(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Hi Choco, Lilyn, Ocean: I agree that there are probably grounds for challenging the moderators response. The problem though is that we really do not know what has transpired between Bee Lee and Gold_Piggy up to this point, because the moderator actually said in her initial reply that she would lift the suspension when Gold_Piggy actually understands why her actions are wronghuh ?!? Until we know what Gold_Piggy said to Bee Lee, we cant respond correctly right?

The other thing that we have to remember is that though this is a public forum, it is actually owned by private individuals. They do have a right to decide what goes into the forum or not

I think we have to find out what Gold_Piggy said to her first, before we can frame a re-appeal

Jete: Congrats on Paiges turning ! Wow!

Alsie: Let me know about Gymborree. I was thinking about Tumble Tots as I think its the same thing, and theres one just below my house, on Jln Jurong Kechil.

Woof: Not supposed to clean inside the ear, and definitely not with cotton bud. For outside, I used pigeon baby oil for the cradle cap on James ear, as advised by PD.

Wiselyn: Very cute!

Jete: Leeohs babylegs are still with me the $18 ones.

Ocean: You cant order from leapfrog.com unless you have a credit card with US billing address. I asked their customer service, but was directed to their agent here instead. Some other sites like Playtex store will go the extra mile to accommodate your request. If you really want, order from Amazon.com. Amazon is much more organized and theyve not got any of my orders mixed up so far! My ILs complained that leapfrog.com keeps messing up their orders

Bliss: Congrats on Dorens perfect flip!

Jaydens Mommy: Babies crying in the presence of strangers is normal at this developmental stage.. Dont worry, theyll get over it sooner or later.

ivy,
wow u got good eye! i ordered a cny outfit already!
hopefully its not OOS!

loh,
actually when yee heng is asleep in his cot i support his back and tum with bolsters too! looks very similar to what u did there, except i use bb bolsters/pillows!

to mummies with the LeapFrog LittleTouch LeapPad Learning System,
do u guys really find it that good? and pricing wise is it more worthwhie to get it locally or to buy fr the leapfrog site?its USD24 rite now...i remember a while back there was discussion about it being cheaper or about the same price at robinsons if there's 20% discount..?

Wiselyn,
Heehee, can't decide to use the EBM on hand or feet at first....

lilyn,
Those cushions make him feel like someone is hugging him. Ivan is sleeping on the sofa again since 8.15pm just now.

hi lilyn
sorry!! spelt yee heng's name wrongly. must be the epidural's fault again. wah!! he is so adaptable, he learnt to take bottle in just one n a half day? so in this one n a half day he took bottles throughout? wow! that is really very intensive training. glad he can take bottle now. mine still struggling after 4days. keeping my fingers cross cross new year eve is just 2 weeks away.

btw, where did u get your shawl from? mine has a wide neckline n he loves so tug it down. so scared that i will exposed myself while latching him outside.

regarding the sleep n pat method, do u do it in his day naps too? how many naps n how long does each nap last in the day?

hi jang
yep,we talked at the gathering abt stickness. u were telling me that you can only leave the hse for 1 hr to run errands cos he doesnt stick to your hb. is the situation better now?

hydrotheraphy
brought titus to punggol plaza again. asked the boss how much he sells the float for. he said $48. i told him motherhood forum selling at $22. he came back to me after the swim that he having a promotion n its $35. wah!! imagine he can just slash the price like that. not very professional leh. thought of asking him for $30 next time.

birthmark
what is the diff bet strawberry n birthmark? will they go away?

wah loh!!

so funny!! u mean that is the fake sarong? but doesnt look safe leh. your baby also have problem sleeping in the day?

jang
btw, your baby is really big n cute! i always thought bfing baby is small. yours prove otherwise. when i look at the pic again, he is abt the width of the cot!! wow! u must have eaten well. : )
hey better start to give him bottle like me, if not later teething how?? ouch!!
how long u intend to bf? r u in the process of finding a job?

NON-AUTHORISED ITEMS:

I think I know what the moderators mean by the babylegs sold by Gold_Piggy's friend being a non-authorised item, that is price-controlled.

I just received my $13.00 babylegs from Jete today, and though it is the same quality as the $18.00 one, it does not come in the official babylegs packaging that the $18.00 one came in. In fact, of the 3 pairs I received, one pair came in a smaller plastic bag than the other two, and none of them came with the care instructions sheet.

