(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

share w u ladies of my son...
1157757.jpg

Adeline,Muddypie
thanks !

Xman,
mostly ppl says like me. handful says like daddy.
But everyone says mouth like daddy! really big. haha

xue,
wat a handsome boy u haf!

muddypie,
i normally use thermal flask for hot water (TIGER brand), a bottle of cooled boiled water, milk powder in a container den into a ziploack bag and milk bottles in another ziplock bag..i guess everyone has different practise. depend on which one suits u best

PiggyB: Sorry to hear youre not feeling well. Try some manuka honey, it really helps the sore throat. Hope youll feel better soon.

Dot16: When one is faced with difficult circumstances, one becomes capable no matter what : ) Bravo to you!

Bliss: I read somewhere that as long as baby turns by 6 months, its no issue, so no need to worry yet. : )

Adeline: Ouch
Hope your ducts clear.

Woof: Maybe Fittis cut doesnt fit your baby, its okay for James now that hes grown a bit bigger, but urine stench can get quite strongI dont like Mamy Poko, fills up very fast and babys privates are always red when I take off Mamy Poko, so must change very oftenreally not worth the money.

Cin: Thanks : ) Ill continue to hunt around for wetsuit

Muddypie: It took me a while to figure it out as well, coz the diagrams are not very good. However, if you look at the photos on the box, its much easier. Once you get the hang of it, its super easy. Worse case scenario, I can teach you : )

For FM, this is what I do:

1) Single Feed when outside: Pour boiling water into bottle, and put bottle into Pigeon
Milklet (Essentially a Single bottle thermal bag). Water will cool slowly over 1 2
hours. Pour powder into bottle when feeding time comes around.

Multiple feeds when outside: Put boiling water into thermal flask, and mix with hot
water at feeding time.

OR

2) Prepare FM in advance and store in supercold FTG. Warm bottle in cup of hot water
when feeding time arrives. Problem with this is that FTG must remain cold, and my
Pigeon FTG is not reliable, so Ive stopped doing this.

Adeline: Yeah, I saw that too. Someone is really keeping watch on them.

chatty,
ya, i thot tat mamy poko is reliable but den after trying, think itz not value for money especially diapers are disposable...
haf u try sealers?

ariesgal,
from wat i know, NTUC promo for nepia ends on 12th...now they still haf promo for Fitti comfort..cant rem the price oreadi..

pooh,
wow..do nothing n he laugh his heart out...so cuTE!

xue & pooh, yr son sooooo cute...hee hee

love them leh....

chatty, i think so bah...when one is being driven to no road...he or she will becum stronger..dis is bo pian one...

Pooh, your boy really so cute! haha!!

PiggyB, Do u have more details abt aquaducks?

Nining,I have the same prob with u right now..When I pump sometimes only have a total of 10ml for both sides
but when my boy latch on most of the time he seems to last 3hrs...but there were times when he was so frustrated cos he was sucking so hard but no milk was coming out and he was sucking and scolding me at the same time..

ytanhn,hows things w u and ur hubby? hope all's well

Btw,what books are you all buying from parentcraft? I saw something abt it somewhere in this forum when I was catching up

oh! Those of u who the the Leappad thingy, is it really good??

nining,
haha!! what's he 'eee'ing about i wonder? i just hope it doesnt become a habit! maybe they just realised that the sound comes from them and are fascinated.. i keep telling jereth, 'do you know u used to be this little fella who just sleeps and eats and cries? now u sleep and eat and cry and scream!'

ocean,
yeah i realised that too! its a different perspective i guess.. but his curiosity gives way when he gets tired of lifting his head up.. that day when he did it, hubby's cousins and i were clapping and cheering and he got so excited, kept looking around and smiling and looking so proud.. that was the one time he lifted up the highest and stayed the longest.. after that maybe no appreciative audience, he too lazy to show off.. =D

jang,
me too..hubby doesnt feel safe letting others take care of jereth unless its our parents.but too bad both our mums are working so that leaves me to go on NPL ..

btw anyone else;s babies have got blocked tear ducts? we went to the eye specialist (cost 150 bucks) and he said usu it'll clear before his first bday.. otherwise gotta do surgery.. says need to insert something into the duct to clear it.. eeeww! praying n praying it'll clear itself soon!

magical,
my son had blocked tear ducts from birth. recover arnd 3rd month.
the affected eye always hv yellow discharge & i'll use cottonbud to remove it.
i went polyclinic, they gave me eye drops. u hv to keep massaging the affected areas.(inner part)

chatty,
that's why i was wondering why some leggings have similar pics as babylegs..

an_gal,
thanks, just now went to get a bottle of the pureen cleanser, saw that orange ones seems more popular.

adeline,
wow, you really got a good deal for the pureen cleanser at the fair.

xue, pooh_astro,
your babies so lovely!

magical,
hope your baby's blocked tear duct will clear up soon, must be so uncomfortable for him.

thks for the wishes. she still sick...now from blocked nose got runny nose..any1 know how to clear mucus from the nose? she has prob sleeping..so every hr she will wake up crying..i am so tired and heart broken..think is becos i brought her out last wkend to shopping in vivo and she kena cold...

inu,
can use a little bit of cotton wool soaked with warm water and swirl it into her nose, turning until the mucus comes out. This method works for my boy.

inu,
for me. im using, baby cotton bud. i've tried the method mention by mic, din works for me. cos too soft. muscus cant swirl out.
can try cotton bud with water and slowly push out the muscus. bt must be real careful.

