(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

any mommies pump when overseas and bring back the frozen milk? will airlines allow to handcarry or must be checked in luggage?

nining: there is a special rule for mummies.. u can check with the airlines but norm but US & airlines flights r more cumbersome.. I think there shld not be a problem unless u bring back ALOT ALOT..
btw, added ur blog

pst: added ur blog too thanx to woof.. soughted out her blog listing.. now tricia got lotsa of frens.. heh heh

choco,
'yao lan'.. erm.. my hb dun like..
cos scare later if we goin oversea, n no 'yao lan'
den he wun wan to slp..
nw onli can monitor loh.. haiz..

nining,
ethan will slp for a while eveytime he hv his milk..
n he will like slp for 1-11/2 hrs for each feed..
but onli recently, i hv difficult pattin him back to slp in the nite..

at first i tot, tat i din pat him to bed previous nite, tat y he wake up..
but i pat him to bed last nite but end up still e same..
dunno y... haiz

nining,
yup.. agree...
he like to slp on my body..
n everytime i put him on my body n pat..
he will slp loh..
but tis two nite, dunno y..
still cant fig out..

will nd to see tonite again..

choco,
dunno leh..
hv cover him w blanket n wear long pants liao..
mayb indeed he is cold..

i will wear long shirt & pants for him tonite n see how...
if he slp thru out..
mayb he is reali cold n refuse to slp..

hmmm... hope it's reali tat case..
if nt i will b beri worried...

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Ladies,
its been sometimes since i login.
Anyone interested in buying LOVE Letters for CNY?

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1185091.html?1199755548. Thanks for reading

hopefully can come back later to catch up. now paige is calling! ;)

bliss
i pm you. lmk if it's convenient. if not i get my sis to collect for me or go by post. thanks.

Jang,

that com is quite fast, yesterday order the bumbo seat online, today morning already received liao, they charged me $7..

i think my ss dropped, and Ivan intake increase. Used frozen stock for the 1st time last nite...this weekend got to dump abt 20-30bags of expire stocks (260-280ml each bag), heartpain....

pooh,
Sometimes when Ivan sleep a lot during day time, he will wake up very early, or does not sleep well at nite.

lilyn,
Tomorrow am going to bring Ivan to see PD at NUH, suspected he got eczema. He still got cradle cap problem, but much improved after using cetaphil. Still not dare to use the non-water method, scared he eat the cetapil coz he always scratching the scalp

for some strange reason, titus woke up from 0330 to 0745 am. now both of us very stone. i am nursing him now.

hi angeline
i have checked the brand.dun laugh, even i m surprised by the name. its called organic fragrance brown rice from thailand. brand is "elephant". chinese brand name "xiang4 xiang4".my mum got it from ntuc. she asked me to add some herbs etc like pao shen to it. i m not keen to do that.

hi mudpie
i will try to find out n let u know which pool to go. but i realise weekday class at bouna vista. public pool do no have heater right? how to bathe?also i dun know how to bathe him w/o tub. i will check n get back to u.

hi bliss
can i have the aqua duck no? i have lost the card n cant find it on the net.

hi jang
does you baby like the activity ctr? how much u got it for? i got it as a gift.

hi pst
yes, i love to work in raffles place, cant imagine working other place. going bk next week to mmet ex colleagues n buy pineapples tarts from far east sq.
saw your blog n realise u put issac into playpen already. he likes it? how long do u put him there?i want to put titus in there n hopefully he can fall asleep on his own inside. wah!!issac wakes up just as often? how u manage to go to work the next day?tiring rite?really takes my cap off to all you working mums.

hi jete
wow!6.50 for erp?thats expensive! could it be becos u guys just bk from states n not sure of shortcuts? there r some small rds to take to avoid erp.

hi lilyn
i have strong cravings for tea after giving birth. so limit my self non caffinated tea from st michael, not more than 1 teabag per day.glad to know all bfing mummies r taking supplements. very important. so how is your xiao he shang coping with the new caregiver?i dun dare to let titus shave his head. i prefer fine hair so let him drop naturally. but now his he look like an balding old man with more hair at the sides than the top! i hope by cny, he will have more hair!

hi jete n jo
how come u all can find times to read books n do other things? i cant at all when titus needs all my attention. i m opposite. i need to go out at least once every 2 days. if not i feel like a cooped chicken. only going out can make me forget abt my tiredness.

