(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

do ur ladies hav prob with bb wen going out? nowadays wen bring Melcolm out to shopping mall, he cant stay in his stroller, oways 1 ppl 2 carry him, my back 1 2 break liaoz..

finally finished reading and got time to post

an_gal,
maybe u can try using bb carrier so it'll be easier to carry?

re : massage
any recommendation for bb massage, parentcraft or the one at tanglin(birth & beyond) which some of u went? anyone interested?

Woof,
As Mic had said, step 2 contain higher levels of proteins and iron.
So i guess if u r on semi solid food, it shld b ok!

An-gal,
no thank me lah, cos i din do anything yet mah! hahahaaa...
My pic? Dun wan lah, wait my boss noe i sometimes pop in here how...

ytanhn,
glad chole is better, but the staff...++faint+++ Bad attitute... yap, if me too, will tell them off as well as informin them if anything happen to my bb, i'll hold them responsible for anyhow give advice!

hi mummies, long time never login and post. See that alot of mummies have started to give their babies semi-solid food, I am also very tempted to give Jerome leh cos he has been rejecting milk nowadays. Only drinking 70 - 80ml per 3 to 4hours leh.. abit too little? Than in the middle of the night he will keep waking up for feeds.. so tiring.

an_gal, Jerome also dun like to sit on strollers already. I have to carry him throughout the whole shopping trip!

Oh by the way, does your babies like to scream? Jerome likes to scream nowadays and very difficult to pacify him! Bad temper..

Gymboree,
Have checked out the gymboree class, I think its better to go when babies are 6mths and above for the level 2 class. Level 1 class is basically just baby massage, baby exercise which I think is a waste of money to attend. If interested, we can organize one class for Aug mummies when our babies are 6mths old..

crystalgal
I have went to the infant massage class at birth and beyond with Nining and settes. Overall the class is good as it is small (max 3 babies), thus the trainer will pay more attention to each mummies and babies.

Handheld Blender:
FYI, Braun handheld blenders that cost $70-90 come with attachments such as whisk or another container with blade for chopping other food.
but the one that cos $40 has no other attachments, only the blending blades for pureeing. if this is only what u need, then it'll be cheaper to get this.

Teochew Ah Nias:
1. ytanhn
2. Oceans
3. an_gal
4. woof
5. mic
6. jang
7. sunbloom
8. Angeline (half)
9. pst
10. pooh
11. piggyb
12. bliss

alsie,
veri siong 2 carry 4 the whole shopping trip hor.. tiring sia.. now go out shopping 1 day like mus rest for 1wk..

my bb don scream but he will cry n cry wen unhappy lol..

an_gal,
meaning boiling n cooking the fish, chicken or pork in stocks (those fish/chicken/pork soup prepared in advance) instead of water. for me i'm too lazy for that, will just boil the meat in plain water haha!

jang,
ur BM really power leh!

bliss,
ah... i tink i will oso jus boil the meat in plain water, easier leh.. or i will straight away introduce 1 by 1 in porridge.. i lazy..

big news! I just found two teeth buds on the left lower side of Jerome's gum! Why does his teeth starts springing out from the side? I thought it should be the front two bottom teeth first.. and he is two days to 5mths... abit early leh..

btw, abt slow cooking for bb food. My mum will put the bb food into a small "container" and placed it in a bigger pot filled with water and cook it. In this way, the nutirent level is not loss as the heat is boiling on the water.

hi ladies, i have a tin of S26gold (expiry Apr08) to give away. self collect in siglap.

do pm me if you would like to have it coz my boy is on Enfalac, don't wish to switch.

an_gal,
mine is $10/hr for 4 hrs. been with us for 2 years+ already.

