(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

1154811.jpg

wah dot! u r indeed very capable. i really cannot imagaine if i have 2 tituses at one time.how was your 1st mth confinement? how u cope?? r u going to "close" shop after this pair?

ah gal n jang
hahaha. i stay in toilet to surf net is becos for past 2 nites we have been trying to train titus to drink bottle at the 0730 feed. i let my hb do the bottle cos if titus sees me he will eek eek eek n wants me to latch on. lazy to go down to living room so just go into the toilet, put down the toilet seat n surf my laptop. so that if hb call me, i can hear too.

swimming
hi inu
i know abt aquaducks whwn i register titus at st james. cos one of their location is at dempsey rd. the administrator told me for infant, they dun teach them how to swim, its more like playing with water. the location will be at src, so far! but not sure abt next year, maybe it will be at a diff location? on hearing that, hb is not that keen leh. he said might as well bring titus to the pool n we play with him. but i am very keen to let him learn swimming cos its a good sport n develop nice shoulders n healthy lungs. i am so kiasu, already gotten him a uv protection suit. but will only let him play with water once he reach 6 mths.

hi chatty
thanks for the nursery book. nice meeting u again just now. : )

jang,
yr boby so big size, the bbleg is so fit on him.my gal leg too short, it's too long for her..

ruoxi on her bbleg

1154837.jpg

Wa xman and jang,
ur babies very cute in the babylegs!

jang,
when i see ur baby's thighs, i was thinking jialat cos i've ordered Babylegs and Skidpants,
dunno can fit Doren's thunder thighs or not leh.
what if can only wear a while then waste my money again

will the band cause any red marks on the thigh cos it looks tight to me?

RESPONSE FROM MODERATOR RE: UNAUTHORISED ITEMS

Dear Ladies,

Some brands and items are tightly controlled, only appointed sellers are allowed to sell these items. Sellers who intend to sell such items are required to obtain approval directly from the manufacturer or authorised distributor for the region. They are to sell the items according to the agreement they signed and at a controlled price.

Sellers who did not obtain approval from the authorised distributor or manufacturer are not allowed to sell the items.

Hope this is helpful.

Best regards
Bee Lee
www.singaporemotherhood.com

Cin: Nice meeting you too! And thanks for the strawberry tart, it was delicious : )

Jang: Your boy boy really looks cute in his babylegs : )

Xman:
Ruoxi looks tiny in her giant dreambag...I've got the same dreambag but one size smaller.

xman
ur dream bag is really very very big

jang
i also ordered the same design as the 1st pic. and ur bb is BIG...i like his drumstick leg

bliss,

jaeden also has thunder thighs and it fits. definitely have red marks after wearing for a while. but i guess it shld be harmless cause he doesn't wear it for 24 hours.

else u can choose to wear from the kneecap to the ankle, looks cute too!

Thanks for all the compliments! i believe all the babies are cute and even more cute with the bblegs on.. the rest do post pics of ur bbs in the bblegs!

a question to ask:

anyone's bb's BCG scar is bleeding? my boy's scar bleed twice in the past 3 days.. its not that kind of bleeding non-stop, just bled abit..

chatty

i think the reply is a standard reply.

i think there uis ground for challenge.

it states that "Sellers who intend to sell such items are required to obtain approval directly from the manufacturer or authorised distributor for the region. They are to sell the items according to the agreement they signed and at a controlled price."
how does the moderator know whether gold_piggy got agreement with the vendor or not? did someone complain? if not, did they assume?

gold_piggy
if u are reading this, maybe u can use another name and join us here while fighitng for ur case.

hi chatty
no prob comparing to u lugging home the heavy books.

wah jang
you trim his hair? how u do it so evenly? yah, i rem the last time i saw your baby, i was amazed by his abundance of hair, n its not fine, quite thick! u take alot of black beans? titus is shedding hair very unevenly now. the centre part is balding though there r fine hair growing out. look like old man. hah!! what is his weight now? he is on tbf rite? latch on too? does he has problem sleeping on his own like titus?