btw jo
u used baby bjorn rite? i started using that n i realised his thighs r very compressed. will it be bad for their "birdie" anot?cos all their weight is sunkened down to their bum area

loh

ivan has got cradle cap too?just like titus. he loves to scatch. so i got to put on his mittens again. but its very cute to see his scatching. like monkey picking ticks from head. got scolding from express dowager for calling him a monkey. badmummy hor?

alamak feel heartpain for u? how long is your stock? i thought within 6 mths is ok?

zhuzhu,
i see... didn't know polyclinic only offer 4-in-1 and not 6-in-1

an_gal,
haha! u also dunno how to use the stroller ah?
but i have to learnt soon.
good that you can try out the job for 2 weeks.
hopefully, it's suitable for you

Hi morning mummies,

He he, a bit of time to log in.

cin, ok, will wait for your findings then. Actually, I would prefer a private pool, where's this Tanglin Village, didn't know there's a swimming pool there. Hven't been to a public pool for decades..

bliss, zhu zhu, I thought polyclinic has 6-in-1. When I first brought my boy to the Hougang polyclinic, they mentioned to us abt the 6-in-1, but because of timing issue, we hve to opt for the 5-in-1 instead.

jang, thanks for the website for the toy rental. Hve put my name in on the waitlist for the Jumperoo.

Hi nining, just wondering if the gucci princey bow bag is still available, my other sis is interested.

Feeding bb semi-solid
Just tried feeding Aidan some rice cereal, he don't seems to like it. Maybe I've made it too thick, didn't know how much milk to add to 1 tsp of cereal, can anyone advise?? Will try again tomorrow.

Brought Aidan to see Prof Lee yesterday, asked her a list of questions. One of it, is walker safe for bbs. She said that it's okay, the only thing I have to watch out for is the safety, just make sure that we do not leave bb alone in the walker.

Another question I asked was whether it's ok to put bb in a sitting position for long, cause my mum told me not to, as it'll affect the development of their spine. She said it's ok to do that.

today bring ruoxi for last jab 6in1 and third rotavirus, she only gain 0.5kg in past month, now 6.8kg and height only 61.8cm, still at the 25% percentile..

muddypie,
i tot walker is not good for infant leg bones development...???

cin,
yah, he got cradle cap since 1month plus till now. Ivan bleed if he scratched, think his nails too sharp lioa, am also put mitten on him at night. the baby sitter beh tahan and will help to cut his nails every week.
BTW, the frozen EBM is only last 3mths then consider expired. Am using the expired EBM to do hand treatment....heheheh

mommies,
Ike's piccies taken at a studio in Bandung , a small town nearby jakarta. These pics actually are made into a hardcarton book, we spent RP 175,000 = approx S$27 hehehe:

1188024.jpg

1188025.jpg

1188026.jpg

1188027.jpg

1188028.jpg

1188029.jpg

Nining,

the photos so cute and Ike is so handsome, can put as the magazine cover.. the price is really cheap, think if take in sg need X10 $$..

chatty,
it's toy for the baby approx 6 months to sit in and jump jump kekek.. exercise their leg muscles..

Muddypie
i will sms u, scared kena ban kekeke..

this pic is framed, at 50cm x 50 cm:

1188074.jpg

Muddypie: Interesting info. OTs and Physiotherapists tell me otherwise...for things like that, I usually listen to the experts in the field, coz at the end of the day, they're the ones who end up doing the rehab, rather than doctors.

Xman,
he was supposed to have 10 decent poses, cos the book was 10 pages.. but these pics took 2 visits to take and still could only come up with 7 poses hahahah.. we came first day late afternoon, Ike was oredi half cranky cos he was tired from all the shopping we did..
then 2nd day we came early thinking he will be happier, cos he was happy in the car and all.. who knew once he hit the teddy he fell asleep kekekekekekeke..
We also did a family picture in the 1st day, but since we were too busy to ensure Ike's pose, our pose were terrible :p

xman: My PD told me that weight gain of 500gm per month is normal for babies in this age group. 25th percentile is still within average range, so no need to worry.

nining: Ike is so good looking and is reli worth the price..

btw I wud like to bring my girl for trimming tis sunday? my hair dresser wun do it. Anyone knows where? I refuse to go to the neighbourhood salon cos the last time I did my girl ended looking like a boy .. which she oradi does.. piangz

Xman,
btw I think in SG these pics will cost more than $500 .. I did with glamourshot in the US for our engagement pics and it cost us US$1500 for 4 poses, and 1 enlarge to 16R, on photo paper (not canvas)

bliss,
I was actually thinking of buying some clothes from the Pumpkin Patch spree..but scared teh shipping expensive so having second thoughts..