Xue,
ur son's eyes is so big and hey, he got double eyeslip!

Pooh,
Ur bb so amused in the first pic? Heheee.. But, the 2nd pic is so small, BUT can see he is enjoying his little drumstick!

ariesgal,

Great to see you back!

my boy is using Nepia. very stupid that time i ordered 5 packs via delivery at $15 each when NTUC is having promotion of 2 for $26.95!!!

Xue,
ur baby very cheerful and adorable!

Chatty,
actually i learnt from my colleague that PD are normally quite cool when it comes to baby's development. they will ask worrying parents, "Have u seen a toddler who dunno how to walk?" or "have u seen a 5 year old who dunno how to talk?" sounds comforting right? haaha!

muddypie

for me when i bring baby out, i will have the 1.powder dispenser
2.milk bottle filled with cool boiled water
3.hot water in smaill thermo flask bought from kiddy palace

xue,
welcome back! ur boy is gorgeous!

pooh,
ur bub looks SO happy! happy smiley baby!

bliss,
i agree! most PDs i've seen are pretty laidback..i.e. when i asked my PD about aircon, if its ok for the bub to sleep in such a cold and somewhat dry environment..he told me "don't believe what the old folks say..the first breath the baby took was also in air-con room rite?" haha!

inu,
i bought one those pincers type for removing mucous..but u have to be really quick, cuz if ur not careful u may hurt the child...yee heng's nose is always a lil dirty, and makes it hard for him to nurse sometimes, so that's the reason i use this method, altho i tried the wet cotton method previously as well (not so effective)...hope ur girl gets better soon!

Muddypie,

totally empathise with you...
i think it's only natural that you feel that way. i know it's unfair but if it is our own mum, we wont be so bothered and will be magnanimous if baby is close to our own family. hehe... sama sama

at least u are a SAHM
baby is with you all the time. me working, baby taken care by PILs on weekdays n baby stays overnight on weekdays. but i make it a point to visit him everyday, routinely bathe him, feed him, carry him to sleep when i'm at their place n stay till 10pm. for me, i've to work or rather fight (with both MIL and FIL! cos FIL also quite attached to my boy!)doubly hard to build our bond.

Initially, i also got jealous when i felt that baby at times prefer MIL but now that baby starts to recognise faces, i realise he only wants me, esp at bedtime. How I know? cos MIL told me baby every night will cry until very jialat before he sleeps (my heart really aches!!! but in my heart i know why
) but when baby is at home with me, he always very guai, loves to look at me as i carry him close before he sleeps, very "manja".

what i'm trying to say is time will show (very soon!) that u are his favourite when ur baby starts to recognise faces. last time Doren also can let anyone carry him but now, very different already! pout and cry with people who are strangers to him.

cin,
I stay in Pasir Ris.
Though being a full time mommy is physically exhausting, at least I no longer have work stress. When I was teaching in the past, I was always marking and marking and preparing lessons. Even when it's 11pm, my mind would still be running through the lessons, like rehearsing! LOL! Stress right?

xue,
Heinz baby rice is iron fortified.

re:flipping
I've given up on Jed flipping anytime soon. Every time I put him on his tummy he throws a tantrum. He doesn't even want to hold his head up! *shake head* But like what Bliss said, just let him discover it slowly ba! ;D

re:babbling
With the astronomic increase in saliva, Jed's also babbling more! He can actually say mama, although it sounds more like mum mum. My heart always skip a beat when he says that! heh heh...

bliss,
ya, they can really recognize faces now... Jed was crying so hard (almost screaming) when we brought him to my parents (on Sat) and in-laws (on Sun), and they tried to carry him. He only stopped when either me or Hubs took over. I feel so sorry for my parents and in-laws... They looked so disappointed and helpless... really wonder when they will start to recognize other people too...

jus brought Melcolm for his 3rd 6-in-1 jab, was surprised he didnt cry at all, mayb he more "thick skin" now haha.. he's at 6.85kg and 64cm, dr say he's slightly underweight based on his height but overall still ok cos he's premature..

dot16,
oh.. so gona b SAHM veri soon.. hw i wish i can too but need to look 4 job nw haiz..

bliss,
thks.. don wori, wen they grow older, they can regonise n remember better, i guess now they hav short term memory hehe..