jo

since how old can ur bb hold things?? i try to give my bb toys but he still cannot hold himself?

its also amazing to read that ur bb knows how to pop the pacifer into his mouth himself.
hiaz, i still have to help mine with his pacifer

oh ya, how to u disinfect the toys and books? wat do u use?

cin,
i took 1.5 days to train yee heng to take the bottle...he was pretty stubborn initially, just cried and totally refused..but he started taking more and more...guess he was too hungry and just gave up fighting it! LOL! think the tough part is on mum really..cuz its pretty heart wrenching to hear them cry their lil hearts out! but i just kept telling myself "i must persist, i must"! also,i stuck with just 1 kind of teat the whole time, avent stage 2...no need to confuse him even more

that said tho, even now when he takes the bottle @ my relative's place he's still not that good...will not finish 3 oz most of the time..but i figure, as long as he takes a bit, i'm happy

cin,

i use those philips hair trimmer... used to trim for hubby too! so now i have two heads to trim..

didn't know black beans have effects on baby hair.. didn't take a single black bean throughout pregnancy.. is black bean sauce considered? hee...

not sure abt his weight now. but was 8.2kg @ 13 weeks. guess shld be hitting 9kg soon... nw going to 17th week

yeap! he is a tbf baby and like many here, he is fighting the bottle, no choice but to keep latching. sleep is a huge headache.. either bjorn him to sleep or nurse him to sleep.. i just hope he'll just outgrow it.. keep my fingers cross..

were you the one whom i spoke to at the gathering regarding the "stickiness" of baby? bad memory..

re: BW routine

mummies doing the BW routine, are you all swaddling your babies? i was thinking of trying the pickup/put down to do sleep training, but we don't swaddle him since week 2. do you think it will work without the swaddle?

I am selling Pigeon Empty Container at 3.50 & Pigeon COntainer Wif 82's Pcs wipes at 6.00. (Kiddy palace selling at 7.20 Pigeon COntainer Wif 82's Pcs wipes.) If u are keen pls sms me at 97979554

Xman,
saw your email.. pls also email your addy, so Sonya can courier to you.. I think courier is best way cos she's pretty occupied nowadays..

strange thing is, looks like spamming threads with promotion is allowed kekekeke.. Maybe it's like tthose free web emails yaaa..

Dot is super capable.. me when Ike cranks, I become v stress..

Jang,
wow!!! love to see your bb's hair!! I was surprised when you told me it was the birth hair.. Wow!! and those bblegs hahahaha..

mummies.. do you have any activities for your babies? I am clearing 2 weeks leaves and I wanted plan some activities for my boy, but dunno at 4months what he can do leh..

cin,
oh yeah, what i did was i just gave bottle the WHOLE time...no latch on option at all..bb will go hungry for a bit but not for too long..they'll learn! good luck!

jang,xman
ur babies are both SOooooooo cute!!!!! should sent photos to those bb contests!

chatty:
i agree w choco that there may some grounds to challenge this.it just sounds like a std reply without considering what happened here...but it may b easier for goldpiggy to just register under diff nick/email to come in again le...

alsie,
take ur boy somewhere with an aquarium! took yee heng to suntec last weekend n he was fascinated by all the fishies..good for eye movement tracking too

jang,
have u tried the pacifier at all? that can replace the nursing sometimes..its sucking for comfort for bb when they wanna sleep u see, so same thing...yee heng likes the avent paci,longer.. but it took a while for him to learn how to suck it

lilyn, thanks for the suggestion. I will bring him there next week.

