(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

leooh,
but from the pic no leh...itz so difficult to take pics wif her..coz she always want to look down..dunno why..keke

ytanhn,
tink our bb's head too heavy...haha..
but when on her tummy, she can lift it so high up..so weird...
or cud it be they lay down and always watch the ceiling so now they wan to see watz the opposite the ceiling which is the FLOOR..

leooh,
so got to have many pcs in order to change over everyday hor.

ocean,
yeah, i also think so, after your analysing, now i feel slightly better that he could also be skipping this stage..

xman,
ruoxi's carter's top so nice!

ytanh,
my boy also prefer sitting. Used to put him in his stroller when i have dinner outside but now he wants to sit up or sit on mine or my hubby's lap, to look at us or other people having dinner, so 'kaypoh' now!

hi bliss!
haha..yeah la.. its the first time after over 10 years that i got flowers from him for my bday so i must be thankful for it..but also throw away after a few days coz they wilted and died and the green stuff from the lilies got stuck on my floor, n i had to scrub it ..so actually end up more work for me.. aiya but i still very happy to get it in the first place lah.. =p

an_gal,
ya loh.. i miss the late night suppers n the time alone with hubby driving out in the car late at night.. but its ok lah, since i missed out on late suppers, i actually can fit into pants that were too tight even before i got preg..

hi jo n lilyn!
me too SAHM on NPL..
i guess my decision to pump exclusively did help alot.. now i pump 4 times a day, 7am, 1pm, 6pm, 11pm. jereth will sleep at around 11plus and needs only 1 feed at night. if last feed at 12am is the best, will wake at 6plus - dunno if its considered thru the night?

i dont get hubby to wake for feeds anymore since jereth is easier to handle in the day plus he sleeps late so i get to sleep more. in the past i had to pump 6 times a day so hubby does the night feeds while i pump.

if direct latching is too tiring, perhaps can try pumping exclusively so at least someone can take over at times.

most weekends our parents will offer to take jereth home so we get to rest and catch up on sleep. plus they enjoy having him over. maybe your ILs are just waiting for you to offer them a chance to take their grandson home for a weekend? that's an option latch on mums can't have..i just pack the day's supply to take over and i have the day off!

Happy Tang Yuan day to all... already had mine hee

Today went JL at marina sq, they having 20% off storewide until Sunday.. so mummies who hav anything to buy pls cheong there.. couldnt find any Angelwipes there but there is this JL house brand of wipes - Carlson oso quite cheap. 3 packs of 80s after 20% off oni $4.40. Hopefully my son can use if not wasted cos i bought it to try..

hi bliss!
haha..yeah la.. its the first time after over 10 years that i got flowers from him for my bday so i must be thankful for it..but also throw away after a few days coz they wilted and died and the green stuff from the lilies got stuck on my floor, n i had to scrub it ..so actually end up more work for me.. aiya but i still very happy to get it in the first place lah.. =p

an_gal,
ya loh.. i miss the late night suppers n the time alone with hubby driving out in the car late at night.. but its ok lah, since i missed out on late suppers, i actually can fit into pants that were too tight even before i got preg..

hi jo n lilyn!
me too SAHM on NPL..
i guess my decision to pump exclusively did help alot.. now i pump 4 times a day, 7am, 1pm, 6pm, 11pm. jereth will sleep at around 11plus and needs only 1 feed at night. if last feed at 12am is the best, will wake at 6plus - dunno if its considered thru the night?

i dont get hubby to wake for feeds anymore since jereth is easier to handle in the day plus he sleeps late so i get to sleep more. in the past i had to pump 6 times a day so hubby does the night feeds while i pump.

if direct latching is too tiring, perhaps can try pumping exclusively so at least someone can take over at times.

most weekends our parents will offer to take jereth home so we get to rest and catch up on sleep. plus they enjoy having him over. maybe your ILs are just waiting for you to offer them a chance to take their grandson home for a weekend? that's an option latch on mums can't have..i just pack the day's supply to take over and i have the day off!

Happy Tang Yuan day to all... already had mine hee

Today went JL at marina sq, they having 20% off storewide until Sunday.. so mummies who hav anything to buy pls cheong there.. couldnt find any Angelwipes there but there is this JL house brand of wipes - Carlson oso quite cheap. 3 packs of 80s after 20% off oni $4.40. Hopefully my son can use if not wasted cos i bought it to try..

xman,
hahaha ur hubby so funi abt ur bag..

loh,
icic.. IMM so far.. mayb i go other best denki c c hav or not.. thks

leooh,
enci's xmas outfit was so lovely

pooh,
hw u make the bi gor? rem 2 let ethan drink more water cos bigor is heaty..

jayden mummy,
condense milk?? of cos not.. i add infant milk...

xman
rouxi is so sweet. Today miss a chance to bring my bb Gracia to meet ur bb Ruoxi, She is very sweet leh..
I peifu u, still can go orchard on wkend!

Loh,
My ss is siao siao one. Jus when i thot it is increasing maintaining at 200 or more ml per pump X 3 per day, it dips to 120-150ml. I also dun noe the organic tea got help or not leh... But in order not to waste every single bit of the "tea", i wld sip the teabag more times with water.
So in a way, i drink more water loh, hence ss is ok.