I went to several US websites selling babylegs, and they all sell at the same price, US$12.00, which works out to S$18.00 per pair.

If I'm not wrong, the babylegs sold by Gold_Piggy's friend are genuine babylegs purchased from a factory or wholesaler in China...when my hubby went to China in June, he actually visited the wholesalers, and they were selling genuine Baby Gap, Carters, Lamaze, ELC etc clothes and toys, at dirt cheap prices, coz a lot were overruns or extras from the factories. I see these same items on the BP websites and in the shops here.

If you look carefully at some of the other BPs selling super cheap leggings that are like Babylegs (and probably are), they are very careful not to say that the leggings are Babylegs.

choco,
i started him out on the fisher price rocker with all those dangling toys. He started to grab those at 2 months plus. You can 'train' by letting your bb hold ring toys. Easier to grip.

as for putting the pacifier in his mouth, i think he just got lucky that time lah... since then when he grabs the pacifier and shoves it in his face, it either ends up in his nose or jammed in his gums.

as for disinfecting, i use Dettol solution for the books cos i find library books quite dirty, esp the baby books. ;P For his toys, i just wash them every morning with the pigeon bottle detergent.

jete,
i agree with you on the running out of ideas bit. Anyway, this is a new game I'm playing with Jed. I spruced up some toilet paper rolls and with a ball, i play a game of bowling with him. Just line up the rolls and place the ball near the feet. Then I encourage (or simply help) him kick the ball towards the 'pins' to make them topple. Can entertain for a while. ;D

You can also put paige on your lap, sit on those wheel-ly office chairs and zip her around the house, turn round and round. You can change her position, such as holding her up while spinning, or face down ala superman flying pose. Jed seems to like it. Plus you get to sit down the whole time! Haha!

as for sleeping, I also agree that we should let them sleep on their own, even though they may fuss a little in the beginning. But provided they're really really tired and you know they will definitely fall asleep soon.

cin,
Jed is balding really badly too... he leaves hair all over his bed so much so that I now place a folded nappy under his head to 'catch' all those hair. His hair also ends up in my nose and mouth when I carry him close and kiss him. So itchy! ;D

alsie,
you might wanna bring your little one to the playground or park to watch kids play. Babies love to watch boisterous kids run around. It also helps to prevent stranger anxiety to a certain extent. The greenery also helps rouse their curiosity about their surroundings.

Guess what! James woke up this morning with double eyelids on BOTH eyes! Last couple of weeks, he only had double eyelids on his left eye...finally he looks symmetrical!

Jete, nice meeting you too. So sorry to let you wait so long and I was in a rush as I need to send my fren home who stay in Bt Panjang! Anyway, now I know where you stay, next time I wont get lost.

Chatty, woof, I will check out more on the Gymboree and let you know. Is this different from tumble tots?

Jo: I have been bringing jerome downstairs, but can get quite boring to see the same thing everyday, thus was wondering where else I can bring him. Can't shop much with him around too.

hi loh
btw, you pat him to sleep first b4 putting him in that position?
hey, u serious eh? u really use ahem.. your milk to moisture your face? eh... isnt it too oily?

hi jo
oh yah, your baby also total bf rite? yah, i rem u saying he is 8 plus kilo too. wow!! that is big too, like jang's baby. u very innovative, find so many creative ways to entertain him. i realise titus love handkerchief. it can keep him entertain for sometimes. where do u stay jo? maybe we all sahm can meet up during weekday. i am ok with any place.

hi alsie
forget abt shopping, bring him to the parks n playground near your place. u can make frds with other mummies too. if u drive, u can drive him down orchard rd to see xmas lightings. since its xmas season, why dun u bring him to any churches near your place to see xmas carolling n musical. churches' nurseries is a very good place to know other mummies n make frds too. if really very bored then bring him to all his aunties n uncles (both your side n hb side) hses. that will certainly keep u occupied. : p

actually once babies 6 mths will be easier, cos can go swimming pool play water n go baby gym.i m looking fwd to that. : )

hi chatty
really? its cancelled? looks like have to buy from the shop then. but i believe can ask for discount. but remember to buy a wet suit for james. dun let him catch a cold while playing with water. they r too young to wear a swimming trunk.