Btw, are you mummies interested in gymboree? There is a free trial class but not sure about the dates. Take a look on the description for level 1 - http://www.gymboreeclasses.com

if interested maybe we can sign up and go together.

jo
paige can stay awake for 3-4 hours. she eats for 10-15 mins then i have to entertain her for 3+ hours before she naps for 30 mins. sooo tiring. some times i think we stare at each other dont know what to do. lol. at this age it's not like there is a lot to do.

my moms tell me i should leave only after paige falls asleep and i told her no. that'll be worse. she'll wake and find out i'm gone. i prefer to leave before she falls asleep, but i'll hold her and tell her mommy has to go out for a while and will be back to get her. hug her, give her a kiss, then pass her to my mom. maybe it's all in my head, but i rather tell her than disappear, just disappear will make her insecure to find me gone.

jang,
wow was amazed by his size! he's so cute in his bblegs...

xman,
ruoxi looks so small in her BIG dreambag..she's cute in her bblegs..

jang
haa, how you know? hubby got the goody goody look huh?
i count myself lucky he is willing to help. he does most of the housework, the laundry, the dishes, and takes care of paige. i used to do the cooking and we share laundry duty when we were in the US. now don't even need to cook any more, either my mom cooks for us or we ta bao.

OMG! I have to share this. our study is connected to our master bedroom, we took out half the wall in between the 2 rooms. so i'm sitting here posting to the forum. hubby is sitting at his desk, using his computer. paige has been put to bed half an hour ago. i didn't hear her so I assume she fell asleep. suddenly the mobile started playing. hubby and i looked at each other like "huh, the thing went crazy and turn on by its side?"

we walked over.... paige has completely turned 90 degree and used her legs (she's in her sleep sac some more!) and turned on the mobile herself!!

she was happily looking and enjoying the mobile. we just let her be and left the mobile on.

10 mins later, she's asleep. guess she decided she needed the mobile to fall asleep. haahaa

xman
i agree with nining. it is partly to do with age. hubby and i are both older and he has definitely mature over the years. also in our case, he was living on his own when he went to college so learned to do housework and cook. when we met, he gladly give up cooking duty to do dishes. i hate doing dishes so i do the cooking.

choco,
sounds like we are having a court case..hehe

bliss,
if Doren cant fit in the bblegs anymore, can pass on to his cousins or his siblingS

leooh
that's quite good leh. she sleeps through the night and still take such long naps.

tried to put her back to sleep, no use. she's up and ready to play after her 30 mins nap. my mom says paige has an internal clock, very very accurate, 30 mins she's up.

jete,
wow, tat's amazing! she's so independent..haha

alsie,
interested in the gymboree class but den i would join the level 2...any idea how to enroll in the trial class?

ivy,
wow...u really got hook on to BPs liao...nx time if u spot any good one, do intro to me..sometimes i haf no time to browse thur...hehe

wiselyn,
haha! i love the bumblebee bblegs!!! SO adorable! should let ur girl wear something in bright yellow..then she'll really look like a lil bee baby! hehe!

alsie,
congras on Jerome flipping

ivy,
can use the $$ u save frm BP go out xmas shopping :p

jang,
wow, look at ur boy thunder thighs :p he got long legs hor..

dot16,
so ur stroller is double stroller for your twins lol??

cin,
icic.. haha no wonder hide in toilet surf net :p

xman,
the bblegs on rouxi like quite lose hor and the dream bag is super duper huge for her... no wonder u say can use till she is 18yrs old haha

wiselyn,
ur bumble bee bblegs veri cute n nice on clara

jete,
looks like paige is more n more active each day.. Melcolm now cant slp face up during day time cos he will kick n turn 180 degrees.. wen he play until tired on his cot, he will cry and we know is tummy dw time for him to slp..

woof,
ask ivy to jus paste the BP thread here for those she participate, i'm sure is gd buy.. haha

alsie
nice to meet you in person, too bad didn't get a chance to chat. sorry you had a hard time finding my place and i wasn't much help on the phone cos i couldn't figure out where you were.

dot
your twins so cute. 1kg quite a big diff huh? must be hard taking care of 2.

from the pix cant tell the weight diff. maybe cos camera adds on 10lb. ;)