(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

woof

my MIL bought the chair at the market provision shop nearby,but the finishing is not very smooth so FIL had to scrape and smoothen it..
think quality would be better if u buy from malaysia,cos this is from china..

woof

i was cheering when carene flipped in the video..clap clap clap!!!

xman,

don't worry,enci haven't flipped yet too...shake hands with ruoxi..

Pooh,

it's should be ok for bb poo every 3 or 4 days as long as the poo is soft..

Adeline,

keep u update if I see dreambag spree..

woof

i was cheering when carene flipped in the video..clap clap clap!!!

xman,

don't worry,enci haven't flipped yet too...shake hands with ruoxi..

xue,
i've never heard of tat ritual before, which dialect group are u? i'm a teochew, our tradition for lunar 4th mth is to "kui1 chor1" whereby we let them have a taste of meat. my mum told me this is to prevent them from being picky in their food in future.. whereas my MIL said is to prevent them from having bad breath(???). Anyway i just follow.

board-post.cgi

leooh,
enci looks so pretty in the white dress and white headband...do u haf any idea where i can get cheap & nice t-shirt? saw the spree, "the children's place" each graphic tee is abt $4.99 and i calculate. each mite end up abt 10 bucks..

i wanted to get the bamboo chair too coz my bbsitter has it..tink itz quite useful..how much did u pay for it?
go m'sia, u mean the quality better meh..dunno gt BP on this or not..hehe

xman,
the time will come lah..tat time i wanted her to flip and when she did, she was damn fast..haf to keep a lookout at all time when she is on the mattress..however, she still cant sit properly leh...head is very wobbly...

ocean,
hahaa.. swop house
wait chloe next time say she wants to swop mummy who dun always bring her go causeway point.

xman,
maintain ur looks and made ur hb dress older.. ignore those mean pple who have nothing better to say. i've a friend whose hb looks like/act like he's only 17-18 when he's already in his 30's.

xman/leooh,
count me in.. chloe too hasn't flipped yet and she's already 5mths 3days old. faintz...

hi all mummies,

I have 7 unopened tins of Enfalac A+ for sale at $30 each. Expiry date is apr 09. Collection at boon lay. Please let me know if you are interested.

woof

thanks for the compliment,she looks very ladylike right?haha

the t-shirt enci is wearing is 4 for $10,quality i think not bad,won't get rough after washing,quite cute too,good for wearing at home,see if i have other photos of her wearing.i bought it when the person selling came to MOE HQ to set up stall during lunch hour..if you want i can help you buy when i see them next time..

don't think there'll be BP for the bamboo chair lah..MIL bought it at $34(expensive right,not much cheaper than a bumbo which looks more cool!)..if you want to smoothen yourself,i can also ask my MIL to help you buy..if not you come to the Chong Boon Market(Blk 453,ang mo kio ave 10)to buy lah.a provision stall selling lots of household stuff at the corner..

yatanhn

ruoxi,enci and chloe high 5!!

woof

can't find other pics...will take some other time..but actually wet markets at older estates usually will have people selling cheap children t-shirts at 3 or 4 for $10.sometimes quality would be even better than the ones people give in sets for full month celebration!$10/piece is too expensive lah,even more expensive than giordano t-shirts..

leooh,
yeah very lady like..so pretty!

t-shirt for outing or home wear? i wan something for outing....show me pic if u haf..tks

wa, $34 har..maybe i will check it out anywhere near my place has it or nt....tks for the info...

woof

thinking not pretty enough for outing lah..for outing i'll usually let her wear rompers or dress,prettier mah..

hi Jang, sorry for late reply.
Which part of redhill u stay?
When is most convenient?
Really thank u so much for donating my yr EBM!!

hi woof

just took a photo especially for you.1st time enci is modeling..haha

(disclaimer:I'm not trying to sell the t-shirts!!haha must be very careful here else get kicked out.)
1159991.jpg

the photo is quite poor quality,i upload the better quality one at the snapfish account ok..at the babies at 4mth folder..
(mummies,hope you don't mind!)

an_gal,
thanks for sharing the info

ytanhn,
Chloe's expression looking at the drumstick so cute! My boy going to 5mths also haven't flipped, just heard from my mum saying some babies will skip the flipping stage...

leooh,
wow, your Enci fits the bamboo chair so nicely, my is always falling left or right! Her t-shirt very cute leh! Is she wearing a bumwear?

mic

she's falling left and right too but i stuffed towel and cushion all over her.i think the t-shirts are cute too..but makes her look more boysigh than ever..yes she's wearing bumwear--we let her wear that during the day

leooh,
but the photo of her in her christmas dress and hairband is so sweet! she also very chubby, what 'hor liao' u feed her? she on breastmilk or fm?

