(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Hi woof,
think Ji Eun is having fun while is a torture for me as now super cold (-7 degree and more down)....have to make sure she is cover like "ba zhang"...
Hi Jete,
No choice...my MIL health is not that good....so have to rush to Korea at the very last min....lucky Ji Eun well behave on the plane.... whew!

Need u all advice..... now my Ji Eun going to 4th month old liao.... so should i start to intro cereal to her??? and can she take strawberry now huh??

Happy New Year!
Today my little jie jie Cherish's 3yrs birthday! As already sort of celebrate for her on Sun, we jus stay at home.
Last nite, can see fireworks from my place. Think Causeway point had some event and frankly speaking, had sighted quite a dew fireworks from my hse liao!

ytanhn,
Me not great mummy lah. Jus tat i had the habit of tasting all the milk everytime i make for my babies.. jus in case spoilt liao or wat... but i dun taste medicine. Hehhee....
Wow ytanhn, not bad leh, u still so romantic, do counting over the phone!

Mel,
My guilt stopped me from rushing to take camera as really scared the playpen gave way Bb Gracia drop to the floor. But it was an amazing sight... very funny yet abit horror come to think abt it... she was "standing" and i can only see her tiny face struck there giving me that <font color="ff0000">wide eye stare</font>. Hahhaa...

As for SAHM, currently is ur MIL who helped u to take care of ur BB? Ur SILs so filiel arh... Life is definately not easy if there is only one income, and guess u must really not anyhow spend. CPF side, think will be good to revisit them to change the percentage of contribution. It a major decision, but if u really be a SAHM, i salute to u, as i really think it is not easy. Big sacrifice, but not really "recognised"... Only consolation is that u r there for every milestone crossed by your little ones!

Jete,
I think BB gracia sometimes is like a little worms. Often see her flip to her right and flip back. She sleep on her side too. Sometimes, can see her on her belly, wriggling and her buttok so high... Really remind me of worms..
Hahaha.... quite bad to comment my bb as a worm..

An-Gal,
Cant find the intranet on vacancies available yesterday and cant locate my HR pple too. They always hard to get. I let u know when i back office cos me now on leave till 8th jan to clear maternity leave, as well as my little Jie Jie cherish going Nursey for the first time!

ytanhn,
wow ur sis dance for chloe haha.. wen i saw tat buai tahan n laugh out keke..

ytanhn/leooh,
mayb we should consider opening a farm for our babies haha

jete,
wah so fast 1 2 start stage 2 for ur paige already !
me too oso don dare 2 use the stroller on the escalator.. wenever we reach the escalator, i would ask hubby take over haha

choco,
had added ur blog

sinkor,
i don tink is advisable 2 start strawberry so young.. best to start to fruits like apples, pears..

ocean,
Happy Birthday to Cherish !!

no hurry lah.. u enjoy ur leave hor

Thx for all the replies on cetaphil.

an_gal,
I hav no pic on the blender. It is Philip Comfort, HR1711, glass jar, abt 1250ml, comes with a chopper. Easily get at most of the electrical shops, cost me $29.90 on promotion.

Last nite my baby kept making cute sounds and doesn't want to sleep till midnite, so me, hb and bb count down to yr 2008.....

Happy New Year!!!

happy new year to all the mummy and baby!

share with u ruoxi's hydrotherapy photo, this is the only one that she looks happy..

1173870.jpg

woof/an_gal,

ya, seems it's really not her day, she only slept near 10pm and I hv to hold her in my arm to sleep at the end..

happy new year everyone!

re: starting on solids..
was just doing some research over the net on allergies..think i've changed my mind about starting yee heng on solids b4 6 months...cuz his eczema doesn't seem to be improving on his own...and apparently introducing solids b4 6 months may lead the child to be more prone to allergies....don't wanna tempt fate at this point, since his cradle cap still isn't completely gone, and he's got scaly spots on his face and arms, poor fella.. so am just gonna keep BF and BF....no formula yet..at least not till 30/2 when he's 6 months old!! sigh..am still hoping he'll start sleeping thru soon..last nite was up 4/5 times again...twice was cuz one arm got out of his swaddle and he was rubbing his face..
any mums here that stopped swaddling bb/swaddle with one arm out find that this is a prob? any ideas about solutions? he used to sleep so well tightly swaddled up..but now he's gotten so used to it that if he wiggles out (which he does, super often!) he wakes himself up!

hi all!
happy new year!
so busy lately..

sinkor,
having fun in korea? so cute in her dumpling suit! =)
yup can't start strawberries so young.. best if after a year old.

lilyn,
30/2? i think that's a long long long long time away! haha..

chatty,
thanks for holding on the book for so so so long!
n thanks for getting it for us! i love it!

ocean,
happy birthday to jie jie cherish, give her a peck on her cheek and tell her it's from the auntie with bb at sun plaza.. hahaa... not romantic lah, this is our first time spending new year apart, we both boring staying at home mah..

an_gal,
sometimes this mummy dances for chloe also, must entertain her.. now we have become 24 xiao4 mummy liao.

HAPPY NEW YEAR !!!