Hope i can bf till at least 9mth to match my little jie jie Cherish's feed. Tat time bf ended at 9mths. Was guilty at first, but later felt relieved.

Ytanhn,
Thks on the names. Actually, sometimes we can confused pple on their names by tellin them the little jie jie called <font color="0000ff">"Cherish"</font> and the little mei mei called <font color="aa00aa">"Zhenxi"</font> (Gracia chinese's name).

Wow, an-gal,
Ur boy boy can sit liao?
So nice!

wow an_gal,
A) either melcolm's spine is really strong (good!got backbone!)
B) you must have been really fast to capture this shot! or
C) your camera's shutter is really fast! =)

i can't even get a good shot of jereth's smile..he always stops and stares whenever a camera is pointed at him

ocean,
haa he cant sit yet lah.. mayb oni for awhile nia.. u c his hands supporting himself.. haha.. if he tired and let go then he will wobble..

wow an_gal,
A) either melcolm's spine is really strong (good!got backbone!)
B) you must have been really fast to capture this shot! or
C) your camera's shutter is really fast! =)

i can't even get a good shot of jereth's smile..he always stops and stares whenever a camera is pointed at him

ocean,
haa he cant sit yet lah.. mayb oni for awhile nia.. u c his hands supporting himself.. haha.. if he tired and let go then he will wobble..

magical,
ur're forgiven :p

haa i tink most pro is i realli fast to capture.. melcolm still cant sit veri steady and is oni for awhile.. i tink bb knows we r taking pics of them leh.. their expressions change when u pointed the camera at them.. haha

hahaha... Magical, we noe u not long-winded. Dun worry!

An-gal,
See, melcom can support himself with his hand liao. My bb, i think she will slowly slip down. Hahaha...

Mic,
I know at times we worry abt their growing, but it alrite cos our BB are actually tougher than we think they are and they had take their own pace to grow. Like i noe my bb is very petite, but as long as she healthy, then it is fine, though at times u gals must listen to my "grumbling" loh! hehhee..

an_gal,
i wanted to buy the dragon blue. very fast OOS. must wait and see if there's another spree.

ocean,
yea. most elderly knows abt this tradition. in bbs' eyes, everything seems big!

loh,
tts good to hv gd appetite. for me, one day can eat 2 meals only. not worth to 'chiong' buffet. haa

ytanhn,
im hokkien. yaya! they called it "kui1 chor1" or "xiu1 nua3". means can start to eat solids, stop the drooling. prevent bad breath? 1st time heard abt this. haa
Chloe so cute ! haa. the expression wen tasting the drumstick.

xman,
rouxi is always so sweet ! *pinch*

just nw went midnight shopping at marina square. bought clothes for lervin @ Fox. $41 for a t-shirt &amp; jumper after 15%.
only on special occasion then there's midnight shopping. &amp; its till 12am only.
if spore is like taiwan...

an_gal,
melcom's neck is real stable. i too thinks tt bb knows we're taking photos of them. always turns away or don smile wen 'aiming' at 'em

loh &amp; ytanhn,

thanks for the info! Hopefully, my bb can stretch her timing soon...becoming sick n tired of washing the bottles..haha...lookin forward to 6mths to introduce semi-solid..haha...

Re: Travellin on the plane
i rem some mummies bringing their bb on the plane..any tips? Tinkin of bringing joy to HK in feb..but scared she wil cry throughout...then not fun liaoz

an_gal,
mel reali look cute in the sitting position..
abt e 'bigor' jon cook it...
onli do a bit for him to taste..
i add a bit of milk powder n stir it together..
'bigor' is heaty ar... den die liao..
cos ethan dun like to drink water loh.. hv to force him..

leooh,
yup.. get it at takashimaya..
so happi..
as least he got a chair n can sit..
gd for me to feed him w e 'bigor'
kekeke

Xue,
Saw the da chang jing one. So sweet. Had placed order, but doubt i can get s size.
Also get for my elder gal who already had a set of kimono n japanese top n bottom frm japan, qi pao from BP n China , vitenam wear frm vitenam..... My hubby goin to scold me liao cos he prefer modern wear...

lena,
Someone said it is even more troublesome when bb is on semi-solid...have to pureen the food, unless u buy the instant....

xue,
ya lol.. me wanted to buy the red romper oso no stock liaoz
jus place order again for other new stocks.. hopefully tis time round hav lol..

xue,
hee i oso went marina sq yest leh.. but not late nite shopping lah.. with bb cant do late night shopping anymore
left abt 4+pm

pooh,
icic.. the bigor i add into the milk and bottle feed so no need to spoon feed.. if ethan don drink water then don feed too much bigor lol.. i oni add 1/2 scoop of bigor using the similac scoop..

just went to the BP thread to chop the girls wear too,dunno whether got stock or not.i liked the da chang jin one but hubby like this traditional one better..he's a very traditional man,haha

an_gal

cute melcolm!!wah he can use his hands to support himself already!!

Love all the cute babies photos!!!

