(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

zhuzhu,

y dun u cut urself?

me and pst are expert in boys haircut. or get ytanhn to cut? hehe... chloe has a nice haircut..

jang: I want to cut myself. Saw the combi hair set.. wanted to buy during isetan sales..
HB not supportive leh. My mum too.. scared I cut their precious

cin,

Jaeden loves the activity center. Can practically see his face light up when placed in there. He is abit violent also. when he gets too excited, the whole thing will shake.. hehe..

Mine is borrowed frm BIL. Will have to return when his 2nd one arrives in June!

which one is yours? Mine is a brand called Kolcraft, it has a detachable walker. BIL bought in the States when he was staying there. i like the Evenflo Exersaucer, but soo expensive..

zhuzhu,
or u bring over to my plc..
i ask my hb to cut for u..
kekeke..
cos ethan's hair, hb cut n shave loh..
kekeke
he dun wan to bring over to salon there n trim..

zhuzhu,
extracted from Babycenter...

"If the doctor tells you that your 2-month-old son is in the 75th percentile for weight, for example, that means 75 percent of the 2-month-old boys in the United States weigh the same or less than he does and 25 percent weigh more."

zhuzhu,

i think as long as there are another person with u to hold her down, shld be ok. I learnt from pst, put baby on the bumbo is so much easier. its the same thing as cutting nails, just have to be sure before u snip.

he does takes a lot of his father's treats except for his face shape which is similar to me, a bit round.. his dad's face is ovale..

My sis said the shop can do the book only, we provide them with the picture in a CD.. but photo quality then will be up to our skill hehehe.. good thing is, can take at own pace so can have different age, different clothings..
THis shop, Jonas, is really big in that city.. they have 5 studios in the building and they have 1 whole floor, approx 1500sqft just for selling frames, from lil one to giant poster frame.. I bought a frame for 16 x 20 inch for only abt S$15, wood.. much nicer than Ikea's ones.. I also bought many many small frames for Ike's future pictures (I bought 30 pieces in fact) each costs only abt S$2!!

muddy,
me too nt goin to put ethan on walker..
cos scare later they walk next time,
dey will tend to tip toes on their feet..

cos last time, my niece use to sit on e walker..
nw she walk, alwis like to tip toes..

Loh,

last week i gave away all my stash (20-30packs) to a September mummy. That time josbaby wanted the EBM?

or i check to see if the September mummy still wants more? Throwing away is so wasted. That time i also copy from you, use the EBM to wash my hands.. lol

bliss: Thanx! But my gp never tells me wat percentile my girl is in one.. can check from the graph in the health booklet??

pooh: dun wan la.. later girl cut like boy when she looks alot like one!!

jang: I've always been the daring one.. cuts nails, toe-nails.. etc etc.. clean the snort in the ears n nose.. haha

Nining,

agree with Muddypie. shld send his pictures to magazine or baby contest. he is so cute! sure get prize.. hehe..

you bought 30 frames! omg... Jaeden doesn't have a single photo being framed up.. hehe.. bad mummy..

zhuzhu,
yes, u can always use the chart in the health booklet. that's what i do. doren's weight n height ratio is out of the curve for this age group!

zhuzhu,

then you shld have no problem with the haircut! dun waste the money go out and cut.. try to persuade them. i'm getting more expert in cutting Jaeden's hair. already cut 3 times liao... hehe..

zhuzhu,

i did something like this..

1188591.jpg

as from the fringe, have to use ur fingers to hold den cut.. get ready baby powder also, it'll helps to get rid of the hair sticking to the body. And also get ready bath water.. baby will be quite irritated by the prickly hair..

yest nite thunder, melcolm scared by the thunder n cry for abt 10-15mins.. luckily after tat he get back to zzz after i carry him for awhile..

woof,
ya lol.. this few days will be last few precious day to chit chat here b4 i start work haha.. unless my work realli eng eng n sian lang n no eyes aiming on me then can com in chit chat during work hehe

zhuzhu,
ya lol.. in fact sooner or later still got to buy 1.. cos i sure need to go work 1 fine day..

chatty,
wow, if the stroller tat u mention is available, sure out of stock haha.. too innovative already
yes.. in this practical country, starting a new job is oways been "look after" by the managers or other colleagues.

pooh,
try 2 feed ethan more during day make him more full lol.. or last feed b4 he slp giv him more hopefully he wont wake up..

bliss,
ya lah.. the stroller is hand me down frm hubby cousin.. his cousin bought it frm states and is so huge.. i lazy 2 learn oso cos no strength to carry haha.. so wen outside, i'm in charge of pushing stroller forward or backward oni, others all hubby do esp the escalator haha

muddypie,
thks for ur info on walker and sitting position..

