(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

garfield
my girl is drinking about 22-25oz a day. ebm by bottle, now and then a bottle of formula when we are out.

sunbloom/nining
me too. dont know why the last few days got headache, then ss dropped by a few oz per day. *sigh*

muddypie
paige just started holding on to her feet when she's lying down. started this 2 days only. maybe cos i put on the babylegs on her with pink socks and she notices the pink color. she seem to like red and pink.

woof
before you know it she'll be flipping, or has she flipped already? paige never like being on her tummy so i didn't try to put her on her tummy to "train" her neck like the pd told me to.

an_gal
i had the feeling she didn't like being left with my parents but at least she accepted it. this 2 weeks started crying and my mom has to carry her ALL the time. seriously every min i leave her there has to be in my mom's arms. my mom's health isn't the best so i don't dare to leave her there very much to begin with, now i feel even worse taxing my mom carrying her at all times.

hubby and i ren ming already, prepared to take her wherever we travel to.

ok ok, will consolidate the photos. hee

not sure how much the kidomo cleanser is. cos one bottle last some time, cannot remember how much aready.

nining
thanks! now paige can join the flipping gang.

jang
love the babylegs fashion show.

xman
ruoxi wears her babylegs more like paige's style. too long too big. we both have petite gals.

jang
yes, definitely can work! we have not swaddled paige since she was 2w old. she likes her hands free and likes to kick, so she loves her sleep sac. we started the pickup/put down sleep training when she was 8/9w old. first few days really tough, hubby's back can break already keep putting her in the cosleeper and picking her up. day 1, we started counting how many times on paper and lost count! it was like 2-3hours!!! 2nd day was better, maybe 12x, then 3rd it was bad bad bad again. took prob a week then more or less settle down. most day she's good and will sleep with a few pickup/put down, some days she'll just fuss and fuss. out of a week, may 1/2 days she will fuss. this past 2-3w, it's getting better, just put her in the crib and she'll play a while and go to sleep.

ok, more of less caught up with posts from the last 2-3 days.

my sis bought a sleeping bag today for paige that i love, it's so soft and nice. will post tomorrow if i can take pix and download from camera. it's not as pretty as the dream bag or grobag, but the material is definitely softer than the grobag (never touch the dream bag before so can't compare). i was at mothercare last week checking out the grobag, stick my hand in to feel it. :p

lilyn,

tried the pacifier. everytime he'll give me the look that says "it taste digusting", den puke it out.. lol.. how to u "train" yeeheng to take the pacifier? how i wish that i could give him the pacifier then he'll doze off to sleep..

Jete,

shall get hubby to read up the BW before trying the PU/PD. if do alone very tiring.. if you've tried 2-3 hours before Paige sleep, doesn't that means that its time for her feed again? how do you deal with that?

from what i read, the PU/PD, is putting baby to the cot awake, leave the baby. when he start crying, pickup and soothe him, then put down immediately. then he'll start crying again, then pick up and soothe. continue the whole process until put down and he fall asleep. In between, baby will be crying quite abit..

jang,
what i did with the pacifier when i introduced it was to nurse yee heng for a while, then do a switch to the paci.....

even now i'm sure he prefers the breast to the paci, so when i put him to sleep, i carry him lying down so his face is close to the breast, and give him the paci whilst my arm is lifted slightly higher so paci is semi-wedged with my boobs (requires a little maneuvering!)

when i did yee heng's sleep training,i'd make sure he's nice n full already (full feed about 1 hr ago)..and watch out for his sleep cues, i.e. yawn, rubbing his eyes..if there aren't any, i just watch the clock n if he's been up for 1 1/2 hrs, i start to put him down for bed..i swaddle, switch off all the lights except a bedside lamp, cuddle and hold him whilst singing a lullaby..then if he's rooting around, give him the paci..usually by this stage he's got his eyes semi-closed and nodding off..but not yet fully asleep..then i say good nite n put him in his cot(still has the paci in his mouth the whole time)...if he fusses, i pick him up and pat him on his back/bum (watever i can reach depending on carrying position!) then when he's calmed down, put him down again in his cot and turn him on his side n continue patting until he's completely calm..

in the early days, i'd prop a lil bolster close to his face to put the paci in place cuz he kept spitting it out accidentally n then waking up n fussing...now tho, he'll suck for a while then spit it out himself n go back to sleep...

be strong! initally when we were doing this, it took a good 2 hours for me to put him to sleep..n i'd have to feed him again cuz he'd be hungry AND tired after all that time..and now its 10 mins or less!

jete,
hehe.. is gd tat ur mum can help 2 take care paige awhile.. tink even if go out without paige awhile u oso happi rite.. can relieve some stress
hopefully paige hav more time with ur mum and who knows they start to bond..
excitedly waiting for ur bblegs consolidation pics hehe

adeline,
had bought the Pureen bottle cleanser.. is definately cheaper than Pigeon 1 hehe.. thks for the info.. i bought mint n orange flavour but prefer the orange smell.. isit oni these 2 flavours?

jang,
i tink ur boy will prefer his hands now instead of pacifier haha

woof,

Aiyo, like that alot of things i buy all waste my money leh.
I've bought 3 pairs of Babylegs and 2 pairs of Skidpants. All haven received yet

if too tight, was hoping can wear on his arms
OR
if he starts to walk, hope can wear on his legs if they are slimmer than before

OR
i wear in office if too cold! haahaa!

jete,

Wa Paige is so smart ah! amazing!

by the way, what kinda sleeping bag did ur sis get? is it the silk one? must be ex. i'll be getting the Dream Bag soon, hope that Doren will like it.