Ocean,
sounds like double-boiling to me.

an_gal,
the website is very resourceful n informative.
in fact, i've actually stolen some tips from there too some time back!
find this pic interesting!
1171090.jpg

<font color="0000ff">This photo, copyright and courtesy of Nicole at Nicole Barczak Photograpy, captures the beauty of homemade baby food in all it's glorious (and healthy) real colours!</font>

bliss,
wah.. the homemade baby food been so neat in the fridge, i doubt i can be so neat haha tats y i bought the baby cubes to store..

bliss

ur part time cleaner local? good? i looking for one le.

nowadays jaelynn always cry when she wants to sleep..no matter how much i carry her, pat her..she stil cry. like having difficulty falling asleep. n finally she did sleep, only 30 mins...so exhausting. any mummies experience this?

it is also getting very frustrating le.

mic,
not that i'm good tempered but is becos i cant be bothered with her, just a waste of time. when my maid did the registration for chloe, she can even asked my maid whether she wants to see GP or gynae.. my maid has already told her that chloe is a baby!

woof,
think u can start mixing now if u wish to continue with mamex gold.

an_gal,
chloe doesn't like to stay in stroller too when she's out shopping, only when she wants to sleep. she is now in 'kpo' stage just want to look look see see around. usualy i just grab baby bjourn and go but honestly, my backpain is killing me too.

ocean,
if this hap on my bad day, she sure will get it from me jialat jialat.. hehee...

alsie,
chloe also has that white white thingy at the side of the gum and i remember reading somewhere that it's not the teeth leh. i had the same thinking as u cos she was also around 4mths when i noticed that.

Re: Chloe's Lao Sai
Sign... as at now, she poo poo twice today liao. still very soft but not that watery. no med for her yet but replenish with water.

alsie,
wow..so long nv see u...yup, i guess as bb gets older they demand more!
sometimes, my girl will scream too...
as for gymboree class, i m interested..do count me in...

Ocean,

wow say, u so good to taste so many different brand FM..I heard that bb FM got strange smell, so never try it. Ruoxi seems ok to eat both my BM or FM..

Mic,

no problem, should share good things with friends..

Nining,

sounds like u had a interesting trip..so happy to know u r back, my friend is so excited after I show her my bag, she wanted to order some design and like can't wait..remember to forward me the new catelog later hor, she sure will buy a lot...she's a branded stuff slave, can spend 5K within one day in gucci shop..

ytanhn,

glad to hear Chloe's laosai became better, as long as not watery type should be ok ba..

an_gal,

hehe, I'm the one who love the rain bow design most, so try my best to make her smile then take photo..also bought 2 more leggings from another BP organized by babyting,she gave me wrong design for one leggging..sigh, but lazy to complain..already got 7 bblegs liao, should stop go to those BP any more.

Inu: Hi-five~~ My gal oso the same thing, can see from her expression she is tired liao. But she will refuse to sleep. Need to spend a looong time to coax her to sleep.

In addition, Rin seems to be having problems drinking milk too! She will cry for milk but when we feed her she will suck for awhile den push the teat out. So hard to feed her now.

ytanhn: Glad to know Chloe is better, but to be sure betta monitor for a few days more.

Nining: Welcome back~

Blis: Check wif u hor, when u freeze the purees how long it can keep in the freezer huh?

Alsie: I oso interested in the gymboree class

piggyB hifive..hee tiring right? but i dunno why le. last time not like that, she only like that after she recover from her cold last week. so tiring..and even when she is awake she refused to sit down. just want to be carried ard. i machiam like carrying a koala bear whenever i go ard in the house.
yours sleep for very long after u coax her? mine only 30 mins max...sianz...

ytanhn,
its really a teeth leh, hard hard one.. hahaha.. so early my baby starts teething..

anyone knows how to soothe his teething pain? I press on the gums where the teeth is he likes it very much.. weird baby..

today bought my son to taimoabi to shave his hair..at the same time also make a maobi for keepsake..

see his before and after
1171564.jpg
1171565.jpg

look so different..i prefer him with hair...

oh ya and his cradle cap is so obvious now.and its a lot..can i just apply the baby oil or must i do something else? abt how long before it will cure?
1171566.jpg

(i so boliao, this one i also take photo)

choco,
nt boliao lah...at least u are sharing wat cradle cap is..i dunno how it looks like..
i find tat he is cuter without hair...hehe

inu,
i got this maid thru an agency.
she is a malaysian but she has been working in Spore since a teenager 40+. find her good cos there is no perfect one!
if you can msg me which day n time n how long u wanna engage her, i can check with her directly
if she is not available in that time slot then i can pass u the agency's number?