nining,
wah.. so nice the pics.. n veri worth for $$ leh..

bliss,
i went agency jus now and drop by chinatown after tat, they sell cny wear there leh.. bought 1 suit for melcolm liaoz hehe.. but more ex than the BP lol..

an_gal,
is it? did u get the romper? How much???
actually which part of Chinatown are they selling? wonder where we should park the car cos it's kinda messy at Outram area!

bliss,
no romper there leh.. is those 2 piece set lol. but veri limited for boys.. gals 1 wa piang, alot leh.. i bought it at this departmental stall called "CK".. they sell alot of barangs inside, dono u aware of this shop or not.. the set i bought cost $17.90

bliss,

i'll take the pneumococcal jab at 6th month.

Mummies who wants info on jabs, my GP had kindly wrote down for me.

6weeks: 6in1
3mths: 6in1
5mths: 6in1
12mths: chickenpox (optional)
15mths: MMR
18mths: 5in1

pneumococcal (Prevenar)
if taken <6mths : 4jabs
6-12mth: 3jabs
1-2yr: 2 jabs

Jaeden also took the rotavirus at 3months and taking the 2nd dose at 5mths.

btw, the cost of jabs at my GP:

6in1: $90/dose (3 doses)
rotavirus: $90/dose (2 doses)
pneumococcal: $153/dose

no consultation fees.

an_gal,
ethan nw takin 160ml liao..
but dunno is it to lit for him..

Ck there got sell those bb cny clothes ar...
cos i tot of gettin 1 for him..
any gd design..

Noticed that the thread is going a little slower than usual, can catch up....ke...ke

an_gal, you're most welcome.

bliss, I brought Aidan for pneumococcal and rotavirus vaccin.

pooh,
yeah.. actually went there to get vacuum flask and saucepan for my mum to use wen melcolm is there.. then happen 2 c cny wear.. so happy.. but designs really limited for boys leh.. ethan drinking abt the same amt as melcolm now leh.. but sometimes i will make more for melcolm like 180ml if the gap is too many hrs.

2mr hoping to start trial for Melcolm to stay at my mum place for a few days b4 i start work next tues.. gota pack alot of stuff liaoz to bring over.. still need to buy somemore tings, realli alot of tings mus double.. catch up with ur again 2 9

Bliss,

Im bringing Javier for his pneumococcal on end Feb

Jang,

Ur 6in1 cheap leh!
My PD charge $440 for 3jabs of 6in1
Rotavirus - $99/dose ( total 2 dose )
Pneumococcal - $169/jab (6mths onwards, need 3jabs )

an_gal &amp; Pooh,

Javier oso taking 160 - 180ml but he wake up every nite for his nite feed without fail!

Jang,

ya, kill pple put fire!

Hmm, ur PD still cheaper than mine leh!

Those babies turning 6mth, have u mummies start switching to another stage ( 6mth onwards ) of FM?
Javier turning 6mth on end of Jan, may i know when is the recommended time to switch his FM?

tricia only toork her 6-in-1 jabs and her rotavirus but din not take her pneumoccal cos 4 jabs!! din wana put her thru the torture.. later bah.

an_gal: right move. u shld bring ur boy to ur mum's place let him get used to it.. dun bring him over on the day u start work. tat is dangerous!!

Wow,

thread running fast, chloe will be going for her 6 in 1 this satrday. Dun intend to gv pneumoccal as she seldom go out. Will only gv whn she turn 2yrs old as by then only need 1 jab

Mel: Only 2 front wheels can swivel on my stroller, the 2 back wheels can’t. That’s not an issue when child is seated facing forward, but when he’s facing me, then the 2 front wheels become back wheels, and then its impossible to move in any direction except forward…

Agree with you on walkers, as it discourages children from crawling. Research shows that children who don’t crawl often end up with sensory integration dysfunction and this results in learning difficulties during the school years. Unfortunately a lot of doctors, esp the older ones don’t know this, as strictly speaking, this is not within their area of expertise. However, I’ve not only read research that talk about it, but also tested children with such difficulties and the OTs I’ve worked with also do a lot of therapy with such children. That’s why I’m so against walkers…

Ytanhn: I chose Combi because my friends and relatives with more than 1 child each all attest to its hardiness. They told me that though it looks flimsy, the wheels don’t give way as long as the child is within the weight limit, and can even withstand daily usage on rough roads, eg. the cobbled stone streets of Europe. They also told me that their Combi strollers have lasted beyond 2 children….I hope its true.