wow!! james got double eyelids? i am hoping titus's will appear soon. my hb has got double eyelids but not me leh. but its ok, he can alway go for cosmetic surgery for the double eyelids just like me.hah!

wiselyn
clara is so cute! the baby beside her is her boyfriend? : p

talking abt boyfriend, yohooo!!!! piggyb.....
where is the photo that both our babies holding hands? can send to me?? i find it soo funny on that day. a pity my camera cannot capture properly. hb's hand shaky lah cos he was laughing.

wow!! alot of babies r flipping. mine is 18 weeks still cant flip n neck is still wobbly. hmm... maybe i spend too much time trying to make him sleep instead of exercising.

Loh,
i thot u using emb to wash face! wow... but ur ss alot leh!

Loh, the cushion... at first i thot u stack the cusjion on top of ur bb n hey, why cover the eyes... machiam wanted like tat...
heheheee...

Jang,
I really thot is a gal leh.. Mus b the hair...
heheheee.... mynot much hair after we shave it... n recently i been dropping hair
think not enopugh calcium.
Ivy,
Wow, u organise b4? Not easy but i do hink some organiser make some profit frm it. Me jus wanna get tat set n previously miss the offer. This is better with 12 books n think got free leapfrog dvd too, plu the xchange rate now is low at ard 1.52. hehee...

chatty,
i tried amazon, but the item i wanted is oss... think only lea[frog had it. Well, like tat, then i save money loh! hehehee... cos my bonus is in aug/sept... so now no money liao! hahahaaa...
Oh, cob\ngrats on the double eyelips! Hehee..

just came back from teh KKH A&E. bought jaelynn there ..she having diahearreo (er..dunno how to spell)..and cough and blocked nose...all because of a virus infection.. so tired...went there at 10 pm and waited 1.5 hrs just to see dr. think i will hv a long night today. she cannot sleep well cos of the stomach discomfort and the blocked nose which cause her to hv breathing difficulty..so heartpain when i see her like that..cry and cry.

bliss..ys we have aphoto taken together with magical and u. send to you another time ok..too tired to do anything now

hi all!
been so tired lately.. jereth has just realised the power of screaming .. *faint*
we find it cute actually, but kinda terrified that it'll become a terrible habit !! really don't want him to end up like those screaming kids we see in the malls all the time!
most of the time he just wants his pacifier and he screams for it.. not cry mind you, its SCREAM! so i decided that i would not give it to him until i distract him n he's behaving properly, so that he wouldnt associate screaming with getting what he wants.

n also he keeps crying so 'poor thingly' too.. i think he's teething coz he pulls at his ears and his hair too.. sigh.. poor boy n poor me.

but he managed to flip today.. he just arched, and turned to his side, then arched somemore, and turned somemore..until he was fully on his tummy and then he pulled his arm out from beneath. looked quite proud of himself too.. that show-off.

okie gotta go pack his milk in little bottles in the fridge now before i zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

chatty,
wow...james has double eyelids....todae went to a wedding dinner..showed one of my colleagues the pic of Carene. Before she saw the pic, she asked "does she has eyes like mummy?" i said no and she replied " Oh, so sad but she's still a pretty girl." my hubby is at the back of her..tink he's pretty hurt..haha

ivy,
Mmm..i'll consider the CNY BP since the price is pretty reasonable...
get ready camera? will try to grab for it when the time comes...

Jo,
i tried the fitti on Carene y'day...it leaks for her...i put it on ard 7.45am and ard 3pm, i saw the back of her pants,itz wet..dunno itz because i din put on properly or she's not suitable...

wiselyn,
ur girl looks good in the rainbow bblegs..

cin,

will probably start giving bottle soon. even though he might have milk strike, guess should be harmless to him as he has enough fat storage. hehe..

me currently on unpaid leave.. haven really decide when i shld go back to work. hubby doesn't want anyone else to care for him, no infant care, no maid, no babysitter..

Chatty
congrats on the double eyelids.. babies are the strangest things hahaha.. IKe changed his eye colours couple of times before he settles with the current colour i.e. grey brownish..