Mic

yes she's very chubby!!she's on TFM,similac--heard have more fats content thats why so chubby,but partly cos genetic lah,me big boned...me stop BF after 2 weeks niah..

leooh,
yeah, i noticed babies on similac seems to be more chubby, maybe should have a survey with all the michelin babies whether they are having the same brand of fm!!
Is bumwear good? Can tahan how long?

today tryin to give Ethan 'bi gor' to eat..
guess wat, he like it so much.. n keep makin sound..
tellin me tat he wan summore.. hahaha...

untill his whole mouth is full of 'bi gor'
so happy, tat he reali like it..

Leooh,
Enchi looked so diff at hm and dressup! hahahaa..
So pretty!

Ytanhn,
Teowchew got such tradition meh? And wow, Chole didnt seemed to like the drumbstick leh! hahahaa...

Chole wun asked to swop mummy lah, cos kids love to goi out. They so exited to see things. My BB Gracia and Jie jie Cherish, all love to go out.

Muddiepie,
U bb looked so tiny in the first pic. Hehehee...

Mic,
Yap, heard that some bb skip tat stage too. Mayb urs is one of them who think, <font color="0000ff">what's so great abt flipping. Lying on my back is better!</font> Hehehee...
Every bb had their own pace of growing, and who noe, the next day, u might see ur bb sitting!

leooh,
i tink the t-shirt looks good enuff for outing liao...tink itz value for money leh..t-shirt wif a demin jumper or jeans will look great liao..wat sizes &amp; colours do they come in?

mic

for bumwear,it gets smelly after a while and can only last 3 hours,so i only use for day.but i like it that its more breathable..
also,its environmental friendly mah,save the earth!!;-)

loh

dunno whether JB got or not.but i just thought malaysia can find more traditional stuff..u also want to use ah?haha

woof

only 1 size leh,free size,a bit big for my gal now(she's wearing 6 mths clothes)so should be able to wear until quite big.all white,but different colour trimmings at the neck area,only that 2 designs..its soft,thats why comfortable but i think might lose shape after a while.soo i'll only let her wear at home lah.think would be quite cute wt jeans and denim skirt though..

ocean

thanks!!haha must dress her more like a girl...must invest in more hairbands liao haha..

pooh

u got the bumbo chair!

leooh/ytanhn,

hehe, so happy ruoxi is not the only one can't flip yet..

enci is so lady in her white dress..

the drumstick chloe taste is sooo big..hehe.

woof,

I just found a place that selling branded bb cloth for so cheap, but the brand tag on the cloth has been cut thats why so cheap..I bought some for ruoxi last weekend, u can't imagine it's only $2.5 or $3 for a carter's/old navy tshirt, and bought a old navy jeans for her for only $5...but the place is quite far to go, it's at tiong baruh mrt there, need to walk about 10 mins from mrt, it's those shop inside the wet market..

I hv one photo that ruoxi wear the $2.5 tshirt..think this one is the carter's..

1160247.jpg

xman,
the top is lovely! muz let me know where...Mm...maybe one day we shld go together..haha
ur ruoxi even thou cant flip yet but she can sit with support so well. my carene always wan to look down..dunno izzit her head is too heavy..keke

woof,

the shop is inside the wet market, not all the size available, so take some time to find the nice one though it's really cheap and nice..I only managed to get 2 top and 2 pants there after 1 hr choosing..no problem to bring u there if one day u want to go..

loh,

thank you so much! Any idea how much he's selling? coz i rem roughly he sellin in bulk of 50s issit? if so, mayb i juz go to punggol to get since i rem someone sayg that it cost only $2....stil tryg to finish readg the threads...haha..so long nv come online, then always hv to spend a long time to catch up...

anyway, so did the appeal for goldpiggy succeed? wat's the conclusion ah? stil cant reinstate ah? but she can create a new account? coz mayb i missed out the threads when i was reading them...so super not updated...hehe...

Re: Extending bb feeding time
how do you ladies extend their feeding time ah? currently joy is taking 150/3hrs..tinkin of extending to say 4 or 5 hrs..really envy some parients tat their bb only drink on a 5-6hr gap

mic,
chloe prefer sitting than lying down. maybe tat's why lesser chance to train her. as for myself, my mum said tat i skipped the crawling stage, directly promote to standing.

leooh,
*pinch* enci.

ocean,
both ur gals have very lady name.. gracia &amp; cherish. so nice

loh,
oopppsss... chloe's mother finished the drumstick :p

xman,
rouxi can sit quite steady hor. chloe is still a "bu dao wong".

woof,
chloe also keep looking/bending down when seated. i also think her head issit too heavy.

lena,
re: extending baby feeding time. i think it depends on individual baby ba. if joy's maximum is 150ml, he might not be able to finish if u give him more than tat. my chloe used to drink 120ml/3hrs until 120ml is not enough for her, i increased to 150ml and she automatic stretch the next feeding time for another hour or so. now she's drinking 165ml/5hrs, if i feed her in the 4th hr, she will cry. so it's like own time own target.