adeline,
yeah, although i haven start using but i oso prefer the orange fragance.. u not auntie lah.. if is me hor i will oso stock up like u since 2 for $10, realli cheap leh..

woof,
tats gd.. hopefully our bb wont kana pox the 2nd time hor

loh,
ur hubby realli knows how 2 make full use of ur expired milk.

wiselyn,
bought 2 pairs of bblegs liaoz, shall stop buying, control control :p

muddypie,
don wori, u r not the oni 1, i oso hope bb will b closer to me than MIL and i tink all mummies here will agree too. For Melcolm, he will sometimes cry wen my IL's carry him cos he oni see them once or twice a wk, everytime c him cry so hard at my IL's place i oso sian..

cin,
wow, cant imagine 2 pairs of twins at home.. sure veri noisy...

xue,
wat other forums u went to ah ??

pooh,
ethan super gd mood hor

mel,
ur bb so cute, suck and scold at the same time.. the leappad system is gd.. tried playing myself already hehe

inu,
don blame urself.. mayb is weather not so gd nowadays, nothing 2 do with the outing.. i use cotton bud to clear my bb nose but must b gentle n fast

deline,
lucky i oledi place order for 1 pair of bblegs, if not realli miss the gd price frm classybb cos she stop selling liaoz..

muddypie,
ur method quite similar to mine so i guess shld b ok pa

xue,
ur son abit like mixed blood bb hor.. handsome boy leh..

Muddypie: Sure. No problem. Its quite simple. Though its pascked as one machine, its actually 2 machines, i.e., the steamer AND the food processor. The steamer is used to steam, sterilise and warm bottles. The food processor is used to blend the food.

The two machines only share 1 component: The transparent cup with white base. For the steamer, this cup is used as upside down as a cover. For the food processor, it is used as a cup.

To use the steamer/ sterilisation and bottle warmer functions, put aside the following: the food processor blade, the little round flat white plastic plate with hole in the centre, and the large round bowl and the food processor machinery. Once these items are eliminated, put your food or objects to be sterilised in the little white bowl with the raised tube in the centre. Then clip (turning till the two parts click)the little white bowl to the transparent plastic portion with white top. Put this white dish onto the base, which should already be filled with water.

To use the blender, you need the same the transparent plastic portion with white top, the white plate, the blade and the food processor machinery (the top one with one large round button). Turn the transparent plastic portion with white top upside down (White top becomes base), fit the blame into the little metal piece that's sticking out of the white portion inside the cup, place the white plate on top of the blade, and clip on the food processor machinery.

Hope this helps. If not, then we could meet up and I can show you how it works : )

Woof: Ive been told that Sealer is really good, but Im hesitant to buy a whole pack without trying a few pieces first. Do you have any that we could do a diaper exchange? I have pampers and fitti and Drypantz at home.

Mel: I think we can only tell if the leappad is useful when baby is old enough to use itits for 6 months and above

Magical: I hope your babys tear ducts will clear soon too!

Inu: Theres this hand pump that you can get to pump out the mucus. Its called a nose cleaner, I think. Tollyjoy, Pigeon, Nuk and many other brands sell versions of it.

Muddypie: Mothercare and John Little sells the grab & go bottle warmer under the brand Prince Lionheart. Theres a Prince Lionheart BP going on now, so they may have this product. Ive not tried it as my hubby thinks its too troublesome to use, esp since we would have to boil it before every use

Bliss: Yes. I think most doctors are quite cool about things like thatwe anxious mummies worry about everything, and to them its no big deal : ) Very reassuring

Muddypie: To further clarify, for the bottle warmer function, you can remove the transparent portion with white top. Just fill base with water and put bottle in. Works like a regular bottle warmer.

I use the pics on the box as a guide.

jang
that first day mostly it was hubby that did the pu/pd sleep training. i was sitting there with a pen and paper trying to record how many times we have to pu/pd. haahaa paige doesn't eat once she's done cluster feeding herself for the night. around 7/8pm, she starts wanting to eat very often then once she sleeps she sleeps until the next day (12 hours), so 2-3 hours of sleep training she still doesn't ask for another feed.

yeah, it is done when she's awake. quite poor thing cos before that, she sleeps in our bed since her birth (and rock to sleep on daddy's chest). and suddenly we want her to sleep in her own cosleeper, by herself. seem like a lot to adjust all at once. thankfully it wasn't too bad making her adjust.

bliss
i took pix already but cant see very well leh so never post. my sis bought the petite bateau sleep bag for paige. not much design but really nice and soft.

RE babylegs
I got the babylegs from kidzcottage today in the mail. Even though they have "retail packaging" I think they may not be authentic. Just have to compare the cardboard printing on the one from bbtinz and you'll see that the color is different and the printing is off. the leggings themselves looks the same, so i think chatty is right. all these prob came from the same factory as the authentic ones. personally the brand is not impt to me at all. if someone sells me these leggings for $5 a pair and i find that the quality is decent, that's all that matters to me.