Ytanhn: We can use ordinary soap to clean our hair too : )…yes. I’ve been using Cetaphil for baby’s scalp.

Jete: I would rather stick to age appropriate FM, as I’m not so sure what baby’s digestive system can handle at each stage…

Xman: Ruoxi is really adorable…I can’t wait to let James try the hydrotherapy…what a pity its so far away Now trying to persuade my hubby to go down there : )

Lilyn: Same here. Not starting James on solids till 6 months for the same reasons you’ve given. I stopped swaddling James after 1 month.

Magical: You’re welcome : ) Glad you like the book

lilyn,
Ur baby red patches existing all the time or only when he rubbing? Which PD u visited in NUH?
Ur baby got scratching his cradle cap?

chatty,
How you bath ur baby? Applied Cetaphil and clean the baby in the bath tub then refilled the tub with new warm water again?

xman, sorry to har rouxi didn'tenjoy the hydrotherapy thing. It's not her first time, right? I thought I recall that you were the one who bought the package too? or was that someone else?

Lilyn, we still swaddle Isaac at night when he sleeps and he'd wriggle his arms out too. Usually once he's asleep and/but wriggles his arms out, he's ok and doens't startle himself anymore. When he wakes up, it's usually to drink, or at least I think it is. So I latch him, and he'd drink while drowsy and fall back to sleep again. He'd disengage himself when he is full and I will just place him on the bed again and he's usually fine - I dun even have to swaddle him again if I don't want to. Usually I'd swaddle him with his arms out of the cloth - ie, just wrap the body, more coz I scared he cold, and also coz he tends to flip and sleep tummy down after his first feed of the night and I dun want him to flip with his arms swaddled (which he can). On the times I don't latch him, but he startles himself awake (happens more in the day - like the nap he took just now) I'd place my hand/palm on his chest, and use my fingers to pat him. Apply a bit of pressure on your palm. just a bit. then use the fingers to slowly pat his chest with your palm on him all the time (dunno if u know what I'm saying. haha) works most of the time. On days when he, for dunno what reason, keeps startling himself, I end up beside him, with my hand on his chest permanently for quite awhile, until he stops startling himself.

inu,
my baby will always cry when he wants to sleep. I always hug him tight and sing song, he will sleep within a few minutes time. My hubby will carry him and walk around, then he will slowly close his eyes, but this method takes a longer time to make him asleep.

chatty,

it's really too far for me too plus ruoxi didn't enjoy it, that's why didnt' sign the package..

pst,

think u mixed me with xue, xue is the one who sign the 4+1 hydrotherapy package, me yesterday first time let ruoxi try it.

Loh,

ruoxi also cry when she want to sleep, she will open her mouth seeking for my nipple, when I latch on her, her eyes closed immediately, but she need at least 20mins b4 she in deep sleep..quite troublesome for me but used to it liao. On weekdays, my mum normally give her pacifier or my dad will carry her and walk long long time then she only sleep..

Happy New Year!!!

last night paige was already asleep by midnight. so hubby and i just gave her a little kiss after the countdown.

an_gal
anfalac stage 2 is from 6m onwards. tomorrow paige will be 5m old. just one month diff lor. lazy to go buy another tin of stage 1 when i have 12 tins of stage 2 stacked in the kitchen leh.

mommies who met/spoke to Meita, she oredi popped today at 3pm, c-sect. was having contractions every 8 min since yesterday 4am, but only dilated max to 5inch so doc decided 24 hrs is enough waiting... anyways it's gal gal

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

gosh,time really flies...

happy birthday to cherish jie jie and meita's new baby!

and my big bro's 1st kid also born today!0808hrs...such a nice number right?brought enci to go see him today,and brought back memories of enci being that tiny too..

an gal/ytanhn

we should organise outing to farms/zoo first...now i always tell enci that the bears etc on her bed are her best friends;-)

Loh,
How exicting
Ur bb countdown with both of u!
Mine all sleep liao, and i nearly fell asleep if not for the fireworks sound!
Ur bb also know it is yearend n we moving on to a Brand new year ah!

an-gal,
Hahhaa...
One thing abt posting pics is digi camera. My old digi camera not working well and and new one dun noe how to upload! Hehehe... me is totally blur with all those new gadgets! Still prefer those film type camera!

Xman,
Rouxi looked diff in the hydro swim leh? Machian a diff bb and this is the only pic tat she showed her happiness? But she did look very happy in the pic and think she shy with camera cos naked mah! Wahhahahaa...

Wow, u noe so many new year BB? Hehee... Wanna her to be new yr eve bb, but she wanna come out late.. She was a high risk bb during pregnancy time due to low aminotic(spell) fluid. Had been in and out of hospital tat time, but glad she finally made it. Imagine tat time i was even "invited" by KKH to be one of their pracitical exams qn to the student doc"! Hahhaa...
and now Cherish is 3 liao!

Nings,
So Meita is having a new year bb too? Congrats!
Hmm.. din noe we can come in as guests!

Jete,
Cherish din make it as 1st BB. Too bad, if not got $$. Hahhaa...