Zhu Zhu: Percentile is a term we use in statistics. Essentially, if your child is at the 25th percentile in weight, it means that 25 percent of all children his age weigh the same or less than him. The average range is between 25th to 75th percentiles.

Bliss: James already went for 2 doses of the pneumococcol jab.

hi chatty
how abt stationery walker? is it all right to let them use?

hi jang
yah, mine is called the 2 in 1 activity centre. the base is blue in color n its from kolcraft. maybe titus is small, even after i lower down the sit, he still cant touch the platform. also he tendd to lean forward, is it safe for his back? does your baby sits like that too? or shd i wait till his back is stronger till i let him sit in it. is your baby's head still jittery?

hahaha!! the pic of your baby sitting in the jumbo is so cute. he looks very firm n steady already. what is his weight now? does he still stick to u like superglue? must let your hb try to look after him, if not really no life.

hi nining
ike is so cute!! n its real cheap to take the photos in indonesia.

hi mudpie
nobody answers the phone. not sure abt the shower at dempsey but its a small pool. maybe u can drive down n take alook first to see if u r comforatble with that place.i thk i will give buona vista pool a miss. its further from my place though its on weekday. also not sure how many times do they change water at public pool? the one that dempsey is more for infants n toodlers. saw it when i did the registration for titus. its just next to the kindergarden n they share the same compound.

cin,

we hv the same activity centre! jaeden's neck is super firm already, but the back still quite wobbly. earlier on when Jaeden wasn't stable yet, i put him facing the opposite direction den the backing can prevent him from slouching front.

during that time, i only put him in it for a short period, becos of the wobbliness.. now he can support himself quite well and spent 10-15mins in it..

he enjoys his bumbo time too! however, his thighs cannot fit already.
how i wish bumbos come in sizes. Haven brought him for his jab since 3months. he shld be 10kg(i think many mummies will gasped at his weight) according to my digital weighing scale...

he is still superglue but better nowadays. MIL is here to help me for a short period too!

I'm considering to put him in infantcare when he reached 6-8months. I don't think i can stand staying at home for so long. Also, i think in infantcare, he can be exposed to more ppl, less afraid of strangers and they can "teach" him everyday. unlike at home, me and hubby are always lazy to even go thru his flashcards..

wow jang!! your bm has got power!! wat u eat eh? wah!!! 10kg. no wonder u complain backache.

i will take your advice abt the sitting position in the activity ctr. it really take up alot of space.

dun worry abt the flashcards. i also cant be bothered with that. i just want him to have fun, so bought him toys to play instead. they can learn through playing too.

u going back to work in 8 mths time? u sure by then you bear to leave him at infant care?

sometimes i jokingly tell my hb that i want to put him in half day infant care. at least i can have some break.but wat do u do whole day at home with him? why dun u bring him downstairs for a walk? can get to know more mothers in the process. but i know its not easy to look at the baby 24 hrs a day esp if they dun sleep.

chatty,
wow...u really gd at convincing pple huh..oh no wonder james stop crying immediately.

jang,
watz the price for the rental of jumperoo.

nining,
i love the pics! and itz so cheap! Ike is so handsome too! love his big round eyes.

woof,

the jumperoo cost $38 to rent.

Mummies interested in the jumperoo:

i saw that its available for rental as of this time. better grab!

wa...most of u almost got half the jabs done...i m onli starting the 1st jab for 6-in-1 in polyclinic next sat...supposed to do it in nov but the chixpox has caused the delay.

an_gal,
when r u starting work?

muddypie,
slower meh..i thot itz fast leh..maybe oreadi started to work and really fighting for time.

nining,
very nice pics with handsome ike.. definitely cost a lot more if done in sg. i might also want to do photoshot for chloe but in jb where i did my wedding pics, half the price of that in sg.

zhuzhu,
i went to united sq level 1 near the taxi stand. very professional and gentle when handled chloe but a bit expensive at $18... but ok lah, still consider well spent cos she looks nice with layered hair unlike the salon downstairs my hse, hairdresser was very rough in handling her, machiam keep pressing her head and she cried throughout. she ended up looking like a boy too. u can see my 'complaint' in my blog.. hehee..

mel,
'what to expect' is indeed a very informative book. me also had the one for pregnancy, just one book covers everything.

choco/mel,
in fact i paid more $$$ just because of the reversible handle which i thot might be useful but end up it's just too difficult to push.

jang,
thanks for the 'referral'.. hahaa.. yeap, i used to cut for chloe until her hair got too bushy and out of shape so had to send her to a proper haircut.

an_gal,
so ur mum confirm taking care of melcolm after u start work? how's ur PIL's reacting, not too much of a problem to u i hope.