Magical,
congrats on the flipping!! Looks like Jereth likes to have audience too hahaha. yeah, Ike also has found his staggered laughter and scream.. THe other day I brought him to queue at POSB and he said "eeee" then 2 min later it became "eeeeeeeee" then 4 min later it became " EEEEEEEEE" then off we went, I just left the queue before everyone give me the dirty look kekeke...

Oh Chatty,
thanks for the book, I collected it from Pst last saturday.. it's so nice and so thick!!!

Pst,
thanks again for collecting for me!!

GoldPiggy,
if you still read this thread, I just eamiled you too, your book is with me..

so many bb can flip already, my gal still can't yet. she's 4 month plus 9 days, lost track on how many weeks liao.hehe..

chatty,

congratulations on jame's double eyelids! ruoxi still one single one double eyelid..

Nining,

Just saw your mail, have mailed u my home address liao..

Ocean,

PM U my handphone number already..

Xue,

welcome back, heard u r very slim now, so envy..

Woof,

no need to clean bb's ear, at most I only clean the outside use cotton..the wax inside can prevent the insects go in, and it will auto drop when it's too much..

Alsie: Thanks! I think Tumble Tots is the original Gymboree. Its been around for more than 10 years. I even remember the big hoo haa when it was first set up in Singapore.

Cin:

If youre getting the hydrotherapy float, can help me buy too? It may be easier to get a discount if you buy 2 floats : ). Ive been looking high and low for a wet suit but cant seem to find any for babies below 1 year old. Any idea where to buy?

Thanks! Im so glad as well. Everyone on both sides of the family has double eyelids, so itd be odd if James doesntWow! Plastic surgery must be painful and expensivewhen did you do your eyelids?

Im sure your baby will flip soon : )

Ocean: Wow! Good deal for the leappad and books : ) Thanks re: double eyelids : )

Inu: Oh dear! So sorry to hear about Jaelynn being illI really hope she gets better soon. BTW, nice meeting you yesterday.

Magical: Congrats on Jareth flipping! : )

Woof: Thanks! Dont worry, I think most of the time people dont even notice whether or not someone has double eyelids or single eyelidsFitti leaks for James too, esp. when I dont tighten the waist enough. Its an excellent diaper that keeps the babys bottom dryer than Pampers does, but the cut is a little on the large side for Asian babies. Now to be safe, Ive changed back to Pampers for the night, and use Fitti in the day.

Nining: Thanks! Its so fun to anticipate and finally see the eye colour for Eurasian babies! My friend has 3, and the first has dark brown eyes, the second has lighter brown eyes, and the 3rd has hazel eyes! Glad you like the book : )

Xman: Thanks! I'm sure Ruoxi's other double eyelid will pop out soon! James' other double eyelid took more than a month to pop out. You know, I was showing my aunt the pics of all the babies in this thread the other night, and she commented that Ruoxi and James really look alike right now! I took a look, and realised that its true! Pity right now I still can't post pics 'coz the Macbook is still in the workshop being repaired.

chatty,
hehe, seems ruoxi really has a da4 zhong4 face, so far u r the 3rd person said ruoxi looks alike their bb..when I post ruoxi's photo on another forum, got 2 mum post their bb photo and really 80% looks alike leh..

Morning ladies..jus pop by to say hi. Tink will onli b able to login tonight.

Wah so many post to catch for 2 days..thread realli too fast for me liao..heeheez

Me now having bad cold with sore throat, feel real terrible and dunno y Rin's not sleeping thru the nite for these few days. Sighz..
Any ideas to help her sleep thru the nite?

Okie dokiez..gotta go "see" u ladies at nite..

morning ladies...

I am not capable...juz dat i got to do it myself mah...

actually during confinement i got a CL bt asked her to go home juz aft 1nite coz she never feed my son thru the night...she lazy woh!! i was so angry..

so i juz look aft myself since then lor..
And now i working...shd be my mil to look aft one..bt she stress woh..give up aft 3wks...she slip into depression...so chium...

i dun hv twin stroller..i didnt buy..so exp!! bt i gt a single stroller frm my friend..

cin,

thanks thanks....got to thank ivy for arranging the purchase, so i can buy the leggings for clara...the boy boy not clara's boyfriend la..he is clara's good friend...anyway, anyone want to "chop" him??

woof,
ur gal getting stronger n stronger each day.. her pox recovered liaoz?

