(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

i pat tor with hubby 10n years in 2008. Tol him looong suffering

sunbloom,
haha, so now i know i am not the odd one who don't eat 'hor' in hor jian!
your brown rice not grind into powder form? won't all be dissolved once washed in water?

adeline,
your boy's baby photo looks so alike your gal & hor both are michelin babies..er yours really supermilk..

Jang: Yup! But I don't think its parentcraft's problem this time round, because the publisher has run out of stock...I'll chase them, but I think their hands are tied as well. We're not the only ones waiting for books...

Adeline: You mean your girl is the same size as your boy now? Wow! You'll know for sure how tall she will be as an adult when she's about 2.5 years old, as she'll be approximately half her adult height! : )

The socks are indeed cute : ) but I'm not buying as I received a lot of socks and a pair of Adidas shoes during James' "man yue" celebration and he's yet to wear half of them yet!

adeline,
wow, ur boy slim dw by alot leh.. tink all ur bb is michelin 1 hor haha.. btw, the BP link u post out really tempting, i mus control, don anyhow buy tings.. n hor i saw our BP queen (ivy) name on tat thread too keke

pst,
i opp.. mi is left produce more than right :p

bliss,
i dono Melcolm's birthmark grow or not leh.. i everyday c him cant tell the diff haha.. btw, their ears similar?? i cant tell leh.. u referring to the upper part of the ears?

re: SIT-UPS
my Melcolm oso cant lie down straight straight 1, everytime put him on his back, he will bcom like a worm, curl up, raise his legs, turn here n there..

woof,
wow, going big eat on thurs liaoz ah !!!

loh,
haha u read too many post until blur ah.. mix up bb n mummy... i realli standby my camera to take Melcolm's first flip leh.. got six sense he gonna flip so quickly take camera haha..
btw, better don put bb tummy down imm after their feed in case they vomit milk..

ytanhn,
so "gan dong, ten ten ten ten" keke :p

cola,
if back still pain better c chinese sinseh hor.. ur gal will b heavier n heavier, u need a strong back to carry her

loh/ytanhn,
izzit...den i shld ask my frinds to change to pariss...tks for recommendation..

chatty,
no lah..haf not been touching these raw food since the day i found out i was pregnant..so muz enjoy a bit now

an_gal,
gng to spend $ again? haha

thanks Jang for the aug mum link, I didn't save it as favorite at office pc..yesterday whole day can't login..

an_gal,
the bbleg looks so cute in melcolm..some of my order also OOS...I replaced order from those left designs..hope today gold pig's friend can post me the bblegs, these few days quite cool, best season to let bb wear it..

re:dream bag

I just received my dream bag, ordered 18~36 month size, wow say, it's so so big, my dad say can let 18 years old gal to wear, maybe buy a 0~6 month size if theres BP again..

chatty, my hubby's been teaching a long time already 7 years plus... so don't think you taught him in nie. hahaha yeah... dunno where we met each other before huh... let me think awhile... I'm usually quite good with such things...

loh, hehehe it's ok lah. I also always get the mummies and babies names mixed up sometimes. hahaha...

morning mummies

what a cool morning,would be nice if can sleep in..

enci woke and played by herself at 5.50am ,and refused to go back to sleep.hopefully she doesn't repeat this again..

xman

most of the designs i chose were also OOS,now i said everything also can excpet for the skeleton and orange ones.hopefully still have...

agree that now is the best time to let baby wear babylegs!yesterday my MIL was looking all over for long pants for enci to wear cos it was cold.in the end she let her wore one long pants that was meant for 2 years old,haha

An_gal & Nining: Same here. Love the babylegs, but the colours I wanted from Gold_Piggy are OOS. Checked out Amazon.com. Realised that some babylegs designs are selling at US$12,which is about S$18, plus free local shipping included. Feel so tempted...

An_gal,

I also want to buy bb legs after seeing melcom so cute in it!
Gold piggy fren still selling or not ar?

Melcom can hold his head steadily already hor? My girl is still wobbly ler.. she likes to bend her head down to lick our hands if we hold her...

Let her try on the bumbo chair at mothercare 2 weeks ago, but she still cant support her head and back. She is now 3.5 mths.
Tried to flip also, yesterday she managed to turn her buttock but her hand stuck hehehehe...

Btw, my back is now better, yesterday couldn't stand to see my toilet dirty, so i squate down and scrub the floor..
when i got up, can hear "TEK" then fine already hahahahaha...

Adeline,

Your chloe so cute... chubby.. 8 kg.. i think if i carry my girl when she is 8 kg without sling, my back will break hahahaha...

jete

happy 10th wedding anniversary!

cola

my 1st anniversary was only oct this year!remember that time u told us that ur hubby was unhappy that u didn't want to go see3 movies with him?well on sunday i was unhappy cos my hubby didn't want to go movies with me!then i sulked for the whole day,haha.so childish...but we're going bintan(without baby!)on sunday and mon!!yippee!

bliss

u must send doren to baby show!he's super cute!

an_gal

u and ur hubby always takes such fun pics/videos of melcolm!

Leeoh: Sounds like you need your babylegs quite urgently
I'll be in NIE for meeting on Monday, then on leave all the way till Christmas...Will u be coming to NIE anytime soon? If I'm not around, and my colleague is, then, u can collect from her : ). If not, then have to wait till Christmas...

chatty

oops..i think someone is tempted to start another spree,haha
must jio me if u really start a spree for babylegs okie!;-)

chatty

no lah,its still ok.i think i'll still wait until christmas then collect everything from u at one go cos not going NIE.i'm more excited abt the leappad actually;-)

i found a few pairs of long pants for enci already.MIL didn't know where i kept them.

pst

i ordered already..but designs also running out fast.how come its getting cheaper and cheaper?

pooh

hurry before designs runs out.just click on the link pst posted..