I'm back! from 3D2N in a local getaway with hubby and baby. 1st night without bb, 2nd night bring bb there.
he loves the new experience!
hmmm... now thinking of where and when we can go overseas with bb

ytanhn,
u also teochew ah! Hi-5! me too! teochew nia. hehe...

jete,
ya the lengths of bblegs different.
u know when i flip inside out for the one with fire design, it's full of messy threads! i believe the geniune one is nicely knitted.
is the real bbleg same in color on the inside? cos the other 2 has fader colour inside.

an_gal,
Melcolm knows how to chor chor ah?
Doren can also sit for a while, after that he will roll forward. haha!

xman,
feel like carrying rouxi, she is always so smiley

Magical,
wa u n hubby have been together for so long??? but u look so young!

Lilyn,
Sure! no problem! nice to see so many pics at Snapfish.
Thanks for creating the account for us!

Xue/ ytanhn
Can share on wat exactly did u all do during bb 4mths? My sis may like to try the method, hopefully can stop silvia. Hahaaaaaa....
Mine over liao, so cant try...

Hohooo... saw lots of us ordering the BP!

woof/mic,
i think our bbs are in the 'kpo' stages now.

an_gal,
melcolm can sit quite steady hor, like xman's rouxi.

ocean,
yoo... gracia's chinese name also so ladylike one.. u grooming cherish into international model huh with all the international outfit. next time loan u those my hb bought from thai &amp; dubai.. hehee...

bliss,
hi-five, teochew ah nia. i always keep thinking want to bring chloe where for holiday but hb always object and said must wait till she can talk and understand cos in case anything hap to her eg mosquito bite, she can tell us rather than keep crying and he also pity toddlers take plane cos of the ear pressure.. sign..

magical,
my chloe is opposite of jereth, from grumpy she can be all smiles when she sees the camera, then her eyes become one straight line sometimes.

xue,
yaloh.. wat my MIL said always never heard before one. "kui chor" to prevent bad breath(???) and i rmb telling u gals last time that she asked me to endure till lunar 7th mth to give birth then bb will hv good life ahead (aiyo, my EDD was earlier than lunar 7th mth lei).

ocean,
mine is just to let her lick the drumstick but it's not to stop drooling lei, my mum said is not to let her be too picky in her food in future. well...

ytanhn,
aiyo, for me i never think so much when i thot of going on tour. maybe i just wanna enjoy myself and thot that bringing baby along will add to the fun. haha!
but what ur hubby said is true, the ear pressure thingy. quite poor thing also.

choco,
hehe... dunno why he likes to do that nowadays

ytanhn,
tell u, today i let my gal wear the nice nice bodysuit with lace one, pple will commenting so sweet. So i told them was given by a friend (you).
My little Cherish told granny said is frm an aunty loh with a BB too! kekekee...
Thks.
Wow, ytanhn, Dubai, how does their costume looked like? Actually, all those clothes are more asia lah. Had not venture int'l yet!
Urs is further!

Bliss,
U mus have enjoy the trip!
How is it with BB along?

I just browsing thru this thread. Sounds interesting. My bb boy born 8 Aug juat missed few hrs b4 Nat Day.

Actually, would like to ask ard if anyone wants to buy a BN Leapfrog excersaucer? I got offer from Babytown at $175 (more than 3 orders)

I really needs it to put at the nanny's plc before i goes to work next year. So anyone wanna join me?

Ocean,
ya, enjoyed ourselves but feel that it is too short still haha!
bringing baby along is also fun cos feel that it is more complete as bb is also part of the family

of course, the baby chores are inevitable. but somehow, it is okie for us. hubby and i wont mind the extra work
brought only one bottle, will boil water to rinse it before each feed,
then bath bb in the bathtub with the aircon off
also bb sleep in between us. hehe... quite fun actually.
and we just put him in the stroller when we went for our breakfast.

considering???

oceans,
yeah, i also 'grumbles' once in a while here..hehe..

an_gal,
my order for the cny bb wear also out of stock!

wow, what did Melcolm see, his eyes open big big!

bliss, ytanhn,
found two teochew ah nias!

leooh,
haa melcolm can oni support himself for awhile oni..

bliss,
wah... go where romantic? glad tat u enjoy urself
i jus brought melcolm to ICA to take passport foto cos i need to change my IC haa.. they oso use the bumbo chair there keke..

bliss/ytanhn,
me oso teochew leh.. but i dono hw 2 speak teochew :p i oni know abit of hokkien keke

ocean,
now the HOT BP is the cny wear keke

mic,
hopefully the organiser will bring in the romper stock hor.. i order the new 2 piece design.. melcolm staring at my camera lol.. eyes super big..

an-gal,
if u look at tat thread, most orders come frm US, AUG MUMs!! Hahahaaaa........
Hmmmm... my sis in china now n going to visit some of the distribtn centres, shld ask her to get some stk frm there hor! She told me hard to buy things as mus buy in bulk n lots of bizman go there to get stock... hmmmm....

Mic,
so all the mummies will hv to bear with us "grumbling" abt our bb!

Bliss,
So blissful ah...i wanna go out but hard to bring both kids, plus my elder one very troublesome when it comes to eating...