mic,
the Pureen cleanser is $6 per bottle at kiddy palace and 750ml.. intro by Adeline.. i haven start using it though

ivy,
ur action oledi considered veri fast with the BP leh :p mayb for us go to the BP the BP close liaoz haha

jayden's mummy,
had added u to my msn

wiselyn,
the rainbow bblegs is nice.. not oni Ivy saliva dripping, me 2 !!

loh,
alamak, tat foto with ur bb slping on the sofa so funi.. so many tings surrounding him
so envy, u can use bm to soak ur hand :p

inu,
hope jaelynn is feeling better.. did u let her take the rota vacinne?

xue,
u finally back to action
bz bz ah?

dot16,
u look after ur twin bb's urself?? amazing...

an_gal

yup...i look aft my sons myself lor..if my hb at hm he will help ard lor..

going to resign aft CNY liao..nobody wanna help us to look aft them leh..and putting them in infant care is sooooo exp for 2 bbs..

an_gal,

Thanks! hehe... Melcolm also 5 months already hor.
Doren pouts and then cries when he sees my family members. like that not good cos not close to my family, sian manz.

inu,
no problem! just do it when u are free

thanks Chatty and Nining!
Doren a bit slow lah. think maybe crawling he also will be slow haha!
cos of his weight, his arms still can't really push himself up. that's y he hates to be on his tummy still.

An-gal,

Yeah, the Pureen bottle cleanser comes in orange and mint flavors only. Actually I prefer orange better. Now is $6 on promotion, usual is $7.90 if I am not wrong. But 2wks ago, there is a lifestyle fair at Expo, I was there at the JL mega sale and happen to pop into the hall for the lifestyle fair as the Purren booth was near to the entrance, shock to see thy are selling the pureen cleanser at $5.50/bot and 2 bot for $10, I grab half a dozens(6bots)although I jz bought 4 bots a day before at $6. I save $6 for 6 bots, quite worth it leh. Hahaha...like auntie..!!

Jang,

I think yr boy is the biggest size here now. My Chloe only 8kg at 18wks. Recently her milk intakes drops, hardly drink much during the day, only dreamfeed she can finish her milk.

Jete,

Nice to meet U last night, thanks for bringing mt babylegs and the nursery books over. Guess what, I was telling U my pumping time go hirewire during weekends, this morning I realise I hv blocked ducts, its so painful even after I use hot water to unblock it, guess I am going to suffer the pain for a few days...

xue,
wow, long time no see. hw have u been? gd to see u back...

an_gal,
almost recovered liao but then the only spot on her leg is damn big and still recovering from it..haf the urge to prick it...haha

bliss,
tks...she looks gentle? haha, u nv know the power..when she wails, itz pretty loud till it hurts my ears....

bliss,
I think Ike also gonna be slower than most cos he's oredi 4 months - 8 Kg.. till now he doesnt seem to be wanting to move more hahaha.. but nowadays he just want to sleep on his side..

Muddypie,
Sonya just told me last order for 2007 will be on 20th Dec.. after that no more till next year..

inu,
Hope ur baby gets well soon

cin,
For me, I carry him to sleep first; my hb will put him on the sofa, side way and pat him to sleep then stack cushions at last.

cin, Ocean, an_gal,
aft the hands treatment session, my hb was asking to feed the next door cat wif those milk...faint

chatty,
dunno izzit becoz i din tighten properly..i use petpet for the dae which can last for abt 6hrs.she's ok wif petpet..and for the nite i use nepia..dun haf problems wif these two brands...like y'day change into nepia at 11pm till this morning 8am, still dry on the outside..no leakage...
there's once i tried mamy poko. put on ard 7pm and the next dae ard 7am, saw the back of her sleepsuit, itz a bit wet...thot itz anti leak so din change for 12hrs...

xue,
u MIA for so long again! hope u are doing fine

woof,
haha! all babies are like that.
but my parents commented before that Doren's cries sound very "baby" cos it contrasts with his size. haha!

Nining,
wa sleep on his side ah. do u give him a bolster then?

xman,
sometimes i haf the urge to clean inside her ears when i see there's wax on the outside...believe tat there's a lot in there..hehe

bliss,
wow...Doren mite know hw to sweet talk when he grows older.