Ytanhn,
Im also reading "what to expect" book..I find it good..very informative..I has the previous one meant for expectant mothers as well..

After seeing u say u bought the plastic containers for storing puree, I just remembered I have lots of the small plastic containers (abt 6cm in diameter) at home..I guess when the time comes for me to prepare puree I can use those! haha!

Chatty/ytanhn,
Y do u all find it hard to push the stroller when U reverse the handles?? For me I push facing Mathias all the time cos he likes it that way...is it cos not all your wheels can swivel?? My capella one can so its very easy to manouvre no matter where I push it from..

Nining,
Ike looks so cute!!! The shoot was dirt cheap!! My goodness!! If it were so cheap in singapore Im sure many parents would bring their lil' ones for photoshoots....

Oh yah, just wondering, which gym did are u all using for your lil angels? I recently got the TIny Love Gymini Kick and Play for Mathias and he LOVES it!! So happy..$ well spent..I was told my hb that he even fell asleep in it a few times yesterday!haha!! He usually needs to be carried with singing and dancing to get to sleep..and apparently he usually takes 30min naps..but he slept for 2 hrs in the gym (afternoon) and 3hrs in the evening..hahaha!! so funny... But I suffered last night cos he slept much more that usual in the day, he woke up at 4am and didnt want to sleep till 5plus :S and yes, Im a zombie at work now...

Re: Walkers
I read that walkers will actually affect the neurons in the brains...cos if u put your child in a walker, their brains do not develope at teh rate their supposed to cos u force the child to walk when they are not ready for it and u are forcing them.. Well, thats what I read thats y I dun intend to buy a walker for Mathias...

Cin,

I couldnt stop laughing man! Elephant brand!!

Nining,

Handsome boy ya! I love the pics!!! Nice shots!
Very worth the price u had paid! How i wish SIN oso offer such rate but wait long long oso dun have lor...... hiaz

mommies,
so remember when travelling to neighbouring countries, do try to find photo studio kekeke.. it's much cheaper ..

loh

u use the baby oil to apply on ivan head?
my son also call ivan and he also have cradle cap..hehe..but now ok liao. i apply the oil very day and will help to pink the flakes off...
u see my blog.i got take photo
http://fattysock.blogspot.com/2007/12/botak.html

chatty/ytahn
i also use combi with the reversible handle and i also find it no use...mine cost abt 400 lei..but my hb like it cos its small and compact, just nice for his honda jazz..

I have the following for sale. not sure if any of you are interested or any of your friends. Help me ask around ya. Thanks!

http://www.flickr.com/photos/climbabe/

Things for sale:
1) GRaco Stroller
2) Bum wear
3) 'The First Years' milk bags (4 packs)
4) Sofa set
5) 2 bags of milk caps for those glass milk bottles obtained from hospitals.
6) "Lindam" safety gate
7) Nuk Nuk and Pigeon milk bottles

Please PM me or sms me at 9489 9008 for fast deal if interested.

chatty,
personally i like my combi bcos of the weight and easier for me to handle alone but my hb did comment that the stroller might be too small for her and whether the wheels are able to stand her weight in the next few months or so. recently chance upon peg perego aria at CK Tang but have not realy tried it out yet. if i'm able to handle it myself, i dun mind changing cos it looks more comfortable.

an_gal,
yeah, no harm trying out the temp job first, got nothing to lose.

nining,
Ike so cute in the photos and he got such beautiful eyes!

angeline,
have you bought your blender or grinder?

cin, oic, so it's at Dempsey Rd. Is it a private or public pool?

Loh, abt the walker, I thought so too. Anyway, I'm intending to stick to my initial belief and not let him sit in a walker. Better play it safe.

nining, Ike look so gorgeous, I'm falling in love with him....ke...ke...The pics are really value for money. You should send the pics to the magazines.

chatty, I dd hear from alot of people that it's not good for the legs' development. Like I mentioned, I'll just stick on to my initial plan, will not Aidan try the walker. I hve one from my sister still sitting in our study, hve been trying to get rid of it.

Abt the weight gain for bb of this age, it seems like Aidan is not gaining much.

Mel, pumpkin patch clothes are really nice, but like you mentioned, the shipping cost may be ex. Hve ordered some leapfrog stuff through the BP, and was shock to find out that the shipping cost is almost half of the items cost. Didn't know that the walker will also affect the brain development too... Any new finding.

Mic,

I bought the blender liao, same as wat bliss had bought too

Ad for grinder, i do have one but not sure can grind brown rice anot, need to try it out