(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

xue,
sure! sounds good!i need to get out sometimes, otherwise feel very pek chek at hoome! hehe..

i'll be going off to KL fr 22-29th dec..but b back after that..whereabouts do u live?

zhuzhu,
happy shopping..I love the carter's cloth that my friend bought from US for ruoxi, it's cheap and nice..if i hv chance to go US I sure will be like u, buy and buy non stop, maybe buy till 5 years old cloth.haha.

an_gal,
arghs, should have waited for the romper! i just received my item from that BP today...bought the $5 set...its pretty cute and material is super soft..just hope colour won't run!

chatty,
i'm on NPL! if only it was part of my annual leave...ah well...count myself lucky that i only need to return to work after 5 months!

xman,
i'm here for work
not sure how the clothes r like but they r nice
carters currently on sale.. so cheap but tax is 8.5%.. scary.

i bot from 6-9-12-18 mths stuff.. haha

ariesgal,
im not working currently but den stuck wif bb at home...

xue,
ya...nx one hopefully is an ox baby bah...

zhuzhu,
duno got carter's spree or not..hehe

Lilyn & an_gal,

What have u mummies buy? Im looking at the CNY clothings too, very cute sia but i dunno how to gauge the size leh

hi girls!
just wanted to share tt hubs got me birthday flowers! they're in advance, cuz i'm gonna be in KL for my actual birthday..SO HAPPY! i've got this dumb smile plastered on my face rite now...*heeeeee*

Aiyo Woof,
Carene is so poor thing leh.
sometimes my boy also like that, but i cant bear to leave him that way for too long. scared he cannot breathe ah...!

lilyn,
can imagine u grinning away when i read ur message!

<font color="0000ff">Happy birthday</font> in advance!!!

an_gal,
depending on what kind of consistency u want for ur boy. that time i add a very little milk to the carrot. but MIL dun put, so up to individual.
buy those big carrots, they are sweeter than baby carrots.

FALLING HAIR:

never hear anyone talking about falling hair...
my hair started to fall in quite scary amount everyday since baby was 3 mths old.
now 2 mths already, still falling.
went to cut my hair shorter (but can still tie) on Monday, no choice leh.
ask Gynae, he also say no choice, no standard period, some drop hair for up to a year!

bliss,
the first 3mths hair loss freaks me out.. bt nw better... one more my fren's hair drop till part of it is balded..

lilyn,

read yr message and I can imagine such smile on yr face..happy for u too..

bliss,

u much younger than me, me 30 birthday passed already..think u around 25 or 26..remember here xue and rc_cola are the youngest mummie..

re:hair drop

mine also start from 3 months, now still dropping.already cut my hair to short but can still tie a little tail b4 I back to work, it will be better if hair is shorter..at least not so scary when look at the hair at toilet floor..

xue,
me also plan to hv next bb born at my birthday month..so shall try on next year aug when ruoxi is one year old, if failed then wait for one more year to try again.

huh last night ike kicked me out of my own bed!! he latched , fell asleep in my arm, then at 3am uh eh uh eh n pushing me.. i moved away from him and he flipped , he wanted to sleep on his tummy!! alamak.. i told him its my bed n if he kicked my out again i'll move him to his own bed n he just snoozed away.. baby!! hahaha

angeline,
i order the red romper and the red double fish, waiting for confirmation

woof,
carene so poor ting leh :p but i tink she will be able to flip soon

lilyn,
happy birthday and enjoy urself on tat day ok

bliss,
haa i thought bb carrots sweeter leh.. ok ok.. thks for the tip

me too oso dropping hair like crazy for at least 2mths liaoz
sians.. tat time hairdresser say it will be until 9mths if after tat still drop mayb have prob

muddypie,
ur boy so cute

Muddypie,
Cute boy!
my boy wont laugh when we tickle him, he will give a very awkward look at the same time wiggle too.
can see the babylegs in the background!

an_gal,

Hehe, i oso like what u have ordered, am thinking of ordering too.
May i know what size u have ordered? Im poor in guaging size!

Lilyn,

Happy advance birthday!

Bliss,

These few days i oso notice i start dropping hair liao, very heartpain ah!
Hope the dropping session end asap, else become botak sia!

Haiz...seems everyone dropping hair, I also leh...start last month, every nite wash hair hv to pick up and throw...qte a handful..jialat..I remember whn i hv my boy, I drop like for 4mths thn slow down.

Wa looks like some of u also share the same hair problem as me...
worse thing is i like to tie my hair, tie at home, at work, tie loosely not nice, it doesn't help that i tie my hair quite tightly!
hope i wont go bald!

lilyn,
<font size="+1">HAPPY BIRTHDAY!</font>

bliss,
i din wan tat to happen too..she always wan to sleep sideway nowadays...legs oreadi flipped but den hands stuck..when she cudnt do it, she will cry like in the video...

xue,
so which mth u wan ur bb to be? so zhun har....bb same mth and yr of animal...

Muddypie,
I'm still waiting for my Under the Sea Dreambag from Bluemoose! should arrive by next week hehe...

Ladies, I was told that this hair drop problem will go on for a while, and then will stop after a while, so don't worry. My hub is also complaining that my hair is everywhere in the house.

Oh, lilyn, your B'day..... HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

bliss, what size you order?? I ordered 6-18mth, the length is pretty long for my boy.

nining,
wa..ike smart boy huh...bullying mummy at juz a young age

re:hair dropping
my hair too...dropping quite a lot as compared to last time..was thinking of doing rebonding next mth...will it drop more?

Woof,
then very soon, Carene will know how to flip perfectly and then push herself up n wont have her hand stuck.

xman,
i'm only 1 year ur junior leh!!!

hi, apparently my post was buried in the mountains of posts that came in... you gals really yak alot :p

my qn re massage... anybody can help me pl? would like to know more abt baby massage... is it done b4 or after abth... is it ok to apply a little pressure while masaging or is it light stroking only. thanks alot ladies

jts, my boy teething liao... saw some white thing at his gum...

thanks for the birthday wishes! the birthday is this sat actually
think this one is doubly meaningful cuz this time last year i didn't even know i was preggers yet, and now we got a lil new addition to celebrate with
can't believe i'm already a mum at 27!

angeline,
i just bought the 6-12 months one..will be slightly big i think by CNY time..but n.mind la!its more cuz i think its cute..hehe..and for $5.50 (including postage), can't complain!

muddypie,
do u guys blow on his tummy too? my boy LOVES that but doesn't react that well to tickles (like bliss' doren!)

nining,
haha! ike is a cheeky lil fella! so territorial!

re: hair dropping
my hair is thinning a lot too, but since it's pretty thick to start with i'm not too concerned..my hairstylist said its all the hair tt didn't drop out during the pregnancy, so it looks like a lot, but its fairly normal