Leooh,
Wow, isnt it amazing. Suddenly Cherish had so many little bb borned on the same day as her! Wah...
Good start of the year n congrats to ur bro!

Cherish Jie jie like to thank all the aunties mummies for your best wishes. She always like to ask who and which aunties..
Hard to explain to her...

<font color="ff0000">HAPPY 2008! May all ur dreams come true. so what are your new year resolutions?</font>
<font color="0000ff">some of mine:
- stay fit and exercise every week
- eat healthily and drink more water
- be a better wife, mummy, daughter, DIL and friend
- do more charity
- try to sleep well every night
- do better in my career
- All in all, be a happier person!

an_gal,
when are u starting to mix the follow-on formula?
think i will start mixing half-half from 6th mth onwards...
by the way, i've received the free sample and the bear bear.

jete,
hehe... always see u around and u are so patient to read everyone's posts. so when u MIA, it's so obvious where has our dear jete gone to?
how come very tired these days?

xman,
dun be upset by ur baby's experience with the hydrotherapy. baby has moods also, and they respond differently at different stages. in fact, doren's behaviour is always changing, giving us surprises which puzzle us sometimes.
nevertheless, rouxi looks very cute with the float

xman,
I was at the hydrotherapy there at the time u where there! my boy is the at the last tub, next to the glass door, beside is the waiting area with sofa! Didnt know it was you, if not would have greeted you

mic,
yeap..especially for everyone here!

an_gal,
ya lor...see onli flashes of lights and hear but cant see....heard tat causeway pt oso got firework..so near yet so far...

jete,
wow..depend on baby bjorn onli...muz haf strong back...haha

sinkor,
wow..-7 degrees...muz be extremely cold..cant imagine bringing bb on the plane..

nining
think you meant 5cm and not 5 inches. heehee is this meita's first bb? same fate as me, ctx all the way then end up in c sec after 24 hours of constant ctx. my ctx were even closer (2 mins) and i never got past 4cm.

must write about your trip ok?

ocean
my nephew is 1st jan baby. was first baby in one of the hospitals but 2nd baby in sg. miss out on the goodies.

bliss
yeah lah, must read one by one mah. ;) dont know why so tired, maybe even my petite paige is getting heavier and carrying her around the whole day is so tiring. after 10pm+ pump, completely knocked out.

woof
most of the time when we got out it is hubby that baby bjorn paige. today i tried cos hubby starts work tomorrow. just to get things done at home i bjorn paige around. aiyo, she wont let me sit. so i bjorn her and stand in front of my laptop and surf the web! (that's how addicted i am to the web, standing also want to surf, haahaa) told hubby every night sure need massage.

jete,

she also dun let u sit down? hee same as my jaelynn. so my father will always bring her go down stairs walk walk ..one day few times ok. once she sits down she starts to scream...little terror.

starting work tomolo after one long wk rest...hmm...really not use to it though i prefer to go work heee...

jete,
chloe dun let me sit down too.. realy very siong to carry her so sometimes no choice got to bb bjorn her at home even.. btw, she's now 7.5kg and my back is realy killing me nowsaday.

bliss,
i share ur new year resolutions!!! esp no.1 i.e stay fit and exercise every week... hmmm, haven't get started yet cos am pestering my hb to buy me an ipod before i can go jogging. hahaa.. wat a good excuse to procastinate.

jete,
luckily u haf r hubby to bjorn her..i bjorn my carene for abt an hour (juz went shopping for groceries) oreadi cannot dahan liao....back &amp; shoulder aching..
dunno hw jang bjorn her sumo...

inu,
ya man...tml or shld i say later gt to go to work..nt used to it after resting for abt 4mths..
gt to start the engine again...think will be damn tired coz will be working day and nite liao..day at work, nite babysit..

xman,
mayb as wad u had said. too many ppl there. mayb can try some other day on weekdays.

any mama bring bb to hydroth. this sat?

woof,

i think the more i bjorn, the stronger my back is? so, wouldn't feel too much pain? hehe.. if i were to bjorn one of the babies here, i think no feel le. I belive Jaeden is about 9+kg now.. will exceed the bjorn weight limit soon.. nowadays i started using the MIM sling too! hehe..

wow. i checked out bb bjorn? it's like $200?
Almost same price as a pram?

Ytanhn: my girl is opposite from yours. She gets distracted so easily during milk time we got to make it a point not to walk pass her or talk during feeding time

jang,
good morning....
wow...9+kg is no joke man.....ya i tink u can carry one in front and the other at the back if u were to carry other babies...mine the most ard 6.5kg niah...
i feel MIM sling is so confusing..haha..

woof,

last time didnt know how to use the MIM sling, but now, i think is easier when baby is bigger.. juz need to try more times will get the hang of it...

xman, jete, ytanhn, inu,
same here, baby always want to be carried and walk around the house. We called it 'auditing'!!! Normally hb who is the one who accompany the little boss for auditting every night. My mum even more funny, she will tell Ivan that we only have 1 rice cooker, 1 fridge, etc in the house, no lost and dun worry, it is still there....