml i guess in a day.
She's the slim type.. keke.. 68cm 2 weeks ago. I think ok bah cos I keep worry she will be FAT or big -sized when older.. hb is 185 while i'm 167.. scared she big size cannot find bf... haha

jang,
Wah, 10kg baby!!!!
Last time i also offered my frozen stocks to josbaby, then she MIA. Later when i discovered my baby seems to have eczema, then i not dare to offer my EBM to other baby coz i scared my EBM got laosy quality and caused the rashes problem.

nining,
Yio, Ike is so adorable, i like his eyes....very charming!!!!

jete,
Hope ur grandmma is fine

choco,
Yeah, our babies got the same name!!!
My Ivan cradle cap was worse than urs, i didn't comb out the radle cap aft bathing, then all the cradle cap get darker and harder, become flakes. He smell badly when in 2nd month, and we keep finding where the smell coming from, we tot is ears that smelly...hahahaha

Later i am going to hand carry Ivan to NUH alone...1st time go out wif baby in public transport, wish me luck...hahahah

jete,
yalor, zhuzhu's baby was 4kg at birth last time hor...so big!!!!

zhuzhu, u still have appointment wif woody?

Loh: tricia was 4.585kg at birth.. only 1 advantage is easier to carry nia.. easier to bathe.. disadvantage: plenty of stretchmarks & heavy... during pregnancy.

er.. think I supposed to see him at 6mth which is this mth I think.. do u know wat is tat for?

please send good vibes or say a prayer for my grandma. just got sms from my bro that she developed drug allergy and is being rushed over to nuh for the procedure immediately.

Jete,

best wishes for ur grandman, hope she will fine after the operation! Stay positive ya!

Choco,

Javier oso small size when born, 3.070kg only but lucky now he boom to 8.5kg or more

Not to worry abt weight, so long as they are growing heatlthy!

Loh & zhuzhu,

So we shared the same gynae huh!
My next apptmt with Woody is in March

Do u know y we need to see him huh?

Jete: will pray for ur granny..

angeline: yah.. but I see him at cck branch while u girls r at sengkang

i think so long not underweight den ok liao.. think i read an article at singapore bbs r getting heavier.. er.. resulting being fat when growing up

Jete: Will pray for your grandma's health. Hope she will get better soon...

Leapfrog gave my IL a lot of problems. On their website, they said that local shipping would be free on the day she ordered, but when the bill came, US$13.90 shipping fee was charged! When IL enquired, they took more than a month to respond, and basically said that shipping was only free for Leappad orders and not leappad books per se (her order consisted only of books with no leappads)! Now this was NOT stated in their website. They also gave her 1 day to appeal their decision after which the case would be closed. The thing is that she was travelling during that 1 day, so couldn't access her e-mail. She decided it was useless to waste time fighting the case with them.

Ytanhn: Hope you get a good price from Cheong Choon.

zhuzhu, angeline,
Yea, same gynae!!!
I asked the clinic assistant, she said go at 6mth for a scan to see everything is ok. Go lar, since it is free.....hehehehe
Anyway, do u think he is a impatient doctor?

chatty

true enough, I order a big lot of leapfrog books from 2 BP 1 month back, but to-date I still hv not receive the item...the organiser having a lot of prblm with them...

Loh: I dun think so lor. But he is th fast fast see see type of gynae.. cos alot of mummies waiting to see him mah..
I need to check my appt card again to make a booking with him.. me the only 1 at cck branch leh if not can see each other liao.
Last time everytime I go checkup I always bioing the mummies wondering which 1 I prob know her in the forum.. keke

chatty: i wanted to order leappad while in palo alto last mth cos cannot find at walmart.. or at macy's which dun carry toys which is dumb.. i think only toy'rus have toys.. but din not cos dun know how the process was like and was staying in hotel

juz come back fm clinic..
ethan kena diarrehoe..

dunno wat happen..
dr say may be e toys tat given to him is dirty..
nw he can't take milk..
dunnoo how he's goin to hv for hs dinner, lunch n super...

nw hv to try on porridge..
but dunno whether will he take...

any advise..

zhuzhu,
Hey, me CCK branch also wor!!!!
Yalor, fast fast see see...hahahaah
I saw him scolded the nurse when he still do stiching for me wor.....

wah dunno how ur mums do it....i every day work..then go hm still hv to pump n work..no time to read teh post at all. now pumping in ofc..so sneak a while to look ait it. but too long for me to go thru everyting..so tiring now adays

leooh..wat factory oeveruns har? for bb or for own self :p..i keen le..but i need to see if i can sneak out on 1 feb to eat lunch with u all.

jete, me too..my grandma in hos..my mum also dun want me to go with jaelynn..scared not good for bb..n i heard she is critical haiz..btw seems that paige has been sleeping longer then the 30 mins..

Zhuzhu & Loh,

Dun think he's impatient leh, infact he's patient towards us

Im the only one at SK clinic leh, u gals at CCK!

pooh

poor ethan,he must feel awful..PD told you not to give milk ah?have you started him on porridge before?did you ask the PD abt alternatives just now?

loh

u're so funny,saying that the gynae always like to go break waterbag at night,hahahaha

inu

for baby lah,i'll wait to slim down further before i can find nice clothes for myself;-)how's jaelynn?better at sleeping?hope your grandma gets well soon too..

leooh,
Yah, he likes to induce ppl on Thursday night, or may be monday night too...hahahahahahah

Angeline,
I tot there are more than 3 Aug mummies were using woody....

leooh,
ya.. tat's y mayb he keep wakin up middleof e nite..
cos last nite, he poo poo at 4.30am..
all watery..

she ask me to give him porridge, if not chry tea, barley loh..
but all swt tin.. den he sure next time wun wan to hv water liao..

porridge nv try b4..
todae will be e first time..
hope he will take bah..
*cross finger*

hey ladies,

Where can i get a dreambag? and how useful is it? my boy keeps raising and slamming his legs in his sleep which wakes him up eventually. So was wondering if a dreambag will be useful..