Leooh,
Hehe you were in my hubby's shoes, weren't you?
Wow.. going bintan must be fun. Btw who takes care of baby? think you went to taiwan also rite?
so lucky you after got baby still can freely go for holiday.

Last Friday, me and hubby went for midnite show at GWC, the show is at 00:20 (title: 30 DAys and Nites)..
Actually want to watch "Heartbreaker Kids (something like that)" which is RA21, at that time I didn't bring IC, etc coz we walk there mah... so we dun dare to take chance to purchase ticket then ended up not allowed to go in. hehehe.. few times i watched RA21 show but always asked to show IC.. Irritating...

do you still swaddle your baby? Mine still, but she will cry at first when we swaddle her.. Think she wants to be unswaddled already..
this morning she woke up.. didn't make noise, didn't really scratch even swaddle clothes all opened, and she sucked her tumb so hard! tried to pull out cannot ler hehehe..

Chatty,
Thanks for the info.
But saw pst's post... cheap ler.. maybe can buy hor..

An_gal,
Now you are a SAHM? sorry posts are really a lot, didn't have time to really read through...
Bought some gerber's baby juices and those applesauce things, maybe will let baby try after she is 4 months.. (very soon, another 2 weeks).
As for bi gor, think will mix will frozen milk coz my baby didn't want to drink the frozen ebm! so choosy, even though i only freeze for the past 2 weeks.
Did it taste that bad meh??

rc_cola,
my bb also dun drink fr freeze ebm..
he will cry & cry...
I guess they like warm milk..

n mayb there is a smell of frozen milk bah..
like e ice smell.. kekeke...

pooh

haha this is like joining leapfrog sprees,also will get heartattack

cola

ya lor.but mainly i felt that he wasn't doting on me enough thats why i was jealous--he spends so much time looking up reviews of iphone!

well my MIL helps me look after enci,thats why have more freedom to go overseas;-)really thank heavens for her,otherwise wouldn't be able to go anywhere!

well enci will wake up or make all kinds of funny noise(semi-sleeping) when her hands come out of the swaddle.headache la,dunno how to unswaddle her like this.she somehow knows how to suck her thumb already(when awake)but when she's trying to sleep she'll try to suck a bit,then push it out and become all frustrated and irritated.must swaddle her once more before she calms down to sleep.

like this how ah?

leooh, hahaha yeah lor. I saw the thread yesterday evening. then this morning, after I post the thread here, got calls from my tenants. talk until now. still thinking if I shd order... hmmm kekeke...

woof,
haha.. no lah.. controlling cos not working now.. if i work i tink my house oledi loaded with Melcolm's things..

ninings,
y don check with gold piggy whether they will replenish the stock?

xman,
yeah... but if bb at home i seldom let him wear lah.. if cold can use blanket..
wow... ur dream bag so so big !!

chatty,
quick buy quick buy.. hehe.. if not gota c gold piggy side left with wat designs.. btw, any news of our appeal for gold piggy?

cola,
wow, ur back "self-heal" haha.. u can b chinese sinseh liaoz :p I tink gold piggy frends still selling the bblegs but limited stocks.. y don u email or sms her? her contacts can b found inside the class list that woof done up.. Melcolm's neck is quite stable liaoz.. oni at times wen he is tired then his neck will wobble.. mayb i oways put him tummy dw so he can exercise his neck haha
btw, mi a SAHM now at the moment.. i tink frozen milk not as nice as fresh 1.. the smell so yucky oso..

leooh,
wow, enjoy ur Bintan trip.... so envy
i almost everyday oso take pics of Melcolm leh :p

pst,
wow, veri tempted to buy 2 more pairs of bblegs frm the link u post :p but i need to go interview soon, mayb 2 9 if still available haha.. seems like is selling fast !

leooh,
ya loh..
sum more we can't post in for the spree loh..
hv to PM them..
n most of the time it's already closed as their order hit e max liao.. so sad...

Pst,
wow, that BP so cheap and nice, but I saw it too late, the design that I like all been reserved..
wait see if they hv a second one..

Leooh,

haha, yr in law so funny, let yr gal wear 2 years old pants..my gal even can't wear 6 months pant, she's such a short gal..

xman

haha ya lor.i was wondering how come the pants are so long,then i saw that its part of the set my colleague bought for her,and its meant for 2 years old!

then MIL still told me must roll up the bottom part a bit cos too long.hubby said its looks like high waisted pants thats in fashion now,hahaha

an_gal

i also take pics of enci almost everyday.but none got printed yet,we still owe my gynae a photo of her;-)

hopefully bintan won't be wet,and i won't get sea sick.am going to buy anti-motion sickness pills,don't want to vomit!

an_gal,pst,
I have bad memory on person names, and I always loss in orchard one, must walk on the street to see where is the building, cannot go underground....hehehehe, may be too depand on hb lioa, opssss

BTW, Ivan 'flipped' last nite....but wondering he was falling or flipping, put him on tummy, then he turn and facing up....put him back on tummy again, then he complaint and cried....

leooh,
luckily ur baby played by her own...
My boi woke up these 2nites and cried v hard. This morning 12.30am he cried and cried, my hb quickly go close all the windows and doors....dunno wat happen to him. He went for 2nd 6-in-1 jab on Sun, can't sleep well these few days

cola,
may be u look like 18years old every year?heheh

loh

maybe its the jab lah..enci's going for the 2nd jab on 21/12/07.hopefully she'll be okay and not cranky..

hope Ivan gets well soon!

yes i'm taking 6-in-1
cos the first jab was when she's 2mths old..i was kinda worried too but doctor said it was ok.then the 2nd jab etc gets pushed back lor