piggyb,
generally the frozen puree can last for months like 3-6.
but best to consume in 1 mth's time. this is expiry i set for myself.

choco,
hahahaaa...
OMG... i was pumpin milk n scrollin down n when i saw the third pics, cant help but burst out laughing... hahahaaaa...
But hor, really tempted to scrap off the "dirt" frm the head!
Yeap, u can apply bb oil on his head b4 bath to soften it n later wash it away during bath. Aftetr cutting, shld b better

But, so cute, ur son n it does looked like 2 diff bb!

Piggy,
my gracia last nite also like tat... obviously hungry, but still dun wan milk n dun want latch on..dun noe wat happen... hope tonite wun hv this problem...

Mic/ xman
I last time will taste all milk tat my bb drink to ensure is ok. Now i still do the same. Had also tasted neslac too. Some bb r fussy abt fm, so if ruoxi dun, it is better!

An-gal/ bliss,
yap, tat's double boil n machan "tuang" bird nest like tat. But the food is reall soft after a while. Me dun hv this patience to do so... all giv can or pjt food.
so lucky my mum helpin me to take care.... really grateful of this! My elder gal every meal if eatin rice is brown rice! very gd 4 helth!

an_gal,
wa u bought baby cubes? from where?
like that if u need to freeze more puree how?
transfering to Ziploc free ur tray for more freezing right?

by the way, last mth i went to Ikea to buy two silicone ice trays.
who knows after washing them there is a fine print stating FOR WATER ONLY.
then i dare not use them to freeze the puree leh. waste my money!

Ocean,
lucky that u mum is so nice!
last time i saw my mum using charcoal to cook porridge for my niece, also very fragrant but too bad, MIL dunno how to use charcoal.

choco,
that time after shaving Doren, also realised he had a bit of cradle cap. after i massaged with baby oil directly, all disappeared in seconds! No recurrence.

bliss

disappear in seconds!!! i think my baby will take a few days.his's a big patch

an_gal
wan to 'qin jiao' you on the blog.
how do you manage to 'expand' the width of ur blog?
for mine, the photo are all in 1 line, but i wan it to be side by side but cannot lei.

ytanhn,
my son lagi jialet, wen he outside, he cant slp.. if he slp in stroller oni at most 30mins then he wake up liaoz..

woof,
u not cute lah.. u pretty mama :p

xman,
7 leggings means mon-sun can wear different pair daily :p u shld stop buying liaoz :p

choco,
ur boy looks neater w/o the hair now hehe

ocean,
if bb hav brown rice every meal wont b too heaty ah?? i heard brown rice is heaty.. actually wanted 2 giv my son brown rice porridge wen he turns 6mths but i scared he too heaty cos i oso giving him bigor..

bliss,
i bought the bbcubes frm BP lol.. the bbcubes frm Petite Creations.. i bought 2 trays so in future if 1 2 freeze shld b sufficient.. 1 tray there's 10 cubes if I'm not wrong

the ice tray wont b wasted lah.. can make ice cubes :p

choco,
actually i don realli get ur question leh.. i oso not expert on the blog cos jus started recently nia.. n hor my fotos oso all in 1 line oso leh i tink.. mayb u can chk with other mummies who had been blogging longer..

havent been here for many days... see if i can slowly catch up with the posts.

thanks for the comments on paige as santa, think we had more fun than her. we printed the photos and sent out photo xmas cards.

xmas was boring. my family's xmas party was on the 22nd. nothing exciting in terms of gift, my sis did buy me a cute hello kitty air purifier. xmas eve we spent at a friend's house, just 2 couples and 2 babies. her dd is 8w younger than paige. xmas day we were at home and had dinner with hubby's aunt.

that's it. boring huh?

leooh
haa, cannot lah. other than the pumpkin suit we used on halloween, the santa outfit we just used, the only one outfit we have left is an easter bunny. not enough to make up every month for a calender. :p