BOND / ATTACHMENT

Now that Doren is coming to 5 mths old, can truly feel that he has more awareness of his surroundings and can recognise his close kins and always POUT and then CRY when he sees strangers, or family members he sees only once a week, including my parents.

also like the fact that he only wants me come his bedtime

can't help feeling that our bond/attachment is becoming stronger.
can imagine that the bond must be even stronger for SAHM.

jete,
she hasnt flipped yet but she is able to lift her head higher

1155860.jpg

an_gal,
yeah..muz ask ivy to share wif us when she spotted any good lobang...

bliss,

don't worry about cannot wear the leggings, sure can fit. i didn't manage to pull the socks all the way up to the thighs, sometimes wear till halfway, sometimes kneecap, up to ur imaginations! hehe..

chatty,
you taking any photo of James in his combi chair?

jang, xman, wiselyn,
wow, your babies so cute in their babylegs!

an_gal,
how much is the pureen cleanser? Thinking of changing to a more economical one.

An_gal & Woof, sure sure will post here if i spot anything.. but hor.. must action fast lei.. if not OOS.. i gana rejected by a few BPs liao, quite fed up... heheee..

An_gal use the money to shop.. thinking of that lei.. heheheee. but really difficult to go shopping with a baby..
so still prefer to buy online...

Jete.. i'm serious.. i din do any Internet transfer lately..
Instead rec'd a few refunds...
Paige so clever can turn on the mobile herself... so amazing hor..

Anybody can send me the group photo that we took at Nining's place? My pics not good...
thanks..

Xman,
Rouxi is very cute. So sweet. I think she is either the same or bigger than my gracia. My BB went for her 4mth jabs on sat and sadly, she only weigh 5.1kg.... Btw, xman, can pm me ur mobile again? Cant find it yesterday when i was at Bishan. Thanks.

Jang,
Wow, ur baby very cute in the babylegs and it fit her perfectly! Hehheee...
She had grown alot leh.

Chatty,
But piggy is not selling what... I meant if i see something cheap, and i told everyone her, so all "topang" me to buy, is considered unauthorised? Sigh... wonder if bee lee really look at what happen or not.... But these BB legs thingy alw got some hoo ha one... previously got one selling under the BP thread and it was not autheticate.... wonder how they contrl such items...

Chatty/Jang
Can teach me how to order from overseas? Wanna to oder this set of LeapPad Learn To Read Complete Phonics System @ US$47.99 + US$5 domestic shipping for LeapPad Learn To Read Complete Phonics System
http://www.leapfrog.com/en/families/leappad/save_more/learntoread_bundle.html

Ytanhn,
Ur beauty item is with me. See when we meet next week, k.

Talking about the Gathering Pics...

inu,
did we take photos (with Jete and Snnowy???) together using ur camera?
If have, can share share???

Woof, when the times comes, Carene will flip... so get your camera ready and turn it to video mode... the 1st time when Shannon flip.. i was too slow and only manage to take a pics after she flipped...

Nining... me too if Shannon gets cranky... i also feel very stress esp if we are outside...

bliss, the babylegs quite stretchable... i think Doren can wear... but if it's too tight maybe wear only when he learn to crawl coz it helps to protect his legs when he's crawling or dun wear it for too many hours.. But really very useful when you go shopping... coz it's quite easy to put on..

wiselyn, you should post Cara on her rainbow babylegs.. that will be very interesting.. and i know a person's saliva sure drip... and tat's ME...heheee... coz i still din manage to get the rainbow babylegs..

Bliss,
Oh yar hor! Hahaha... Jang bb a boy!
Mus be the hair lah... i very jealous he got so much hair! Hahaha....
Yap, i saw the spree frm icesnow. But the location is too far n this set is very heavy n bulky....

Ivy,
Recently from BP, i bought the mini eclair(12 trays) n profitroles(4 pks) n chocolates. Spend abt $150++. Now worry if i bought too much ecliar and profitriles cos buy per cartn each...

As for BB leg, it is very cute but dun noe why, i not keen, mayb cos my gal legs short. hahhahaa...

For those knee protector, think with it, it make ur bb hard to crawl cos slippy! Last time my elder one also got difficulty crawling with the knee protector,,, nearly slip n hit her chin. So, need to consider the material if really buying.

Oceans.. the bbblegs also too big on my baby but i still let her wear when we go shopping.. very convenient...

I bought mini eclair, swissrolls before, i even organise a BP on this..
coz i always miss the BP, cannot tahan anymore so bobian rollup my sleeve and organise 1.. really not easy to organise esp need to keep inside the fridge then my fridge already very pack so cannot put them into fridge so scare it will turn bad...... but now they don't allow us to do BP on this anymore...
OH! the mini pizza also quite nice.. sometime when hungry just put a few into the toaster and toast it.. very convenient..

FLIPPING:

hehe... finally Doren made that perfect flip yesterday morning

was in the kitchen trying to keep an eye on him, one moment he's on his back, then the next he's on his tummy!
But then i miss the process! maybe babies like to do it secretly, without any onlookers!

Ocean,

i alwaya thought my boy has a super boyboy face.. still look like girl girl ar? then i better trim his hair shorter..

Cin, cola,
My hb got funny thought yesterday. Since Ivan can sleep better with sarong, then he go to make a fake sarong for Ivan. Ivan can sleep 1.5hr, usually he only nap 0.5hr on sofa.
1156058.jpg

Identity of model witheld due to modesty

loh,

u must have very good supply, that's y got expired ebm....u using the ebm to wash hands ah? got make your hand more smooth...